Minionite thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: TheGirlofRagas

5) Approaching the police

Sorry people might say that she is selfless, she might be but she is brave but it seems that she has a selfish motive too. Why she didn't approach the police when she was abused? People will say that she is kind, she keeps herself after others. Ok Right. But only a person who can help himself can help others. She immediately went to the police for Anjali, when she discovered the file, but not when she was abused both the times by Dev and Jagdale. She is repetitively talking to the police about Bittu's partner then why not during the time when she needed it the most. She also told that she doesn't trusts the police after giving the file to police.

Just one thing. I don't agree with this point of yours.

See I think Kirti mentioned that Dev was in the police himself and we know that in some professions people protect each other, including the police. Maybe Kirti didn't feel safe going to the police or maybe Dev was in a good post (like inspector or ACP).

Additionally, if Kirti is truly who we are seeing then I can tell you from personal experience that abused people don't immediately go to the police. I've volunteered with a women's shelter and many women say that it takes them some time to see the light. Originally, when the abuse starts, they make excuses for it or believe the excuses that the man is making. I was drunk. It won't happen again. I was just frustrated because of work. Etc, etc. Then it becomes a part of their life. It takes a real big impact for them to wake up from it and do something - like their kids being threatened or their own life being threatened or them talking to someone and realizing that they are being abused, etc. Other times, they accept that it's a part and parcel of life until one day they can't take it anymore and then they just walk away. It could have been the same with Kirti. She accepted it originally or made excuses and then one day couldn't take it and left.

musicalstorm thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: awida

It will be very interesting to watch tables turn on Vikrant, and to see someone threating him.. let's say : Kirti smiley15

Tables turned today smiley44

Aisa table turn hua ki pura table hi Sarkar par gir gaya smiley36

musicalstorm thumbnail

Originally posted by: MuguetDScorpion

It would be fun to see Sarkar being trapped like he did with the girls.

Today he is caught smiley36

musicalstorm thumbnail

Originally posted by: Minionite

Honestly if this was a webseries I would be totally on board with this idea, but I don't have such high hopes from ITV. But skipping that, here's what I'm thinking if this show actually will be a proper murder mystery romantic show. I have a few theories.

Theory 1 - Kirti is the Murderer and Knows It

Kirti was in an abusive relationship with Dev. It seems she was young when she married Dev. So she probably had a big imprint made from that abusive relationship. She could be the serial killer or she could have manipulated Vikrant into committing murders for her of anyone who tries to manipulate him because in her view that girl is Dev.

In her mental state, she has written her own story of being a murderer. They keep mentioning she's an author and that her first book didn't do well. Many authors start off by mirroring their own life or a facet of their life in their first story. I know that when I took a novel writing class in undergrad, that's exactly what our prof made us do.

Now Kirti found Vikrant maybe through Dev and realized that his mother's death, his friend's death (maybe), being in a hostel, and having so much responsibility on him (as Sarkar) has broken Vikrant and she primed Vikrant into a cold-blooded killer. When Vikrant killed Anjali, she came in, pretending to be the worried best friend so that no one suspects her. I'm not being able to make out the rest of her plan yet, but either she'll get Vikrant arrested and find someone new to manipulate or the blame will fall on Bittu.

Theory 2 - Kirti is the Murderer but Doesn't Realize It

Basically the same as above except Kirti has dissociative identity disorder. So this Kirti doesn't realize she is the murderer or the manipulator, but she has another identity who is the true manipulator and every once in a while it comes out.

Theory 3 - Vikrant is the Murderer but is Mentally Ill

We keep hearing Vikrant talking to himself in his mind almost as if he has 2 personalities. One is falling in love with Kirti, but the other is cautioning him and telling him to kill Kirti. I have a feeling that second personality is Rohit's. Now let's be clear, he doesn't have dissociative identity disorder. This second personality is a part of him.

Maybe Rohit was deceived by a girl and killed himself. Vikrant, at a young age, couldn't bear the death of his mother and Rohit and decided that any girl who tries to control him is like that girl who pushed Rohit to suicide. So whenever he sees another girl like that, he thinks he is Rohit and kills that girl. Vikrant is more simple and loves Kirti and just wants to keep her safe, but the Rohit in him is ruining that feeling as well.

Hey Shreya, nice to hear from you smiley31

Your theories are simply amazing and I hope they can be true also, but as you said this ITV smiley36 keeping the hopes less

musicalstorm thumbnail

Originally posted by: Minionite

Just one thing. I don't agree with this point of yours.

See I think Kirti mentioned that Dev was in the police himself and we know that in some professions people protect each other, including the police. Maybe Kirti didn't feel safe going to the police or maybe Dev was in a good post (like inspector or ACP).

Additionally, if Kirti is truly who we are seeing then I can tell you from personal experience that abused people don't immediately go to the police. I've volunteered with a women's shelter and many women say that it takes them some time to see the light. Originally, when the abuse starts, they make excuses for it or believe the excuses that the man is making. I was drunk. It won't happen again. I was just frustrated because of work. Etc, etc. Then it becomes a part of their life. It takes a real big impact for them to wake up from it and do something - like their kids being threatened or their own life being threatened or them talking to someone and realizing that they are being abused, etc. Other times, they accept that it's a part and parcel of life until one day they can't take it anymore and then they just walk away. It could have been the same with Kirti. She accepted it originally or made excuses and then one day couldn't take it and left.

But Kirti fought like a tigress in today's episode and in previous episodes, so it was hard to digest for me

It can be possible that she learnt to handle such situations after running away from Dev. May be life taught her to fight and be strong

Kavita99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Itna accha likh lete ho yaar mujhse toh ek do line ke aage likha b nahi jata

musicalstorm thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kavita99

Itna accha likh lete ho yaar mujhse toh ek do line ke aage likha b nahi jata

Tum mat likho sirf padho smiley31

Thank you for reading me Kavita

Minionite thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheGirlofRagas

But Kirti fought like a tigress in today's episode and in previous episodes, so it was hard to digest for me

It can be possible that she learnt to handle such situations after running away from Dev. May be life taught her to fight and be strong

It is quite plausible that she regained her spirit of fighting after getting out of the relationship or she gained it because of the relationship. Many people change significantly after getting out of an abusive relationship. Some become shells of themselves, just going through the motions. Others see a complete change in their personality. And others still slowly become their old selves.

Kirti may have been like this, which got destroyed because of Dev, and she got it back because of Puru. Alternatively, it's her new personality because she learnt to fight back to keep her son safe.