Poll
Does Arohi deserve the humiliation of being jilted at her wedding?
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 10th Sep '25
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- AFG vs HK 1st Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 10, 2025 EDT
MAIRA AGAYI 10.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Ind vs UAE 2nd Match, Group A, Dubai 🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 11, 2025 EDT
How many more chances for Janhvi Kapoor!!?
Should Janhvi Kapoor Join India Forums
Karisma Kapoor's Kids Move Delhi HC
"I don't like women who are too thin" : Bipasha Basu
KIARA EXPOSED 11.9
Anupamaa 10 -11 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Navri and her eternal victimisation
VICE PRESIDENT OF INDIA- CP Radhakrishnan
When Love Finally Grew Up ~ A Rumya Three-Shot [Completed]
🏏Cricket Forum Banner Contest Announcement🏏📢
Right? His mess ups aside, he never even promised Arohi the most basic courtesy of calling him Abhi or sitting on his bike? Like he didn't even offer her something as basic as friendship? He didn't offer her ANY SORT of monogamy. Instead told her point-blank his emotional/physical fidelity is ONLY to Akshara, pretty much infering that if/when Akshara reciprocates his feelings/commits to him this farce will be over anyway. The dude didn't even say this will be a forever wali shaadi.Originally posted by: ayushisingh29
true...yes abhimanyu did mess it up by proposing arohi for marriage..but he NEVER promised her any fidelity or love..arohi was overconfident that she'll win over him after marriage..he even denied her a bike ride stating to himself that akshara is the only girl who has a right to sit on his bike..still this stubborn arohi couldn't decipher the seriousness of the situation..imagine a guy who's not even allowing something as common as Giving a lift on his bike..he'll suddenly fall for you just because you marry him?...its not at all possible..the problem is that arohi is too dumb and stubborn..she thinks everything in life is a competition which she has to win by hook or crook..that's why she's going to get the most brutal rejection ever because she doesn't know the meaning of backing out..even after seeing abhira in temple and knowing that they were planning to elope and marry if abhimanyu would have gone back to mandap to marry arohi she would have still married him..that's how shamelessly stubborn and desperate arohi is...so there was no other way than this..yes what happened to arohi was wrong but then its the only language she understands 💁♀️
So all she was going to get was the tag of Mrs. Birla and his money? Her and the audience's inferences are their problem. It was also clear that he had agreed to marry her because she saved his life. The moment that went out of the window that very basic commitment of turning up at the mandap didn't hold up either.
His proposal was inhumane and Arohi's refusal to see it for what it was is her problem not his.
Originally posted by: FleetingWishes.
Right? His mess ups aside, he never even promised Arohi the most basic courtesy of calling him Abhi or sitting on his bike? Like he didn't even offer her something as basic as friendship? He didn't offer her ANY SORT of monogamy. Instead told her point-blank his emotional/physical fidelity is ONLY to Akshara, pretty much infering that if/when Akshara reciprocates his feelings/commits to him this farce will be over anyway. The dude didn't even say this will be a forever wali shaadi.
So all she was going to get was the tag of Mrs. Birla and his money? Her and the audience's inferences are their problem. It was also clear that he had agreed to marry her because she saved his life. The moment that went out of the window that very basic commitment of turning up at the mandap didn't hold up either.
His proposal was inhumane and Arohi's refusal to see it for what it was is her problem not his.
I couldn't stop myself from engaging reading this. So, he only told her he will not have emotional fidelity with her. He never said he is gonna sleep around or won't have physical fidelity. Because marriage as an institution is literally a legal contract and a social contract of legitimising sexual relations between two people and raising a family together. Love is not necessary in marriage. But the whole foundation of marriage is monogamy. So when he promises marriage and saath nibhane ka vaada, he is literally promising monogamy. Love is not the only thing that makes a marriage. A good marriage works well even if there is no love. And a marriage with only love is bound to be doomed. Kaira is the perfect example for it. Also, saying love won't be there is not a license to mistreat your wife or your fiancée. There is something called respect and understanding and cooperation that comes along with sharing a family, and family name and money. When you promise a marriage with out just love, you are clarifying love won't be there, but the rest will be there.
Now you are inferring this. How is saath nibhane ke vaadha becomes/means, I will leave when Akshara says yes or this is not a forever shaadi. Of course divorce can happen in any marriage, but no one gets into a marriage promising we will get divorced and Abhimanyu didn't either. All that is your inference. 😊
I couldn't stop myself from engaging reading this. So, he only told her he will not have emotional fidelity with her. He never said he is gonna sleep around or won't have physical fidelity. Because marriage as an institution is literally a legal contract and a social contract of legitimising sexual relations between two people and raising a family together. Love is not necessary in marriage. But the whole foundation of marriage is monogamy. So when he promises marriage and saath nibhane ka vaada, he is literally promising monogamy. Now you are inferring this. How is saath nibhane ke vaadha becomes/means, I will leave when Akshara says yes or this is not a forever shaadi. Of course divorce can happen in any marriage, but no one gets into a marriage promising we will get divorced and Abhimanyu didn't either. All that is your inference. 😊
i will add why did JIJA tell AAROHI everything was "NORMAL" between him and AKSHARA when she walked into his cabin if it was clear the relationship was an OPEN relationship where he could TWIRL and touch her sister in front of her why hide it if that was the arrangement
also didn't JIJA lead AAROHI on by dancing with her in the MEHNDI function in front of everyone what is AAROHI supposed to think about that
your feelings about a person can change over time AAROHI thinks she can win him over it's not entirely farfetched
I don't know how people in this forum are justifying Abhimanyu's act by saying "This is just who he is!", "he never promised aarohi anything!"
