Bday TS For Shanaya ~ Happy Ever After?! FINAL PART UP ON PG 2.

SaRun. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Heya lovelies,

So tomorrow is an extremely special day as its our very own Shanaya's birthday. Shanu love we've grown so close and you're so so special you've no idea! So when you came with this request of a TS I knew I had to give you something amazingg. I really hope you like it and everyone else too! Haven't written in a while so please bear with this crap okayy?

Owing to our love for Adeel Hussain, who's currently ruling our hearts this story has Adeel as Nadir, Sheheryaar as Arhaan, Shanaya as Aayat.! (Yes we're obsessed with Ho Mann JahaanšŸ˜†)

No character sketches and stuff just go with the flow ill say?!šŸ˜›

Happy Ever After?!

I hate him. No I hate myself. How can you love someone so much? When we know it will never be reciprocated!

Why do we do something that we know will end up hurting us but you still want to do it.

No, I know its not his fault but is it mine then? There's no right or wrong in love! It just happens and no freaking species on this planet has control over it.

The heart wants what it wants. There's no logic to those things. You meet someone and you fall in love and that's that.

Huffing in irritation she banged close her diary and reached for her Vanilla Latte while a tear silently made its way through her left eye.

Finishing up her favourite drink she quickly picked up her bag and headed out of Starbucks!

Raat kya aayi kay tanhaai ki sarghoshi main

Hoo ka aalam tha magar suntay sunatay guzri

Focusing on the lyrics of her favourite song for the nth time! She could cry at the beauty of it for every single word held such truth.

Increasing the speed of her car she tried to push his thoughts away when in her line of vision came the most exquisite thing ever created. The Burj Khalifa, standing tall and shining brighter than the stars. Their' favourite place!

She couldn't take her eyes off the skyline as she stood on the 125th floor of the highest structure in the world. Being there had given her a high like no other.

Lights, lights and only lights. Dubai looked decked up like a beautiful glowing bride. As she kept admiring the view she suddenly spotted the dancing fountains, almost squealing in excitement she caught hold of her younger brother to get his attention when she heard an oh so husky voice from very close "Excuse me?"

Turning to her right, she found a pair of dark brown eyes looking at her.

Realising she had caught someone else's hand instead she quickly removed his hand from her hold and looked down as her face flushed red. The guy clearly sensing her embaressment cleared his throat and she was blessed with that velvety voice again. "No problem, happens." He smiled trying to lighten the situation.

What a fool she was, dint even apologize yet, "Oh, I.. im really sorry. I thought it was my brother." She fumbled trying to get the words out of her mouth . God only knows what goes wrong with her when communicating with good looking guys! The fact that she just called him good looking deepened the red on her cheeks. Now is not the time for those thoughts! She said trying to calm her nerves down.

"Its really okay." The good looking guy said, there I go again!

"Nadir." He introduced himself stretching his hand out.

She widened her eyes in surprise. Now it was not that guys spoke to her everyday let alone such a handsome one!

"Aayat." She meekly shook his hand.

"Nadir" A pretty girl called out to him from a little distance at which he quickly said a goodbye and left with his hand on the small of her back.

That very day she knew he was the kind of guy who broke hearts and was now experiencing it too!

*Knock knock*

"Can anyone give me some peace on a Sunday atleast?!" Aayat screamed in irritation diving into her pillow again.

"What the hell is wrong with you?!" Boomed a voice from outside.

"Arhaan go away!" She was in no mood to face anyone.

"Let me in Aayat." Arhaan spoke in a determined voice.

A few minutes later the door finally opened. Aayat slipped back into the warmth of her blanket clearly in a bad mood.

"How long do you plan on being in this female Devdas mode?!" Arhaan questioned knowing well.

"All my life. Now is definitely not the time for your silly humour. You have no idea what it is like to have your heart broken." Aayat snapped back at her best friend.

That hurt him like a knife pricking his heart. The love of his life was nursing her own broken heart over another guy. He looked at her red puffed eyes she'd clearly spent hours crying with no sleep. Who better than him knew of heart breaks!

