AsYa_KaBhi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Awesome going yaar this is wat i was wating for as to when dev would show his love towards rads and the way she reacts to it wowwwwwwww nice to know that dev also nfeels jealousy!!!!!!!!!
AMAL722 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
wow just started reading and finished it all
Great Story!!
Love Dev in your story
update soon
rkath thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
aww dev's jealousy is so cute
hmm there is definatly something cooking between dev and vishaka
wonder what's going to happen next
so excited!!!
cont soon
raji
qts610 thumbnail

loved the updates! simply awesome..

waiting for the next update as always!
aprilsunrise thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Thank you guys for appreciating my FF.
I am trying to keep it as simple and real as possible.
I know some of you did not like the entry of Keshav. But I thought that it would be interesting to imagine how a normal hot bloded Dev would react to a Keshav eyeing his Radhika in realistic scenario.
In the show, Dev is the ultimate MAN. He trusts Radhika and her love for him. Even in the show we can see Dev being upset when Keshav is arround Radhika.
But Dev is the ultimate MAN.
I wanted to imagine how a modern, normal, US returned man would react. I thought that he will be burning with jeolousy.
It also gave me scope to go on with the FF.
Found interesting scenarios.
I undersatand that you want Dev and Radhika to be together.
And I promise that they will be.
Edited by aprilsunrise - 16 years ago
aprilsunrise thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Story so far

Radhika did not like HER being the topic of discussion between the two men and she wanted to just leave from there when Dev caught her arm to hold her at place and mocked looked at her and said 'You know Keshav, after you say it, I must agree that Radhika IS the most beautiful woman in the room and you know what, I think I should marry her instead.'

Both Radhika and Keshav were stunned by Dev's statement.

Part 14

Both of them stood up from the swing.

K: (now laughing) 'Your sense of humor is amayzing Dev!!'

Radhika also pretended to laugh.

D: (laughing sarcastically) 'Really Keshav!!! You think it is a good joke? '

K: 'Well, Dev just be careful. Now that you are engaged. What will happen if Vishakha hears this.'

Radhika interupted by saying 'Well she will also think that it is agood JOKE'

'Keshav ji aap ke liye kuch bhijwa doon? Rice? Salad?'

Dev looked at her and she avoided looking at him.

K : 'Well no Radhika ji, but thanks any way. I enjoyed your company more than the dinner.'

D: 'I should tell that to ma, because she made the catering arrangements. I will make sure that next time she changes the caterers so that you enjoy the food also and not just the company.' Dev threw a glance at Radhika.

Radhika avoided looking at both the men and just looked down.

Dev sensed her dis-comfort and said 'Yeh kya Radhika? Tum khana nahi kha rahi?'

R: 'Nahi voh main baad main khaa loongi'

D: 'Baad main kyoun, abhi khao mere saath'

Dev signaled the waiter to get the plates.

K: 'Well Dev, my older brother is getting married this Saturday. I would love if you and Vishakha can make it to the wedding reception. It is at the Hotel Sun-and-Sand. And Radhika, you have my special invitation.'

D: 'Special invitation? Really? Why is that so Keshav?' Dev tried to be casual.

K: 'Well Dev, I have talked so much about Radhika to my mom, that she is eager to meet her.'

D: 'Oh!! So you talk about Radhika with your mom?'

Radhika was getting uncomfortable again.

K: 'I will personally come and pick you up Radhika.'

R: 'Well that won't be necessary Keshav ji. I will come on my own.'

D: 'Well Keshav, I will personally ensure that she comes to your party.'

Keshav took their leave by saying 'Main shaniwaar ko aapki rah dekhoonga, Radhika, you too Dev. And yes Congratulations once again!!! '

He gave a last smile to Radhika and left.

Dev and Radhika were left alone.

Radhika was upset with Dev and said 'Aap istarah se baat kyoun kar rahe the Keshav ji ke saath?'

This question made Dev very furious and he said 'Kis tarah se Radhika ?'

R: 'You were being very rude to him, Dev'

D: 'Oh!! You felt bad? So the next time, we meet him, remind me to apologize to him, will you?'

