THALI KA BAINGAN 11.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 11, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Masterminds-Pari n RV
Tum se Tum tak episodes - EDT #2
Rumour - Alia Bhatt In Kalki 2
Anupamaa 10 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Khushi Kapoor- star queen
3 flops in a row for Janhvi Kapoor in 2025
Is Janhvi Kapoor a better actress than Aishwarya Rai ever was?
I love this show
✦ Font-astic Voyage Contest Voting Round 2 | Invites ONLY ✦
Happy Birthday Amitabh Bachchan
Out now song - Rahein Na Rahein Hum - Thamma
East or West, Farhana is da beshhhttt
Sakshi Tanwar to enter Kyunki
CHAPTER FIFTY FOUR
'I have evidence...books of accounts... The ledger you used to keep up which customers money you were hiding, the folder hidden on your computer that had all the accounts... all of it...It is in their...'' Said Romi as he handed these binder books to the shareholders that had everything and Mr. Jhakad knew he was caught so needed a way out
'Jhakad... Is it true...'' Said Mr. Bhalla stunned
'Oh Bhalla please spare me... Now you... Listen to me, if I go to jail, so does he... He was the signatory and he cannot argue negligence, those deals were way too big for him not to be in the know...'' Said Mr. Jhakad leaving Mr. Bhalla shocked and shattered at this betrayal
'I have evidence...books of accounts... The ledger you used to keep up which customers' money you were hiding, the folder hidden on your computer that had all the accounts... all of it...It is in their...'' Said Romi as he handed these binder books to the shareholders that had everything and Mr. Jhakad knew he was caught so needed a way out
'Jhakad... Is it true...'' Said Mr. Bhalla stunned
'Oh Bhalla please spare me... Now you... Listen to me, if I go to jail, so does he... He was the signatory and he cannot argue negligence, those deals were way too big for him not to be in the know...'' Said Mr. Jhakad leaving Mr. Bhalla shocked and shattered at this betrayal
'How can you do this... I trusted you more than I trusted my own family, how could you...'' Said Mr. Bhalla
'How could I what... Tell me... I have worked for you for years and all I got in return was a miserable CEO Position. I had earned the right to be a Shareholder with power in this company, I had earned the right to be a majority shareholder but you couldn't even grant me that. My son has been working for you for the past 7 years and yet nothing... He has stayed stagnant in the same position for all those years...Every time I asked to buy a couple of shares you flat out shut me down... I was just taking what belonged to me. ' Said Mr. Jhakad
'Are you listening to yourself... What is the matter with you? You are just filled with envy and jealousy and for what... ' Said a heartbroken Mr. Bhalla
'So that I can see you like this, all shattered and heartbroken... The plan to begin these companies was both ours and yet somehow you made it all about you and your family because you had all the resources. I sat on the sidelines without having anything to do because you had the money. You took the only thing I had and manipulated me to give it up when I needed your help... Some friendship right ...'' Said Mr. Jhakad
'What the hell are you talking about?'' Said Mr. Bhalla
'I came to you, I needed help... You instead manipulated me into selling my part of the business and...'' Said Mr. Jhakad but Mr. Bhalla interrupted
'What are you talking about? You begged me to buy you out... You had a gambling problem and owed a lot of people a lot of money... That is why you begged me to buy you out. In order to pay those debts ... How is your gambling problem supposed to be my fault...'' Said a very perplexed Mr. Bhalla
'You were supposed to be my friend and were supposed to help me...'' Said Mr. Jhakad
'I did... I hired you... Got you to my company and made you CEO because I trusted you... I even made you partner, second in command... Seriously this doesn't make sense...'' Said Mr. Bhalla
Ishita should have been jubilating given what Mr. Bhalla was going through but she sort of felt sorry for the man. This sort of betrayal was too hard to swallow given Mr. Bhalla treated Mr. Jhakad like a brother, like he was family. It was even harder to understand but Ishita knew why, Mr. Jhakad was just a very greedy man who wanted what was never his to take.
