India_TV thumbnail
IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail ICC CWC 2023 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: CottonCandyy

Ruhi’s obsession with Armaan was never sane to begin with , she married innocent Rohit just to fulfill her dream of being with Armaan under the same roof .

Fate (writers) cleared her path a little by declaring Rohit dead and Abhira zimmedari but what if Rohit never left the home to sacrifice for his brother ? What if Abhira was girl who Dadisa selected for Armaan ? Ruhi never planned ahead nor she cares about other’s feelings , she just wants Arman like a kid who throws tantrums for her neighbour’s toy .

She is stupid and can’t plot anything to achieve her goal but is crazy enough to hold onto her obsession and spun a delusional world around it . Most useless vamp ever who cries about everything and wants EMA to be served on a platter .

Coming to actors , the previous cast were bad and over acting performers.

Pratiksha used to increase the level of Ruhi’s lust, craziness, obsession, stupidity, arrogance, vileness and delusion.

Garvita is emoting in limit and Rohit isn’t making unnecessary heart eyes at her , that’s why it’s not crass as compared to previous Ruhi but character is still the same .

Ruhi is a characterless character....😂 isse badhkar zyada kuch nahi hai filhaal usme.....the character looks extremely shallow to me....jisne I ME MYSELF hai bas......

Armaan ne uska phone nahi uthaya, to she blocks him.....agres to the first rishta that comes her way.....use armaan ke paas rahna hai...to she marries his bro.....This was too low for any character.....iske baad even after rohit ka gayab hona, did not show her repent her actions and thinking.....she is still after armaan who is married.....

Usper, ek baat thi jo makers wanted to tell us ki she loves her family....BUT, kahe ka love?? She just left the oldies as soon as she thought ki ramnaa uska ho sakta hai....and never even thought about them.....qoh angle bhi gaya uske character se...😂

Poddar house mein...she does everything keeping armaan in mind.....bilkul characterless hai....the way she approaches armaan......chee.....

TBH, I would want armaan to be more firm...socho agar role reversal hota.....armaan would have done all this to ruhi, and ruhi would have entertained him, jaise armaan abhi karta hai ruhi ko.....sab Ruhi ko bhi galat bolte...to IMO, Armaan needs to focus on his reactions and the way he deals with ruhi.....😂

acting chod kar.....character koi bhi play kar le...filhaal ruhi ka character charracterless hi hai...😂

Edited by India_TV - 2 years ago
bajarbattu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Firefly_shines

Imo Ruhi is one of the most beautifully written characters with lot of layers and complexities just like her mother… everyone loved baby Ruhi and Hera played it phenomenally.. though Pratiksha couldn’t bring the intricacy well, Garvita is doing a fab job in portraying the character…

the kid lost every person she loved but what she didn’t lose with time was her innocence and strength. In the initial episodes of Mussoorie, Vidya says ki Bhagwan bhi unhe hi takleef aur dard deta hai, jine woh himmat deta hai, hausla deta hai unse ladne ki and that perfectly describes Ruhi…

She is a perfect combination of 3 most beautiful humans. She is bubbly and mischievous like her father Neil, manages a multi crore jewellery business and also takes care of her family coz she is perfectionist Aarohi’s daughter and most importantly she is a true lover like her poppy.. just like him she gets immense attention from the opposite gender but she doesn’t give a damn as for her love isn’t a timepass but the purest emotion of the heart… Just like her poppy, she doesn’t fall in love easily but when she does she falls deep and hard… she has the courage to fight the world for her love and has the resilience to wait an entire life for her true love….

It’s just that some people are so blinded by the love for one character and the hate for another that they miss out on all the beautiful aspects each character provides….

That happens in all serials.... Viewers refuse to acknowledge the humanity of characters. Unfortunately it is such viewers that drive the dreaded TRP, and hence stories become crappy as time passes by.

Poppy fell in love with Akshara maasi not at first sight but at first song. Akshara took time to fall in love. She had her family and her equation with Aarohi to sort. Her priority was that! Similar to Akshara, Armaan's priority is his family owing to his equally complicated childhood and upbringing.

For viewers to see Ruhi as a complex layered character will be difficult, because Pratiksha did not do justice to the character because of her poor acting initially. And now with Garvita, the confusion has increased, but eventually and hopefully those who think that Ruhi is just a spoilt brat, will figure that she is just a traumatised kid who thinks those whom she loves, leave her eventually. And her story with Armaan, is actually her last straw that broke the camel's back so to speak.

I feel she will reach a compromise at some point when Rohit comes back, where she will let go of Armaan, so that he can stay in her life. And not go away as everyone she loves goes away. It will be upto Rohit, who will be responsible for teaching Ruhi, that people don't go away because she loves them, but in fact they go away, because things happen to them (like destiny) which is way beyond her control. He will have to teach her this through his own example of giving her unconditional love. And as she matures with this thought she will accept that Rohit was handed to her on platter as a gift by her destiny.

