greatsaleen thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: Sonykudi

I think what disappointed me most about JDG was the attitude of the judges through the whole show and especially during the grand finale.

Farah Khan could see no flaw in Longi who also happened to be a part of her first dance troupe !!
Bhansali seemed almost sickeningly sweet towards Shveta, and his comments were pretty biased.

Shilpa.. what can be said about this Indian Blonde !!! gosh,.. Akashdeep was right.. she has no brains, and more so no tact in how to handle the position as a judge.

Everyone has personal favorites, do doubt, but to almost mock Mona by saying "Congratuations, you won !!!" while standing up to give Shveta a standing ovation was not only in poor taste but totally revealed her unprofessionalism... I was never a great fan of Shilpa, but after this, I will avoid her stuff like the plague..

I hope someone at JDF reads these posts and considers them during the second round.

Rgds

very well said. I second you motion - I don't want to see these people back as judges. They have no characteristics of being a judge. They need lessons from teh judges of Fame Gurukul!!!

Shilpa - good going at minimizing your fan list. Besides she is quite dull, why watch her when there are soo many bright women in the Indian film industry now.

I think Shilpa should join Shveta on TV.
tina59 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: greatsaleen

very well said. I second you motion - I don't want to see these people back as judges. They have no characteristics of being a judge. They need lessons from teh judges of Fame Gurukul!!!

Shilpa - good going at minimizing your fan list. Besides she is quite dull, why watch her when there are soo many bright women in the Indian film industry now.

I think Shilpa should join Shveta on TV.

i agree ,I mean ok u thought svetha deserved to win and were disspointed that doesnt mean u do not acknowledge the actual winner of the contest. When sanddep won indian idol,inspite of disspointments ,sonu actually lifted sandeep and congragulated him,thats what the judges do .

I think it was rude and unethical on their part to not acknowledge the victory of Mona and moreover as isaid several times,Mona didnt vote for herself and she wasnt responsible for her win so I think one should take note of that nor is she responsible for svetha's loss.

all said and done,it doesnt matter whether the judges love her or not,what matters is that she is undoubtedly the peeple's fav and her darling and If the judges are entitled to feel sad and dejected over svetha's loss then I am very happy abt pooja bedi's bindaas and open support to Mona coz she is entitled to the same ,to support and be asctactic over her fav's win and support her for the reasons that she mentioned.

Hats off to Mona for being such a graceful winner and taking everything in her stride and pulling svetha and handing the trophy to them ,I think that speaks volumes abt her .I am very happy that I am her fan coz she is one hell of a beautiful,talented and an amazing personality 👏👏👏,she is in a true sense a perfect winner of a reality show coz she was a good dancer, she was the darling of the junta,she had the perfect personality and charm ,I think thats what a reality show winner should have, talent support and charm.

Edited by tina59 - 18 years ago
vishakha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Actually judges were not needed in this show. Their opinion meant nothing in this case. All the contestants worked hard, they all put their sweat and blood in this. But at the end it was all about popular votes.
Hansa-Tapori thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I agree with you Tina. Not only the judges, but even Archana said 2-3 times - "Sveta, you are the winner!!!" 😕 and she went straight away with the mike to Sveta 😕 Shouldn't she have congratulated Mona first?

Mona conducted herself extremely well, I must say.

As for the judges, the less said the better!!!
Khushi11 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tina59

i agree ,I mean ok u thought svetha deserved to win and were disspointed that doesnt mean u do not acknowledge the actual winner of the contest. When sanddep won indian idol,inspite of disspointments ,sonu actually lifted sandeep and congragulated him,thats what the judges do .

I think it was rude and unethical on their part to not acknowledge the victory of Mona and moreover as isaid several times,Mona didnt vote for herself and she wasnt responsible for her win so I think one should take note of that nor is she responsible for svetha's loss.

all said and done,it doesnt matter whether the judges love her or not,what matters is that she is undoubtedly the peeple's fav and her darling and If the judges are entitled to feel sad and dejected over svetha's loss then I am very happy abt pooja bedi's bindaas and open support to Mona coz she is entitled to the same ,to support and be asctactic over her fav's win and support her for the reasons that she mentioned.