'What sort of problem is this now... This is not good. Not when all these deals are in play...'' Said Parmeet
'I agree...'' Said Mr. Rajeev
'Well... So you know... Now what ...'' Said Mr. Jhakad with a smile on his face
'Now... What... I just feel like killing you right now... You ungrateful piece of garbage...'' Said Mr. Bhalla as he charged across the table but Shlok held him back
'Calm down... This isn't helping...'' Said Shlok
'Hahahaha... I swear this is satisfying... And I know there is nothing you can do about tit'' Said Mr. Jhakad
'What is he talking about...'' Said Parmeet
'If we are to have him arrested, Mr. Bhalla becomes equally responsible for it because he was the signatory that cleared all those accounts. Negligence or not, he in some instances is held accountable and according to company policy, he has to be arrested as well...'' Said Romi looking at Mr. Jhakad who had a smile of victory
He was so sure nothing was going to happen to him and they also couldn't fire him given it would seem like their company was in turmoil if a top official left or was arrested
'I say we sue them both... It was idiotic of Mr. Bhalla to run this company like it was a family play ground where everyone was allowed to do what they wanted... I say we sue them both'' Said Parmeet looking at Mr. Bhalla angrily
'Calm down.. He is not going to be sued in any way...'' Said Ishita
'Why not... You do not even like him...'' Said Parmeet
'True... I really don't but he is the father of my husband... It would be wrong besides, I have a better idea...'' Said Ishita
'And what might that be...'' Said Mr. Rajeev
'Mr. Jhakad here is going to write a statement to the press saying it was due to family issues that he had to leave Bhalla Companies. He is grateful for the work he had been given and wished this company nothing but the best in their future endeavors... Then you sign off with a thank you and that will be that...'' Said Ishita looking at Mr. Jhakad
He looked at her before he threw his head back laughing at her not believing what he was hearing
'Are you smoking crack or something... I am not writing anything because I am not leaving... If I go, he goes...'' Said Mr. Jhakad
'I don't think you heard me...'' Said Ishita but Mr. Jhakad interrupted
'No... You didn't hear me... I am doing no such thing...'' Said Mr. Jhakad
'Fine... Romi ...'' Said Ishita and Romi got up walking out only to come back with two police officers
'What are you doing?'' He asked relaxed
'You see, let me fill you in a little... For the last 6 months everything that has been happening here had been handled by RKB Fashions... In other words me... And therefore that contract you duped the Police Commissioner into, well it was under RKB Fashions... Are we together so far...'' Said Ishita still seated in a very calm demeanor something that scared Mr. Jhakad
'So what...'' He said a bit scared
'Well... Unlike Mr. Bhalla here, I do not enjoy having snakes in my company. So you have one of two options, either do as I have asked or go with these gentlemen here... And if you choose neither, I will make that I sue you for everting you own...'' Said Ishita looking at Mr. Jhakad without flinching
'If I am to leave I will make sure I implicate him as well...'' Said Mr. Jhakad pointing a Mr., Bhalla
Mr. Jhakad and everyone he was involved with always had a misconception about her; they all still saw her as the girl that married Raman only for him to throw her out. Most of them thought she was here to avenge her treatment by Bhallas and maybe she was but her main target always was Shagun and her husband. All these things were to make sure that Abhya Sharma was sniffed out and if this went according to plan, he would soon come to the found
'Actually Mr. Jhakad, Mr. Bhalla has immunity where RKB Fashions is concerned. He has no say in that company anymore and also he is my father in law so I really can't sue him but you... you I am going to enjoy ripping apart'' Said Ishita
'You can't do that... I won't allow you treat me like I am some sort of low life...I will make you pay Bhalla... I will make you beg'' Said Mr. Jhakad but Ishita abruptly stood up and slapped him shocking everyone in that room especially Mr. Bhalla
'Threats... I hate them... I like action... Threats are for cowards... So I will make you a promise... Try... I dare you to try to even lay a finger on him... I will make sure you and your whole lineage cease to exist. That new found freedom that your son is enjoying won't be his anymore. He has it because I LET him have it. One phone call and he is back in jail begging daddy to come rescue him... You know me and what I am capable of doing. Do not try my patience. Now get up, take my P.R.O with you and write that statement. It should me on my desk in an hour...'' Said Ishita as she walked standing right in front of Mr. Jhakad as she stood saying
'Double cross me Mr. Jhakad, you will know how ruthless I can be... No one is allowed to make my in laws miserable but me... So if I see or even smell or even hear a whisper that a hair on his body is damaged because of you... You will understand who bad I can be because unlike him, I have very little to lose and a lot of resources to waste '
Mr. Jhakad looked at Ishita and for the first time he could see it, the side of her that most of her associates talked about. He always heard she was ruthless when it came to her business and could be heartless when she wanted to be. This Ishita, this is the one Abhya talked about... The unpredictable Ishita Iyer, and she was more dangerous than Ishita Kumar Bhalla
' Oh and while you are at it, park everything that is yours and leave the office premises by today afternoon... Drop the company car keys at the reception and make sure you hand in anything else that maybe of the company in your possession. These very sweet gentlemen will escort you out after you have done all that...'' Said Ishita before walked to the door opening it for Mr. Jhakad to walk out
'You do not know who I am... I will make you...'' He began but Ishita interrupted
'Mr. Jhakad... Save your threats for people who care, I don't... And contrary to popular belief, I am not scared of you.'' Causing Mr. Jhakad to stand up and walk to the door angry as hell
Oh by the way, tell Abhya... He can't hide from me any longer... I will find him and this time, I will not miss... Oh and also... Ask him what happened the first time he tried messing with my life...'' Said Ishita smiling as a shell shocked Mr. Jhakad was escorted out
'It can't be... It can't be you... No... No... Way ...'' He said but Ishita just smiled as she closed the door
Mr. Bhalla stood there looking at Ishita like he was seeing her for the first time not believing want he was seeing. She wasn't the same Ishita he knew, she wasn't the pushover girl who was in love with her son. She was a woman who had matured a lot and become so hard heartened in a way. Mr. Jhakad looked like he had just been told of his funeral; he looked so scared and flustered too.
But he also knew that she would have let Mr. Jhakad stay because that wasn't her battle. She would have let those shareholders take him to jail for fraud with Mr. Jhakad if they wanted to. They were right, he was negligent and couldn't argue that because he did sign on those accounts and he didn't bother to cheek given his blind trust. Their companies lost a lot of money, money they should have used to build that business.
But she stood up for him, it seemed light to people who didn't know their history but he did. That was a big deal. It was her for some reason standing up for him, the question was why, and he for the first time was afraid of finding out why.
