Param Sundari opens well
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Abhira : The self-respect queen
Geetanjali Saree look
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Cannot decide who is most annoying
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Bullying in the first week?
Ijja-jjat hai
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Nazar laga hua anda mein nahi khaata
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Unseen bollywood pics
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
Its been five days of sheer torture for Arnav. He had been informed by NK about the events there in Lucknow which had provided him some respite.But still the guilt of hiding such a news from Khushi was killing him from inside. He maintained maximum distance from her on the pretext of giving her some space during exams. He started to dwell more on his work with the little time he stayed at home and the rest of the time sleeping in exhaustion. Khushi was very wary about his strange approach but least she cared to give it more importance as she knew he might be under stress by some office work. Her thoughts had surfaced with the worry that she was unable to reach her family before her exams. She wished she could get the blessings from her father and mother before her exams but all she could talk to was to NK who had informed her about the sudden visit to their relatives house in the inner villages of Lucknow where they could be hardly reached. Though the dejection of not able to talk to her father had clouded her mind she took her much needed blessings from Nani who was happy to give her blessings and the whole family who prayed for her. She hadn't failed to notice Arnav's desperation while talking to his people as if he wasn't interested in extending her conversation.
Five days back on the day of her first exam she had put Arnav under a suspicious loop but he just escaped within a narrow margin.
Khushi : Arnavji.. Can you just stop for a while.. You are acting frantic that I really wonder if you are going for my exam.
Arnav : Khushi .. its time..Stop your lecture and get down fast.
He paced up and down dragging his laptop bag while she stopped him in the middle of the hall with a deadly stare. He tried to guage her stare as if he would be caught for the secret he was concealing like a deer caught by a lion.
Khushi : Don't think you can escape from me.
He gulped down a bit showing off his expression as to what she wanted to convey. Instead the next moment all he could feel was her lips capturing him in depth while her hands picked the hair at his back soothing him to the core. She was desperate to show how she wanted his support at this time of nervousness but hardly he could express what desperation he was feeling inside with the guilt clouding over him. He threw his laptop bag and settled for the cute gesture where she could find solace, where he could give her support and where his solace for eternity lies. He could feel her smile and confidence regaining as they deepened it for a longer time and he took her forward to the couch settling on top of her. She knew how to bring him back to the cheerful Arnav and when she felt he is back to form she started to move back but there was no other go as he was adamant this time. There was tiny doubt in her mind as to what was bothering him so much that he is refusing to let her go. She struggled from his hold indicating its time for them to leave. He snapped out of his submission to peace from the mental turmoil and woke up straightening both of them. Breathing out a sigh he kissed her forehead and cleared her face where her lipstick was smudged and hugged her tight giving her the good luck. All fell into place for Khushi as she knew her husband was little crazy at times to matters related to her. She gave a quick peck on his cheeks cheering him up calling him a good boy which brought back a small smile on his lips.
Khushi remembered this incident while folding her clothes and tried to analyze the changes in him relating to her exam pressure. It wasn't clearly his nervousness but something else. To top it all her parents absence worried her so much that she had no interest in studying for the next exam which was scheduled for the day after. She had already shared her apprehensions on why her parents didn't take an effort to make a call even when they were outside. Arnav for the first time didn't pay attention to her worries as he started to divert the topic from her which worried her the most.
She looked at the sleeping form of Arnav who was lying beside her in the bed with his forehead displaying creases of worry which surely affected her too. He had entered the house early with a heavy headache and had forgotten to take his lunch too. Moving aside the clothes she got into the bed snuggling towards him caressing his forehead to lighten the pain. Her mobile rung at the right time and she rushed to attend it before it disturbs Arnav's sleep.
Khushi: Hello... She answered panting for breath as she ran towards the kitchen.
Bitiya ... How are you ?
Her feeling had sore high as she heard her fathers voice after a pretty long time. But the coarseness in his voice was a matter of concern for her.
Khushi : Papa what happened to your voice? Are you not well?
Sashi (clearing his throat) : I was just infected with viral fever bitiya.. I am recovering
Khushi : what??? Papa.. did you check with doctor? Are you taking your medicines properly. Is Amma near by you?
