baghabayen thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anutech2006

Regarding comparison between shaan and shankar as captain. there is no doubt that shaan is much better than shankar..But uska ek reason hai..Shaan has got some of the best singers in his team while shankar has got much weaker singers except rahul vaidya (i dont know y this partiality to shankar)..
Now in this show everyone wants to win..even shaan wants to win too.. his team memebers can do it for him but shankar's team is too weak to do it..isliye shankar comes again and again..(but guys he only comes jab saamne wali team ko kafi acche points mile hote hain aand tats an ok strategy if u want to win)..
Apart from that the positive thing that shaan has as a captain is that he really encourages his team like no one else do..So for this Shana deserves credit..
Now as a singer, no comparison between shaan and shankar in terms of classsical music because shaan is not that trained in classical music..In terms of voice quality as a playback singer shaan is much better..tats y he gets all the hit numbers..As far as high notes a re concerned yes he is a bit weak..Live shows mein u come to know about it..film songs to recording studios mein record hote hain where anyone can sing on high scale (even atif seems in sur in his film songs).. 😉

Agreed with your each and every point.
Captain shaan is superior than singer shaan.

And Shankar Mahadevan is a phenomenal singer,a living legend i must say.THE MOST knowledgeable among all the judges in MKMM.His sapno se bhare naina is the BEST performance in MKMM.

somone999 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: brahmabul

@slumdog

Sukhwinder won for Haule Haule because he had a tiff with AR Rahman. So just to cool him up they handed him the award. The same reason why Big B won the best actor trophy this year since he has boycotted Filmfare recently.
You know what Sonu Nigam had to say about Ajab Si...that KK sang that song like a dream. He wished he had sung that song.

Right. Hey why did Amitabh Boycotted Filmfare?
anutech2006 thumbnail

Originally posted by: somone999

Because Midday carried out a baseless and mudslinging report on Aishwarya rai..And both midday and filmfare are owned by same publishing house TOI.. 😉
brahmabul thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: somone999

Due to comments made against his aadarsh bahu.
https://www.deccanherald.com/content/55332/bachchans-boycott-filmfare-awards.html
somone999 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
O wow that's an interesting Masala-report 😆
324284 thumbnail

Originally posted by: brahmabul

@slumdog

Sukhwinder won for Haule Haule because he had a tiff with AR Rahman. So just to cool him up they handed him the award. The same reason why Big B won the best actor trophy this year since he has boycotted Filmfare recently.
You know what Sonu Nigam had to say about Ajab Si...that KK sang that song like a dream. He wished he had sung that song.

No doubt Sukhwinder is the great singer but he shouldnt have been awarded last year. Regarding Ankho mein teri , its still one of my fav song. However Shaan's Jab se Tere Naina was also awesome. Personally I would prefer KK over Shaan that year but I was not dissapointed as unlike Sukhi. Shaan deserved award that year.
musicmaniac thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anutech2006

Regarding comparison between shaan and shankar as captain. there is no doubt that shaan is much better than shankar..But uska ek reason hai..Shaan has got some of the best singers in his team while shankar has got much weaker singers except rahul vaidya (i dont know y this partiality to shankar)..
Now in this show everyone wants to win..even shaan wants to win too.. his team memebers can do it for him but shankar's team is too weak to do it..isliye shankar comes again and again..(but guys he only comes jab saamne wali team ko kafi acche points mile hote hain aand tats an ok strategy if u want to win)..
Apart from that the positive thing that shaan has as a captain is that he really encourages his team like no one else do..So for this Shana deserves credit..
Now as a singer, no comparison between shaan and shankar in terms of classsical music because shaan is not that trained in classical music..In terms of voice quality as a playback singer shaan is much better..tats y he gets all the hit numbers..As far as high notes a re concerned yes he is a bit weak..Live shows mein u come to know about it..film songs to recording studios mein record hote hain where anyone can sing on high scale (even atif seems in sur in his film songs).. 😉

Thanks for a constructive response. But I contradict on few points. In Shankar's team, Rahul/Sharib/Sanjeev can give very good competition to Debojit/Harshit/Shadab. Neeti is bit weaker than Anwesha but then also Shaan is weaker compared to Shankar. So we cannot say that Shankar's team is weaker than Shaan's team. The thing is how do you bring out best from your teams and Shaan did much better job in this matter.

Also when Shankar came against Shadab, Shadab got only 8 points. So you cannot say that when only the opponent team gets good marks, Shankar comes to compete. There is no reason for him to compete against Shadab.

In comparison to singing, the greatness of Shankar lies that he sings like the recording in live shows also. For example, 'Sapno Se Bhare Naina'. It was as good as the recorded song. With due respect to Shaan, I can only say that Shaan may not be able to sing 'Sapno Se bhare Naina' in live shows but Shankar can sing 'Dus Bahane' or any other Shaan songs although Shankar's voice will lag that smooth, silkiness and nautiness of Shaan's voice
musicmaniac thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Let me clarify something from the original post ---when I said that Shaan could not keep his cool, I meant that he could have dealt the situation with more dignity although I feel that he was justified in his outburst.

I absolutely loved the way he politely told Javed Akhter 'rude' in response to Javed Akhtar's truly belittling comment ('Lowest common denominator'). It spoke thousand words without shouting. He could have done the same in the semifinal also.
anutech2006 thumbnail

Originally posted by: musicmaniac

Thanks for a constructive response. But I contradict on few points. In Shankar's team, Rahul/Sharib/Sanjeev can give very good competition to Debojit/Harshit/Shadab. Neeti is bit weaker than Anwesha but then also Shaan is weaker compared to Shankar. So we cannot say that Shankar's team is weaker than Shaan's team. The thing is how do you bring out best from your teams and Shaan did much better job in this matter.

Also when Shankar came against Shadab, Shadab got only 8 points. So you cannot say that when only the opponent team gets good marks, Shankar comes to compete. There is no reason for him to compete against Shadab.

In comparison to singing, the greatness of Shankar lies that he sings like the recording in live shows also. For example, 'Sapno Se Bhare Naina'. It was as good as the recorded song. With due respect to Shaan, I can only say that Shaan may not be able to sing 'Sapno Se bhare Naina' in live shows but Shankar can sing 'Dus Bahane' or any other Shaan songs although Shankar's voice will lag that smooth, silkiness and nautiness of Shaan's voice

Yaar sharib and sanjeev are very average singers(sharib is much overrated)..and the less said about neeti the better 😉 ..Only rahul can give competition to a team of Debojit(winner of saregamapa), Harshit(runner up of VOI), anwesha(again the less said the better 😉) and shadab(who is technically not a chupa rustam unlike sanjeev)..Kahan competition hai yaar dono team mein..Shaan ki team bahut strong hai..
and if only u add shankar then we can hv some competition..tabhi shankar comes and compete with Shaan's singers..(last episode mein we all saw ki how neeti brought shankar to the brink of defeat..really their team is very weak without shankar..no doubts in that)
musicmaniac thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Also I politely request the members to stick to the original discussion..Please do not discuss Filmfare, Sukhwinder, KK or other singers in this thread, we can have another thread for this..