Meanwhile at Mihir's place, Raman had spent the night there having refused to go home. He really wanted to avoid Shagun as long as he could and wanted to see less of her as much as he could so spending the night away from home was the only way he knew how and spending it at Mihir's was the only way he was free from suspicions.
'Raman... Okay I need to know what happened yesterday... First of all how did you manage to leave that house early in the morning without causing world war III'' Said Mihir as he sat down having breakfast with Raman
'Honestly even I do not know... I think I told mom I was going to see Kushan, and then I told Shagun I was coming to see you because I knew she wouldn't be calling you asking about me. I then waited for a taxi but to no avail and so I decided to take an auto... I was so drenched by the time I got there...'' said Raman letting out a soft laugh
'You are somehow crazy... I can tell now... Couldn't you just call her, ask her why she didn't call the night before'' Said Mihir
'I could have but I wanted to see her as well in an environment where people were not interrupting all the time. I didn't think I would find the kids there...'' Said Raman causing Mihir to look up at him and ask
'How did it feel to finally meet your children...''
'Oh God... I cannot explain it. I was happy and excited yet I was nervous... It was so strange and it took everything in me to keep it together...'' Said Raman
'She didn't suspect that you knew a thing...'' Said Mihir
'No... She still thinks I have amnesia... Mihir I tell you I haven't been so filled with many emotions at the same time like I was then... I looked at them standing there and I just fell in love with them and in a way her... I fell in love with her even more for having them...I just love them all so much'' Said Raman and Mihir could see that his brother was genuinely happy. Even the sound of his voice could give that away
'Yeah... I can tell...'' Said Mihir looking at his brother and smiling
'I do wonder though, how the hell did you manage to convince her to allow you spend an entire day with her and her children...'' Mihir added
'I actually didn't. It sort of just happened and the kids wouldn't have liked that and she knew it. She says she had no choice but I think she liked having me there as well...'' Said Raman
'Oh yeah... ' Said Mihir amused at how he was excited about it
'Yeah... Plus I also think she has a lot of guilt that she covers up with anger and a lot of pain that she compensates with work...'' Said Raman
'Guilty about what...'' Said Mihir confused causing Raman to look at him
'Not important... ' Said Raman trying to dodge the question and Mihir could see it
'Anyway... I seriously need to find a way to see them again... I need another excuse...'' Said Raman
'You could just ask...'' Said Mihir
'Oh God no... Do not get me wrong, the night ended pretty well if you ask me but the hole Shagun showing up claiming I called somewhat spoilt it. I need an in... I have to find a way to keep on seeing her and them as many times as he does...'' Said Raman
'As many times as who does...'' Said Mihir confused again
'Abhi...'' Said Raman
'Wait... How do you know how often Ishita sees him?'' Said Mihir
'Yesterday as the kids were showing me their games and stuff, on the mantle was a photo frame of him, Shlok and the kids... 'Said Raman
'Okay... So...That could have been from any time'' Said Mihir
'True but Aditya told me that was taken when they had gone to leave with Abhi Uncle in California... that was 3 months ago...'' Said Raman a bit irritated as he added
'Apparently, they spend a lot of time on his farm house... They have been doing that for the better part of their childhood...''
'Oh Ouch... That had to suck listening to it...'' Said Mihir
'It did...'' Said Raman letting out a soft laugh
'Hold on... What the hell was Shagun doing there'' Said Mihir
'Honestly I do not know...Sometimes I feel like she is surveilling me or something... She said you told her where I was...'' Said Raman
'Bullshit... She never called me asking me anything... And why would I tell her... I want you and Ishita back together... Why would I tell her...'' Said Mihir much to Raman's amusement at his expression
'I was wondering that... I think she is having me followed...'' said Raman
'That woman... I swear...'' Said Mihir
'Tell me about it...''Said Raman
'You know I gotta ask... What were you thinking when you asked her to marry you...'' Said Mihir
'I am not even...'' Said Raman but Mihir interrupted
'No...No... You know... Tell me what the hell'' Said Mihir
'Jealousy... Anger... Stupidity... You name it...'' Said Raman
'Meaning what...'' Said Mihir
'I was told Ishita was getting married and she had had a son for him... Dad had all these documents showing she was filing for divorce and wanted half my money such that she can go leave with him. I got angry and upset and jealous and hurt that had too much to drink and proposed to Shagun that night.'' Said Raman
'Oh My God... What... You're telling me Shagun's proposal was a drunken proposal...'' Said Mihir
'In a way yes, sort of... I was so drunk that I don't remember what happened but I woke up with her naked next to me with a big ass rock on her hand claiming I gave her the ring. Next thing I know dad is planning engagement parties and before I could even think it through, it was too late, Shagun and I were engaged. It was even worse; I think I saw Ishita that day; the day of the engagement. She was talking to Abhi, but now that I know what I know, I think it was Abhya... ' Said Raman
'It was Abhya... I know because I was with her. That is the day she took me to hospital after I had had my first relapse. Abhya had given me the drugs...'' Said Mihir
'Wow I really cannot wait to get my hands on that son of a bitch'' Said Raman angry
'Hold on... You slept with Shagun... Like you actually did cheat... Technically'' Said Mihir looking at Raman as if stressing a point
CHAPTER FIFTY FIVE
'It was Abhya... I know because I was with her. That is the day she took me to hospital after I had had my first relapse. Abhya had given me the drugs...'' Said Mihir
'Wow I really cannot wait to get my hands on that son of a bitch'' Said Raman angry
'Hold on... You slept with Shagun... Like you actually did cheat... Technically'' Said Mihir looking at Raman as if stressing a point
'Honestly I know this is going to sound so lame and ridiculous even cheap but I really do not remember... I don't remember how I got to my room and how I ended up proposing... Everything just happened so fast I lost sense of what was...'' Said Raman
Come on... You must have known what she wanted from you. Ishu had been gone for 2 years and she was still here...'' Said Mihir
'I did know, always have known... She had feelings for me I know that... But I never reciprocated... At least not to that extent where I slept with her, I mean we talked and at times she did make it easy for me because she was there when I needed her, at least I thought she was... ' Said Raman
'She wasn't there for you, she just wanted something from you...'' Said Mihir
'I didn't know that then...'' Said Raman
'What happened the night you had your accident... Mom was always giving me updates about your so called amazing love life...'' Said Mihir but Raman interrupted
'Really... Mom said I had an amazing love life...''
