BA SS: The Maharaja's Surprise - Epilogue - 24/5

fire_woman thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

A Short Story
❤️ Bharat and Aditi ❤️

~ Part One ~

The Maharaja's Surprise

Slipping on his jacket, Bharat looks for Aditi as he stands at the landing at the top of the stairs. He spots her going into the kitchen. He can
't help but smile, when he sees his beautiful patni. Bharat watches the gentle, alluring swing of Aditi's hips as she walks to the kitchen. He's reminded of the seductive dance Aditi gifted him with, during his evening of pampering. Images of Aditi dancing, just for him, flash and crowd out everything else in his mind. He didn't see the stairs in front of him, or the room below anymore. More memories of that night tumble through his brain like an avalanche. All he sees is Aditi dancing seductively; mesmerizing him. How tantalizing and enticing she had been. How enthralled and tempted he had been. Her body supple and fluid. Her movements entrancing as the moonlight drifted over her. Her shadow arching, curving and swirling on the wall in the candlelight. Bharat can still remember how lustrous Aditi's skin had looked through the sheer fabric of her pallu. How defined her body had been under the thin silk her sari. Bharat's face hardens, his eyes narrow, the deep centers darkening and heating as he recalls how bold and sensuous, how shy and audacious his Aditi had been that amazing evening. He can see her bending back, her hair brushing the floor, the cord of her mangalsutra stark against her neck, the pendent gleaming in the flickering candlelight. Bharat's swallows, his mouth dry as he remembers Aditi caressing his skin, smoothing that warm cloth over his face, his hands, his chest. He draws in a shallow breath as a shudder ripples through him. He didn't have to remember the feel of Aditi's small soft hand caressing him, it felt only too real for him, for his body as he stood there. Bharat is blanketed in a sensual fog as he stands motionless on the landing picturing his beautiful Aditi. The memories and sensations so real his pulse jumps, his hot skin prickles tightly. He sucks in a breath, he can actually feel Aditi's hand stroking over his stomach; slowly, softly, gently. He remembers how uncomfortable he had been when she massaged his feet. Then all the emotions that flooded through him, how deeply touched he had been. They coursed through him now, his heart thudding heavily in his chest. And, when she laid her satiny cheek against his feet and kissed them without pretense, without reserve. It had been so unexpected, she had done it so naturally. He had been utterly amazed, speechless and humbled by his patni's act of devotion. "I always will be", Bharat murmurs. Aditi's efforts had made that evening so sweetly touching and unbelievably endearing. Bharat's blood heats as he remembers how very sensual and passionate, how deeply, profoundly loving the night had been. "My sweet Aditi expressed her love for me, her devotion to me, in so many amazing ways."
Bharat shuddered deeply, his heartbeat tripping, his pulse jittering in sympathy. He can
't stop the desire that begins to stir and throb deep in his gut. Bharat wipes at the moisture collecting on his forehead, trying to calm his body, trying to clear the images swamping his brain. As much as he would love to let an endless kaleidoscope of Aditi swirl through his head; he needs to get to work. "And I don't particularly relish being found sweating and mooning over meri patni, behaving like a boy with his first crush", he thinks. Bharat briefly, very briefly, considers ditching all his appointments, meetings, and scheduled visits to several building sites. He smiles wryly, "you, my beautiful Aditi, have a way of making me quite willing to ignore that I have serious responsibilities to attend to at work." Bharat rolls his shoulders, the muscles tight, "get a grip Singh. You can't chase after Aditi every time she pops into your head - you'll never get to work! Bharat takes a cautious look around before heading down the stairs. Relieved he didn't see anyone else about; and they didn't see him talking to himself! A crooked smile lifts the corner of his mouth. "But, there's no reason why I should have to suffer alone. I think I will surprise my tempting patni with a quick kiss and cuddle". Bharat can't resist the idea of teasing his deliciously shy wife before he leaves. "She is always so bashful, afraid someone will see us, whenever I sneak a kiss or a cuddle from her. I just can't resist those shy protests of hers. Particularly as she surrenders so willingly when I overcome her protests." Bharat smiles spreads, a mischievous gleam lights his obsidian eyes as he heads for the kitchen. Just as he reaches the doorway he hears Divya's voice; Aditi is not alone in the kitchen. Disappointed he stops just outside the doorway to watch his two favorite women.
Divya is sitting at the table peeling vegetables for lunch, Aditi is cleaning up and setting the kitchen to rights from breakfast. The two women are chatting about places they would like to visit someday. "I've always wanted to visit the Mughal Gardens here in Delhi", Aditi tells Divya. "But it always seems so hard to find the time, especially since the gardens are only open two months of the year; February and March." When Bharat hears this, he smiles broadly, he had been wondering where to take Aditi for a romantic outing. An idea begins to take shape as he continues to listen. Bharat clears his throat loudly as he enters the kitchen. Both Divya and Aditi look at him in surprise. Each has a completely different expression on her face. With all his attention focused on his patni, Bharat is barely aware of his bhabhi. With the sultry images of Aditi still floating in his head, Bharat says "Aditi, I need you", his voice husky. A surprised giggle escapes Divya at his poorly worded statement. Bharat grimaces inwardly, that definitely wasn't what he planned to say! The fog still lingering at the edges of his brain, he glances at Divya, a bit surprised she is there. "Oh, uh, morning bhabhi. I, um, I need Aditi's help for a few minutes", hoping to cover his blunder, his smile slightly chagrined. But, considering how well Divya knows him, he has a feeling she isn't the least bit convinced - or fooled. Bharat mentally smacks his forehead. He is so bent on getting Aditi out of the kitchen that he just can't quite mask the suppressed desire in his deep, rough voice; or the heated glint in his eyes, either. Aditi's a bit surprised that Bharat had not left for work yet. Divya on the other hand, has a knowing smile tilting her mouth at the corner. She caught the timbre of her bhaiyya's voice. And she can hardly miss the ardent look in his eyes as he watches Aditi. Divya's eyes twinkle merrily as she raises a brow at Bharat. "Bharat, did you forget something?" Aditi asks as she approaches him. Bharat's smile is tinged with satisfaction. Aditi's question has given him the perfect opening to get her out of the kitchen. As she reaches him, Bharat grasps her wrist tightly. "I can't find, ummm, some papers I need for a meeting with a client. I was hoping you would help me look for them." Her eyes widen a bit, more concerned, than startled, by his grip. As he starts to guide Aditi from the kitchen, Bharat looks at Divya. He flushes, his chiseled cheek bones highlighted by the dull red seeping under his skin. He realizes that Divya knows exactly why he wants Aditi out of the kitchen in such a hurry. Then he shrugs sheepishly and winks roguishly at Divya over his shoulder. As Divya giggles softly, Bharat transfers his grip to Aditi's hand. He hurries her out of the kitchen and down the hall.