They were interrupted by the waiter who brought the dinner plates.

R: 'I will send Vishakha. So you both can have dinner.'

Radhika was about to leave to hunt for Vishkaha.

D: 'Radhika, Vishakha has already eaten. She had to take her medicines. Remember?'

R: 'Oh, Kanha!! Haan davaiyaan.'

Dev was much relaxed now and said 'Radhika, mere saath baith kar khana khaoogi?'

Radhika was surprised at Dev's changed mood.

She was also surprised that the Dev who was so vicious a few minutes ago was so humble and soft now.

She did not deny and just took the second plate. They went and sat on the swing.

R: 'Where is Vishakha?'

D: 'She is taking to the guests.'

R: 'oh, ok'

D: (Dev was calculating and figuring out how to ask the question) 'Radhika, do you like Keshav?' Dev looked pensive when he asked the question.

R: 'What? No, yes, well I mean, he is a good person'

Dev suddenly looked up.

D: 'A good person, that means, you like him.'

R: 'Yes I like him as a person. He is just a good person and a good human being'

D: 'No Radhika. What I am asking you is, do you like him, in the way that you could marry him?'

R: (she was shocked )'What? NO , I mean I have never thought about Keshav ji like that and can never think about him in that way.'

Radhika, kind of lost her appetite at this question by Dev.

D: 'What about me?'

R: (Radhika was speachless) 'What ?'

D: 'What do you think about me as a human being'

Radhika thought that Dev had altered his question by adding the 'as a human being'. She thought that he was asking about something else, but she answered to the literal question asked.

R: 'You are also a great human being Dev.'

Dev kind of was not listening to what she daid and looked thoughtful.

D: 'Radhika, I?. want to tell you something. I ? that?.'

'Can I borrow my feince for a while, Radhika.' Vishakha said.

R: 'He is all yours, Vishakha, you do not need to borrow him. He is officially yours from today. After all, that is what all these guests are assembled here for, to celebrate your engagement. ' Radhika smiled.

Dev immediately looked at Radhika for her remark. He did not smile at all. He searched for something in her eyes and left with Vishakha.

Radhika was left alone. She was in no mood to eat another morsel. She handed over the untouched plate to the waiter. She went on to check whether chachaji had eaten. He was having his dinner with chachiji and a group of his friends.

She saw that the senior Malhotra couple was very happy. After all, their youngest son was engaged to be married in twenty days. She was saddned by the thought. She looked around and found only a hand full of guests around. She decided to retire for the day. She was tired.

She started towards her room. She was near her room and was about to open the door when she heard some one call out her name. 'Radhika!!!'

She turned to find Dev standing around the corner. She waited for him to come near her.

He had a very different expression on his face.

He came close to her.

R: 'Dev?'

D: 'Haan, muzhe tumse kuch kehena tha.'

R: 'Haan Dev aap kuch kehene wale the?'

Dev looked at her. She knew the exact moment when Dev changed his mind about what he wanted to say. Instead, he cupped her face and said 'Keshav was right. You were the most beautiful woman in the party, today.'

Radhika was taken aback from this unexpected complement.

What was even more unexpected was what he did next.

He kissed her fore head, just as he used to do almost ten years ago. She was too shocked to react.

'You look tired.' He tucked a lock of hair behind her ear and said 'You need to sleep now. Good night 'my little princess''.

With these words Dev gave her one teasing smile and left.

Edited by aprilsunrise - 16 years ago
tes_v1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Oh boy!

Wat do I say?!!!

I'm absolutely speechless!
Dev's jealousy and sarcasm was wow!!

Looks like Dev is trying to tell Radz abt his feelings by his words and actions, let's see wen will Radz understand!

Keep it comin….
Tia

anukapoor thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Very beautiful April..........It took Jealousy and Keshav for Dev to understand how strong his love for Rads is.........Hopefully Radhika bhi apne dil ki baat zubaan la paye............Very cute indeed..............
AsYa_KaBhi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
very cute april really liked this part a very nice way of portraying devs love for rads hope she understand very soooon keeeeep up the good work april
sigrid thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
April,
I love Dev's character. Please keep him the man and strong. 👏 👏