'Of course not... She said you were miserable... She was always asking me to find Ishita. She said you needed closure to move on and stuff... And I in turn lied to her that I had no idea where Ishita was...'' Said Mihir
'Why...'' Said Raman
'Because I honestly didn't think you deserved Shagun but I also thought Ishita didn't deserve you either until three years ago when I met your children through Romi of course ...'' Said Mihir
'Wait...I thought you and Ishita kept in touch...'' Said Raman
'We did... But she and I never worked in the same place or country at the same time. I honestly laid eyes on her the day I went to pick mom up at her place after she had collapsed. But I always knew where she was I just never saw her physically. I think she liked it that way, same for Simmi...'' Said Mihir
'So how did you know it was her helping all this while and why wouldn't see you'' Asked a perplexed Raman
'We talked once in a while over the years but that was it. If I am to guess, the first years of after she left, she spent them trying to get better and being strong for her children and in many ways for her family. When she got better, she came back only to find you getting engaged to Shagun and I think she had given up but ...'' Said Mihir as if remembering
'What...'' Asked Raman
'I think Abhya said something to her, something that triggered this whole pattern of events...'' said Mihir
'Why do you say that...'' Said Raman
'Because it is after this that she began taking in everyone the Bhallas had sort of thrown out. It was like she was collecting all of us for some sort of plan... I don't know why I didn't see this earlier...'' said Mihir making a realization
'See what...'' Said Raman
'Abhya told her... I mean it is a bit blurry and I was out of it given how high I was but I think I heard Abhya tell her that Shagun came to take her revenge and she would succeed because...'' Said Mihir remembering
'Because what...'' Asked Raman
'Oh God... He said Shagun always made those who stole from her pay. Then he said that you humiliated Shagun because you left her for Ishita...'' said Mihir looking at Raman before he added
'I don't know why I forgot this. He said you were supposed to marry Shagun but choose Ishita instead. When Ishita asked him why he married Shagun if all she wanted was revenge, he said it was the only way he was guaranteed she wouldn't run away with his cut of the money. It was his leverage and now that Ishita was out of the Bhalla house, Shagun was taking what was rightfully hers before she humiliated the Bhallas like they deserved...'' said Mihir looking at Raman as if he had a whole new different sense of wonder.
There was a back story to these three that none of them was giving. He looked at Raman who seemed shocked at what he was hearing but not surprised. It was so bizarre how he even forgot about that night and why it had always skipped his mind
'Oh My God... Ishita then told him she was going to bring him to his knees because she wasn't going to allow you to get hurt but even she knew it was too late. You had already signed your death warrant by getting engaged. I think the only reason whatever they had planned had not matured is because you and Shagun are not legally married yet...'' Said Mihir to Raman but he just sat back and looked at Mihir not saying anything
'Was it true...Which girl from the Iyer family were you supposed to marry Raman'' Asked Mihir and Raman just stayed looking at Mihir not saying anything and yet he didn't seem to be surprised to hear it either
Meanwhile back at the Bhalla Company premises, Parmeet sat there content or at least pretending to be as he kept on hipping praise on Ishita thanking her for coming along and reducing the company but he didn't know, his turn was coming.
'The way this company has been run has been a joke from the start. I mean how can you people just stand by and let this happen. There is no way I am allowing this negligent man to handle anything that is mine from now on. I vote to remove him as President Bhalla Companies...'' Said Parmeet
'I can't believe I am going to say this but I agree...'' Said Mr. Rajeev
'He has been so incompetent and negligent it is appalling...'' Said Parmeet
Mr. Bhalla sat there and listened to the haul insults but he just kept quiet. He deserved it and he had let himself and his company down. He should have known this; he should have known what was happening right under his nose. This all made him look so amateurish in the way he worked. It was like all those years of experience just went out the window and he seemed like some sort of joke
'Calm down already... I am not done...'' Said Ishita
'Meaning...'' Said Mr. Rajeev
'Oh... Parmeet here is going to hand over his shares to me... Romi... Please can you...''Said Ishita as Romi stood up saying
'Oh sure...'' Said Romi as he got papers from his brief case handing them to Parmeet
'What nonsense... Why would I do that ... And what kind of insult is this...'' Said Parmeet
'Shlok can you please get Suraj for me...'' Said Ishita as Shlok stood up and walked out
'You see... Like I said, I do not work with snakes, in fact I hate snakes...'' Said Ishita
'Ishu... What is going on...'' Asked Mr. Rajeev
'All in good time... Relax'' Said Ishita as they all waited for Suraj
'Do you know who this is...'' Asked Shlok as Suraj walked in only for a shell shocked Parmeet to say
'No... Do I know you...''