Aditi is a bit mystified by Bharat

's behavior, "kya hua Bharat? Confused, Aditi asks "Bharat where are we going?" When Bharat doesn't answer, Aditi slows down, not really resisting, but not exactly moving as quickly as Bharat would like either. Bharat tugs on her hand gently, urging her to follow along behind him. When he reaches the storeroom he opens the door, lets go of her hand, then gives her a gentle push inside. Bharat steps in quickly, closes the door and leans up against it. He doesn't want anyone walking in on them. As the darkness envelops her, Aditi squeaks "Bharat!" He reaches for Aditi and gently pulls her to him. "Shhh sweetheart", you aren't afraid of the dark are you?" Bharat says teasingly. "Bharat, what are you doing? And why are we standing in the dark in the storeroom?" Aditi's voice a mix of confusion and pique. Bharat can't see clearly her in the darkness, but her scent is subtle and inviting. He's distracted by the feel of Aditi's lissome body against his chest, he cups her face in his palms and brushes his lips over her cheeks. He knows a rosy tinge adorns them from the sudden warmth under his lips. Aditi sighs "Bharat" as he caresses her mouth, his lips whispering over hers, back and forth. Her mouth quivers as his tongue ghosts over her plump bottom lip. Her moan sighs over his mouth as it opens softly. Bharat reminds himself to just give Aditi a quick kiss, he needs to leave. But Aditi's bottom lip is just too irresistible as it trembles under his mouth and tongue. He is too enticed by the quivering of her luscious mouth, her honeyed taste tempting his tongue. He's compelled to open her mouth fully to his. That barely suppressed need is now circling, swirling deep in his gut once more. Before any words can pass from Aditi's open mouth, Bharat's descends, he is still holding her face gently, but firmly, between his palms. He presses his open mouth to hers fiercely. His tongue tangling with hers as he sucks it roughly into his mouth. Aditi moan is breathless and excited. The combination of barely there kisses, and the sudden fervency of Bharat suckling her tongue, bumps up her pulse, her heartbeat thumping erratically. Her lips tingle and plump more as her mouth blooms under his. Aditi slides her hands under Bharat's jacket, gripping his back. Her fingers curl into the material of his shirt as she yields her open mouth to his. Aditi can feel heat and tension beginning to jitter and swarm in her belly. Bharat nips at her bottom lip, drawing it into his mouth, murmuring appreciatively as he savors it's plumpness. He worries it gently between his teeth, then releases it slowly. He smooths his thumbs over her mouth, then down under her chin. He raises her chin up with his thumbs, holding it in place with the pads. Pressing against the baby soft skin underneath, he raises her mouth up to his again. Aditi's head swims dizzily as his mouth becomes unbearably tender against hers. Bharat sips softly, slowly at her mouth. He brushes his mouth languidly over her lips. Drawing back his mouth, his voice rough and sexy "let me in sweetheart." He prods her lips with his tongue, "open your sweet mouth baby." As Aditi moans Bharat swiftly dips his tongue in to touch the tip of hers. Then retreats to caress just her lips. He continues to prod, retreat and caress in his lusty teasing of Aditi's mouth. He is relentless until Aditi's moans become continuous, broken whimpers. Bharat slowly draws back his mouth, Aditi's nails curl tightly into his back, "Bh-arat", his name a stammered plea as she shudders wildly against him in need. Bharat's voice is cracked and gruff against her neck, "damn you feel so good against me baby". His body hardening in response to the uninhibited twisting of Aditi's pliant body against him. He pulls in a ragged breath and presses fevered kisses to the corners of her open mouth, to her cheeks, her eyelids. Aditi's needy whimpers draw his mouth back to hers. He gently bites at her lips, her mouth parting wider, helplessly, wantonly. He captures her jagged moans as his mouth closes tightly over hers. Bharat pierces the sweet cavern of her mouth with his tongue. It's fierce and rough, restlessly sweeping her willing mouth, devouring her honeyed taste. "You taste so sweet, I can't get enough of you" he says hungrily.
Aditi fingers clutch at Bharat
