divyavm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Donjas

I am of the opinion that the show has a new set of creatives. These new people have not carefully analyzed the happenings of the past and since they they themselves were not involved earlier they don't have an image of the character.

For them everything is new and that is where the discontinuity comes in. They are trying to create new situations for the characters but they don't have their past actions at the tip of their fingers.

Could be.

Did it change only for Jodha or you find the same for Jalal?
ShadeOfWhite thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Divi, this is the exact thing I've been writing to many threads..I am unable to understand this Jodha..no matter how much I try, I fail..and I am hating this feeling!! this is NOT my Jodha I love..this Jodha changes her mind in every other minute! so inconsistent! I am finding it so hard to defend her..bcz I am so confused!
cannot agree more to your post! u just said it all...I am cursing CVs day/night for butchering her character like this! I never wanted to see either Jodha or Jalal as bechari/bechara...I wanted them to behave like a true emperor and empress! but this Jodha and Jalal r acting like typical daily soap leads, not any Mughal Shehenshah and Begum!

I can't tell u how badly I want my Jodha back! that Jodha who was fearless, fought for justice, rights for all and stood up for her own dignity and respect holding her head high, didnt let any injustice to happen...and this Jodha contradicts her own say and acting as a weak woman.

I love Jalal and Jodha equally unlike many here...hence I cannot tolerate this injustice...CVs have always been consistent to Jalal's character, he gets the best dialogues..audience can very well relate to his state of mind..but lately, they r playing with Jodha like anything...its getting difficult to understand her.
This show is Jodha-Abkar...both the characters need balance as both r equally important and r the backbones of the show..I just want to share, my mother who happens to love Jodha a lot, now a days is highly disappointed with her behavior...so its not only us in forum but many audiences r also disappointed.

its high time CVs to buck up and bring that fiery Rajvanshi Princess and Mughal Khaas Begum back.

P.S. do not dare to take a break🥱
Edited by tamy267 - 11 years ago
MyExiledSoul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Divya, the main problem with her writers is they could not handle her journey from a fiery princess to a courteous beloved begum of Jalal with the depth they have handled Jalal's, till Sikri Track Jodha was indeed good and it looked she had come a long way but in the antaratma scene they brought back her vachan to kaali Maa, this issue was long buried and Jodha-Jalal are now in no mood to go back to the I hate you mode. It looked like the flashback was inserted when there was no need at all. They are very confused and failing to show the inner layers of her character, if Jodha still remembers her vachan to Kaali Maa that means she is still not happy with the matha tekna of Jalal in Amer, whereas they have showed Jodha very happy with his this gesture and admiring him to Sukanya. They are clearly forgetting what they have shown earlier and this can be sensed clearly. Her soliloquy can be beautifully done in front of Kanha, reducing her and moti's scenes. There is a misconception that when SR is done, the show loses its charm, this is not a normal daily show, they can hook all the viewers with loads of true historical events. To avoid the immediate confession, from past month and half they are showing Jodha all confused and contradicting her dialogues and feelings towards Jalal.
Sandhya.A thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Divya
The first 80 episodes had the loveliest Jodha whose glimpse we got as Kajiri for 2 and a half episodes recently. Mohan attempted to kill Jalal but ended up killing Jodha's charecterisation.
The speech on Mandir - Masjid and stating that her prayers at Ajmer saved Jalal to the all-adoring HB was the first jolt in her charecterisation. The Meena Bazaar with Jodha lecturing on colours without the respect due to a king was next. Many followed, with 'go die anywhere except Amer' being one among the worst. As loveamine (who has quit due to the heroine mahaanta formula of which she got tired) had said Jalal's character has gone so far in the path of improvement that his apparent soulmate is nowhere near him.
To bring in the balance the CVs probably brought down Jalal by making an idiot out of him in the Tasneem track.
Jodha's character grew by leaps and bounds during the Shivaani track and the end of Ben's track after she sees her at Shiv Mandir. And post vishpan and as kajiri. But wonder what the CVs have against her. This track they have again reduced her to a blinkered self-centred contradictory never-looking-from-others-pov proud girl. Back to square one.😭
peepu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Whoohoo divoo darling,
Whatta post!
Well im on mobile can't type much so I'm just posting this much that cvs please give jodhas some hormone check. She's behaving like suffering from PMS . She has every values overdose karuna tyaag mamta chinta veerta nidarta kripa ahinsa did I left anything
So please make her descend from the pedstal otherwise jallu will have to start worshipping her leave alone chances of salim.
Make jodha feel hots for her jallu...not even once after chaugaan she praised him.
Please make her behave like a woman in love and passion.
I will do a saat khoon maaf to you.
I'm harping the same thing on many threads
knumnum thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Divs,
Wat an awesome post! This truly explains the contradictions which we are seeing in Jodhas character.

Even I loved her too much and even she was also given some awesome dialogues before like in her 1st sister marriage, the way she defended jalal in front of her family members tat jalal wud nt have given fake promise. Seems she had much more trust in jalal then than now.

Also, she even argued with bharmal saying she is a Mughal begum now and tat she can't forgive them for hiding the second sisters affair. At that time, she genuinely felt bad for jalal and for Mughal empire. Tats the jodha I wanted to see. And then came the Ben track where she went so far as to accept him as her pati in front of whole sabha before drinking the poison. I was actually whistling during this scene wen she was uttering 'hum apni pati ka hathya hote hue nahi dekh sakte'. I lost track of how many times I had seen these scenes again n again n again.

Till this point, jodhas character was improving (May be at slow rate) but it was.

Then came sujamal entry and everything started going down the hill. This Jodha is contradictory, doesn't follow wat she preaches and highly irregular in her opinions.

Even I want the old jodha back but I can do with no bhashans😆. And she s no longer a rajvanshi, CVs should keep tat in mind ki her false pride for rajvanshis as rajvanshi princess should not over shadow the Mughal begum now.

- Krishi
abhi786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
CVS indeed butched her character, they did the same with Jalaal before, they will show only one character consistent, now its JO turn... But I hope CVS give the seperation pain and also her self talks from now onwards...

I think JO love journey will start from now, Jalaal already faced the jeaousy & also understood JO very well and knows her royalty... Jalaal will love her, but he will going to get marry to someone, with Ruqu also between JJ JO has to face all...
sweet_diksha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
will reply later... in detail...
-ParidhiHolic- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Is,SHE main lead??? :(
I doubt :( :'(
ngayou thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Excellent post, Divya. Some of us r not able to relate to Jodha bcos the CVs have been highly inconsistent with her characterisation . Even in the past, though we saw her ghrina phase & then later on her mellowing down towards Jalal, even then we were shown very less of Jodha s introspection & what her thoughts were . Only a couple of introspective scenes of Jodha has been shown in total & not many voiceovers either or selftalks for her.

On the other hand, though Jalal s character has been butchered badly since Tasneem track, atleast they ve shown us by his actions & words of his mindset, so many of us can relate to Jalal, though being women viewers.

Want to feel the same for Jodha too. That last letter to Jalal from a hurt Jodha was such a big letdown for us, especially as Jodha herself had confessed to her part in the current MU but then contradicting herself in the letter by first writing that she doesn't blame Jalal but at the same time saying he didnt trust her nor could he understand her silence etc etc.

Do the CVs want us viewers also to read Jodha s eyes & mind to better understand her just as they made Jodha write the same to Jalal in her farewell letter . Not fair, CVs , neither to Jalal nor to us viewers 😭