CID episode 67 - 9th August
SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
RAKSHA BANDHAN 10.8
Rahul Sharma Quits?
CID Episode 68 - 10th August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 10 Aug 2025 EDT
Aryan attended the Saiyaara success bash!!
Cheating of shameless couple
Rajan Shahi vs Ekta!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anupamaa 10 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
How Funny
Navri - A Pro Gaslighter
💇♂️ Happy Independence Day 💇♂️
Is Softness Misconstrued as Incompetence? The Velvet Mistaken for Void
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
War 2 -Movie Reviews & BO Discussion
18 years of Chak De India
Crazy Creatives Wish Everyone a very Happy Raksha Bandhan
War 2 - Grand Pre-Release Event
Life after the storm
Year three (part 3 Trailer)
She expects him to return. But she never expects to meet him soon.
The problem with talking to Shani is that Yam has no idea what his younger brother wants to do next. What more is there to say? He is attracted to a mortal girl, or had been at least. He is hardly sure if it is the right path to follow. He never really allows himself out of the box. That eliminates any reason for allowing himself agreeing with Shani's insane idea.
"Oh come on Yam, it's not going to kill you!" Shani rolls his eyes, and huffs. "After all you will get the girl.
"Not literally, no. But I can't think of pretending as a human for an entire week." Yam groans and looks at his reflection in the mirror. With a wave of his dand, Shani has changed his attaire from the typical red-black to a plain peasant clothes. Yam expects some kind of advice from Shani when he finally approached him to speak with him, but instead he suggested this insane idea.
"I have no idea how to act like a human all the time.
Shani rolls his eyes again, and grins. "Don't be dramatic, Yam! You know we are there to help you!"
Yam groaned and gets up finally. "Fine! But don't blame me if we mess up everything." He starts down the hallway. He will have to restrain himself from using all of his powers from an entire week. He really hopes that he will not mess up everything.
"My brother is a better person for you being in his life, Vijaya. I do hope that you two manage to smooth things over."
Vijaya laughs again, but it is too much bitter. Shani looks at her as if he is categorizing new information about her. He nods at some conclusion that he will probably never share with her. She is not particularly motivated to over-explain herself, but she does want one thing to be clear. But she will never forget the death of her brother.
In the hand of the God of death himself.
"My silence is not a punishment for him. It's not about him. Not everything is about Yam. I am only a mortal human. I can't stand in the way of his Karma. I can't stop him doing his duty. But I can't forget my brother's death."
"I will not force you Vijaya. Just listen to your heart." Shani gently pats her shoulder, "But he really loves you." He says goodbye once more and then is gone. Vijaya wonders if he will share what she just said about Yam. She does not care one way or the other.
Death and life can't exist together.
Do you like the trailer?
Full chapter will be posted in a week.
Meanwhile share your ideas and suggestions if you want to include any.
Life after the storm
Year three (part 3)
Weeks pass, and Yam keeps a close watch on Vijaya. He has no idea what makes her so attractive, she is a plain village girl. But she does some works worthy for men. Like now, she is chopping wood for sell. Somehow Yam finds this every appealing.
"You better offer her some help, Yam. Yam startles with a voice behind. He whirls around to find his brother standing behind, with a smirk plastered under his mustache.
"Shani, He is literally blushing to be caught red-handed. "What are you doing here?
"The lord of death is watching over a mortal girl. Shani doesn't stop smirking, "How strange! May I help?
"What... Yam is puzzled. The problem with asking for Shani's help is that Yam has no idea what his younger brother wants to do next. What more is there to say? He is attracted to a mortal girl, or had been at least. He is hardly sure if it is the right path to follow. He never really allows himself out of the box. That eliminates any reason for allowing himself agreeing with Shani's insane idea.
"Oh come on Yam, it's not going to kill you!" Shani rolls his eyes. His smirk annoys Yam. "After all you will get the girl.
"Not literally, no. But I can't think of pretending as a human for an entire week." Yam groans looking at his clothes. With a wave of his dand, Shani has changed his attire from the typical red-black to a plain peasant clothes. Yam expects some kind of advice from Shani when he finally approached him to speak with him, but instead he suggested this insane idea.
"I have no idea how to act like a human all the time.