's back spasmodically as deep, tingling shivers run up her spine; sparking along her nerve ends like lightening. Her moan a barely heard, breathless accedence to Bharat's demand. Aditi stretches on tiptoe to press her mouth tighter to his mouth; she's an eager supplicant to the commanding dictates of it. Bharat growls low and harsh, the sound dangerous, an alpha wolf asserting his dominance. He quickly turns, putting Aditi's back to the door. He dovetails his taut body to her shaking one. Sliding his hands over her curvy hips, holding her tightly with his clenched fingers he molds their bodies together. Aditi's moan becomes ragged, bordering on a sob, as she acquiesces tohis sensual claim to her mouth, on her body. Bharat pulls his mouth from Aditi's, scraping his teeth across her vulnerable neck. The pull and drag of ravening desires intensify deep in her belly. There's a tremulous fluttering in her chest. Her only thought is Bharat as her consciousness fades. Her awareness is only of his demands, her need; their combined desire. And the intense desperation she feels to meet the dominant potency of Bharat's powerful, lean, hard body. Her wanting, needing body arches to meet the mastery of his. Aditi slides her arms up and around Bharat's neck. She crowds against him tightly, she needs to feel his heat, craves the feel him against her. He's her only mooring in the cimmerian darkness. As Bharat brings his mouth back to Aditi's, the voices of Chandra and Mahua talking and laughing penetrates the stygian darkness, as they pass the storeroom. Aditi's startles as their voices penetrate her foggy consciousness. Her moan now a muddle of the excitement whipping inside her and the fear of being discovered. Embarrassment and apprehension prickle over her scalp.
Bharat crushes his mouth to Aditi
's tightly, absorbing her moan deep inside him. He can't stop his own shudder when he presses her more securely to the door, pinning her body with his. His intention to keep Aditi still, but her reaction to the closeness of their bodies tests his control. Aditi is lost as the heat, the tautness of Bharat's hard body bears down against her. Chandra and Mahua's voices muted by the enveloping fog creeping over her brain again. Bharat's body is stiff and unyielding as it blankets her. Aditi tries to seal her supple, pliant, rounded curves to the sinewy lines of Bharat's lean physique. Bharat can't stop a tortured, whispered groan of his own. Aditi's voluptuous curves welcome him so eagerly, molding to the steely angles of his body as if she were made just for him. Bharat slowly pulls his mouth from Aditi's. Both are breathing heavily, each affected by the closeness of their bodies, the torrid kisses and the threat of discovery. Chandra and Mahua voices become a fainter, distant murmur as they continue down the hall. Aditi gasping, lays her cheek against Bharat's chest. He presses his forehead against the door. Then unexpectedly, he presses his face to her neck. Aditi feels the shaking of his body, his shoulders against her. She hugs him tightly, as if to comfort him. Her own body is still quaking with the electricity of Bharat's kisses and caresses. "Bharat" Aditi's voice a soft whisper; loving, full of concern. Bharat finally lifts his head from her neck. At first, she's a bit shocked, then totally miffed by what she hears and realized that strangled, sort of choking sound is Bharat laughing! He was trying to quiet and contain his laughter when he pressed his face to her neck. Not overwhelmed by his desire as Aditi first thought. The quaking in her body and the concern in her voice immediately replaced as she says "Bharat Singh!" her tone obviously piqued. "Shhh baby, not so loud, you'll give us away!" Bharat admonishes laughingly. Aditi doesn't really care, her previously unknown temper flashes suddenly out of the blue. Aditi punches him, hard, in the stomach with a small tight fist. Bharat's laughter is abruptly replaced with a very startled sounding "UUUFFF". He rubs his stomach, not really in pain, but definitely in total surprise. "Damn baby!, easy with the M C boxing moves" he says teasingly. Aditi scowls in the shadowy darkness. She has no earthy idea what Bharat is prattling on about. Miffed and embarrassed, she rubs her hand. Bharat's stomach felt like concrete when she punched it, the muscles corded and ridged. While Bharat can't see Aditi's scowl, but he can certainly hear it, "what in the world are you talking about Bharat? And who's M C?", her tone sulky, annoyed and suspicious. Bharat reaches up beside Aditi and flips on the light. They both blink several times, trying to clear the sudden splashes of white, green, blue and yellow spots. Slowly their eyes adjust begin to the bright light.
"Well, well, so my sweet, shy Aditi
