kankabhor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: VixenCatVsc94

I agree. Though he might feel guilty and not want to hurt her and yes,he isn't playing Armaan Malik here, no man who truly and desperately loves a woman would be such a darpok. Pyaar kiya,Toh darrna kya?

I think most people still look at Ass-head Ahmed Khan as Karan Singh Grover. I never see such concern for Zoya...uff...bhool gayi...who cares for the female lead...EVER?!

@bold:Excuse me, I am here because I like Qubool hai, I adore Asad and Zoya equally and I appreciate Karan SIngh Grover and Surbhi Jyoti equally for their performance.. I am mature enough to differentiate between actor and character but also sensible enough to understand other's POV, Asad's point of view, Asad's feelings, pain.. neither KSG nor SJ has anything to do with my support for character Asad-Zoya...

Different people has different way of expressing love.. Respecting others wish, wishing for others happiness is selfless love.. Asad is not darpok but very strong.. he is strong enough to take entire pain, guilt on his own, he is yearning for her forgiveness, craving to see her just once but still not forcing her because its against her wish..If he does not get forgiveness from her, he would never ever be able to get self respect and this is the worst feeling in this world that you loose your self-respect.. Doing Majnugiri is easier than taking all pain inside you..

And my dear, Are you new to this forum?..Forum is totally biased towards Zoya.. People here have blind love for Zoya.. Never blame Zoya but ready with their guns for Asad..There are very few who supports Asad..
Edited by kankabhor - 12 years ago
...MonaCo... thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Agree Kirann...Also talking about the whole track its the cvs who faltered so there are may logical loopholes. Talking of Trust, Zoya placed trust in Asad, true, but as you said, it was not tested. It was very superficial (filmy) and not deep rooted. That deep rooted trust had just begun to build int the last few episodes. As much as I sympathesize with Zoya and HATE HATE HATE the SR track, wasnt this marriage all along touted as a false marraige for them... a drama and all that, and then it was only ten days... for her to say that Asad betrayed her, was a little OTT. Again, I am not saying she is wrong, or Asad is right or anything. Its a continuity loophole. CVS should have shown a gradual build up of emotion etc. Otherwise, if you look at it, Asad's truth was that he is doing this nikaah only for his ammi and that Zoya is never the right girl for him. We know this is not true, but Dilshaad, claimed to know her son better and goaded him to confess... and then she should have known better that he cant do such a thing either... similarly, Zoya should have not based her mohabbat on the base of assumption that she can read his eyes... but well. ten days, is all there was right? In the real world thats nothing... But when TRPs beckon, CVS come up with ridiculous tracks to jusify all the drama...and everyones reaction is doing just that...

All in all, as you said, no one is to be blamed and the best explanation I can give despite all the illogical twists, turns and loopholes, is that everyone acted based on their emotions rather than logic, which is perfectly okay too.

Originally posted by: ..Kirann..

I'm sorry to interrupt in, but I just wanted to add my two cents. Zoya trusted Asad but it wasn't blind faith.Her trust wasn't strong enough. She believed what she saw even though she was warned already by Billi. If she knew him well enough and she trusted him enough, she would've known he didn't misbehave with her under the Bhaang effect even though he was attracted to her, so how could he sleep with Tannu? If she had enough trust in him, she should've known Asad would never do that. SO her trust wasn't strong enough. He just didn't give her a chance to mistrust him and one chance, there goes Zoya's trust in him.

If we are talking about trust, even Dilshaad faltered. She should've known her son can never do any such sin but even with her, her emotions took over and she believed Asad was guilty. She knows her son more than anyone out there.

Trust is easy to break but hard to build. It's not as easy as it seems. They all gave into their emotions and all humans do. No one's to blame. Not Asad, not Zoya, not Dilshaad. Either blame all three or blame none.

ziya117 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dmg2c

Lol , he is asad ahmed khan, not armaan malik!

lol..ur rite..😆 armaan wud hve stayed even if it was raining heavily...😉. even make his way inside... 😃
dmg2c thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rupunzale

thanks for the info...I don't know about DMG...this is only my second Indian soap...the only comparison I have is Barun as Asr and he did a wonderful job.

do watch it...

poorvab thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..Kirann..

Let's not forget Zoya has lied to him many a times and a man like him who already has trust issues will not so easily trust her especially when she was a guest at his place. But then again he slowly started understanding her and started giving her benefit of doubt. That's a huge step from his side.

Zoya is not the only one suffering. Asad is suffering too. What's his fault? That he trusts his friend? That harsh punishment for trusting you friend? Both are suffering without any fault of theirs and if you wanna blame Asad, Zoya is equally to blame. Let's be fair!

Don't strong women have emotions? Don't they have a heart? Everyone has a breaking point. She has lost so much and now finally she was seeing her life with the man she loves and she felt betrayed on her wedding day. Why wouldn't she break? She's a human after all. NO matter how strong one is, everyone has a breaking point. Even strongest of buildings fall down when storm comes and here we are talking about a human. Zoya is still strong and courageous enough to help orphan kids. What's so wrong and weak about that? I just don't get it. What were you expecting her to do? She can't be the same bubbly girl reciting couplets after getting the shock of lifetime.

The only person to blame in all this is tanwh**e who needs to be tortured to death!

@bold... very very well said! the fact that she is in a state like this right now doesnt mean she's not a strong woman! they say that the worst falls happen to the strongest ppl, because they never let their inner feelings show ! any other woman, would be completely shattered to even lead a life for her own self and here zoya is doing work for orphans, doesnt this show her strength? kudos to her character 👏

and plus, its not been such a long time for her wounds to heal! maybe once they do, she would have resumed her normal life in NY!
Edited by poorvab - 12 years ago