Hats off to Mona for being such a graceful winner and taking everything in her stride and pulling svetha and handing the trophy to them ,I think that speaks volumes abt her .I am very happy that I am her fan coz she is one hell of a beautiful,talented and an amazing personality 👏👏👏,she is in a true sense a perfect winner of a reality show coz she was a good dancer, she was the darling of the junta,she had the perfect personality and charm ,I think thats what a reality show winner should have, talent support and charm.

Very well said 😊...jugdes should act mature... its not Mona's fault that she won.... people voted for her...judges should've been courteous. Even Sveta congratulated Mona..and Mona shared trophy with Sveta they both were professional about it then why do judges have to act like this... Farah Khan is not a good judge she should never judge any show again ..she was incapable to judge Indian Idol too and her "dil ko nahi chuha" and "Mahesh I want to see you again for my selfish reasons" phrase just doesn't make sense.. its not about her dil or her selfish reasons....the whole world is watching and its better to tell the technical flaws in the performance rather than personal feelings. SLB has the worst expressions ever..it looks like someone is pointing a gun at him to sit at his seat and he rather be doing something else than judging this show.

I am very disappointed with judges's behaviour... Hats off to Akashdeep for saying what he and most of us felt about the judges...he had the guts to say the right thing 👏
HoneY_BeE thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Khushi11

. SLB has the worst expressions ever..it looks like someone is pointing a gun at him to sit at his seat and he rather be doing something else than judging this show.

👏

absolutely..he was like a dummy in hs seat..other than a couple of times telling Shveta...that i dreamt of you and you r hot..he did nothing....

African Senora thumbnail

It was upseting the finale

I agree with everyone

standing ovation for shveta wrong..shilpa does not get my vote
judges should have congratulated mona, it is what judges do!!! not suposed
to be biased
sadly even archie went to shveta for reaction rather than mona..to think i
watched JDJ religiously for an appaulling ending.
hishma
adnanFarz thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Khushi11

Very well said 😊...jugdes should act mature... its not Mona's fault that she won.... people voted for her...judges should've been courteous. Even Sveta congratulated Mona..and Mona shared trophy with Sveta they both were professional about it then why do judges have to act like this... Farah Khan is not a good judge she should never judge any show again ..she was incapable to judge Indian Idol too and her "dil ko nahi chuha" and "Mahesh I want to see you again for my selfish reasons" phrase just doesn't make sense.. its not about her dil or her selfish reasons....the whole world is watching and its better to tell the technical flaws in the performance rather than personal feelings. SLB has the worst expressions ever..it looks like someone is pointing a gun at him to sit at his seat and he rather be doing something else than judging this show.

I am very disappointed with judges's behaviour... Hats off to Akashdeep for saying what he and most of us felt about the judges...he had the guts to say the right thing 👏

OMG kushi!!! the technical flaws. absolutely none of those dances were techinical at all. i mean in ball room dancing there are absolutely no lifts. i learned that watching My Mario Lopez😳 suffer the first 2 weeks of dancing with the stars. there is no comparison. techinically, there were incredibly messed up. all farah said all the damn time...toes point karo.

xaneroyxx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sonykudi

I think what disappointed me most about JDG was the attitude of the judges through the whole show and especially during the grand finale.

Farah Khan could see no flaw in Longi who also happened to be a part of her first dance troupe !!
Bhansali seemed almost sickeningly sweet towards Shveta, and his comments were pretty biased.

Shilpa.. what can be said about this Indian Blonde !!! gosh,.. Akashdeep was right.. she has no brains, and more so no tact in how to handle the position as a judge.

Everyone has personal favorites, do doubt, but to almost mock Mona by saying "Congratuations, you won !!!" while standing up to give Shveta a standing ovation was not only in poor taste but totally revealed her unprofessionalism... I was never a great fan of Shilpa, but after this, I will avoid her stuff like the plague..

I hope someone at JDF reads these posts and considers them during the second round.

Rgds

I totally agree with you but I think It wasn't necessarily meant this way by Shilpa, but the way she said Mona you won congratulations..and then went ahead and did that that wasnt nice..in all shows the winner gets their moment first..they ask them how they feel, they ask the judges on their feedback, and then they go to the first runner up..but I feel in this show everyone was feeling soo bad for Shveta that they wanted to give her her moment, which she deserved, and Mona was such a sweet gal and I don't think it affected her. I do believe however the next panel of Judges has to be strictly choreographers just like in the original show, they judge on merit, and personal favorites is not an issue.