That's the whole point. How can he treat a person like an object? No person should get into a marriage with someone when they are constantly thinking about someone else 24*7. First get your junk mind sorted, then get into a marriage. Even manjari's idea that abhimanyu marrying aarohi would make him move on from akshara is gross. Using a person to move on from other person is wrong. He thinks he saved his life and in return he is behaving so cold as if she doesn't even exist? I wouldn't behave like that with an aquantiance even.
Maa said go choose your love, so to hell with Aarohi. Not even the basic respect of cancelling off the marriage.
All he cares about is him, his maa and akshara.
In fact, he doesn't even love akshara properly. I think it's just a passing phase. After married he will constantly have 100 compliants with her and may become another harsh telling her you're not a doctor,you can't do anything right and blah blah.
First of the title of the thread says - The public jilting of Arohi - fair game or unfair treatment?
Going ahead with married life n all come secondary, but the main point in rejecting someone n roaming around scot free as if you have no blame in it on the name of love. How is that fair ?? Akshara sacrificing n going with her sister's husband, Abhimanyu's keeping hopes despite being promised to other sister even if for his own mother on the marriage day, Goenkas ignoring everything n happily dancing around. When everyone had their own share of mistakes why shall Aarohi alone take public humiliation of the credits that she got from others on silver platter n other let her n some ppl assumed that it belongs to her. Why shall she be punished for being ambitious?
How does being in love be an excuse for every misdeed you do ??
My major issue here is when things could be solved without public humiliation then why go n run n ultimately betray the ppl you love for love.
Can someone pls help me as how do I delete my posted msg?? 🙈
He told her she'll NOT have fidelity. That is an ENTIRE umbrella that HARDLY leaves anything else for him to give her. The fact that he NEVER promised her fidelity pretty much leaves it ALL open. Lmao wait what? people marry and never have kids. People marry and NEVER raise a family together. People marry for all sorts of reasons. People have sexual relationships outside of marriages. What your marriage is YOUR decision, not a universal law. Obviously, most people marry because they want to be each other's partner, have physical relationships, raise a family but that doesn't make it an OBLIGATION. At the end of the day, the very deed of marriage is a legal contract. Also, monogamous marriages are not even universal. Ever heard of polygamy? So really then the definition of what their marriage will entail is always between two individuals. And Abhimanyu made it clear he only loved Akshara. So logically if Akshara were to intercept why will he not dump Arohi and go to her? Arohi knew this pretty well therefore the constant reassurances from Akshara.
I couldn't stop myself from engaging reading this. So, he only told her he will not have emotional fidelity with her. He never said he is gonna sleep around or won't have physical fidelity. Because marriage as an institution is literally a legal contract and a social contract of legitimising sexual relations between two people and raising a family together. Love is not necessary in marriage. But the whole foundation of marriage is monogamy. So when he promises marriage and saath nibhane ka vaada, he is literally promising monogamy. Now you are inferring this. How is saath nibhane ke vaadha becomes/means, I will leave when Akshara says yes or this is not a forever shaadi. Of course divorce can happen in any marriage, but no one gets into a marriage promising we will get divorced and Abhimanyu didn't either. All that is your inference. 😊
Also he could any day come to her and tell her he fell for someone else and since he never promised her love anyway he could easily walk out of this marriage/to be marriage.
Again, my inferences are not concrete. They are 'possibilities' based on the words he said.
1 - Didn't offer monogamy.
2 - Didn't offer fidelity.
3 - Didn't promise ANY possibility of love.
4 - Didn't promise he'll never leave her.
5 - Didn't promise NOT to cheat.
6 - Made Akshara and his love for her his FIRST priority.
So how did you reach the conclusion he was offering Arohi monagomy when he never said anything about it in his proposal? Leaving aside the only thing he definitely, conclusively promised -- his name and legal protection -- the field is open to literally every other interpretation.
That is the point? Abhimanyu's decisions are rash and his actions ARE problematic! But this is about calling him out for stuff HE DIDN'T PROMISE? His proposal to Arohi was inhumane but that was all he was willing to offer. Arohi's decision to take it IS HER FAULT. Not his. He's wrong for his senseless, impulsive, and problematic decisions. Not for emotionally cheating or doing what he promised to do in the first place. He's a lot of things and that's a different topic but let's not pretend he's the one who's wronged Arohi because he's been clear with her from day one of this farce.Originally posted by: borntorule12
I don't know how people in this forum are justifying Abhimanyu's act by saying "This is just who he is!", "he never promised aarohi anything!"
