Originally posted by: Cup-Of-Chai
And Stephenie Meyer said "Teenage girls can relate to twilight" 🤣 yeah! Like we all want to fall in love with Vampires and Kill ourselves by jumping off a cliff.
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 14th Sep 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th Sept '25 Episode Discussion Thread
KIARA THROWN 14.9
When a lie is repeated hundred times…
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
Bb top 5 - guess
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 15, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
What happened to Tiger Shroff? Why did he decline?
Which movie is your 1st choice on 2nd October?
Malla and ARS running crime list
Did Karishma deserve the best actress award for Raja Hindustani?
TRAUMA DRAMA 15.9
Sidvi FF: Chocolate (continued)
Conceiving of PL…
Originally posted by: Cup-Of-Chai
And Stephenie Meyer said "Teenage girls can relate to twilight" 🤣 yeah! Like we all want to fall in love with Vampires and Kill ourselves by jumping off a cliff.
Qubool Hai is starting to lose some of its magic on me because the characters are not acting the way they should. Zoya letting Asad walk over her over and over and over is getting on my nerves. Rather than developing the characters and moving the story forward all Gul is showing is repetitive dialogues and eye lock scenes that are not vital to the story. I am with the opinion that Zoya needs to stand up for herself.Once she stands up for herself Asad's character will automatically have to be shown changing and learning to respect and accept Zoya the way she is.
Originally posted by: rogerrocks
Oh man..I love debating..Such a pity i have exams I say we need Elizabeth Bennets instead of Bellas on Indian Telly..Will get back to this topic with a more detailed reply once am done studying😆
Originally posted by: Sanaa629
OK!! :D
*gets ready to write a long lecture*
You know what I think of Gul's idea of a 'hero'. Trashy. You know what I think of Gul's idea of romance. Twisted. You know what I think of Gul herself. Indian version of Stephanie Meyer. That said, I will agree with many people, and say that she still has a catchy storyline. She knows how to intrigue and audience and she really knows how to pick leads for her show. Regarding characters, that's where she'd lose out completely. When I think back to the lead characters I know, they're all the same, with no growth. Be it male or female.
Asad - Guy repeatedly harasses Zoya. Mentally and emotionally. I get it, that he is a hardcore man with a troubled past. And he's likely to blame everyone else for everything. But then after being proved wrong over and over again, he doesn't even hesitate before shouting at Zoya? After being shown that she gets hurt whenever he raises his voice against her and humiliates her, he doesn't stop to think 'hang on I love this girl, should I really be doing this to her?' He's stuck in the same place he was. At least in the first episode, when he almost had an accident with her, he had the decency to come out and inquire whether she's alright. Now, I doubt he'd do that before shouting at her about being in his way! He's still the same old Asad we knew in the first episode.
Zoya - I have to blame her as much as Asad here. If Asad has not grown, she seems to have backtracked ever since falling in love with Asad! what happened to the girl who made Asad say sorry a billion times for one mistake? Now he goes on to make mistakes upon mistakes and she happily dresses up in the saree he gives her to go and see what he wants?! Really? She used to answer back to him, whenever he used to get angry at her unfairly, but now she sheds a few silent tears before going to prove herself right? And then he says a mere 'sorry' and everything is alright once again. Had she given him a cold shoulder regarding the whole chicken incident, he might have realized that she's someone who's not going to accept shit from him. Maybe then he would've thought twice before shouting at her regarding Tanveer! Hence, I feel Zoya's backtracked a bit.
Overall, as you said, there are Asad kind of people in the world. And there are Zoya kind of characters as well. I think it would be fine if Gul wants to show the dark, rich, broody men as heroes. but she should also show girls who do not put up with these kind of men. She should show girls take a stand for themselves and show these guys that so what if he's got everything materialistic, it's the heart that gives real happiness. And it doesn't come by showing your dominance or power over people.
Originally posted by: SwatiBeanyBrown
that made me rofl!!!🤣 seriously!! there shud b a limit of willing suspension of disbelief!😡 puhleeezzz
Originally posted by: delena90
A part of the issue is the audience itself. Honestly look around this forum and tell me how many, apart from the ones debating this issue and a few others, truly believe that this kind of behaviour is acceptable? How many posts have we had that have supported Asad's every deed? How many posts have we had about how the baazaru woman was wrong because while Zoe was in western wear it at least covered her from head to toe? Gul and other Indian writers for tv shows write this stuff because this convoluted nonsense is what sells.