And eventually she will want her little sister, her dearest Akshara maasi's aakhri nishani to have her bit of heaven with Armaan too. A lot of 4th Gen YRKKH depends on the generosity of Ruhi and Abhira's hearts. Its going to be a great story to watch, just like Kaira.

Though I have only one issue. I don't understand why they are making the sophisticated lawyer in Armaan do naughty and childish stuff with Abhira. I understood the Trampoline bit with Abhira because she was high on Bhang, but the other stuff that lately the makers are making him do just dilutes his sophistication. They need to come to a certain middle space where their minds can meet.

I want to see Abhira and Armaan meeting on his turf, and Abhira raising herself to meet his NOUS. They need to become a power couple before she leaves him after that one year. So much that he will miss her like the very air he breathes.

-
much love, light and laughter,
Battu.
bajarbattu thumbnail

Originally posted by: India_TV

Ruhi is a characterless character....😂 isse badhkar zyada kuch nahi hai filhaal usme.....the character looks extremely shallow to me....jisne I ME MYSELF hai bas......

Armaan ne uska phone nahi uthaya, to she blocks him.....agres to the first rishta that comes her way.....use armaan ke paas rahna hai...to she marries his bro.....This was too low for any character.....iske baad even after rohit ka gayab hona, did not show her repent her actions and thinking.....she is still after armaan who is married.....

Usper, ek baat thi jo makers wanted to tell us ki she loves her family....BUT, kahe ka love?? She just left the oldies as soon as she thought ki ramnaa uska ho sakta hai....and never even thought about them.....qoh angle bhi gaya uske character se...😂

Poddar house mein...she does everything keeping armaan in mind.....bilkul characterless hai....the way she approaches armaan......chee.....

TBH, I would want armaan to be more firm...socho agar role reversal hota.....armaan would have done all this to ruhi, and ruhi would have entertained him, jaise armaan abhi karta hai ruhi ko.....sab Ruhi ko bhi galat bolte...to IMO, Armaan needs to focus on his reactions and the way he deals with ruhi.....😂

acting chod kar.....character koi bhi play kar le...filhaal ruhi ka character charracterless hi hai...😂

Have you watched Jab We Met?
Remember Geet telling Aditya that his mother is in love. And people do all sorts of crazy things in love.
And then Aditya questioned her statement exactly in the same way that you just did in your post... with so much press on how characterless Ruhi is.

I guess either one has to be in love, or have an insanely crazy love in your life to get to an understanding of what lengths people go to get the person you love in your life.

Being characterless - aapka definition kya hai??

Is she roaming around in sexy clothes? Is she being sexually abusive towards Armaan? Is she stalking him? Is she locking him and herself in a room and having her way with him, while Abhira stands at the door?

I feel just wanting to protect him from anybody who tries to harm or disrespect him is not being characterless.
I feel just fantasising about a married man (and one whom she knows married the girl as part of a deal) in her mind, without anybody else coming to know is not being characterless.
I feel wanting to cook for this man, and make him eat her goodies is not being characterless.
I feel wanting to guve him first aid when he gets hurt is not being characterless.

These are all just her ways of showing her love for a man, who she thinks reciprocates her feelings but is tied down by a promise for a year. She is trying to keep their love alive, because she thinks there could be a chance for them, as Rohit is not coming back anytime soon.

In fact she is more in character than she is being characterless.

Look at all the characters of all the protagonists in the story. Ruhi has just been misunderstood by the viewers. She has been scripted this way to bring Armaan and Abhira closer. Viewers should be thanking her, not bashing her... because she is a loving person. Eventually she will sacrifice her love and move on, when she comes to know her connection with Abhira in the long run.

-
much love, light and laughter
Battu.
India_TV thumbnail
IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail ICC CWC 2023 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: bajarbattu

Remember Geet telling Aditya that his mother is in love. And people do all sorts of crazy things in love.
And then Aditya questioned her statement exactly in the same way that you just did in your post... with so much press on how characterless Ruhi is.

I guess either one has to be in love, or have an insanely crazy love in your life to get to an understanding of what lengths people go to get the person you love in your life.

Is she roaming around in sexy clothes? Is she being sexually abusive towards Armaan? Is she stalking him? Is she locking him and herself in a room and having her way with him, while Abhira stands at the door?

I feel just wanting to protect him from anybody who tries to harm or disrespect him is not being characterless.
I feel just fantasising about a married man (and one whom she knows married the girl as part of a deal) in her mind, without anybody else coming to know is not being characterless.
I feel wanting to cook for this man, and make him eat her goodies is not being characterless.
I feel wanting to guve him first aid when he gets hurt is not being characterless.

