shidin0117 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Hi Gan,
Lovvely collage, havent watched the episode, jst caught a min of airhead screeching like a slum lady,

but love all the comments posted by maloo, Kri, Aru,Krishy and everyone else, dont have the energy to write something, I feel drained out due to my kids exams

Since Gautam has started sharing scenes with KP and DT and Bhalla parivar, his acting has improved a lot, by yesterdays precap only I could make it is gonna be a heart wrenching scene and going by everyones comments its a damn emotional one and as Ishita had said Raman has to make Adi his strenght.

Waiting for the hatrick of slaps
-Gan- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: maaloo

Congrats again Gan... jst now saw that RSA has retweeted your collages of his. Wonderful.. they are so beautiful that it deserves such recognition. Congo shongo dah'ling..👏

Coming to the episode, but for the first scene when Adi was being dragged away, nothing connected with me. Brilliantly enacted and the pain was really heart-wrenching. Great job Gautam. The pain a child faces thanks to his parents separation was beautifully portrayed.. I cried with you.

Actually I felt a kind of deja-vu at the end of it all. Cant even bring myself to comment on Shagun's banshee screeching... and that must be a new low for me. 😕

I felt that there was such a total disconnect in the flow of the episode ..some bad editing to give more screen time for shagun, perhaps?

My comments are usually based on what I feel when I watch the show, may be anger towards a character or total gushing love towards one, or an intense reaction to a situation but today I, as a woman, feel sad, abused and disgraced..

Before I sign off, one last comment on the last scene and precap. I am with Ishita in this. It is very selfish to want to marry sareeka just to ensure that the lineage is continued, it is wrong on so many levels. When that girl asked for help, nobody spared a stone in thrashing her and everybody was eager to kick her out. Now that Romi has issues, they are out looking for her? And what if after the marriage she gives birth to a girl or even worse after marriage has a miscarriage then what? Will they kick her out? because these things do happen .. and all are part of the reality that is called life..
Raman is shown in the precap explaining to Ishita about why the need of the hour is to find sareeka 'cos of Romi's condition. Does that mean that Raman too thinks that a certain value is attached to a man or woman's ability to procreate? Does he really understand and accept Ishita's condition? Would he have married Ishita with her medical condition if he was also a childless divorcee?

Note to self: Chill Malu, repeat 1000000 times.. "dont get so attached to someone's figment of imagination.. it is written with TRPs in mind.. "

Sorry Gan, and everybody else on this thread for coming up with a totally negative take. I apologize.

I am so looking forward to reading the uplifting comments by my friends here in the thread.

I share your set of thinking, you're not alone...and other than the 1st scene ...felt a bit loss at all the flutter of activities...I want that RKB back who stood for right or wrong and not make compromise to fet something to his mother's whims. And all this GKC drama..."Nature vs Nurture" has gone tel lene ...all that is there is NATURAL procreation of Male child...because mind you Ruhi is still there to carry Raman's lineage...and what guarantee is there that Sarika is carrying a male child.

So to fix Romi's situation to hunt down Sarika with a prize money...Raman Bhalla my hero again walked back a few steps of logic and sensibilty. Let's see how this goes.
Edited by GanBarunFan - 10 years ago
Anuhyaa thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pomegranate

doesn't shagun love talking about class and status? then why was she screeching like a woman from the slums? disgusting and monstrous would be an understatement. Balaji truly succeeded in creating a shameless villain. I muted the entire scene because anita's high pitched voice was killing my ear drums. it strangely reminded me of the time when I was watching ekta kapoor's version of mahabharat, and anita was playing draupadi. her screeching during the cheerharan scene still pains my ears.

I was about to sleep & browsing the thread for today's views...& now you compelled me to login...
What?!!!!
Anita played Draupadi...OMG how did I miss that...What is EKta even thinking...

Today for the first time I too reached the limit of AH's acting...
Why was she screeching in the whole episode making her eyes huge...