I know this isn't any great and very short but ummm give it a chance? Im juggling with too much right now. So yes, its set in Dubai. I'd been therefor my holidays this year and I left my heart there! Burj Khalifa is my ultimate favourite. I really wanted to write something ever since I visited the place and what better time than Shanu's birthday?!

So Ill be posting the second and last part tomorrow. Happy birthday in advance, my loveā¤ļø I really do hope you like this even a tad bit is fine!

Edited by SaRun. - 9 years ago

IThinkALot thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Shanaya its your birthday tomorrow! where's the party tonight? 🄳you must be busy partying with Fawad tomorrow to hum aaj hi kar lete hai. šŸ˜†

Mai nachu bin payal
ghoongru toot gaye to kya šŸ˜†

904129 thumbnail
Res.
--------------
Unres..*Day Dreamimg!* I dont know what to say or write but guess I have too.šŸ˜†šŸ˜†
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You for this loveliest gift! šŸ¤—šŸ¤— I mean feel so overwhelmed at all love you have showered on me, Babe. ā¤ļø Love You for this.

The first line, and you take away my heart with the name you gave me. Aayat. ā¤ļø The name itself sounds beautiful and peaceful and to hear it from Nadir aka Adeel is such a bliss.
And if that wasn't enough you made me write all my feelings, rants and anger in a diary complaining and cribbing like Kashaf whose one of my favorite characters. ā¤ļø Yayiee! *Dances.*

And then listening to one of my favorite OST's, Zindagi Khaak Naa Thi..ā¤ļø How much I love you for this.

The Flashback was so so beautifully written that I could almost see it in front of eyes. šŸ‘ā­ļø Don't you dare call your writing a crap.
I loved, loved, loved the description of Burj Khalifa, you make me so so eager to go there and I definitely will.😳
Aww Aayat is such a cutie, šŸ˜†šŸ˜† I mean she held Nadir - The Goodlooking guy's hand instead of her younger brother.šŸ˜†šŸ˜†šŸ˜³
But their first convo was so so cute, with Aayat's inner thoughts.šŸ˜†ā¤ļø

Ah! Here comes Apna Arhaan! 😃 I seriously love how he's so concerned about Aayat and its not surprising that hr has those tender feelings for her. Having such feelings for you best friend is not wrong and the bond between Aayat and Arhaan is lovable! ā¤ļø And I seriously, feel bad for him as the girl he loves has feelings for someone else.

For Part 2,
I'm glad, just so so glad that finally Nadir read her diary and got the idea that the girl he considers as his best friend loves him and he has to make it up to her.😳

Oi, I love how Aayat is all fiery when it comes to Nadir. šŸ˜†šŸ˜†
I mean really that Ayesha is a bitch when she tells her to stay in her limits with Nadir. Why the Hell? He's your boyfriend but that doesn't means that you'll have your stamp on him!! 😔😔

Arhaan is being sensible and asking her to calm down and be reasonable.
I loved that scene, where Arhaan pours out all his feelings to her! šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘
Brilliantly Written! Its apt that the girl who's his priority for him, has his position as the second most important person.ā­ļø But Nadir had a wrong timing and perhaps misunderstood.

But I'm so so eager to know what happens when you leave me with that cliffhanger only.
Update Real Soon.
Edited by MohabbatGirl.x - 9 years ago
pcnsb thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Res
šŸ˜†
------
Unres

Hey..
This was an amazing part..
Aayat, Nadir and Arhaan.. such beautiful names..

Adeel is ā¤ļø
Sheheryaar is cute..
and Shanaya is pure love..

Loved the TS..
and no it wasn't a crap at all !

The beginning with Aayat cribbing about life and love was too good..
When does the one has any say in the matters of love?!

The way you described Burj Khalifa was so beautifully penned down!
Aayat is such a cutie..
The good-looking guy..šŸ˜†
But he has a girlfrnd already?! Poor her..

Oh Arhaan loves her too!

Part 2
Yet another amazing part..
Nadir reads her diary and finally knows abt her feelings for him..
Now he feels he needs make up to his best frnd.. 😳

Loved how Aayat got all fierce and angry when Ayesha asked her to be in limits with Nadir..
Awww..
Such a possessive darling she is!
Arhaan tried to pacify her but of no use..
Arhaan-Aayat face off was so brilliantly written..
Par yeh kya? you stopped it at wrong moment..