These are all just her ways of showing her love for a man, who she thinks reciprocates her feelings but is tied down by a promise for a year. She is trying to keep their love alive, because she thinks there could be a chance for them, as Rohit is not coming back anytime soon.

Look at all the characters of all the protagonists in the story. Ruhi has just been misunderstood by the viewers. She has been scripted this way to bring Armaan and Abhira closer. Viewers should be thanking her, not bashing her... because she is a loving person. Eventually she will sacrifice her love and move on, when she comes to know her connection with Abhira in the long run.

-
Battu.

marrying rohit so that she can be close to armaan...is defo not a sign of morality!!!!😂

roaming is sexy clothes, IMO is better than eyeing a married man.....bullying him, yes...she does it...did u watch the scene where she was not leaving his hand after kathputli dance??😂

waise apna apna nazariya hai...i would not call a person wearinga sexy dress as characterless..😂

eventually kya hota hai...i dont know...jab kuch karegi, tab uski baat kar lenge...😂

filhall for me, ruhi is a characterless character...😂

Edited by India_TV - 2 years ago

That happens in all serials.... Viewers refuse to acknowledge the humanity of characters. Unfortunately it is such viewers that drive the dreaded TRP, and hence stories become crappy as time passes by.

I didn’t read the entire post but yeah I agree with this part. I see many posts refusing to accept the humanity and goodness in Abhira’s character and she is being mocked for being an orphan , free loader though she pays he fees and expenses. She is a strong and independent women but still viewers refuse to accept the reality. I hope u saw those posts too and wrote the same thing there.

Coming to Ruhi , what she is doing is absolutely immoral and nothing can justify her acts. Marrying Rohit to stay with her jeth ,her 2 min Maggie noodles infatuation , she running behind a married man , guilt tripping him and holding his hands in public and harassing him. If Armaan does the same thing would he be still justified ??? Even Yuvaraj is a true lover according to some so his actions are justified too ? Anyway we can agree to disagree. But for now Ruhi is immoral , selfish and characterless and she is a grey character. Hopefully they will change her for good and Abhira will help her to come out of all this.

Swathi_7 thumbnail
Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Team Abhinav (Gen 3)

-
Battu.

People are different and entitled to have different understanding and different opinions.. We respect yours but we don't agree with yours..

Abhira lovers are not ruhi haters.. Her mom was most loved when season ended.. She was our favorite as kid..but now we cannot help but see her immorality, lier, unethical character..she is solely responsible for cheating Rohit causing emotional Infidelity.. If she has guts why cannot she accept her love in open and move away even if the guy is not ready.. She can be truthful na.. See if abhira does all this we will dislike her as well.. So there is no need for us to understand Ruhi beyond all this.. Nobody can defend her EMA.. even those who love her are disgusted whenever she initiates that..

Edited by Swathiyaa - 2 years ago
Fistix thumbnail

What I feel is ruhi as a character has shaded morals meaning they are there but she is ignoring them and this makes her come across as a disgusting character who tries to act innocent and she needs to overcome her trauma of losses in order to be free mature and have a better outlook on life

She is just hopelessly clinging on armaan now because she feels her sense of loss returning with armaan moving ahead without her

Mehersudha thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Team Vani

Originally posted by: sweta2005

y would writer show reasoning y ruhi accepted rohit'd rishta after miscommunication on phone when same Writers were hailed when a mother chsnged a father's name on birthcertificate after same miscommunication on phone,where no realisation or introspection was shown,same will happen now

