shamrish thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
We all know from the new promo that Kunal has been charged with contempt of court and is unable to defend his own case. Siddhi is shown to defend his case.

Well what exactly is contempt of court?
I found this link which provides decent definition of what it means :

http://www.legalserviceindia.com/article/l255-Contempt-of-Court.html

In legal terms, showing contempt of court is when you obstruct justice, either by lying to or misleading the court, disrespecting a judge or jury or even just failing to turn up. Basically by deliberately making it harder for them to come to a legal decision. It's a criminal offense and people can be charged for it.

From the above , more or less looks like Thakral is going to do one of the following :
  • Bring up Sinal divorce [ since Witcha knows about it] and question why OR
  • Insult Siddhi to instigate Kunal OR
  • Question Sinal relationship and lead the judge to believe that Kunal tried to do all this since he not happy with Siddhi
Either way, Kunal will get angry , slap or behave in a way to Thakral which would be deemed conempt of court.
Or may be even says something to Witcha who is the victim and is considered contempt of court.

We will see what CV's show us next week

kathy71 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Dear Shamrish,

Thanks for posting this topic. I was bout to do the same. Even I am not sure what will Kunal do that he will be charged with contempt of court. I think this will happen
Richa will come to meet Siddhi (precap for the coming week) with lots of confidence as she knows about the Divorce issue, she will once again challenge Siddhi and speak nonsense. Kunal will hear her (not able to understand their conversation as usual) and will misbehave with Richa or shout at her, may also threaten her and Dad T. This can be used against him by Dad T, he will report to the court that Kunal misbehaved with his client and the court will not allow Kunal to fight his case.
And the mahaan Siddhi will fight for her husband...

What do you think Guys.

Kathy
Fariyal thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I believe, for contempt of court case to hold true, offense needs to take place within the premises of the court, if it's outside the court it becomes a criminal offense.

The way I ses it, witcha already knows about the dv. When she meets Siddhi in the next episode she will also find out that siddhi witnessed the embrace & part of the "I love you" that night.

In court, Thakral will call Siddhi to the witness stand & make her recount what happened that night, why she went to the hotel, what she saw/heard there. Siddhi will have to tell the truth. Thakral will then bring up the dv. & insult Sinal relationship. Kunal creates tamasha & is held in contempt.
The good part in all this (if it happens like this) is that Sinal will be on the road to clearing up the MUs slowly.

The other way this can go is the tried & tested Balaji formula of sacrifice , although it make less sense.
In the precap Witcha was regretting charging Kunal with the attempt to rape charge since she's found out about the dv. which means she will still try to salvage the situation somehow. The day kunal was in jail, Siddhi told Witcha she was willing to do anything if Witcha took bk the case. What that Anything is that witcha might ask siddhi to do is beyond my scope of understanding. Kya karoon my brain is not as twisted as the cvs😆
Phenyl thumbnail
Maybe she will ask siddhi to leave kunal b4 the 6mnths is ovr.maybe siddhi wil acpt nd richa wil take back her case.wen siddhi is nt wid him,kunu might realize dat he cant live without siddhi nd bring her back nd xpress his luv for her.richa wil cum to knw this nd a new track wil start.bt i knw this wnt hapn.jst tried to twist my brain.its nt twisting any more.:-P
Edited by TRULYNANDINI - 13 years ago
chitsss thumbnail
I really doubt Siddhi will tell Richa about what she witnessed at the hotel, but then I have always wondered what if thakral found out from some hotel employee.Then he could use it to his advantage.Well he might bring up the divorce issue in court and Kunl could lose it.About sinal misunderstandings... for all u know kunal will think siddhi fighhting his case is also out of her love for ANAND. The only good thing I hope happens is that Richa talks big and high and Siddhi somehow decides she cannot leave Kunal for this Witch!!! Maybe Richa might blurt out that Kunal said 'I love you Siddhi' when he was drunk.Well she did tell Kunal that day he said that.Hopefully she makes the same mistake this time.
norzar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
hi

good post

by the end of fri episode we saw siddhi giving up again as usual and saying she cant save the marriage etc, mon witcha will be there and like you said she was regretting she did the false case on kunal, but when she was outside the house she was looking content etc, i feel she will challenge siddhi again that kunal is hers only, she will maybe try to make a deal of taking case back, siddhi maybe will refuse or maybe stay quiet,

at court thakral will bring sinal div issue up, all will be shocked even the chopras, kunal will get hyper and hit thakral. contempt of court will happen, kunal wont be able to fight the case

gaurav telling kunal why did he do all this in court, siddhi will step in to fight the case

witcha will keep her options open and will yet again remind siddhi of the deal

chopras will be upset with sinal div etc, sinal will convince them its for the betterment of everyone.