Continue soon!
Nandini
Edited by pcnsb - 9 years ago
SaRun. thumbnail

PART 2!

Pyaar ka matlab haasil karna nahi hota.

It was not like I din't know that he only saw me as a friend. I also knew that he and I were never meant to be.. but still that never stopped this heart of mine from racing at an insane speed whenever he was around! Bas, mere dil ko achcha lagta tha woh...

I don't know if I'll feel this way again or if I want to feel this way for someone else again?! I'd read and even believed till now that love only happens once! So does this mean I will never have my very own love story?! This shattering truth is so harsh to break a person like me who lived on happy ever after's!

As a tear slipped by, he closed the diary with a heavy heart. How did he become so blind and not see his own best friend's feelings! How could he break someone's heart that held only pure love for him? He deserved to be punished in hell he knew. But for now he HAD to go rectify his mistake and tell the love of his life that she will have a love story.!

*A year back*

"Aayat I think you're over reacting a bit now." Arhaan said irritated.

"I am over reacting? I am over reacting!" She said exasperated. "That bitch comes and tells me to stay in my limits with Nadir and I am over reacting! Wow. "Friend ho friend ban ke raho! What the hell does she mean by that Arhaan?! Aayat raised her voice angrily.

"Look Ayesha's his girlfriend! She's bound to get jealous when another girl is given importance in her boyfriend's life." Arhaan tried explaining.

Aayat wanted to scream. "So, you too think I need to keep my limits with him?!" She asked incredulously.

"You're misunderstanding me Aayat. That's not what im saying." Arhaan spoke frustrated.

"I know exactly what you're saying! No one. Absolutely no one in this world understands my suffering!" Tears rolled out finally.

That was enough. Arhaan in a fit of rage caught her by her arms and pulled her towards him. "I don't understand your suffering! Look at you damnit. It's always been about you! Have you ever seen me? My life. My state. My pain! All you can see is Nadir. But did you ever see that this second' important person in your life saw you as the only' important person in his life?!

A phone rang.

Arhaan and Aayat both looked in the direction where it came from only to see a shocked Nadir standing at the door way of Arhaan's room.

Too shocked to react Arhaan slowly released Aayat from his hold who then all but ran out.

*Present Day*

"Hello. Am I speaking to Sarah?"

"Yes. Whose this?"

"Nadir. Aayat's bestfriend! I need you to do me a favour."

"So what are we celebrating for? Why have you made me dress up so much Sarah? Come on its time you tell me." Aayat begged her.

"No special reason! Can I not come for a normal dinner with my cousin?" Sarah played safe.

"Ofcourse you can! But the choice of place and what with you begging me to wear make up?! That seemed a bit fishy." Aayat said amused.

"Make up is every girl's right okay?! And for god sake stop with the interrogation and enjoy please? Look, there's a new person performing now.

He had to do this! Taking a deep breath Nadir moved forward towards the mike and seat

"Aayat."

Aayat who was glued to her phone busy replying to an e-mail froze upon hearing the voice. Looking up she saw the same pair of dark brown eyes that haunted her even today! There in all his glory sat Nadir with his guitar in his signature pose. She thought of it to be a dream but then her heart beats told her, it was indeed reality!

I suck big time I know! I am extremely sorry for posting this late and even more so for not posting the ending cuz ive turned it into a 3 shot! Cuz I realised there's so much that needs to happen and asli duniya totally sucks right now and I can only post the ending on Sunday! Sad I know but can't help it. Anywayy another way to continue your birthday celebrationsšŸ˜‰šŸ˜†

HAPPIEST BDAY MY SHANU. may you get everything you wish for ā¤ļø

tvluvr thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
lovely shots sarun ,keep writing.
belated happy birthday dear shanaya God bless you, sorry for the delayed wishes..
iamsania01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Awesome post šŸ‘ ā¤ļø Belated Happy Birthday Shanaya šŸ¤— šŸ¤— God Bless and keep smiling 😳 😳
SaRun. thumbnail
*Holds ears* I'll keep the ranting for later and go straight to the final part!