's new temper is as fiery as her beautiful auburn hair" Bharat thinks, his eyes gleaming with fascination and intrigue. While Aditi didn't hurt him, Bharat is surprised by her very unusual display of temper. Bharat would never have believed it, if he hadn't "felt" it himself. But then again he thinks, "Aditi's passion is just as quick and fiery, so I shouldn't be that surprised." Aditi's body language alerts Bharat that he needs to snap out of his musings. Her arms are crossed, her foot is tapping and a grimace has tightened her mouth. Before he can stop himself, he leans in and quickly busses Aditi's nose, laughter still brimming in his eyes. Aditi just as quickly smacks him, on the shoulder this time, but not quite as hard. He steps back away from Aditi, holding up his hands as if in surrender, but he can't wipe the mischievous smile crooking his mouth. In what he hopes is a contrite sounding tone, he says "sorry baba". Aditi shakes her head at him as if he is an irascible child. "Are you going to just stand there looking at me like you are daft or are you going to explain?" Bharat offers a slight grimace of his own. Clearly his patni is no mood to enjoy his teasing. He sighs, then explains "M C is M C Marycom, an Indian female boxer who rose to prominence winning the Asian Female Boxing Championship in 2003 & 2005, oh and a Gold Medal too." Aditi's look is one of utter astonishment and complete bafflement as she stares at her Bharat. "Bharat you are talking like I punched you in the head, instead of the stomach." Bharat cannot contain his swift bark of laughter at Aditi's indignant statement. She stamps her foot for emphasis, her patience quickly evaporating, "Bharat!, be serious!" Aditi is wishing the shadowy darkness would descend again. She can feel the heat rising in her face, her cheeks are probably beet red too. Bharat finally controls his laughter and grins at Aditi. "It's true, MC is quite well know in women's boxing circles." Then his tone becomes cajoling "come on baby, it's funny no? Almost being discovered like two naughty teenagers necking in the storeroom. Then my patni discovers a sweet boxing move and a very interesting temper at the exact same moment." Bharat's smile a mixture of tenderness, teasing and sensual heat. Aditi is torn between giving in and laughing, and being too embarrassed at almost being caught by Chandra and Mahua. Not to mention the fact that she actually punched Bharat! Her amazement, bewilderment and confusion at her actions is something she will have to think about, later, alone. Finally, she lets a small smile curve her lips as the humorous absurdity of their situation begins to over take her. Aditi's giggle is shy and girlish. Then she sighs gustily "Bharat what were you thinking dragging me in here?" Aditi slaps a hand to her forehead "hey Bhagwan, what was I thinking letting him?" Aditi points at him "you, Bharat Singh, are a very bad influence", but she is smiling as she says it. Bharat nods, holding his earlobes, his bottom lip extended in a pout. He tries to look apologetic and chastened, but can't quite pull it off. He grins like a naughty boy who just pulled a fun prank and got away with it. Aditi gives in completely to his pouting, laughing merrily at his naughty look and grin, just as he intends.
Suddenly it dawns on Aditi they are still standing in the storeroom, anyone could walk in on them. A startled, then very worried frown replaces her smile and darkens her eyes. "Hey Bhagwan, please, oh please, don
't let Choti Maa be on the other side of that door when we leave! I would rather be struck by lightening!" Aditi prays fervently, silently. Bharat sees the quick change in her expression, how disturbed she looks. "Kya hua sweetheart?" his voice concerned. Aditi smile is tremulous as she says "kuch nai Bharat." She passes a shaky hand over her hair, straightens her sari and turns to open the door. Before she can leave though, Bharat presses against her from behind. He wraps his arms around her waist tightly, whispering reassuringly "sweetheart, don't be embarrassed, or worried. We weren't doing anything wrong. I just wanted to steal a few kisses from my beautiful wife." Bharat kisses her ear, her neck, her cheek softly, "I love you baby" his voice tender. Aditi leans back against him, she lifts one of Bharat's hands. She turns it over, presses her cheek to his palm, then kisses it softly. In an emotion laden voice she says "no more than I love you Bharat." For a minute they just hold each other. Savoring each other's warmth as gentle emotions course slowly through them. Finally, they break their embrace and it's Bharat who reaches for the doorknob. Aditi moves to the side so he can open the door. Both peek around it to make sure no one is in the hallway. As they step out they look at each other. Suddenly, without warning, huge grins split their mouths. Both feel like silly teenagers who just got away with something very naughty; laughing gleefully. As they walk down the hall, Aditi towards the kitchen and Bharat towards the front door, Bharat turns and grabs Aditi hand. He holds it for a moment, his gaze tender and loving on her face. He pulls her closer, kisses her forehead, "I'll see you tonight jaan". Aditi smiles softly, "I'll be waiting for you".