siddhi will be in dileama how to prove kunal innocent and maybe agree for the deal,

seema will yet again come in and give gayan to siddhi, and then maybe siddhi will prove kunal was with her that night. ( i dont know how).

option 2:

thakral will talk about sinal div, kunal will hit him, contempt of court, siddhi will fight the case. once case begins, witcha does her new plan
witcha will take case back by proving her self mentally ill and court will cancel the case. kunal will automatically be proven innocent. this way witcha wont be punished by court also and she will be free to do further plotting

sameer siad in coming episodes hopefully sinal mu's will bve cleared to i am hoping it will start from kunal knowing about the card being for him and not anand.

option 3:

witcha challenging siddhi again, siddhi upset doesnt say anything

at court thakral gets hit by kuanl after he says something reg sinal div, or raveena etc.

siddhi decides to fight the case

but siddhi accepts witcha's deal bec she cant find any way to prove kuanl innocent

thats why sbb said they is a twist in sidhi fighting for kunal. in court, so siddhi decides to leave kunal so he is freed form the case

in corut kunal proved innocent, all happy

siddhi leaves home, all shocked

kuanl finds out from seema that siddhi loves him

kunal tries to win siddhi back, but siddhi doesnt come back bec of the deal

after alot of hungama sinal confess and sinal back together

the can also siddhi's pregnancy during this track, bec that will make witcha find out that sinal have consummated

norzar

nyle thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: norzar

hi

good post

by the end of fri episode we saw siddhi giving up again as usual and saying she cant save the marriage etc, mon witcha will be there and like you said she was regretting she did the false case on kunal, but when she was outside the house she was looking content etc, i feel she will challenge siddhi again that kunal is hers only, she will maybe try to make a deal of taking case back, siddhi maybe will refuse or maybe stay quiet,

at court thakral will bring sinal div issue up, all will be shocked even the chopras, kunal will get hyper and hit thakral. contempt of court will happen, kunal wont be able to fight the case

gaurav telling kunal why did he do all this in court, siddhi will step in to fight the case

witcha will keep her options open and will yet again remind siddhi of the deal

chopras will be upset with sinal div etc, sinal will convince them its for the betterment of everyone.

siddhi will be in dileama how to prove kunal innocent and maybe agree for the deal,

seema will yet again come in and give gayan to siddhi, and then maybe siddhi will prove kunal was with her that night. ( i dont know how).

option 2:

thakral will talk about sinal div, kunal will hit him, contempt of court, siddhi will fight the case. once case begins, witcha does her new plan
witcha will take case back by proving her self mentally ill and court will cancel the case. kunal will automatically be proven innocent. this way witcha wont be punished by court also and she will be free to do further plotting

sameer siad in coming episodes hopefully sinal mu's will bve cleared to i am hoping it will start from kunal knowing about the card being for him and not anand.

option 3:

at court thakral gets hit by kuanl after he says something reg sinal div, or raveena etc.

but siddhi accepts witcha's deal bec she cant find any way to prove kuanl innocent

thats why sbb said they is a twist in sidhi fighting for kunal. in court, so siddhi decides to leave kunal so he is freed form the case

the can also siddhi's pregnancy during this track, bec that will make witcha find out that sinal have consummated

norzar

i agree with u every thing can be happened. case will be close soon i hope that bcoz witcha is thinking that now she can get kunal easily and he loves her not siddhi but when pregnancy track come then we enjoy
Fariyal thumbnail

Originally posted by: norzar

option 3:

norzar

Norzar on what date did SBB air this segment? I would like to see it. I have only seen the promo where Siddhi says she will fight the case.
Tnx.
Edited by Fariyal - 13 years ago
norzar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
hi

Originally posted by: Fariyal

Norzar on what date did SBB air this segment? I would like to see it. I have only seen the promo where Siddhi says she will fight the case.
Tnx.

it wasnt a proper seg as far as i know, but they had aired the promo where siddhi said she will fight the case and voiceover said reg twist in the show etc, so i am assuming mabe twist is sidhi leaving kunal bec of witcha deal????

hope this link helps you

norzar

Fariyal thumbnail
Tn norzar. just watched it. I hope they dont make it so "twisted" that it becomes hard to believe😆

It was written there patni dharam nibhaayegi siddhi so some terrible sacrifice track seems to be on the way.
Edited by Fariyal - 13 years ago