Shani rolls his eyes again, and grins. "Don't be dramatic, Yam! You know we are there to help you! And it will be good for you if you offer her some help."
Yam groans and agrees finally. "Fine! But don't blame me if we mess up everything." He will have to restrain himself from using all of his powers. He really hopes that he will not mess up everything.
He come out from the bush and walks near Vijaya. Her sweaty clothes are now hugging her body tightly. A bead of sweat trickles down from her cheek and falls on her shoulder, and Yam has to resist the desire to touch it. But she somehow senses his presence and drops her axe.
"Do you always follow me around? She stands in her full height, and faces him.
Yam blinks and Vijaya senses his confusion immediately. Shani smiles from behind. It is interesting to see his all arrogant brother at the loss of words. He waits for Yam's answer. But he seems at loss of words. He averts his eyes to ask for Shani's help, and he signals to say something.
"You know it is a crime to follow an unknown woman when she is alone. Am I clear?
Yam nods, stands to his full height, and places his hands behind his back. Ah, finally Yamdev, the lord of death finds his way back to words. He is still so mesmerized by her witty remarks that it takes time to find a right things to say.
"I think we met few weeks before. So technically I am not a stranger. Yam raises his eyebrows. "And I am here to buy some woods. He points at the woods she has managed to chop. "I guess I can buy some. If they are good, I will buy woods from you everyday.
For the first time Vijaya's eyes show some real interest in Yam's words. She has been trying to find some work to support herself and her family.
"Lovely. It is a rather interesting offer."
Yam begins to feel trupmpaht for the first time. Finally Vijaya shows some interest in his words. But keeps a serious face outside, and bends over to inspect the woods.
"They look nicely chopped. Yam really admires her handiwork, "Really good.
Vijaya blinks more rapidly and seems just a tad flustered. Yam wonders if she even knows why he felt the need to verbalize his thought about her works. But soon he realizes that nobody praised her before So, she is not expecting any.
"I will take them. Yam smiles handing her a sack full of gold coins, "Hope you will not mind selling me woods every day. We need a lot in our family.
Vijaya looks at the gold coins in her hand, then looks back at the strange man in front of her. She never expects her luck turn out to be so good today. She has suffered so much. She doesn't expect anything from her life anymore. She thinks he smiles at her, but she can't be sure. She is curious.
"Who are you? She looks at him.
But he is gone.
She doesn't expect to meet him again in that evening. She is worried about Vijay, his little brother. He is late for home that evening, and she searched the entire village, but can't find him. In afternoon she finds him standing in front of their door, with a strange man, looking a bit guilty.
"Vijay.. Vijaya runs to hug her brother, and holds him tight. "Where have you been? I was worried sick about you.
"I am sorry didi. Vijay holds his sister back, "I was lost. But this man showed me the way.
"Don't do it again. Vijaya pats her brother's back with mock anger, and then looks up to meet her unexpected savior. She recognizes him.
"Vijaya. He smiles, "We meet again.
"You? Vijaya was surprised, but she decides not to show it in front of him. "What are you doing with my brother?
"I was just passing by.
Vijaya crosses her arms and leans against the doorway. He wants to come in. She looks back to Yam with a smile.
"I told you before that I can't let you in until you tell me who you are . You don't like it, don't come in."
Yam appraises her. "Understood, Vijaya. But you have to see me more frequently than you want. I am going to live near you from now on. My family decides to move in two houses from yours.
"What? Vijaya is not expecting that. She has seen a new family moving in the two houses from hers. But she is not expecting it to be him.
"Yes... Yam relinquishes with a small smile, feeling triumphant for making her at loss of words for once. "Maybe we meet again.
"Yes... Vijaya mumbles, wondering what to say next. She stands where she is and watches the strange man taking his leave. He is strange, really is.
She wonders what his name is. And for some strange reason she wants to meet him again too.
"Didi, Her thoughts are broken by a tug at the hem of her sari. Vijay is looking at her, "Let's eat. I am very hungry. He pats his belly jokingly, "I feel like to eat a whole horse.
"Alright, Vijaya takes his hand and slaps his head playfully. "It happens when you get lost all by yourself.
"Yes, didi. Vijay giggles as they walk towards the kitchen together.
To be continued...
Guess who moves in Vijaya's next door?
plz comment with more ideas for in corporation into the story.