Rupunzale thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ..Kirann..

Let's not forget Zoya has lied to him many a times and a man like him who already has trust issues will not so easily trust her especially when she was a guest at his place. But then again he slowly started understanding her and started giving her benefit of doubt. That's a huge step from his side.

Zoya is not the only one suffering. Asad is suffering too. What's his fault? That he trusts his friend? That harsh punishment for trusting you friend? Both are suffering without any fault of theirs and if you wanna blame Asad, Zoya is equally to blame. Let's be fair!

Don't strong women have emotions? Don't they have a heart? Everyone has a breaking point. She has lost so much and now finally she was seeing her life with the man she loves and she felt betrayed on her wedding day. Why wouldn't she break? She's a human after all. NO matter how strong one is, everyone has a breaking point. Even strongest of buildings fall down when storm comes and here we are talking about a human. Zoya is still strong and courageous enough to help orphan kids. What's so wrong and weak about that? I just don't get it. What were you expecting her to do? She can't be the same bubbly girl reciting couplets after getting the shock of lifetime.

The only person to blame in all this is tanwh**e who needs to be tortured to death!

Ofcourse, strong women have emotions but they also don't allow grief and depression rule their lives...they go through a phase and they come out...it's all about standing up after falling down. In the beginning of QH Zoya was a very strong character...but unfortunately right now she is not...she is broken and devastated and has given another person the power to control her life...no one has the right to make her feel this way...she shouldn't be overpowered by what she feels for Asad...things happen in life...but we have to move on...I would have loved to see Zoya move back to New York ...she should have volunteered in an orphanage or shelter in the US...staying back in Bhopal only proved that she wanted to hold on to the past...

...this is my perspective Kiraan...life s too short and there is nothing as soul mates in this world. No one will respect an individual if there is no self respect after all.
.Kiran. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kankabhor

@bold: Very nice.

Only thing I want say here is, if you see from Zoya's POV, in all her 23 years of life she never shared her pain with anyone.. She always used to spread happiness with her smile.. If you notice she always used to say, I can take care of myself I don't need anybody but deep down she was craving for somebody to be with her always, she found that person in Asad.. Imagine a girl who never shared anything with anyone in entire life , she did it with Asad,. This fact itself describes how much she is attached to Asad..And suddenly she lost everything.. Once she was broken when she lost her parents, she overcame that now once again she broke.. Its difficult to become normal second time..

Thanks. The bold part I came up with just when I was typing the whole reply 😆

Exactly. She was craving love, attention, acre which she got from Asad. No matter how rude he's been to her but she knows as long as he's there no one can touch her. He can fight the whole world for her and he has fought the world for her. So it's obvious for her to break down!

Asad has always been her savior and loved her but he just needed to develop understanding, trust and respect which he is now. He's changing for her and now he's truly and totally worthy of her love and she totally deserves him, the man who loves her unconditionally. The man who can fight the world for her. The man who cannot live without her even a single moment.
.Kiran. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rupunzale

Ofcourse, strong women have emotions but they also don't allow grief and depression rule their lives...they go through a phase and they come out...it's all about standing up after falling down. In the beginning of QH Zoya was a very strong character...but unfortunately right now she is not...she is broken and devastated and has given another person the power to control her life...no one has the right to make her feel this way...she shouldn't be overpowered by what she feels for Asad...things happen in life...but we have to move on...I would have loved to see Zoya move back to New York ...she should have volunteered in an orphanage or shelter in the US...staying back in Bhopal only proved that she wanted to hold on to the past...

...this is my perspective Kiraan...life s too short and there is nothing as soul mates in this world. No one will respect an individual if there is no self respect after all.

Exactly. This is just a phase. Give her sometime. She'll come back stronger than ever. She just needs time. My mom is one of the strongest women I have known in my life. She has been through so much. She was on death bed but she survived. She lost her first child and she was completely shattered, broken and it took her 5 years to get back but she came back stronger than ever. She's been through so much and she's still going strong. I know from her experience, things happen and people need time and they come out stronger than ever. She needs time and she'll bounce back.

Edit: I respect your perspective. I'm presenting mine. And I hope Im not offending you in any way. If I have, my apologies. This is a show and they have to show angst, pain to deepen and strengthen their bond and even in real life, people do take time to come out of a phase. They just need time. Similarly, Zoya needs time and she'll come out of this phase as well. It's not forever. This shall pass too!
Edited by ..Kirann.. - 12 years ago
Rupunzale thumbnail

Originally posted by: kankabhor

Zoya had full faith in Asad...such a faith that she believed that he would never betray her...but lets think what happened...she is abandoned at the alter...sees him half naked with Billo... Her trust is broken because she believes that he gave into Billo's seduction and that is the reason she said ...Aap ek kamzor insaan hai...She didn't take Billo's threats seriously ( she should have imo) because she had blind faith in Asad... It's a whole new equation with Asad because with seeing Billo's burn marks...he also saw the pictures of the glass eye ( he still disregarded that Billo had a glass eye)... he saw the chandelier falling on Zoya but although Billo was standing far away he felt it was supposedly an attack on Billo ? There are numerous such scenarios.

.Kiran. thumbnail

Zoya had full faith in Asad...such a faith that she believed that he would never betray her...but lets think what happened...she is abandoned at the alter...sees him half naked with Billo... Her trust is broken because she believes that he gave into Billo's seduction and that is the reason she said ...Aap ek kamzor insaan hai...She didn't take Billo's threats seriously ( she should have imo) because she had blind faith in Asad... It's a whole new equation with Asad because with seeing Billo's burn marks...he also saw the pictures of the glass eye ( he still disregarded that Billo had a glass eye)... he saw the chandelier falling on Zoya but although Billo was standing far away he felt it was supposedly an attack on Billo ? There are numerous such scenarios.