'Of course you don't...'' Said Romi smiling
'He is the one who audited all your accounts and managed to curb all your fraud and how you took the money out of this company... All the accounts and everting... How do you think we managed to recover some of the lost monies? Anyway...As I was saying you are signing over your shares to me and also... That account, the one you own jointly with Abhya... I am also going to need a signature, we are closing it out...'' Said Ishita
'You're crazy... I mean clinically crazy... What in God's name gave you the idea of thinking I would do anything of that sort'' Said Parmeet
'What is happening? Can someone please tell me what is happening'' Said Mr. Bhalla but Ishita didn't have time to explain
'Parmeet let us not waste each other's time... You see Mr. Bhalla if I am to say correctly, this man has been a shareholder in your company for around 7years... isn't it...'' Asked Ishita
'Yeah... Why...'' Asked Mr. Bhalla
'Everything that had happened to your company began 7 years ago, have you noticed...'' Said Romi causing Mr. Bhalla to sit back thinking
'Parmeet here is the remaining virus this story... ' Said Romi
'We had to make sure we got rid of anyone but also we were careful to ensure that they had no idea we were coming...'' Said Shlok
'What are you talking about... This is absolutely ridiculous... And I will not stay\y here and be insulted'' Said Parmeet as he tried to leave but Ishita had guards at the entrance that wouldn't allow him open the door
'Ishita... Tell me what is going on...'' Said Mr. Bhalla
'You see Mr. Bhalla you have been having a company but in name alone, you had a second in command who did so much behind your back without telling you about a thing. He needed a couple of people to see it through and also two very important signatories for most of the deals .Which were you and Parmeet here. They both have been running your company to the ground behind your back...'' Said Shlok
'Parmeet... You are wasting my time, just sign the papers and leave...'' Said Ishita
'Or what... You have nothing on me...'' Said Parmeet sitting straight up as he looked at Ishita
See unlike those idiots, you have nothing on me... So no... I am not signing anything...'' he added
'Okay... True... And also fair enough ...'' Said Ishita as she took her phone from her bag dialing someone's number
'Abhi... Hey... Are you there yet...'' She asked putting him on loud speaker
'Yeah... I am... We are having ice-cream...'' Said Abhimanyu
Okay... Put Trisha on the phone, let her say hello to dad...'' Said Ishita
'Hey papa... ' Said the little girl
'Trisha... Where are you...'' Asked a worried Parmeet
'Having ice-cream with Abhya Uncle... It is so nice... I will bring for you some...'' Said Trisha
'No... You can't do that...'' Said Parmeet looking at Ishita much to the confusion of Mr. Bhalla
'Shlok is handling that... Oh wait here it is...'' Said Ishita as Shlok hit a couple of buttons on his laptop before connecting it to the projector and alas
Mr. Bhalla watched Parmeet's face change from calm to total fear as he stared at the screen and when Mr. Bhalla turned, he could see the man Ishita had a relationship with having ice-cream in a park somewhere. The girl give or take was 12 years old and she looked as though she was having fun. The question was, who was she and what was she doing with Ishita's lover
'Ishita you can't do this... She is my daughter...'' Said Parmeet much to Mr. Bhalla's surprise
'I know she is... But I am not doing anything... She is with Uncle Abhya... See...'' Said Ishita smiling
'What nonsense... You can't do this...You and I both know that is Abhimanyu not Abhya...'' Said Parmeet agitated
'Hold on... What is going on?'' Said Mr. Bhalla but no one answered him
'Now... There is a pen; there is the contract for transfer of shares and that is the money you will be paid... Sign and go home to your daughter...'' Said Ishita without remorse
'And if I don't...'' Said Parmeet
'Well... I think we both know you love Trisha way too much not to...'' Said Ishita and Parmeet who looked like he feared no one began to quiver
'He is going to kill me Ishita, you know that...'' He said scared
'Then sign and allow me help you...'' Said Ishita
'What about my wife... My other children... He will harm them... You don't know that man like I do... He is not a good man... And his wife ... She is as cold as they get... What if she tells him'' Said Parmeet and everyone in that room could see he was genuinely worried
'Abhi... Ask Bala to turn the camera...'' Said Ishita and Parmeet could see his two younger boys and his wife walking out of the ice-cream parlor
'Oh God...'' He said his heart skipping a beat
'Here is a passport with a new identity for you and your wife and children. There is a private jet waiting for you at the airport to take you to any part of Europe. Don't tell me about it, only the person taking you there will know. Your family will be safe just sign these and leave the rest to me. Once I have taken care of your brother, you will be free to come back to India...'' Said Ishita
'But this deal only stands if you sign those papers, if you walk out, the deal is off and believe you me, I am not in a giving mood like her, I will haul your ass off to jail...'' Said Shlok
Rajeev and Mr. Bhalla all sat there damn founded not so sure what the hell was happening and quite frankly were a bit scared. This was not the Ishita they both knew, this was ruthless and as much as it was impressive to watch how she made big men fall to her feet it was also scary
'Okay... Okay... But I need reassurance that my family is okay... I need to know'' Said Parmeet
'You see the two guys standing next to your wife...'' Said Shlok causing Parmeet to look at the live feed on the projector
'Yes...'' He said