& I agree with most of you here...
Earlier when they used to use the word bhaanj I used to cringe...
But today I didn't even flinch...It didn't connect with me at all..
When you are using those words your main objective will be to make audience cringe or be sorry for your main protagonist...but if you overuse anything...be it good or bad it looses it's affect...

In the rushed scene Ishita's new nightdress caught my attention...I loved her loose hair , new kurti & the whole look... Wish they had given some time to savor that...

I really wish they are rushing everything so that they will slow down for something good...#positive thinking

Veeann thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
I have only one question today- why was Raman silent when Shagun was screeching baanj at Ishita?
dilshath thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: paru_rox

<font color="#003399">I have some genuine kostins on today's episode/ current track. No snark just plain kos-pinting the CV's:

1. Can someone please slap some sense into Toshi ji. She's getting on my nerves. My BP is rising with all her ranting.

2. They are looking for Sarika now ??? Errr, what if she has a girl child. What then happens to the vansh?

3. Shags is a sophisticated elite woman? Yeah right !!! If the prerequisite for that is screeching at the top of your lungs like a gali ki aurat *ugghh*.

4. Were those expressions (good ones at that) I saw on Adi's face? Well then kiddo, why don't you teach some to your Momma?

Kostin of the Day:

What in the world is so effing important in Toshi ji's "vansh" that it has to be carried forward? Does it carry Alexander's genes? Are the Bhalla's blue blooded? Can we trace them back to the Mayflower families? What the f**k is it?

Pint of the Day:
First night and Minki already made it to the bed together. Can Bhai-Bhabhi be a little less daft & learn something from the newly weds.

PS -- What is that "Pita" song they keep playing. I honestly don't know how to react whenever they play it 😕</font>
I just hate Toshi. Its too much. Also no Raman Ishita. Now Rinky Mihir

best jodi.
-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: paru_rox

I have some genuine kostins on today's episode/ current track. No snark just plain kos-pinting the CV's:

1. Can someone please slap some sense into Toshi ji. She's getting on my nerves. My BP is rising with all her ranting.

2. They are looking for Sarika now ??? Errr, what if she has a girl child. What then happens to the vansh?

3. Shags is a sophisticated elite woman? Yeah right !!! If the prerequisite for that is screeching at the top of your lungs like a gali ki aurat *ugghh*.

4. Were those expressions (good ones at that) I saw on Adi's face? Well then kiddo, why don't you teach some to your Momma?

Kostin of the Day:

What in the world is so effing important in Toshi ji's "vansh" that it has to be carried forward? Does it carry Alexander's genes? Are the Bhalla's blue blooded? Can we trace them back to the Mayflower families? What the f**k is it?

Pint of the Day:
First night and Minki already made it to the bed together. Can Bhai-Bhabhi be a little less daft & learn something from the newly weds.

PS -- What is that "Pita" song they keep playing. I honestly don't know how to react whenever they play it 😕

Paro ..I agree with EVERY single of your kostins... Toshijee's ghari ghari drama and her non stop GKC rant is getting on my nerves now! Stereotype breaking writing ...my foot! The words that were used as dialogue today...made me cringe as a woman...why even the PH/Writer ...all women allow these kind of language is beyond me...yes they needed to show how low Shagun is...ah well she's already a bottom dweller...that has been established already few months back...they need to put a lid to this crap they are serving to justify Shagun's screen space.

-K.13- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Veeann

I have only one question today- why was Raman silent when Shagun was screeching baanj at Ishita?

Same reason he was silent when Toshiji essentially turned her into an outsider on Monday
Same reason he didn't say anything during Lohri (even though we got a 'logical' reason for this one)
Same reason he didn't say anything when Toshiji was forcing Ishita to apologize to Adi (even though we rationalized this one)

...b/c the CVs want the female protagonist to be empowered or want Raman to make more mistakes to realize her value?

Despite his love and guilt, he can't stand up for his wife anymore. When he didn't love her, he would stand up for her (i.e. even though he questioned her later during the replaced proof fiasco during the accident track - publically he did not let anyone question her), but now that he loves her...Ishita is forced to defend her self.

