Zeal17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: atominis

All Sikh Gurus were from Khatri families. This is why Khatris still practise mixed traditions and are not rigidly Hindu/Sikh. You will find many Khatri Sikhs going to mandirs or celebrating Karva chauth etc and many Khatri Hindus going to gurdwara or doing kirtan or having Akhand paath at home or wedding as per Sikh rites.

Hindu and Sikh are different categories only now. Earlier, especially in Punjabis, the lines were blurred and there were lot of Hindu and Sikh weddings and often eldest son of every Hindu family was raised as a Sikh.

Lot of mixed Hindu and Sikh families or Sindhis going to gurdwaras exist till date. Especially in North India. Even in Pakistan, Nepal and Afghanistan, Hindus and Sikhs live quite similar to each other and quite together. Very common for Hindus and Sikhs to go to mandirs and gurdwaras in these nations also.

This is like reading too much about myself 😆

FoodSmuggler thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: FingerFetish

Wait, WOT IS BIJLI PAANI?

Doesn’t that mean electricity water?

The government in Delhi ( governed by Raghav's political party) gave a lot of subsidies on utilities effectively making them free to a certain limit.

I think that's what this meme is alluding to.

423728 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CobraKai1972

The government in Delhi ( governed by Raghav's political party) gave a lot of subsidies on utilities effectively making them free to a certain limit.

I think that's what this meme is alluding to.

Oh and here I thought he gave her a free cup of electric filled water. My imagination is wild.

heavenlybliss thumbnail

Love Legion

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

BTW Pc's Mom and Pari's Mom could pass off as real sisters.

How are they related? I thought Pc and Pari are cousins?

Originally posted by: la_Reine

How are they related? I thought Pc and Pari are cousins?

PC's Dad and Pari's Dad are brothers. Yes PC and Pari are cousins.....I was just surprised at how much their Moms look alike.

IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Parineeti dancing with her photographers at her engagement party.

This is very cute 🥰 ⭐️

CrimeMasterToto thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

wow .. raghav

Reminds me of me at my wedding 🤣🤣

Zabardasti ka lovey dovey poses - you can see he is trying so hard.

I hate dancing and get very awkward when forced to do it - so that expression and the reluctantly raised arms are like looking in a mirror. Fiance/wife ke liye kya kuch nahi karna padta hai

Bechara - great to see someone else go through the same ordeal haha

Edited by CrimeMasterToto - 2 years ago
CrimeMasterToto thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Haha, the folded arms stance and then the half hearted clap to show "mujhe bohot maza aa raha hai. main khush hoon" -- all too familiar 🤣