sneh. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I think they may have a bang and combine 2 episodes into 1 in this bi-weekly format. I would like to share some of my thoughts here. Sorry If m going off-topic. Though I was not so very regular viewer of CID then but 14th Aug episode came like a heart break for me. However I was a die-hard Daya sir fan then too. Next week 21st August it was my mom's 60th birthday, We were going to organize a party for her and I was not at all in the mood. My dad and bro usually asked why aren't you actively participating? It's for mom why are you so lost? and where are you actually lost? My brother knew he normally said it's all due to that Daya naa? See mom Daya is more important for her than you. I can't explain guys what was I exactly feeling. Par kya kare I had to bear I saw Beehroopiya on You tube almost daily and chup chup ke. 21st arrived really soon I was not much happy in the party as well. I had already thought If Daya sir leaves CID what would I do, I have rarely seen his other television shows. Is this all I had to see him I felt like crying. My relatives were calling me spoil spot for not being happy for mumma's birthday. The party was almost done jus dinners were to be severed while I was serving dinner I saw it was 10, I ran like mad towards the TV and switched it on. The recap was going on and my parents and relatives began shouting at me, that why cant I stay away from TV for this special day. My lil bro Om came like a boon to me he said didi mujhe khana khilao naa mujhe bhi CID dekhna hain and I got to see the episode and when Daya sir was back my heart then came to normal, I was happy I could see him back in many coming episodes. This made me actually understand, how much mad am I for Daya sir. I love him from the bottom of my heart. I hope we get back our old Daya sir back in action.

prabha. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

I know what you are saying Sneha and I can perfectly understand. CID has always been a favorite, Daya Sir has always been special to me, my dream man, my all time favorite character. I would always try to see the episode but if I missed I would be fussed about it. CID to hai hi kinds, taken for granted but after Beherupiya happened, I have not missed a single second of the show since then. I don't want to miss a single moment when he is on screen. I just love Daya Sir too much. He has been one of the biggest reasons for my loyalities to the show, since that was the only place we could see him.

Edited by prabha. - 15 years ago
sneh. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I agree yaar Prabha when I was was home I use to watch 11 hours of rerun and evry single episode. Now a days though he is not shown in much form but his sheer presence cheerishes me. I love him, his presence, his dialogue delivery, his expressions almost everything.
prabha. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

I love him period. There isn't much to say after that. I like him since he was in the background. Even then he used to attract my attention. He is special and that says it all.

Edited by prabha. - 15 years ago
CAHAT320 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
you know only 2 or 3 years earlyer my all friends were waching c.i.d but know only i am left alone...... they offen ask me why do u watch c.i.d better leave it nothing is left in it? and i am left with no answer...