Her incessant questions made it hard for Sashi to reveal the truth yet the family around him pleaded him to not reveal anything.
Sashi : Don't take tensions bitiya its just a small fever. I am not a kid to get treated by your mother. I can look after myself than her.
He smiled slowly which made the tears to roll down with a smile for Khushi.. Her father never loses chance to tease her mother which she always loved on the light heartedness of the couple.
Khushi : Aap bhi na papa. Chalo.. I am khatti with you all. Why didn't you call me before me exams? I was really worried.
Sashi : No bitiya. I wasn't in a position to call you that time but I always prayed for you. He gulped as the lie as he wasn't sure whether his daughter would get satisfied by this lie.
Khushi : Don't talk to me Papa.. you always have some excuses. Where is amma.. Let me talk to her.
Sashi turned his gaze towards Garima who was weeping beside her as she wasn't sure if she could be able to resist her emotions that urges to spill out while talking to her daughter. Though Sashi was better after the operation her vulnerable nature would surely break out talking to Khushi which Sashi didn't want to happen. He somehow thought of diverting Khushi's attention and hide this from her.
Sashi : She is busy with the shop work bitiya.. Pass the phone to Arnav bitwa.. its long time I have talked to him.
Khushi : accha.. you don't feel bad for not wishing me and talking to me but you are worried that you couldn't talk to him ? How rude Papa?
Sashi : No. bitiya.. not like that..
KHushi laughed her heart out for tackling him with her naughty talks.
Khushi : I was kidding Papa.. He is having an headache and sleeping. He will be ok papa. I will ask him to call you after he wakes up.
Sashi hung up the call after the satisfaction that he was somehow able to convince Khushi that he was well inspite of the persuasion from his family members to blurt out the truth.
Sashi : No Garima.. She will be worried unnecessarily.. Now that all is fine we should not trouble her more till the exams.. We can tell her slowly when she comes here.
Buaji : All thanks to Devimayya and Arnav bitwa.. If he hadn't helped us financially I cant even think about the situation.
NK : true Papa.. He didn't hesitate to arrange for money when I told him about the operation. With the small loan from my company I wouldn't have been able to arrange the hefty amount for operation. I really owe him for this.
Sashi (smiling) : That's what I said we have got a gem as our Son in law.. and he is our savior..
After what she had a satisfying conversation with her father, she had been excited to share with Arnav on what she felt to talk to him after such a long time. Arnav was baffled that they didn't wish to share this news with her even now but he held on to his thoughts as there might be some reason behind it. But more than anything his own guilt was hounding him from not spilling out this truth to her. His conversation with Sashi gave him a vaugue strength to hold on to this till she finishes her exams or rather till they travel to India the end of the year. Though he wasn't clearly comfortable with it he agreed to Sashi as he didn't want to disappoint him after his operation.
Two weeks flew faster and Khushi was on the top of the world with the excitement that she had finished her semester exams. She was packing her bags to the much awaited trip to LA while Arnav had been to the visa office to collect their passports.She had noticed how he had gradually turned back to his normal self after Sashi's phone call yet an unknown fear clouding inside him. She spent her morning making jalebis for the craving Swetha who was adamant to have it from Khushi's hand and a little that she stored for her lovely husband who had more craving than the pregnant ladies for her jalebis just like her. She imagined how he would love to share it with her placing it in his mouth and sometimes they were more worser than kids much to their embarrassment.
She cleaned her cabinet and stuffed the boxes inside as they wouldn't be there for one week. Hearing the sound of the door she presumed Arnav had returned from the visa office who would be sure to barge in like usual. She continued her cleaning the slab while Arnav came behind her clutching by her waist resting his chin on her shoulder.
Khushi : Everything ok Arnavji ? Did you get the papers stamped?
He nodded in affirmation while she smiled at his little pout which she could sense on her shoulders.
Khushi: what happened to you today? Why are you looking so gloomy?
He heaved a sigh took her wrists dragging behind him. He seated on the dining chair keeping her standing in front and rested his head wrapping her arms on her waist. She smiled at the little child antics which he was trying to portray. Something was bothering him so much and he wants to let it out but least he knew how to explain it to her. Guaging the perplexed mind she wrapped his head running her fingers through his hair which provided the greatest solace for him. He closed his eyes taking a deep breath on how to handle this situation.