when its about favourite blame on writers when its about hated ones it's the character. All are written by the same writers. Abhira had a simple life without any blames or baggages on head taken for granted or in gratitude like her mother had in her time. Her mom kept the child free of those blames gave a happy free spirited life which gave her confidence and strength. Being a single mom she gave that security to the kid. What her mom can't take stand against truth she taught the kid. In a way she rectified her mistakes in life giving that teachings to her kid. But only thing she did was she didn't tell about her past life to her kid might be it's not wanted for her or thought not to get back to old relations. Today Manish dialogues shayad kuch thread is left over so if we do this puja it will be good. Ak always wanted manish to excuse and accept her back which was shown in bits in mandir shadi as her dream, her convo with ruhis poppy when abhir got good marks in school. Her version was when they didn't call me why should i talk. When on death bed manish refused to accept her saying you are already dead for us she lost her last chance. Ruhi as child has that feeling of fatherless child a single mom and the kid was taunted badly in function for not having a father. Though her poppy gave her that unconditional love a parent is always a parent either father ir mother . She had to share her poppy with her cousin brother accepting the reality with maturity. She was shown as jealous girl first but slowly with poppys words she understood the value of brother in her life.This girl had Baggage of deaths and abandonment issues with her loved ones. Abhira too has no father but single parent love was there for her though she misses that father love which she feels in madhav. Whereas ruhi lost her own parents and parent figures her poppy her masi which she acknowledged on holi. 90 ,80 yr old great grand parents gave love shelter and security ti kid but will they be equal to parents any day who give confidence, trust and unconditional love correct the kids when they do mistakes . Ruhi has her past journey along with losing loved ones in her life next. Rohit without giving a chance left her easily listening to corner talks and his brothers sacrifice. No brother can atay that way infront easily in the name of ar gratitude on poddars. Ruhi wanted to be near arman its told always and arman knows it. He never pointed her love on him or disrespected her. Definition of love is as per writers any day in story not according to us and our thinking. If they put Ruhi in that place means they want to show her that way only either positive or negative or grey. A fl has many ups and downs in her journey with her mistakes, mus,egos , attitude or misjudge people in her impulsiveness. She is accepted as flawed fl easily. Wheres other characters are highlighted badly as they don't like it. Acceptance of characters is needed to understand them properly.
Edited by Mehersudha - 2 years ago
Dora-cakes thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Chaitu.V

Coming to Ruhi , what she is doing is absolutely immoral and nothing can justify her acts. Marrying Rohit to stay with her jeth ,her 2 min Maggie noodles infatuation , she running behind a married man , guilt tripping him and holding his hands in public and harassing him. If Armaan does the same thing would he be still justified ??? Even Yuvaraj is a true lover according to some so his actions are justified too ? Anyway we can agree to disagree. But for now Ruhi is immoral , selfish and characterless and she is a grey character.

Ruhi is wrong for what she did to Rohit n that she'll get her karma back coz even Armaan who promised her n is leading her on will abandon her one day after he realises his love for FL

But where did Ruhi Harass Armaan Holding hands in public If the great Toffee lover is so uncomfortable why not make it clear firmly that he doesn't feel comfortable with her Why he lets her into his personal space He is a 30+ something man and a lawyer tell her that if she keeps doing this he'll file a case against her I don't think Ruhi at present is so delusional to even go to prison just for this two timer Toffeboy

And Why don't he expose Ruhi's so called harassment in front of Dadisa that her favourite Grandson's wife is disrespecting Rohit n even harassing him(Ar) If he doesn't have a guilty conscience of promising to love his S-i-l even after her marriage to his brother n leading her on more by revealing his own deal marriage truth to her n giving her hopes n is scared of his own truth coming out n is scared of Dadisa's wrath

If Ruhi is guilt tripping Armaan it's because he has a guilty conscience of all the big big promises he made n now is stuck Because though he doesn't show it but he likes the current situation where he loves Ruhi's attention n also loves subtle romance with his deal wife Otherwise he knows how to shout n blame so he can very well make it clear to Ruhi about her Harassing Him

To compare the present Ruhi coz I don't have superpower to predict future with a pyscho creep n murderer like Yuvrajsmiley20

Ruhi is immoral stupid n delusional currently but She is nowhere Harassing Armaan there is an implied consent in his actions

bajarbattu thumbnail

Originally posted by: India_TV

marrying rohit so that she can be close to armaan...is defo not a sign of morality!!!!😂

roaming is sexy clothes, IMO is better than eyeing a married man.....bullying him, yes...she does it...did u watch the scene where she was not leaving his hand after kathputli dance??😂

waise apna apna nazariya hai...i would not call a person wearinga sexy dress as characterless..😂

eventually kya hota hai...i dont know...jab kuch karegi, tab uski baat kar lenge...😂

filhall for me, ruhi is a characterless character...😂

I mentioned sexy dress...... coz of the simple reason that if I would have mentioned in more explicit words, i thought i would get banned or something. I dont particularly know how India forum works, what are its pain points and limits.

I was being safe.

But as you said apna apna nazariya hota hai. Aapko sexy dress characterless nahi laga kyunki aapka nazariya different hai.

Also about marriage to Rohit... that does not make her characterless. She needs mental help. I blame Swarna for this. She could have stopped the marriage, but she encouraged it. She knew her granddaughter was in love with someone else, and even after being in 2024, she was behaving like a woman marrying off Ruhi in 1962. Jab badnaam ladkiyon ki shadiyaan kisi se bhi karwa dete the.

But yet I feel, what Ruhi is getting from India Forum Abhira fans, is just UNFAIR.

"We don't see things as they are. We see things as We are."
~ Anais Nin.

-
much love, light and laughter,
Battu.
Edited out remarks on other members
Edited by Sutapasima - 2 years ago