'They are Special Forces Indian Army... And the man with your daughter ... He Heads the Cyber Division India ... Doesn't get any more special forces than that... Your family is safe as long as I want it to be... They are the best in the field if they are on your side of course. They can be lethal when I want them to be'' Said Shlok as he handed him the papers while Suraj made sure everything was ready for him to sign electronically to clear the account
Parmeet grabbed the pen looking like life had been sucked out of him and took the papers too as he said
'You are not what you seem Ishita... He was right, that is the most scaring thing about you''
'Good... he should be scared and thank you for the compliment'' Said Ishita smiling
'Even if I sign this, you will need Abhya to sign too and he has to do it at the bank itself...'' Said Parmeet
'Let me worry about that...'' Said Ishita as she took the papers from him and handed them to Romi
'Okay... Your account has just been credited with 1.5M Dollars... Use that wisely and make sure you take care of your family. Do something legit and try and leave an honest life...'' Said Ishita
'These two men will escort you to the airport where you will find your wife and children... Once you get there, Bala will take you were you are supposed to board and leave...'' Said Shlok and with that Parmeet got up and walked out of the board room laving two people who still had no idea what was going on
'Ishu... Now please tell me what is going on'' Said Rajeev
'Parmeet here is Abhya's cousin brother... They grew up together... ' Said Ishita shocking Rajeev
'Are you... Really ... How did you know ...'' Said Rajeev
'I have known that since the day I walked in here... He was way too welcoming of an complete stranger to handle his business. It was strange that he apparently didn't have enough trust in Mr. Bhalla who has been here running this company all this while...'' Said Ishita
'Oh God... I didn't even suspect a thing... For Jhakad I had a feeling but Parmeet, he seemed like he actually really wanted good for this company... ' Said Rajeev
'I know... The best con artists are the ones who easily blend in...'' Said Ishita
'Were you really going to harm that girl...'' Rajeev asked looking at his Ishita who seemed like a whole different person then
CHAPTER FIFTY SIX
'Were you really going to harm that girl...'' Rajeev asked looking at his Ishita who seemed like a whole different person then
'No... Because I knew he would sign... He and I have one thing in common. We both live for our kids... His wife and kids mean more to him and are more important than anything else in this world. Even Abhya Sharma ...'' Said Ishita
'I am still confused... Please can someone tell me what is going on...'' Said Mr. Bhalla
'What is going on is that she just saved your company... Now seat back and watch her save it and also save you from a jail sentence... Jhakad will not take this sitting down...'' Said Shlok
'Oh really... Now we have resorted to kidnapping kids and blackmail... That is not how I want to run my company...'' Said Mr. Bhalla
'I don't think you are in a place to bargain, make claims or judge... Besides, no one was blackmailed. That is what you do, not us, we trade on facts, pro and cons of different variations and at the end of the day, logic wins... ' Said Shlok
'Also as you will later know, she gave him his life back... He was with Abhya because he had no other alternative. ' Said Romi
'Who is Abhya...'' Said Mr. Bhalla
'All in good time Mr. Bhalla... I can't play all my cards in one day...'' Said Ishita before Romi concluded the meeting and they left but Mr. Bhalla had developed a new found respect and in a way a fear for Ishita
Meanwhile back at Mihir's house, Raman was still taking a grueling from what Mihir had just remembered and Raman having no choice knew he had to tell him everything or at least part of it
'I was supposed to marry Shagun, dad had arranged it for me but I wanted Ishita... ' Said Raman
What do you even mean you were supposed to marry Shagun? How does that even happen ...'' Said Mihir
'I don't...Look dad had chosen a girl for me...You know with the whole arranged marriage business'' Said Raman stuttering
'Yeah... ' Said Mihir
'That girl was supposed to be Shagun but a few things got lost in translation and I ended up meeting Ishita instead and it is her I fell for'' Said Raman and Mihir who was beginning to have a slight idea become a bit livid
'You two realize you f**ked up someone's family here...These girls were from the same family. Shagun may not have been am Iyer but damn it she practically was their daughter. What is the matter with you...'' said Mihir
'It wasn't that easy besides I had no idea what dad was planning and it not like I planned to fall for the wrong Iyer daughter...'' said Raman defensively
'Why didn't you make it right then... I mean given everything you should have at least told Shagun what the hell was up...'' said Mihir
'You think I knew what dad was doing? By the time I found out, I was with Ishita and there was no turning back. She was the one I wanted to marry, not Shagun...'' Said Raman defensively again
'I can't believe you two... I swear you and dad are built on the same cloth by God ...Your father planning an engagement with one and then you with another... Typical Bhalla drama'' Said Mihir
'Will you stop making it sound like I am some sort of devilish villain. I didn't do anything... Dad had a proposal for me, a proposal I didn't even want. I figured to get him off my back; I would go meet the girl. I asked him to tell me about her and show me a photo or something but he refused. He declined to show me a photo of her claiming he didn't want my opinion of her biased. He told me to meet her at this caf; she went there every day with her friends on her way from and to work, when I walked into the caf I wasn't even expecting to find anyone. I just had one clue, one stupid stupid clue...'' Said Raman
'Which was what...''Said Mihir
'That she would be wearing a medallion of Ganesh where the chain was both silver and gold...'' Said Raman scoffing
