Ideal mother for Rahi
Mohabbatein: one of the best scenes
Predict the first day business of War 2
Maa esi nahi hoti…
Has Kajol forgotten how to act?
Who is Best for gen 5
24 years of Yaadein
Originally posted by: BarunDiwani
Will join Cinthia in the WELCOME dear!!! I promise you will experience IPK on a whole diff level now... awesome group here :)
Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha
@BarunDiwani
WOW, i don't know how you came up with the chess thing but its awsome...great review!red-great green-excillent! BRAVO 👏 blue-slight disagree :)I was hoping i didn't need to know the ruled of chess for rest of the review 😆 you did agreat job breaking it down!Thnx For your sweet feed back.Your the second one who disagrees with Him saving her.I was thinking you will be with "BARUN" no matter what.My take is He tripped she saved him and then at the end he saved both of them.AS I told Cynthia NO Problemo I am ok with it but thats how I take it.Saffron is Dark yellow color and each color has its own meaning and the IPK is full of those symbols especially in the beginning.Any way again my POV thnx feeling much better today and ready for Maha and I hope I will be done today .hope so.
Originally posted by: cinthiann1758
Episode 26 Maha
This episode is about ASR anger and hate towards Kushi and his banishing of her from his heart and mind...or so he thinks.
I will call this BANISHED
banish (bn
sh)
tr.v. banished, banishing, banishes1. To force to leave a country or place by official decree; exile.2. To drive away
Scene starts at the RM breakfast table.
You can feel the tension in the air. Nani at the head of the table, Kushi sitting in "Chote's" chair, who by the way is ASR right now. He is sitting opposite her and if looks could kill, you would be lighting the fire right now on her pyre. Nani is trying to feed Kushi and just as she is about to take a bite of her toast, he glares at her he gets a phone call and leaves the table. Ms. Kasyap, perhaps? Anjali follows and Manorama is given the signal by Nani to leave the table as well.
Nani asks Kushi questions about Lavanya and Chote's relation and Kushi spills the beans. The jolly Luknowian just happily shares what she knows until she realizes she made an, OOPS! Nani covers it up with a quick ,' I am the eldest in the household and I know everything. I am just checking what they know at work" Kushi talks about wedding saree etc. and Nani says it will never be allowed. Chote will never marry Lavanya. Nani is thinking he better banish that idea from his head now!!!
Meanwhile, Mami is eavesdropping in the other room!
Anjali followed Arnav asks him why he is taunting this girl and he should take her with him to work. He says he doesn't take anyone with him.
He goes back to the table and sternly says to Kushi you didn't leave yet? There is a lot of work to do. Nani abrubtly stops him and ASR becomes Chote(the small boy) as he is being admonished by Nani who to tell him to take her to work with him. His eyes roll and he is off to work. Kushi jumps ups and follows after being told not to be a stranger!
Outside the house ASR admonishes Kushi. He had had had enough! She's in his home, taking his place at the table, getting under the skin of all that come to know her! It's enough! He had had enough. She's in his home, taking his place, getting under the skin of everyone she comes in contact- and not in a bad way! BAS! Enough! Do not eat my food, talk with my Nani, DI or Mami. Reminding her of her status, as always, he says," I am not giving you a ride to the office, take a taxi!" When she goes to reply he says no one talks back to him! ENOUGH is enough, I can feel his tension and anger and I certainly don't feel the love or attraction here.
Now we play a game called telephone. Kushi tells Nani, Mami over hears and tells Anjali who now calls and tells ASR what Kushi told Nani! Uh, oh! Someone is in trouble. I feel the tension building the wall around ASR heart once again. This girl has crossed the limits!👏
Nani walks in and is deeply hurt by the two women of the Raizada household who have kept this information from her. She banishes Manorama from the room and Anjali apologizes profusely. She walks away...
AR Designs. Kushi walks in the door when she hears a loud, stern, "MISS GUPTA!!! COME TO MY CABIN IMMEDIATELY!"
She knows this is not good, everyone knows this is not good. She timidly walks up the stairs as she is being stared down by her boss. Even I want to run away!
He invites her in (even though he is beyond angry he stills invites her in to him), and says you are lucky I am even speaking with you. The contract and job are one matter but my personal life is another! How dare you! After everything you have done I wouldn't be even standing here with you for a minute! (But YOU ARE!) Why did you do that? There must have been an underlying motives- girls like you always have one. Again reminding her of her status and what kind of girl she is and what she intended to do and what she failed to do... she didn't lasso a rich man...he went on and on. She tried to stop him but to no avail. He pushes his files off his desk. He has had enough. BAS! He doesn't want to see her face. He banishes her to the guest house. He growls 'GET OUT!" She's just standing there..."JUST GO!" He has his back to her, she leaves he doesn't even look.
"Girls like her"...He has banished her from his office, his mind , his heart. GET OUT!
banish (bn
sh)banish (b
n
sh)
tr.v. banished, banishing, banishes1. .To drive away; expel: ASR banished Kushi from his office, his mind, his heart.
To be continued...lost all that i was working on so I now have to stop for the night it was a long trip and I am exhausted. Night all will try again tomorrow.🥱
Originally posted by: cinthiann1758
He was on hiatus from the show so we are going back now to ny me for about 3 weeks!