I'm sorry to interrupt in, but I just wanted to add my two cents. Zoya trusted Asad but it wasn't blind faith.Her trust wasn't strong enough. She believed what she saw even though she was warned already by Billi. If she knew him well enough and she trusted him enough, she would've known he didn't misbehave with her under the Bhaang effect even though he was attracted to her, so how could he sleep with Tannu? If she had enough trust in him, she should've known Asad would never do that. SO her trust wasn't strong enough. He just didn't give her a chance to mistrust him and one chance, there goes Zoya's trust in him.

If we are talking about trust, even Dilshaad faltered. She should've known her son can never do any such sin but even with her, her emotions took over and she believed Asad was guilty. She knows her son more than anyone out there.

Trust is easy to break but hard to build. It's not as easy as it seems. They all gave into their emotions and all humans do. No one's to blame. Not Asad, not Zoya, not Dilshaad. Either blame all three or blame none.
Rupunzale thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..Kirann..

Exactly. This is just a phase. Give her sometime. She'll come back stronger than ever. She just needs time. My mom is one of the strongest women I have known in my life. She has been through so much. She was on death bed but she survived. She lost her first child and she was completely shattered, broken and it took her 5 years to get back but she came back stronger than ever. She's been through so much and she's still going strong. I know from her experience, things happen and people need time and they come out stronger than ever. She needs time and she'll bounce back.

Edit: I respect your perspective. I'm presenting mine. And I hope Im not offending you in any way. If I have, my apologies. This is a show and they have to show angst, pain to deepen and strengthen their bond and even in real life, people do take time to come out of a phase. They just need time. Similarly, Zoya needs time and she'll come out of this phase as well. It's not forever. This shall pass too!

I am sorry dear to hear about your mom...Ofcourse she is very strong and I see that in you too.yes time is the best healer. And no Kiraan you have not offended me in anyway... in fact I enjoy discussing with you and everyone...this is a forum and I believe everyone has their own pov... We don't have to agree but we should respect one another.

Kiraan...I lost my mom at a very young age...and have been brought up by my dad...he always reminded me that I couldn't really on anyone...not even on him. He made it very clear that I should consider myself all alone and should be able to stand up for myself at any times. That was the greatest gift I ever received from my dad. It has made me very strong and I say the same thing to my 2 year old daughter although she doesn't understand it .
.Kiran. thumbnail

I am sorry dear to hear about your mom...Ofcourse she is very strong and I see that in you too.yes time is the best healer. And no Kiraan you have not offended me in anyway... in fact I enjoy discussing with you and everyone...this is a forum and I believe everyone has their own pov... We don't have to agree but we should respect one another.

Kiraan...I lost my mom at a very young age...and have been brought up by my dad...he always reminded me that I couldn't really on anyone...not even on him. He made it very clear that I should consider myself all alone and should be able to stand up for myself at any times. That was the greatest gift I ever received from my dad. It has made me very strong and I say the same thing to my 2 year old daughter although she doesn't understand it .

Thanks hun and I enjoy debating with you too. We may not agree btu I'm glad we can discuss in a civil manner:)

Oh I'm so sorry to hear that. You indeed are very strong and I respect you even more now:) I'm sure your daughter will be a strong woman like you once she grows up. All the best to her. :) I agree we need to be strong and shouldn't rely on anyone. You don't know when you'll be left alone. But we all are humans and at one point or another, We do rely on someone and want someone in our life. Zoya has never relied on anyone in the past but with Asad's entry in her life, she subconsciously started relying on him because he might not have been with her in happy moments but he was always there for her in her low times and he stood as pillar of support for her. he was always there when she needed him the most. She felt she could rely on him for everything and then one day he betrays her obviously she'll be completely broken. She just needs some time. She has shut herself from the world because it has given her heart breaks only. She's still a strong woman. She's still being strong, helping others out even though she herself is broken inside. Doesn't that show how strong she is?
ChotiDesiGirl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
my reply is abit late but Asad didn't drive off .. he just sat in the car .. he will probably wait all night as if u see in the precap he is wearing the same clothes in the morning as he didn't during the night! 😊
WittyKitty thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
I agree. Though he might feel guilty and not want to hurt her and yes,he isn't playing Armaan Malik here, no man who truly and desperately loves a woman would be such a darpok. Pyaar kiya,Toh darrna kya?

I think most people still look at Ass-head Ahmed Khan as Karan Singh Grover. I never see such concern for Zoya...uff...bhool gayi...who cares for the female lead...EVER?!
.Kiran. thumbnail

Originally posted by: VixenCatVsc94

I agree. Though he might feel guilty and not want to hurt her and yes,he isn't playing Armaan Malik here, no man who truly and desperately loves a woman would be such a darpok. Pyaar kiya,Toh darrna kya?

I think most people still look at Ass-head Ahmed Khan as Karan Singh Grover. I never see such concern for Zoya...uff...bhool gayi...who cares for the female lead...EVER?!

@bold: Did you go through the thread before passing the judgement? I'm one of those members defending Asad here and my reasons are totally different. And trust it hun I very well know how to differentiate between the actor and the character. Most of the people in this thread have given their reasons as to why he didn't stay there and not because he's played by Karan Singh Grover.

Reply to your first part, Love is also about respecting other person's choice, understanding them, owning up to your mistakes and be courageous and selfless enough to let go! We are talking about two different characters here. Both will perceive love in different ways and deal with it in different ways. Just because Asad isn't forcing her or being desperate doesn't mean he loves her any less or he's scared.