Since this track started, only Ruhi & Madhu have stood up for Ishita without any hesitation. What the CVs are hoping to accomplish, I can't say.

They could be re-emerging with the "isolate Ishita" track? Or they really want to keep showing how even though Ishita does so much for the Bhallas, she's only an outsider still. Idk, but all I do know is whatever they hope to accomplish is done with Raman being used on & off as the bali ka bakra for TRPs.

#Over it

Edited by krishy13 - 10 years ago
-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: krikumar.91

I enjoyed reading your take... One of my LU thread frnd, Ishani was intrigued by your question regarding Raman... I'll try to answer it here...

Your question:

Raman is shown in the precap explaining to Ishita about why the need of the hour is to find sareeka 'cos of Romi's condition. Does that mean that Raman too thinks that a certain value is attached to a man or woman's ability to procreate? Does he really understand and accept Ishita's condition? Would he have married Ishita with her medical condition if he was also a childless divorcee?

Its a hypothetical question in this situation. So, i am ready to face contradictions too... However, my answer for this question will be

Had Raman fallen in love with Ishu or had this complication entered after their marriage (see it as a normal marriage), he would have definitely accepted Ishita like that... He would have stood against his mother... RKB has that guts in him...

Here, the situation is different. He has one ailing mother, depressed brother and a biter divorce which is following him everywhere. In this situation, this man is becoming selfish yaar... As i quoted earlier, had he tried to convince Ishita to go for therapy, i would have called him a sadist... He's happy with her decision even when he knows that she has an option and in some corner of his heart, he wants it too... Its about his little bro not about him yaar...

Thank Kri for your insightful write ups.

But today I have to disagree with you Kri...What Raman needs to do is sit down his Mom and let her know they ALREADY have Ruhi to take the family name forward...Remember this is not the 1st time Toshiji creates drama ...Param track, post revelation of Adi's involvement in Accident track ..Toshiji always chose the wrong side...but Raman went ahead with what he felt was right. So for me this Raman, feels a bit out of character. If Romi was in love with Sarika, yes his decision was supportable...but the reason he has now...its not strong enough. I would have expected RKB to be on the right side...and if he still goes with his mother's whims...he's wrong in my eyes as there's no majboori here...plain hogwash regressive male child fascination though process.

Sorry Raman is my most fav person in YHM...because of all his relatability...his decision is Sarika's case...not relatable from my POV
Edited by GanBarunFan - 10 years ago
maaloo thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: krikumar.91

I enjoyed reading your take... One of my LU thread frnd, Ishani was intrigued by your question regarding Raman... I'll try to answer it here...

Your question:

Its a hypothetical question in this situation. So, i am ready to face contradictions too... However, my answer for this question will be

Had Raman fallen in love with Ishu or had this complication entered after their marriage (see it as a normal marriage), he would have definitely accepted Ishita like that... He would have stood against his mother... RKB has that guts in him...

Here, the situation is different. He has one ailing mother, depressed brother and a biter divorce which is following him everywhere. In this situation, this man is becoming selfish yaar... As i quoted earlier, had he tried to convince Ishita to go for therapy, i would have called him a sadist... He's happy with her decision even when he knows that she has an option and in some corner of his heart, he wants it too... Its about his little bro not about him yaar...

Hi Kri. thanks for giving a different perspective.
I get that the question I posed is a hypothetical one.. Also I understand that Raman thinks about the welfare of the family first and he did this thinking about his ailing mother.

Forget about the question .. what would Raman do.. or what does Raman think..
but isnt using others for selfish reasons, a tad bit hypocritical? And no I am not commenting on just Raman here... but Bhallas in general.
And no offence meant, I am just putting down my thoughts.. may be I am having a bad day and am getting rid of my baddass .. 😉

-Gan- thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Payal-

First of all, I demand my bear hug. 🤗

Gan. I couldn't look at the first collage of your post yesterday for more than a brief moment...and then, I couldn't even read the entire post. The precap yesterday was very hard to watch, but the first two minutes of today's episode were gut-wrenching & heartbreaking.