Bharat leaves for work and Aditi heads to the kitchen hoping Divya has left and no one else is in there. She really doesn
't to want even try to explain why she was gone with Bharat for so long. As Aditi enters the kitchen, a sigh of relief gushes out, no one is around. She goes about finishing setting the kitchen to rights. Bharat on the other hand is thinking about his patni. The idea that had sprung up when he heard Aditi say she wanted to visit the Mughal Gardens, once again ruminating in his brain. As he drives to work he thinks he has the beginnings of an excellent and very romantic surprise. Bharat was sitting at his desk making calls. He called the Ashok Hotel in Delhi and surprisingly, was able to reserve the Kashmir Suite. Bharat begins to muse out loud, "what could be better than to spend a romantic weekend in a suite named for "paradise on earth?" Plus, the Ashok has a fabulous restaurant, Darbar, that reminds one of the grand atmosphere of the emperor's court in the Mughal era. Once he reserved the suite, he went about making arrangements with the management to ready the suite to his satisfaction. And, if it costs a bundle of rupees to get what he wants, who cares? "My Aditi is worth it all; and more" Bharat says with a sense of satisfaction. The gleam in his ebony eyes and his wide grin are pure "Maharaja". "I'm going to be the one doing the pampering this time. My tempting ladki will be pampered like she never has been pampered before - I'll make certain of that!" he says lustily. If Aditi had been there with Bharat, she would definitely have recognized the grin on his face and the gleam in his eyes as that of her sexy, confident Raja. The only thing missing was wiggling eyebrows and the twirling of a long imaginary moustache. Instead that was replaced with his rubbing his hands together like a man making grand plans. Bharat decided the next step in the plan was to call the Mughal Gardens. He was going to make certain that his Aditi's wish to see the gardens happened. And with a few surprises of his own thrown in just for her. Satisfied, Bharat hung up with the management of the gardens. While his request was very unusual, and one they would never normally grant, he had convinced them, finally. He had not been willing to accept no for an answer and if more rupees was what it took, he was happy to throw them around like confetti. He had gotten what he wanted to make Aditi's visit special and as romantic as he could manage.
As he reviewed his plans to take Aditi away for the weekend, Karuna
's face popped into his head like a wicked genie from a bottle. He loved Karuna dearly, but he was very aware that Aditi was not her choice for a bahu. Karuna had left no doubt about that with her objection to his marriage to Aditi. But, all her disappointment and disapproval would never, could never change a very simple fact - Aditi was meant to be his. He was meant to love her, cherish her, through all of his janams; and hers. Of course it would be wonderful if Karuna could understand, accept that; and Bharat was hopeful that one day she would. But no matter how Karuna felt about Aditi. Bharat knew that there was nothing in this world, or the next, that would ever stop him from loving Aditi. That would be like asking him to not breathe; it was impossible. So Karuna could object, be difficult, cry , moan or try any manner of distractions. But Bharat had made up his mind. Karuna would not interfere with his plans to surprise his lovely patni. He would find a way to deal with, and appease, Karuna's feelings later. Right now though, all he could think of was Aditi. And hopefully, how surprised, how happy and how shy she was going to be when he swept her off for a surprise weekend of pampering. Bharat rubbed his hands together again, that satisfied smile once again crooking his mouth. With a confident nod, he was certain he had all the arrangements settled, everything in place. Now, he thought "get back to work Singh. The sooner you concentrate on work, the faster this day is over. And the closer you are to whisking your Aditi away. When he arrived home that evening, Aditi was nowhere to be found. He stopped in to see Aniket, asked if he had seen Aditi. Aniket replied "not since after lunch beta." Bharat was a bit surprised, but not worried. He popped in the kitchen, it was empty. He looked in the mandir, but the only person there was Gauri. They said hello, exchanged a few pleasantries, he asked if she had seen Aditi, again, not since after lunch. Bharat frowned momentarily, then went up to the his bedroom. As he climbed the stairs he thought "bet the minx is taking a nap." A slow smile of anticipation raised the corner of Bharat's mouth. He hurried down the hall anxious to wake his patni from her nap. Bharat opened and closed the door very quietly, he didn't want to wake Aditi. He wanted to slide into bed and wake her with a hug. And, if he was lucky, maybe snuggle for a few minutes before dinner. He turned towards the bed expecting to find Aditi curled up; but she wasn't. He looked toward the bath, the door was open.