Arnav : Shall we go to India instead of LA?
Khushi was stunned at his question. Was there something he was hiding from her that made him ask her something like that?
Khushi : Why ? Any problem?
Arnav : hmm.. voh.. Please forgive me Khushi.. I did the greatest sin of concealing this matter from you.
Khushi got a bit worried and took out his head from her stomach to make him face her eyes.She could see the pain, hurt in his eyes which made her knees weak.
Khushi : What are you saying Arnavji?
Arnav explained about Sashi's operation starting from the phone call he got from NK the day before her exam till now where he was unable to hide this fact anymore from her. He expectantly looked at Khushi's reactions but all he could see was numbness. He got scared for a moment that she would hate him for this and hurriedly clutched her stomach like before.
Arnav: I am sorry Khushi.. I shouldn't have done it but I .. I was helpless. Papa is perfectly fine now.. The doctors had sent me a report of his current health situation and I had showed it to some reknowned doctors here for second opinion. They did give their judgement that he is perfectly alright after the stint operation apart from taking good rest. Please.. don't hate me Khushi.. please..
He pleaded tightening his hold on her waist but he could feel her hands totaling losing contact from her head. With a disbelief he looked at his wife who was staring at him with tenderness. He stood up cupping her cheeks promising himself not to let her lose her control.
Arnav: Khushi.. Believe me.. I have done my maximum possible.. I ...
She placed her finger on his lips to break his blabber and looked at his eyes keenly.
Khushi : so that's why you behaved so strange with me all these days?
Arnav opened his mouth to answer but words refused to come out of his mouth. He felt like his resolve is going to crumble if she ever have a small tinge of suspicion on his deeds.
Khushi : Why did you hurt yourself Arnavji?
His eyes went wide while trying to comprehend what she was asking her.
Khushi : Just to comfort me, just to make me devoid of any mental turmoil you sacrificed your mental strength by concealing this from me? So indirectly I was the reason for your pain right?
Arnav stepped closer covering the distance placing his arms around her.
Arnav : No.. no.. I was wrong in hiding this from you. I shouldn't have done that.. It was my false belief that you would get crushed by this news and wouldn't be able to concentrate on your exams.
Khushi : I wont blame you for that. Even my family didn't think of telling me this.. Even papa.. He sounded so cheerful when he called me today as if nothing had happened.
Arnav : Khushi.. he was having the same fear. He didn't want you to suffer for his health.
Khushi : I am sure he wouldn't have told me still even if I am in a position to accept this. Do you know what you all people cared for me so much but I feel cheated.
Arnav gulped his fears still his hands started shivering.
Khushi : Do you know what apart from all this I can never accept the fact that you suffered for me infront of my eyes not able to spill this out nor able to hide this easily. I could understand now how you suffered. I cant forgive myself for that.
Arnav was speechless after hearing this. What sort of a woman he had in his life? She overlooked her pains thinking of the suffering he had gone through all these days? She was a hell of a woman he thought making him more and more like a slave to her love.
Arnav : No.. I cant call this suffering.. I did this for my love, my life.
Khushi : I know Arnavji.. more than me or rather anyone else I believe in this world you would save my father. The reason why I don't feel any worries or anxiety about his health is because you had taken the responsibility.. I trust you more than myself. Even if I had known about this I wouldn't have done half of what you have done to him because I know how much you love me and my family more like yours.
That one assurance was enough.. He didn't wait much to embrace her tight in his arms. He poured all his worries and feelings on her by tightening his hold by letting out his tears while she hugged him back clutching his hair strongly to let herself out.