That's the whole point. How can he treat a person like an object? No person should get into a marriage with someone when they are constantly thinking about someone else 24*7. First get your junk mind sorted, then get into a marriage. Even manjari's idea that abhimanyu marrying aarohi would make him move on from akshara is gross. Using a person to move on from other person is wrong. He thinks he saved his life and in return he is behaving so cold as if she doesn't even exist? I wouldn't behave like that with an aquantiance even.
Maa said go choose your love, so to hell with Aarohi. Not even the basic respect of cancelling off the marriage.
All he cares about is him, his maa and akshara.
In fact, he doesn't even love akshara properly. I think it's just a passing phase. After married he will constantly have 100 compliants with her and may become another harsh telling her you're not a doctor,you can't do anything right and blah blah.
He told her she'll NOT have fidelity. That is an ENTIRE umbrella that HARDLY leaves anything else for him to give her. The fact that he NEVER promised her fidelity pretty much leaves it ALL open. Lmao wait what? people marry and never have kids. People marry and NEVER raise a family together. People marry for all sorts of reasons. People have sexual relationships outside of marriages. What your marriage is YOUR decision, not a universal law. Obviously, most people marry because they want to be each other's partner, have physical relationships, raise a family but that doesn't make it an OBLIGATION. At the end of the day, the very deed of marriage is a legal contract. Also, monogamous marriages are not even universal. Ever heard of polygamy? So really then the definition of what their marriage will entail is always between two individuals. And Abhimanyu made it clear he only loved Akshara. So logically if Akshara were to intercept why will he not dump Arohi and go to her? Arohi knew this pretty well therefore the constant reassurances from Akshara.
Also he could any day come to her and tell her he fell for someone else and since he never promised her love anyway he could easily walk out of this marriage/to be marriage.
Again, my inferences are not concrete. They are 'possibilities' based on the words he said.
1 - Didn't offer monogamy.
2 - Didn't offer fidelity.
3 - Didn't promise ANY possibility of love.
4 - Didn't promise he'll never leave her.
5 - Didn't promise NOT to cheat.
6 - Made Akshara and his love for her his FIRST priority.
So how did you reach the conclusion he was offering Arohi monagomy when he never said anything about it in his proposal? Leaving aside the only thing he definitely, conclusively promised -- his name and legal protection -- the field is open to literally every other interpretation.
Different society has different understanding of marriages. In India polygamy is illegal. Marriage as an acceptable social institution was established to legitmise sexual relationships. Of course with modernity marriages are going through vast changes. There are open marriages too. This show yrkkh hai will nowhere agree with open marriages or infidelity. The show is about sacrility of marriages. Lol. So when the male lead of this show says he will marry and promise samman and respect but not love, it means he will respect the boundaries and sacrility of Hindu marriages. He is not saying he will sleep around and Aarohi is definitely not agreeing to it.
People can plan and make their marriage whatever it wants to be. But there is no clarity between Abhimanyu and Aarohi if what you say is what Abhimanyu meant. I repeat Abhimanyu said he does not love her. He never said he will sleep around and canoodle with Akshara. As, I said and you also clearly said marriages can mean different things and love is not the foundation of a marriage. Respect and mutual understanding is. If Abhimanyu's plan is to sleep around and drop their marriage at a whim he should have spelt it out for her. Because when she says, I will win your love and the hak to call you Abhi, he doesn't stop her and say, but I won't be giving you the chance because I am canoodle with Akshara. And he shouldn't have promised Geonkas and Aarohi saath nibhane ka vaadha. He should have just told them this is marriage for namesake and I intend to sleep around. But he doesn't. He says this marriage will have everything including respect except for love. And adultery is disrespect and breaking all promises he made to Aarohi. He should have just told Aarohi, I will keep pursuing Akshara. Lol, I can't believe I am trying to convince how adultery is immoral.
That is the point? Abhimanyu's decisions are rash and his actions ARE problematic! But this is about calling him out for stuff HE DIDN'T PROMISE? His proposal to Arohi was inhumane but that was all he was willing to offer. Arohi's decision to take it IS HER FAULT. Not his. He's wrong for his senseless, impulsive, and problematic decisions. Not for emotionally cheating or doing what he promised to do in the first place. He's a lot of things and that's a different topic but let's not pretend he's the one who's wronged Arohi because he's been clear with her from day one of this farce.
Then why didn’t he give AAROHI a live show of him with AKSHARA why was he always trying to hide it 🤪
Hey everyone, As many of you know, Sutapasima has stepped down from the YRKKH moderation team. With that change, we’re now opening up the EDT...
Some descisions made by Akshara were really amazing, that includes marrying Abhinav and keeping her daughter away from "Family Jaap"... Anyways,...
https://x.com/Behfyiwjfj83206/status/1948590955826672005
Guys vote for dimbri
So I have locked the poll and this is results! 17 people have voted and among them 47% have voted for "Charu will die a painful death during...