Now not only was he disappointed, but perplexed. "Where is she?" he wondered. Bharat decided to look in on Divya. Maybe Aditi was visiting with her. Plus, he knew Amar wouldn
't be home until later, he had a dinner meeting with client. "I should check on Divya see how she is, if there is anything she might need or want" thought Bharat as he walked to Divya and Amar's bedroom. He knocked, heard Divya's "andar aao" and entered. Bharat smiled when he saw Divya sitting in a chair by the window, she was holding a pair of knitted baby booties. She smiled, bright and happy, "Bharat, you are home early for a change. That's good, Aditi will be so happy." A small frown ghosted over his face as he murmured to himself "I would be too if I could find my patni." But he wiped the frown off his face just as quickly, not wanting to take the smile from Divya's. "Bhabhi, you are positively glowing!" Divya blushed happily, "bhaiyya, you love teasing me, yaar?" Bharat smiled gently, "I would never tease about that bhabhi. You look beautiful, you always do. But right now, you are especially so. Now, how are you? Are you feeling okay, getting enough rest? Do you need anything?" Amar won't be home until much later tonight, promise me, if you need something you'll let me know. I'll be mad if you don't!", he furrowed his eyebrows and tried to look stern. Divya couldn't stop her grin, "oh, oh, you are giving me that tough "BS" look of yours." Divya raised her eyebrows, "now I know you are very serious" and giggled lightheartedly. Bharat grinned, not only in response to her teasing him, but because she looked so young, and happy, and contented. As Divya started to rise, Bharat hurried over to her. He put a hand under her elbow to support her as she stood. Divya hugged him tightly, "you always take such good care of me Bharat. Shukriya! But, I don't need anything, right now. I was just sitting and daydreaming about my little one here", her eyes misty as she passed a loving hand over her pregnant belly. "I promise, if I need you, I will call you."
Bharat nodded, smiled warmly and said "if you don
't need anything, then I guess I will see if I can find Aditi. I haven't seen her since I arrived home. She wasn't in the kitchen, or our room. Both Aniket and Gauri said they haven't seen her since after lunch." Divya thought for a moment, "have you checked the garden? I know she likes to go out there in the afternoons sometimes, it's quiet and peaceful." Bharat smiled, "I hadn't thought to look out there." Bharat nodded as he walked to the door, opened it, stepped out, and closed it behind him. He headed down the hall, then the stairs and out to the garden. As he walked out to the garden, he was smiling. Thinking of stealing a few moments alone with Aditi and getting a proper welcome home kiss from his patni. He didn't see Aditi as he perused the garden. He almost turned back to the house, when he spotted a splash of sapphire against the vibrant green of the lawn. The deep sapphire was out of place below the canopy of the large tree, a splash of sky against verdant earth. Bharat stared at the misplaced color, even as his mind still wandered over surprising his wife with a kiss. Bharat's eyes roamed the garden once more, then narrowed. The centers becoming a deep, inky black as they focused intently on the bright slash of color. As the slash began to take shape, realization as to why that splatter of sapphire seemed so out of place on the deep green hue of the grass. The instant the image jumped from his eyes to his brain, Bharat ran. The second he reached that upside down puddle of azure sky, he knelt. He gently, oh so gently, turned that crumple of sapphire into his arms, and stared at the face his flushed patni. Aditi eyes opened slowly as she felt Bharat turn her into his arms. He gazed deeply at her as her brow furrowed. Her eyes were the color of melted dark chocolate, and clouded with confusion, and a bit wary. Even though his eyes were sending the message to his brain, it refused to acknowledge that Aditi was all right. His heart quaking in his chest, refused to believe as well. He traced a shaky finger down her neck to her pulse; his eyes molten with emotion. When he felt the rapid, unsteady beat of her blood under warm skin and his rough finger, he shuddered slightly. Aditi lay completely still in Bharat's arms. Instinctively, she knew that even the smallest movement would cause those molten emotions to pour down over her.