They gave them time and space to find peace. After some moments of silence she called up her family. They had apologized for hiding it from her. .She got to learn how concerned Arnav was regarding the treatment. As she had predicted he was the one who had taken out the responsibility to save her father. She watched him as he started to pack his bags for their travel as she had requested him to not cancel this trip. She was awed by the gratitude her parents had for him which infact had doubled. They had confiscated how they had tried to change his decision on denying for the operation in a big hospital but he had put his foot down to command them that they should listen to him in this decision. She smiled at the authoritative side of his being displayed at her family for the first time and took pride in it. Not so often they can get the opportunity of getting a glimpse of Angry Raizada which she has only possessed in her memories. She remembered the saying of Buaji where she praised this anger and dominance at certain levels are a real virtue for a man otherwise people like them do anything stupid in their vulnerable state. She smiled at the angry man who smirked at her while she was listening to her buaji. His sudden wink had really blown her concentration away and the heart beat started to beat erratically as he took baby steps like he was heading towards his prey. This man can get her heart go dhak dhak any time any day which makes her fall into his charms within an instant. .
The trip to LA was a real change for both. They felt the bliss of enjoying their first year of married life after a small turbulence in their married life.It had brought them several cute memories to store for their future. Though it was a pretty short trip Khushi had really made use of it to the fullest by giving much time for him as they had missed being together for a longer time. Arnav had taken her to the places where she loved the most and he had utilized this time to clear out his doubts on whether she had any qualms with him in this one year period. All she could answer was a smile and a befitting reply to his question. She had pointed out that her heart felt smile like this wouldn't be an answer if she had any qualms in their marriage. He was overwhelmed with this reply words had stopped to express while his desires had overpowered him taking the dominance over his feelings. They had to utilize this vacation to the fullest as the coming one year is going to be tough in their life whose aim is to focus on their career and education..
Life was moving in a very good pace as they thought. The timing changes in her classed had really taken a toll on her yet she had never ceased from her responsibilities as a wife. He too had been more supportive to her especially after her success in the semsester exams. He had taken caution on the duties which he split among themselves so as to lessen the burden for Khushi while studying. She had kept a tab on her father's health frequently and made sure her brother was taking care of her parents in her absence.
Payal had delivered a baby girl last month which made KHushi jump in joy for becoming a Badi ma and Maasi. The couple were so enthusiastic that they had shopped for the baby as soon as they got the news and send her all the gifts.It was a happy occasion for the families when they saw a big change in Manorma;s stance with Payal who had now drifted her concentration on her look alike granddaughter which she started boasting. Lavanya got a good job in one of the MNCs and Arnav was pretty much making her in right track as to make her decide what she wanted in life. Supportive bhai and a friendly bhabhi with whom she shared every single news had made her life blossom with happiness again. Anjali's occasional concern phone calls always made the couple feel pampered as there was Shyam who joined his wife in these chats making way for his bhai love for Khushi. A family video chat for a week was a routine as they allocated sometime in night during weekends to chat with them. Sashi was taught about this web feature and he took got used to his daughter;s advices being transformed through a screen as though he could view her from his naked eyes.
Much happy news set in as Arnav had got a promotion in his office for his sincerity and hardwork that had gained them few important projects. The worst part of it being his occasional business trips to several countries leaving Khushi alone that had dampened his spirits. His wife was totally opposite to what he thought. She encouraged him to carry on with his work and she could get time to really spend time on her studies. She couldn't clearly convey that he was a distraction for her as she knew such talks would really turn his naughty side on which was dangerous for her at the moment. As his wife's order he started moving to many places for trips. The little time they got at night was spent in exclusively between them devoiding all social parties and get-togethers even though they were pressurized to attend many of them.After his return from the trips a quick shower and a dinner date at their balcony, then lying on each arms gazing at the stars sharing their each and every moment they had spent without each other;s presence was a divine pleasure both of them had dwelled into. They used to argue at many points which had started innumerous times but their determination to sort it out before they call it a day was the biggest treasure that they could posess. Learning to live by experience, showering love by mutual acceptance. The greatest enemy between a couple was ego, if anyone of them take a step to counter attack the uninvited guest ego with a little sacrifice that should affect the other person, the misunderstanding gives its way and a clear understanding sets in. The success of a beautiful marriage lies in this understanding and trust for each other.
For emails send me your ids to harcreations30@gmail.com.
Nice chapter. Arnav & Kushi are good example for happy couple, loving son, daughter , Son-in-law and Daughter-In-Law. They both are very well taking care of every relation along with their own career and studies. Their family must be proud of them.
Siggi by Sandhya (@sevenstreaks) (P.S this was my pitching picture to the production houses - which Sandy had done for me a couple of years...
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...