'Stupid right... Yeah I know... I was skeptical at first in fact every time dad arranged a meet I cancelled. I wasn't sure; I mean I had no name no face except look for a girl wearing a medallion of Ganesh with a chain of silver and gold... It was ridiculous even you see that...'' Said Raman
'Yes... It was quite stupid...'' said Mihir in agreement
'But curiosity was getting the better of me so one time as we passed by the Caf...'' Said Raman
'We... Meaning...'' Said Mihir
'Me and Simmi... I decided to just walk in and see... It was right about the time he said she went there so I figured, what could the harm be? I walked in staring at every woman who walked in like I was some sort of crazy person and that is how I bumped into Ishita... When I poured hot coffee on her she kept holding her t-shirt out given it was burning and that is when I saw it... When I looked up at her... That was it... She was it for me and I knew... She was the one... Or at least I thought.'' Said Raman leaving out a whole chunk of history that he didn't think his brother needed to know
'This is crazy... So Shagun never told you about herself...'' Said Mihir
No... In fact she helped set Ishita and me up... Told me where to find her and stuff...'' Said Raman
'Why wouldn't she tell you she was the one you were supposed to see...'' Said Mihir confused
'I do not know...In fact she didn't even tell dad about the fact that she was adopted into the Iyer family. The problem with the detail about the medallion that dad had, every Iyer girl had it. Mihika Shagun and Ishita all heard that medallion. What differentiated were the colors of the diamonds on the Ganesh. Mihika's was blue, Ishita's was yellow and Shagun was brown. If she had told dad about all this then maybe all this wouldn't have a raised'' Said Raman
'Why didn't she tell dad about the Iyers...'' Asked Mihir
'Listen that is a question for Shagun herself... After Ishita and I become a couple she sort of just disappeared and the next time I saw her was the night of my wedding day...'' Said Raman
'Why was she there...'' Said Mihir
'She was telling me about how dad meant for me to marry her and how it was her medallion I was supposed to be looking for. At that point I already knew all this and had told dad I wasn't changing my mind.'' Said Raman still holding out because there was more to that story, so much more
'So this is what happened between... And is that why they hate each Other... Shagun and Ishita...'' Asked Mihir
'No... Their story goes further than that... Ishita being there at the cafe was a coincidence... Ishita took a while to say yes to me asking her out and at first I thought it was her playing hard to get but it wasn't. It was her saying no because she was in a relationship with someone else... Her saying yes to me after a month or so was her pay back to Shagun...'' Said Raman a bit disheartened
What... What are you saying? Pay back to Shagun for what...'' Said Mihir
'Ishita didn't really have...'' But before he could finish, Simmi came barging in hyperventilating
'Simmi don't you ever knock...'' Said Mihir
'Whatever, we are late and I wasn't even willing to go but given what I just heard I figured what the hell... So I came... Hold on why aren't you two ready yet. Why are you still in your Pjs...'' Said Simmi
'What are you talking about...'' said Raman
'Your fianc called for some sort of get together and we are supposed to be home helping her organize it or something. She says she is hosting it to welcome every new associate of the Bhalla and RKB Fashions Empire... Raman why aren't you aware of this and why are you here...'' Said Simmi
'Wait... Shagun is hosting... Something is about to go down... I can feel it'' said Mihir
'You said you heard something, what is it...? What did you hear...'' said Raman unconcerned about Shagun
'Okay... You people need to get serious...'' Said Simmi as she grabbed the remote and walked to the sitting room causing them to follow her
'This has been running for the last hour or so...'' She said as she switched on the television
'Wow ladies and gentlemen given that news that was broke about an hour and half ago right here on KBN, Mr. Jhakad, Partner in the Bhalla Group of Companies, CEO as well as Right Hand man to Mr. Bhalla has just resigned sighting 'family and personal matters...'' Here with us is our Business analyst and our Financial Expert, I have to say no one saw this coming...'' said the host of the Show looking at her guest
'I have to agree. Not many in the business world saw this one coming. I mean who would have thought that Mr. Bhalla's right hand man for so long would suddenly just step down when the company is suddenly coming back to its heyday. They were finally doing so well. I smell something suspicious...'' she added
'What the hell...'' said a very shocked Raman as he grabbed the remote and increased the volume of the television
'I for one think this has been coming for a while... They never really saw eye to eye...'' Said the Business expert
'Many are saying that is sudden change has a lot more to do with the allegations that he has been embezzling money from the Bhalla Companies for years... Could that be the case ...'' Said the host
'I am very tempted to say yes because the timing of all this is so off and doesn't make sense. This man has been the face of this multi-company for years and even when they weren't doing well, he was there. Mr. Bhalla's son had that unfortunate car accident that was massive and is still recovering from that. So in a way it fell on Mr. Bhalla to handle all this responsibility. Now given Mr. Bhalla wasn't in the right frame of mind to run the company...'' said the business analysis
'And rightly so...'' Added the host
'Yes... He depended on Mr. Jhakad to run both his and his son's company. So this is a bit strange...'' Said the business analyst