Bharat released the breath he had sucked into his lungs with a huge, harsh gust of relief. He had been completely unaware he had been holding it; from the moment he sprinted across the lawn. Breathing hadn't been paramount in his need to get to Aditi. Very softly, he brought her to his chest, just holding her for a moment. He tried to settle the flood of adrenaline racing like wildfire through his veins. Then he loosened his hold and placed gossamer kisses over Aditi
's forehead, her cheeks, closing her eyes with them. Aditi's lashes fluttered, her lips parted on a wispy sigh. With his free hand Bharat ran his fingers over Aditi, searching for any injuries. Aditi brought her hand up, gently holding her palm to his cheek. "Bharat, main theek hoon" she whispered. Bharat turned his mouth to her palm. He pressed his hand over hers as he kissed her palm softly. He pulled her into his lap and settled her against him. Then, a gush of anger spurted to replace the anxiety, the fear. He couldn't quite shake the image of Aditi lying seemingly lifeless on the ground. In a very deliberately stern, almost grim voice, he gritted out "want to tell me why you just scared the living hell out of me Aditi?" Aditi's lips started to curve up, but stopped. Bharat raised an eyebrow, his eyes pitch-black with agitation, his mouth somber with displeasure. Clearly, he was not amused and wanted an explanation. Aditi cleared her throat and grimaced. Bharat could be a bit intimidating when he used that deliberate, implacable tone. But she knew it stemmed more from his concern, than anger; she hoped. "Bharat, it's nothing". Bharat put a finger to her lips stopping her. His face softened, the glower fading as deep emotion laced his voice "don't tell me it's nothing. Not when I find my wife lying on the ground. Unconscious. What the hell happened Aditi?", he bit out. "Bharat, I wasn't unconscious. I, I was asleep" she finished in a rush to stop him from contradicting her. Bharat's eyes widened a bit at that, then narrowed, his glower back. "Asleep Aditi?" he said disbelievingly. Aditi nodded slowly, "I was picking flowers for the house", she pointed at the basket that lay one the ground, full of cut flowers. Bharat had been so focused on Aditi, he never even saw the basket. Not that noticing it would have made a difference in his reaction. "Ad-i-ti", Bharat said through clenched teeth. "Bharat", Aditi put her hand to his chest. "Let me finish, then you can yell at me, theek hai?", she tried to smile to lighten Bharat's grim look. But, Bharat only nodded, his mouth tight, his eyes flinty; Aditi sighed.
From Bharat
's expression, no matter what she explained, he seemed bent on yelling at her. Aditi smiled gamely, "well, it's going to sound silly, but" she started out, then stopped abruptly. Aditi lowered her head, biting her bottom lip. Bharat's eyes had hardened even more. A frown creased his forehead and deepened the lines framing his mouth. He knew she was going to try to make light of what had happened, and he was having none of it. Bharat's hand raised her chin so that she was looking into his eyes; eyes smoky with barely banked impatience. "Quit stalling and just tell me Aditi". "Now", his tone making it clear he was not going to be placated. Aditi drew in a breath, "oh all right, fine. I didn't eat, okay" she said in somewhat of a petulant tone. At Bharat's low snarl of impatience, she hurried on. "I just wasn't hungry. Plus, I had a lot to do today. I just wanted to get it all done. By the time I finished, it was late." Bharat's face reflected how he felt about what she had to say - it was a cross between exasperation, irritation and displeasure. Aditi sighed sulkily, "it's too much trouble to make something just for me Bharat. Besides, it was close enough to the time I would start to fix dinner. So I decided to wait, it wasn't going to be that long" her voice and face sullen as she shrugged. "I came out to the garden for some fresh air and to cut some flowers. When I was coming back to the house I started to feel very tired, and, and ...", she hesitated. When Bharat squeezed her folded hands, she finished hurriedly, "a little bit dizzy. I did not faint Bharat" she said with an empathic nod. "I just sat down under the tree to steady myself. I was only going to lean back against it for a few minutes. And well, I guess I was more tired than I realized. And, I, ummm, I guess I fell asleep. Really, the last thing I remember was leaning against the tree and closing my eyes for just that one minute. I know, what you are thinking Bharat. If I had eaten, I wouldn't have been dizzy or so tired. I get it, okay? You don't have to worry so about me Bharat" trying to be sound reassuring, but sounding timid instead. Bharat is not reassured, nor appeased and he certainly isn't happy as he stared at Aditi, his consternation evident in his glower.