Part 3.

"Remember how you always used to tell me that even though you loved me on the drums you'd still prefer me with the guitar any day cause it gave me the total Atif Aslam feel which just added to my charms! And I'd just laugh it off. So here again ive taken the guitar just for you. For old sake times!" Nadir finished looking down the whole time as he relived their golden days of friendship, carefreeness, pure bliss.

As the crowd began hooting and cheering Aayat watched stunned.

Na wo akhiyan ruhani kahin
Na wo chehra noorani kahin
Kahin dil wali baatein bhi na
Na wo sajri jawani kahin

He looked up straight into her eyes as if telling her..

Jag ghoomeya thaare jaisa na koi

Na toh hansna rumaani kahin
Na toh khushboo suhani kahin
Na woh rangli adayein dekhin
Na woh pyari si nadani kahin
Jaisi tu hai waisi rehna..

Getting up he took slow steps towards where she sat while every girl in the crowd wished he would be walking towards them they looked with curiousity. On finally reaching her he got down on his knees to finish the song..

Jag ghumeya thaare jaisa na koi

Jag ghoomeya thaare jaisa na koi ..

As a tear finally rolled down her pretty face he quickly stretched his hand to wipe it off but instead was surprised when she crashed against his body throwing her arms around him.

As expected the crowd went crazy with all the whistling and clapping while Nadir just reveled on finally having her in his arms. A moment he'd wished for ever since he realized he loved her. If he could pause his life at any moment this would be it!

With everyone finally settling down, a red faced Aayat who was happy, blushing, curious and angry all at once and an absolutely elated Nadir enjoyed watching so many emotions play on her face.

"I can't thank you enough, Sarah!" Nadir extended his hand towards her.

"Ah no worries at all!" She said winking beyond happy for her cousin!

Aayat watched in astonishment her lips forming a big O' clearly shocked to see it was all planned while Sarah and Nadir burst out laughing.

"You guys tricked me!" Aayat accused.

"I can explain. So Sarah, we shall see you later cuz right now I'm gonna steal your cousin away!" Saying that Nadir dragged Aayat out and drove off.

"How did you find me?" She asked curious.

Placing his coffee mug aside, he looked straight at the skyline which shined with lights twinkling everywhere and then at her. They were seated at the balcony of his pent house, he knew just how much she loved the skyline and thought it was the perfect place to start all over!

"I saw you walking out of spinneys in Burjuman last week with a girl. I was in the car and on closer inspection I realized it was Sarah, your cousin. You used to often talk about her and i'd even seen pictures of you both so I recognized her. I knew I couldn't contact you directly for obvious reasons, all that's happened! He paused. So I found out about Sarah and planned all this!" He said happiness clearly reflecting from his words on finding her!

Aayat listened carefully. She couldn't believe she was sitting with him, in his house with the magnificent skyline ahead. She had often dreamt of meeting him again but none of those even came close to the reality it was right now!

"Why did you leave?" He voiced the question he'd been longing to ask!

She knew this was coming. Umpteen number of times she had rehearsed for this moment but it all flew out of the window. Words somehow struggled to get out of her mouth but she knew she HAD to do this. Sooner or later.

"I couldn't bring myself to face your'll after what happened that night. I thought the best thing would be for me to go away cuz I knew nothing would be the same again, everything was ruined. You both were better off without me in your lives!" She finished remembering the events of that night.

"You don't get to decide that alone you know." Nadir spoke hurt evident in his voice.

"I know it was a mistake but I was scared." She voiced her fears.

"Scared of what? Of talking to your best friends?" He questioned irritated.

"Scared of the truth. Scared of facing a best friend I loved and facing a best friend who loved me!" She broke down. "Arhaan must hate me so much."

How he hated to see her cry but they had to get through this.

Offering his kerchief to her he asked "Do you hate me?"

She looked up surprised at his question.

Reading the answer that was evident in her eyes he continued "Then how can he hate you? He doesn't." He smiled and said.

"He told you?" She asked looking at him expectantly with such childlike innocence that warmed his heart so much. He nodded which gave her heart peace like no other!