'But a lot of changes have been happening in that place since the estranged wife walked back into that company... Ishita Kumar Bhalla... Many believe she could be the one driving this company to the ground given the number of changes she has made in such a small time. What experience does she have running such a business?'' Said the host
'Running the kind of companies like the Bhalla Companies I doubt she has any experience but she isn't some inexperienced business woman... She can carry her weight. It was just the smart choice that they kept Mr. Jhakad there for the knowhow of it all'' said the business expert
'By the way she is only there by default because her husband gets this...'' said a very excited host of the show smiling before she added
'Forgot to change up his will. She became sole proprietor on a technicality... Her husband was supposed to sign the papers on the day of his accident but couldn't. She shouldn't even be there in the first place but now she is firing everyone and having everyone arrested. And somehow she has managed to ram up all these shares and now she owns 65% of that company. It is practically hers''
'That is not true, I wasn't going to sign anything on that day...'' said a confused Raman
'Shhhsss...'' Said Mihir
'Really... No... That can't be true... I believe a man who has run a business for so long now has to put all his deals in order at all times. I think that is just a rumor... Besides I don't think it is hers, these shares are being got in her husband's name or his company so to speak'' Said the financial analyst
'Actually that isn't true... The shares she has bought have been under Ishita Iyer. If for arguments sake her husband got back, he would have his 25% but she would still have 41%, still be majority shareholder with a lot of power. Very Smart woman... And how is that for business inexperience'' Said the business analyst impressed
'Rumor or not, from the outside it looks like Bhalla Group of companies is in shambles...'' Said the host
'I wouldn't say this necessarily and this is why I think this is being blown out of proportion and people forget to look at the obvious. I am a numbers person... So I will give you what I see... The company had been going down under for the last 5-6 years. Their product quality has been bad, they lost their place in the market and the only reason we are still talking about it now is because of the legacy that the company once was for years. Mrs. Kumar Bhalla wasn't there for so long given she was separated from her husband but he was no idiot to leave her in-charge. She walked into those company door 7 months ago and those number have gone up from 2% to 35 % in half a year. The people she got rid of were bleeding company money and embezzling from that company right under Mr. Bhalla's nose. She hired talented people and also brought some of hers to the Bhalla Companies. She has finalized a deal I think 3 weeks ago with KP Stores and also managed to renew a few deals the company was about to lose. And if I am to believe my sources, she is bringing them Heidi...'' Said the finical expert
'What part of the Heidi business...'' Asked the business expert
'The whole thing, stores, fashions, transportation, packaging you name it, they have it. This will certainly bring in loads of money and also loads of clients. Plus the marketing is being handled by RUADISH Companies on a contingency...Tell me how else she needs to prove herself that she can run that company. I think people just have a problem with the fact that she is a woman with all this power and is bringing most men to shame by building a business with her brains and not what is between her legs'' Said the Financial Expert
'I don't believe that... They have no money to run the company, how are they making all these deals and how will they pay for consultancy services of RUADISH, It isn't cheap...'' Said the host
'You see my dear, the money has come from an investor that they won't talk about yet but if you ask me. It is RUADISH Companies...'' Said the Financial expert
'Why would RUADISH invest in Bhalla Companies...'' Said the host
'Because Ishita Iyer, owner RUADISH and Ishita Kumar Bhalla wife to Raman Kumar Bhalla are one and the same person. So to answer your question, this is an estranged wife with butt loads of money trying to help put her husband's family in time of need...Now separated or not, that is love and commitment right there'' Said the financial expert
'Wow... Things get hotter and hotter with new information every minute, stay with us and you will get firsthand what this soap opera will give us. Stay tuned as we go for a break, don't touch that dial...This is KBN News '' Said the host and they went into advertisement
Raman turned off the television and turned to look at his siblings not sure what to even think or say
'My God did that just happen...'' Said Mihir excited
'Yes... That is why I am surprised you all were calm like this. Did you know she was going to do this?'' Asked Simmi looking at Mihir
'No... In fact she told me she wasn't having anything major this morning. I guess she figured Raman was here and I would tell him...'' Said Mihir
'Ishu... What is she doing? Why would she fire him...'' Said a very perplexed Raman
'She didn't fire him, he resigned...'' Said Simmi innocently
'Oh please, this is Mr. Jhakad we are talking about. He would never resign. No one loves power more than that man. What surprises me is that dad let this happen. There is no way this is a good thing...'' Said Raman
'Actually it is a very good thing. That man has been embezzling from the company for a very long time. Ishu just needed proof to make sure he didn't take dad down with him. If he resigned it means she found a way around it...'' said Mihir
'Around what...'' Said Raman
'Kicking him out while still sparing dad a prison sentence...'' Said Mihir
'What are you people saying? Why would dad be going to jail?'' Said Raman perplexed but as he thought about it, he made a realization
'Wait... Dad was the signatory...'' he added
'Exactly...'' Said Simmi
'Oh My God... Ishita... How the hell did she know ...'' Said Raman