Stay Tuned For Part Two .... !
{{please excuse my mistakes 😊}}
Index:
Part Two = Pg 3
Part Three = Pg 5
Part Four = Pg 10
Part Five = Pg 14
Part Six = Pg 19
Part Seven - Teaser = Page 21
Part Seven = Pg 22
Part Eight = Pg 28
Part Nine = Pg 31
Part Ten = Pg 36
Part Eleven = Pg 38
Part Twelve = Pg 44
Part Thirteen - Preview = Pg 48
Part Thirteen (completed) = Pg 50
Part Fourteen - Final Update = Pg 53
Epilogue - Pg 54

Edited by fire_woman - 15 years ago

fire_woman thumbnail

hi di!! i ATB the ss!!

Why am I not surprised the ATB is already in action and it only just posted a minute ago! 😆😆😆

ekdoteenchar thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Oh dear, Gina has some reading to do now .. 😆
Will write my comment soon, when i have read it all 😛
Edited by theflyingdonkey - 16 years ago
bmtdluver thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
haaaaaai!! mai marjawa!!(i'll die....but in a awsome way) awesome update di!! wow!! that was superdyduper long!!! maybe for my bday i shouldve asked you to buy me a dictionary!!
amazing, astounding, fantastic, fantastical, incredible, marvelous, miraculous, phenomenal, prodigious, stupendous, unbelievable, wonderful, wondrous ........running out of words.............how about a whole world full of people standing up and giving u a standing ovation???👏
bmtdluver thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
RosyRosh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
GG!!! im out of words!!!!! THAT WAS SIMPLY HOT!!!!!! Loved it!!!!!! Definitly one of your best! Can't wait till part 2!
Priya_SD thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Wow......gosh GG u always leave me with now voacbulary....that was too hard to describe........hehe.loved it, and update son
ViSu_SD thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
GG!!! I'm speechless once again!!! Great work yaar!!! I loved it!!! ❤️waiting desperately for part 2!!! Keep up the good work!!!
Vidyaa thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
This Woman is seriously gonna kill me with her unimpeachable writing skills...
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
👏
I very well know that these many applauds are not enough for you and your writing skills , but then...you know ,I haven't had my lunch so can't regain my concious so JALDI ( Fast) after reading this update...and my hand aches as I'm continuously pressin Ctrl+V ....😛😛😛
👏
Incredible writing GG !
Leave aside the story line of this SS for a moment , and I just would like to muse over your writing skills...I've no words to describe GG.....literaly no words.......
Fantastic update indeed !!👏
I just lovvveeeedddddd it !!!
Hmmm...so that was why someone was asking me about the Mughal Gardens, huh??😉
And , are we looking forward to have some good news from Aditi ????😛😛😉😉
Well , I suggest you to send them to Shimla / Kasauli indeed...😛
That's Ashoka Hotel..(you by mistake wrote Ashok, not an issue , but thought should tell you , just in case you use it again.)😊 But , doesn't matter at all !!!! "cos your update overshadows that minute error....
Wonderfully done GG.....what else shall I say....I'm really really outta words now.......ahhh.......
All the scenes were just out of this world.......👏 Wonderful !!!
I'm just flabbergasted by your writing skills GG....stupendous......👏
And ya , not the forget , the Hindi sentences were just immaculately put in there.....👏👏 Fantastic !!
The Lil' scene between Bharat and Divya was so cute......need to have that presence of mind to fit it in there...and you did an outstanding job......👏
Each and every line was just written perfectly....and each emotion was just perfectly emoted through outstanding writing skill of yours !!!!!👏
Fabtastic ! 👏
Loved each and every bit of it....😊😊
Fantastic job done GG..😊👏👏
Superb !!👏
I think , I forgot to write some points...as I was just remembering to mention them here while reading....If I come through those ...I'll for sure add on....😊
Wonderful GG ! Just Wonderful !
Your Lil' Scallywag aka QN2👏
Vidya😊
Edited by Vidyaa - 16 years ago
fire_woman thumbnail

haaaaaai!! mai marjawa!!(i'll die....but in a awsome way) awesome update di!! wow!! that was superdyduper long!!! maybe for my bday i shouldve asked you to buy me a dictionary!!

amazing, astounding, fantastic, fantastical, incredible, marvelous, miraculous, phenomenal, prodigious, stupendous, unbelievable, wonderful, wondrous ........running out of words.............how about a whole world full of people standing up and giving u a standing ovation???👏

Thank you so much Radhika! 😊 Ummm ... a whole world? I don't deserve all that kind of praise to be sure, but you are so wonderful to say that! 😳