her_story thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
I had the same thoughts when I watched yesterday's episode. I love Arjun, and don't fault him for wanting to avenge Roshni at all, but at least he shouldn't be preaching about not taking law into his hands. Especially since, being sworn in as a guardian of law, he did resort to stealing, and pretending to be Rathore, to get his information. He is supposed to set an example.
But then, he is human, and we all at one point or the other consider our own pains and sorrows to be greater than that of others.

her_story thumbnail

Originally posted by: kriti22

bt doesnt sikander a criminal and responsible not only for roshni's murder bt many more illegal things..

think like tht.. coz its very easy to point a finger at othrs.

yes arjun is indeed keen on seeking revenge for roshni's murder bt his revenge will also kill a criminal responsible for n number of crime..

think a litle biggr.

arjun also punished the lady who killed his sisters' husband in that organ racket thing..

get ur facts correct first..

and yes not all people are blind whn it comes to arjun..

Yes, Sikander is a criminal, but so was Viktor. He was also responsible for killing Rohit's parents, and God knows how many more. So, how is Rohit's thirst for revenge any less than Arjun's? Just because Rohit is a layman and Arjun is a policeman?
Payal_156 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
hola di 🤗
agree wid u at some extent
rest kuch ni cos arjun bhaiya ke liye kucch bi chalega for me
[:D/]
ok before u throw anything on me
get back to d business
i m confused lol myself
well crime is a crime n it never justified
there is motive behind everything
everyone has a right to get justice
justice n law same for everyone
every criminal doesn't do crime for fun circumstances compel bt still no one has d right to break d law

d people who get killed by any reasons had a right to seek justice either its poor or rich
lol i myself preach my frnds abt wrng thing still i do d same thing
i don't watch yesterday epi cos of watching madras cafe
my point is dat if u tell something to others pls follow urself first
chale jane wale chale jate h
par jo unke log reh jate h
we can't imagine their pain.
its really easy to say move on
bt to accept it more dan difficult
sorry for my banter
few years back i lost my frnd cum bhai
sorry agar bura lge kisiko
can't conrol my emotions
ps. i m trying to pursue law in my life in studies
hopefully i got d admission next year
laila1994 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
u snatch the word out of my mouth🤣
I totally agree with u
princess2507 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Havent watched the episode so cant comment anything yet...
:)
bgargate thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
A very valid question. In fact I tend to think like this every time Arjun lectures any culprit who has committed the crime for revenge.
I remember there was Rathore's dialogue in one of the episodes "You cannot justify a murder".
In case of common public, even in real life, people don't want to get involved in a police case, because the way any govt. department works in India, it takes years to get justice. So often people choose to take law in their hands and end up committing a crime, which spoils their and their family's life.
Like in this case, Rohit had found out Victor and if he had gone to police with these details of this 17 years old case, I really don't think police would have helped him.
I'm not justifying what Rohit did, it is my analysis of Rohit's psychological condition when he committed this. No one is born criminal. Even Victor didn't. It were just the circumstances.
In Arjun's case, he himself is a cop and knows how to use or misuse the law.
But I believe, this is too early to speculate about Arjun's intentions. He is on a mission to find Sikandar and we don't know what will he end up doing to him.
If we look at his history, he shot Pathan Lala in one leg (I remember in initial episodes it was mentioned like this) but Pathan escaped.
2nd time when they came face to face in 1st episode, when he was saving Sheen, Arjun had a chance to shoot Pathan point blank and kill him instantly, but he chose to shoot him in another leg and ETF was able to catch him alive.
So I guess, when Arjun finds Sikandar, he might not kill him, but arrest him and get justice through the course of law ...or... CVs might choose an option to get Sikandar killed by Arjun in self defence , making Sikandar attack Arjun when he arrests him. This would look convincing.
But just in case, CVs don't opt to show this and simply make Arjun kill Sikandar himself, may be under pretence of encounter ... your theory of hypocrisy holds true for Arjun.
So lets wait and watch what CVs choose to show.
SIP1997 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: princess2507

Havent watched the episode so cant comment anything yet...
:)

This weekend's episodes were not up to the par, but do watch and give your views.

her_story thumbnail
To add to my above replies, I'd also go so far as to say that Rohit's loss was greater than that of Arjun's. Yes, Arjun lost the love of his life, and what happened to him was brutal. But Rohit also lost his whole family- he was just a kid, and can we even imagine the amount of trauma a kid might go through to have seen his parents brutally murdered in front of his eyes. To top it, he also lost his sister. One minute they were a happy family on a picnic, and the next minute, the whole family was broken apart.
Can we even imagine the hardships a young child alone in this cruel world might have gone through? How is Arjun's thirst of revenge greater than that of this boy?
her_story thumbnail

Originally posted by: rahulmehta

DEAR NO LOSS IS A SMALL ONE..

SO LOSS CANN'T BE MEASURED..

AND NEITHER CRIME CAN BE JUSTIFIED..

I am not belittling Arjun's loss😊. What happened to him was indeed unimaginably cruel.

And yes, crime cannot be justified in any way.
SIP1997 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: bgargate

A very valid question. In fact I tend to think like this every time Arjun lectures any culprit who has committed the crime for revenge.

I remember there was Rathore's dialogue in one of the episodes "You cannot justify a murder".
In case of common public, even in real life, people don't want to get involved in a police case, because the way any govt. department works in India, it takes years to get justice. So often people choose to take law in their hands and end up committing a crime, which spoils their and their family's life.
Like in this case, Rohit had found out Victor and if he had gone to police with these details of this 17 years old case, I really don't think police would have helped him.
I'm not justifying what Rohit did, it is my analysis of Rohit's psychological condition when he committed this. No one is born criminal. Even Victor didn't. It were just the circumstances.
In Arjun's case, he himself is a cop and knows how to use or misuse the law.
But I believe, this is too early to speculate about Arjun's intentions. He is on a mission to find Sikandar and we don't know what will he end up doing to him.
If we look at his history, he shot Pathan Lala in one leg (I remember in initial episodes it was mentioned like this) but Pathan escaped.
2nd time when they came face to face in 1st episode, when he was saving Sheen, Arjun had a chance to shoot Pathan point blank and kill him instantly, but he chose to shoot him in another leg and ETF was able to catch him alive.
So I guess, when Arjun finds Sikandar, he might not kill him, but arrest him and get justice through the course of law ...or... CVs might choose an option to get Sikandar killed by Arjun in self defence , making Sikandar attack Arjun when he arrests him. This would look convincing.
But just in case, CVs don't opt to show this and simply make Arjun kill Sikandar himself, may be under pretence of encounter ... your theory of hypocrisy holds true for Arjun.
So lets wait and watch what CVs choose to show.

Of course we should wait and watch, and yeah may be he may not kill Sikandar, but at this point I don't think he will be in control of his rage and temper when he does come face to face with Sikandar. Who knows how he will react right?

Just a mere mention of Sikandar sends him into a rage, so I can't imagine how he will react when Sikandar is in front of him.

Anyway I hope and pray that he remembers what he said to Rohit when its his turn to face the person who destroyed his world.