Love your work!! I will be visiting a friend in Milford for a weekend. Near you?
Originally posted by: BarunDiwani
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cuDt6BJ6_sM
atishoo atishoo we all fall down.
caught between two sneezes, episode 25. and a design that moved from light to passion again. perhaps after the last two episodes that had made breathing difficult, it had been decided to give the viewers a respite. because after that, wham, it was mahaepisode time.
this week it became clear that there was an attack on the dimaag man's dil. and try as he might he couldn't slam the gates shut. the enemy had crossed the drawbridge and stood there, one mojri in. yet the valiant asr tried. poor arnav singh raizada. reminded me strangely of poor professor higgins. bit of eliza in nutty and innocent ms kkg certainly, and a bit of higgins's crusty matter of factness in asr.
at the first sneeze, khushi managed to make a mess of lighting the candle on payal's cake, shyam offered his kind help, ugh. and everything went gentle, sweet, lilting then on, buaji's pointed remarks the only riff of nastiness, a perfect accent. between buaji and mamiji they make sure the sweetness level never exceeds a certain limit, good for our health the two extreme aunts. but what's this buaji, cake for nandkissore? hai re, aren't there eggs in it? must say, that cake was a nice touch, even the most desi homes somehow associate birthday with the phoren concept of cake. 🤣[ Hai re! where do you come up with this stuff!]
on the other side seethed the man under siege, as he paced up and downhaldi doodh in hand. a lovely desi touch to the angry young cosmopolitan man.he's looking for a way to make sure she doesn't get chain ki saans. he must get her out of his mind, his life, he must get her to resign. type me a million letters on rickety typewriter now and come and give it to me seven am tomorrow. as he makes his unreasonable demand, the mercury rises just a bit, then again back to calm and cool. and shyam leering at jhalli while she clickety clacks the night away, cursing the rakshas with three names every time she comes up for air.
rakshas in the meantime is in bed, first time i'm seeing him there and looking away is impossible. however, sleep eludes him. only thoughts of her. try as he might, no use, she's there. now turning around, innocent alluring beautiful in red. and now in the rain, shivering, soaked to the bone, trembling; he wants to protect her. toss, turn, and toss some more. poor asr. life just ain't fair. [a very sexy rakshas might i add 😉]
morning brings bright and competent khushi in sunny yellow churidar kameez edged with gota, to rm. the humour level is up, khushi's expression upon making an unthinkable connection is a clear sign of it. laad governor is the brother of the ladylike anjaliji? what.
and even as the poor girl tries to come to terms with it, the next shock. what the... the man loves to garden. he's poring over his plants, so unlike the man she meets otherwise.she can't seem to process the information.
just at that moment, he turns and seeing her standing there, completely taken aback, he trips on the edge of the pool and falls. but she reaches out instinctively, as does he, and steadies him. no fall. just the perfect first poolside rabba vey. both gripping the other's arm. this time she notices her hand holding him and lets go.
his eyes start to darken looking into her face, again that searching gaze. then the spell is broken. everything is lighter today though, even him. he's somehow less brusque and peremptory, but taciturn as ever.[BRILLIANT] maybe it's an early morning state of mind, only when he's at home, and before the jacket comes on.
first rabba vey by her tears, the next under a sheet of rain, and now by the pool. water water everywhere. the ocean is never too far, is it.
somehow anjali is a crucial part of this meeting of the two at rm. she will have a major role in their lives no doubt. right now, he's surprised di knows this girl. and despite his insistence and her reluctance, di is not letting her go without having something to eat. it's one of those days and anjali will not give in.
so we come to the dining table and naniji's insistent but loving hospitality, khushi must sit here right next to her where chhotey usually sits. mamiji peppers the scene with her balancing rudenesss in chaste engleesiya. anjali is indulgent. then the man walks in. the jacket is on, and oh does brown work for him [the man with brown eyes, sure! i'll say yes :)].
khushi sees the look and tenses up, now what's coming.
things would have gone on in this vein if it hadn't been for the second sneeze.they both sneezed at the very same instant. a look at each other across the table. di said bless you to both. maybe they'd recover from the moment quickly.
![]()
then nani reminded them of the rain. did khushi get drenched last night like chhotey? the night before she had mentioned the diya, fire, and brought khushi right back to his mind. today she spoke of water, and in a second, heat rushed in. the scene grew dense, the music passionate, tempo rising.
they looked at each other. memories flashed.
in khushi's mind
in asr's mind,
just the two of them. close, up against each other. he couldn't stop looking. and she kept on asking things unknown.
Raise me a dais of silk covered in red A symbol of love, c arve with doves Colored with gold and silver thread With weaving wishes, for purebred...
Hello Guys, This thread is meant to be search thread for members who are unable to find a certain FF/SS/OS/VMs. You can post your query and a...
Disclaimer This is a paranormal romance story. Expect a darker edge to the romance , with themes of fear, suspense, and potentially unsettling...
Nov, 30th ...Can we forget this day? When our favorite show "Iss Pyar Ko Kya Naam Doon ..." Ended abruptly. It was painful for all of us not to...
Index Thread 1 Prologue Chapter 1 : Love at Fourth Sight? Chapter 2 : To Build a Home Interlude 1 : Lavanya’s House of Cards Chapter 3 : Fragile...