Sakuu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: miss_bennet

To add to my above replies, I'd also go so far as to say that Rohit's loss was greater than that of Arjun's. Yes, Arjun lost the love of his life, and what happened to him was brutal. But Rohit also lost his whole family- he was just a kid, and can we even imagine the amount of trauma a kid might go through to have seen his parents brutally murdered in front of his eyes. To top it, he also lost his sister. One minute they were a happy family on a picnic, and the next minute, the whole family was broken apart.

Can we even imagine the hardships a young child alone in this cruel world might have gone through? How is Arjun's thirst of revenge greater than that of this boy?

harshu koi faida nahi, sat. Ke epi mei a woman lost her home, children and her grandchild became disabled and yet she was told not to take law in her own hands
They say there is no worse pain than apne bache ki arthi ko kandha dena...
Lekin idhar argue karne se achha hai diwar se apna sir takrao.. Uspe to shayad fir bhi koi asar ho jaye
her_story thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: rahulmehta

SHILPA DEAR IF U HAVE SO MUCH PROBLEMS WITH ARJUN..

THEN PLEASE LEAVE THE FORUM...

NO ONE HAS CALLED U HERE FOR GIVING UR HARSH JUDGEMENTS..

I DO AGREE TO UR POINTS AT SOME LEVEL..

BT THE WAY U AND ALL OTHERS HAVE PUT IT...

IT SOUNDS LIKE U ARE THE ONLY DHOOD KA DHULA HERE ..

THE PERFECT JUDGEMENT MAKER.

UR THOUGHT MAY BE RIGHT.. THE WAY OF EXPRESSIING IS REALLY NOT ACCEPTABLE..

U ARE HARMING THE PEACE OF FORUM SO PLEASE.. NEXT TIME GIVE THIS A THOUGHT..

THAT MISS SHILPA OVER EXCITED JUDGEMENT AND HARSH WORDS MAY HURT SOME ONE..

Please, we are having a very healthy discussion here, so you might want to re-examine who's harming the peace of the forum.

And in case you don't know, posting in full capital letters is considered as shouting in online forums, and is considered rude.
Mimi2609 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

For one who the hell are you to tell anyone to leave this forum??? We all have been here since long, and supported this AF , and despite everything and problems we all encountered none have ever asked anyone to ever leave this forum... So please keep your advice to yourself
and secondly it's a discussion post, if you dont like it, then dont read it!
As for harming the "peace of the forum" we are talking about the show, not people on this forum..
I agree with what she says, and i'm not leaving this forum, neither are all the persons who agreed to it too😛
SIP1997 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Wow...I see I have made you angry enough to post in all caps (BTW that is against IF rules if you are not aware)

I have been on this forum since the day the show started and will remain here till its end, if you have a problem with this thread or me feel free to report it to the mods dear.

Now I never said I don't like Arjun, if fact I love Arjun, but what I don't like is them changing or being harsh to a character that I have come to love from the moment I watched the first promo.

And what peace of the forum, have you read other posts?

This is a healthy discussion topic, not a bashing thread.
Mimi2609 thumbnail

Originally posted by: miss_bennet

Please, we are having a very healthy discussion here, so you might want to re-examine who's harming the peace of the forum.

And in case you don't know, posting in full capital letters is considered as shouting in online forums, and is considered rude.

Bingo i was gonna tell her the same thing, at least follow IF rules while preaching others what to do and say😛
-Carrie- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: bgargate

A very valid question. In fact I tend to think like this every time Arjun lectures any culprit who has committed the crime for revenge.

I remember there was Rathore's dialogue in one of the episodes "You cannot justify a murder".
In case of common public, even in real life, people don't want to get involved in a police case, because the way any govt. department works in India, it takes years to get justice. So often people choose to take law in their hands and end up committing a crime, which spoils their and their family's life.
Like in this case, Rohit had found out Victor and if he had gone to police with these details of this 17 years old case, I really don't think police would have helped him.
I'm not justifying what Rohit did, it is my analysis of Rohit's psychological condition when he committed this. No one is born criminal. Even Victor didn't. It were just the circumstances.
In Arjun's case, he himself is a cop and knows how to use or misuse the law.
But I believe, this is too early to speculate about Arjun's intentions. He is on a mission to find Sikandar and we don't know what will he end up doing to him.
If we look at his history, he shot Pathan Lala in one leg (I remember in initial episodes it was mentioned like this) but Pathan escaped.
2nd time when they came face to face in 1st episode, when he was saving Sheen, Arjun had a chance to shoot Pathan point blank and kill him instantly, but he chose to shoot him in another leg and ETF was able to catch him alive.
So I guess, when Arjun finds Sikandar, he might not kill him, but arrest him and get justice through the course of law ...or... CVs might choose an option to get Sikandar killed by Arjun in self defence , making Sikandar attack Arjun when he arrests him. This would look convincing.
But just in case, CVs don't opt to show this and simply make Arjun kill Sikandar himself, may be under pretence of encounter ... your theory of hypocrisy holds true for Arjun.
So lets wait and watch what CVs choose to show.

Nicely written B👏

Dear me😲 I thought Arjun was a cop.That he was supposed to chase drug peddlers & murderers & bring them to justice.So stupid of me😊 And I must have missed the part where he says he will murder Sikander himself by taking the law into his own hands🤔
SIP1997 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Carrie-

Nicely written B👏

Dear me😲 I thought Arjun was a cop.That he was supposed to chase drug peddlers & murderers & bring them to justice.So stupid of me😊 And I must have missed the part where he says he will murder Sikander himself by taking the law into his own hands🤔

Excuse me who said anything about him taking the law in his hands?

Fact is lately he is doing what he is not supposed to do.

He told Rohit he didn't think about Dolly, his sister, did Arjun think about his friend Rarhore when he trifled thru Rathor's files, or did he think twice before using Rathore's name to gain confidential information or stealing a the disk? Is he not being a hypocrite, or is he justified?

Mimi2609 thumbnail
Stupid of me, i forgot the definition of crime was associated with killing and murders, stealing to perfectly legal hein nah😲🤔
SIP1997 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tina2603

Stupid of me, i forgot the definition of crime was associated with killing and murders, stealing to perfectly legal hein nah😲🤔

Yeah we do need to look up the definition of crime in the dictionary Tina.

-Carrie- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

You did😊 Forgive me if these are not your lines:

Why is Rohit taking revenge and justice for his family selfish and you seeking Sikandar and taking the law into your hands justified?

Does the same rules not apply to you or do you believe in talking the talk but not walking the walk?