"After you left we tried reaching out to you but you changed your number, address, everything we even tried to contact your relatives in Pakistan but to no avail. Everything changed. Life became so dull without you. I used to see play the times we spent together repeatedly in my head! It was like you weren't there but you were still there everywhere. I would often dream about what it would be like to meet you again. I fervently started praying that one day you may miss me and give a call, text, email any freaking thing! This last year has been hell without you. They say you only realize the value of something when it's gone! So apt! I dint even realize when I fell head over heels in love with you! The want to get you back was inexplicable! I feel like such a fool for not seeing your love when I had you right beside me.! I'm sorry truly. For everything ive put you through." Saying this he held out her diary in front of her. "You forgot to take this while leaving your land lord gave it to me."

She din't know whether to cry or laugh. Hadn't she always wanted this?! Her prince charming proclaiming his love for her! Was this how it felt when dreams came true? She needed air. It was all too much to take for her!

Her phone buzzed with Sarah's name flashing on it.

"It's time I guess. I know its not easy for you. I don't expect you to come running into my arms just cuz I love you now. Take your time. Okay?!"

Saying that he stood up offering her his hand. "Lets go."

She accepted it and got up.

He quickly fished something out of his pocket and gave it to her. Looking at it she realized it was a pass for some charity event. She looked up questioningly.

"I'm playing for it. Whether yes or no I'd like to see you there!" He said suggestively. At that she nodded and headed out.

There was energy buzzing all around. The excitement was at its peak as the crowd waited for the performers to come on stage. Slowly making her way Aayat spotted someone familiar. Arhaan it was. As soon as Arhaan spotted her he all but ran towards his best friend.

"I'm sorry. I shouldn't have.." Shaking his head he cut her in between and hugged her while Aayat more than happily returned it. How she had longed for this day when she'd be back with her idiots! She giggled.

Just then the performers entered and took their positions. Spotting Nadir on the drums both Aayat and Arhaan screamed out his name all the while jumping and cheering.

His heart knew no joy on seeing the two most important people of his life all happy and being there for him.

Making a heart using her hands she screamed "I love you so much."

There she finally said it not to a friend, cousin, diary, in the air but to the man she loved.!

He couldn't even begin to explain what he felt at this moment. Blowing her a flying kiss he tried pouring a little of the joy he felt. Seeing her happy was all he wanted and he vowed to do keep that smile on her face intact forever!

~ The End ~

Edited by SaRun. - 9 years ago
SaRun. thumbnail
I am extremely sorry for not keeping up to my word. I fell sick and it all got ruined!!! SORRY!! Also, Shanu I knew you wanted a college romance and i'd even started writing on those lines but then my laptop crashed and rest is history that's why the delay in everything cuz I had to like come up with a whole new thing and urghh I feel so bad. I really do hope you like this story even a tad bit and most importantly I hope you had the best brithday ever and tht you're always this amazing and happy always <33
904129 thumbnail
Hir, Its Okay, Its Okay. You really don't have to apologize, Love. I understand.😊
I know that it didn't turn out the way you wanted but trust me, Its lovely and I loved it. ā¤ļø
Thank You for such gifts. šŸ¤—šŸ¤—

To start with, Dayyum Description of Adeel with Guitar! Heck Yeah, I love him with drums more, but Guitar is equally lovable! And that song, Gosh! That's like my favorite song now days with nth number of repeats. ā¤ļø

I can almost die imagining Adeel singing Jag Ghoomeya for me, that too on his knees.
Aww..Finally Aayat agreed and their hug! ā˜ŗļø

I loved their clearing out of all misunderstandings. I didn't think it was wise of Aayat to just run away leaving her best friends behind, but rather clear it out with both of them. The one she loved and the one who loved her.😊 But then, better late than never.

I'm so so glad that Aayat didn't lose a friend in Arhaan despite knowing the fact that she loves Nadir. Arhaan deserves a hug for this. ā¤ļø
Nadir aka Adeel on Drums! ā¤ļø
And I loved the way, Aayat confessed her love for him and the flying kiss, he gave her back! ā˜ŗļø

Thank You for this. šŸ¤— You wrote this for me, when we're just hardly a month old friends yet a bond is so strong! ā¤ļø
Love You.