You've captured all the essence and emotion of that brief exchange between a father and his son so beautifully in this collage today; your words mimic my thoughts...you know how I feel today...this collage says it all. THANK YOU.

"He could not construct for the child's pleasure the world he'd lost without constructing the loss as well and he thought perhaps the child had known this better than he."
~ Cormac McCarthy

Every single day that you are not with me,
I think about you.
I wonder what you are doing,
I hope that you are safe.
I pray that you are happy.
My love will follow you wherever you go,
Whether you want it to or not,
Forever and ever,
Because you will always be
My...Child.

I'm going to try to make sense, but my feels are all over the place and my heart's not strong enough to witness this father-son duo's tears.

The first thing that came to mind when I saw the still of today's precap in your post yesterday was the look of sheer anger and hatred that Adi gave RKB during the Shagun marriage track when he was under the influence of Param and Ashok. Quite a juxtaposition.

[Your Nov 17th post - a moment brilliantly captured: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ye-hai-mohabbatein/4227391/adi-updated ]

Previously, in such situations where his mother has been humiliated, we've seen Aditya become very angry and confrontational. Today's Adi was mature. In the short time he's spent with the Bhalla parivaar, he's begun to learn that he's been misguided about his family all these years...that they're not so evil as his mother has always made them out to be. Previously we've seen Adi in a haste to remove his mother from such situations of public insult and humiliation...today, he was being dragged out, almost against his will.

Today, I saw a boy who has finally begun to understand his father's plight.

That one question today broke my heart. Not a question a child should have to ask...not one a parent, should ever have to answer.

I don't have kids, but My RKBs pain was tangible. I can't imagine what it must take for a parent to turn their back on their child.

What is sad is that they have come so far these past few months...they'd finally begun to build their relationship back from zero. What is reassuring however, is that the foundation is incredibly strong this time around. Adi has finally begun to understand Raman; he's finally seen and experienced his father's love. I'd like to think that Adi understands that Raman wasn't literally turning his back on him today.

I'd also like to entertain the idea that perhaps Raman turned his back to allow his son to make his own decision. Adi has always chosen his mother...perhaps Raman knew that today would be no different, that Adi would again, choose his mother over him...and perhaps, a father simply was not able to watch his son walk out of his life again.

When father and son turned back for one last glance at each other, the exchange that was made in that moment between the two was unbelievably poignant. A father's continued longing for his son...and at last, a son, longing for his father. That one gesture by Adi said it all. Perhaps soon, both father & son's hearts will be mended at last.

It is wonderful to see My RKB be proactive about filing for full custody of his son. Raman knows how much Adi loves his mother, and so has hesitated in seperating him from her...as he's said himself previously, Adi can't live without her. Today however, I think Adi's tearful, questioning eyes gave him the assurance and certainty he needed to finally realize maybe that's not the end all be all. Maybe, if given a chance, his son might choose him. The thought alone makes me smile...and hope for the beautiful future father and son have together.

Needless to say, I'm excited for the custody track. It's been a long time coming. I'm ready for both my boys to finally see an end to the heartache.

Just a couple of notes:

1) I was sad to see RKB's reaction time to Shagun insults to Ishita be so late...the RKB I know would have intervened at the mention of the work "baanj", if not sooner...I guess they have to allow the sautan's to fight it out in the name of drama and masala tv. Sadly, they're doing it at the cost of My RKB.

2) Mihir and Rinki are cute...I'm looking forward to their relationship.

3) Too much OTT drama. I wish they'd tone it down a bit. Looking past the unnecessary drama and focusing on my Adi-Raman for now.

Love,

P

PS: Sorry this is all over the place...and, congrats again on the RT 😳
PPS: Have to mention Gautam today. He's grown by leaps and bounds as an actor. He connected the audience with the heart and soul of a 12 year old boy today. Brilliantly portrayed emotion.

LOVED your post...you never fail when it comes to RKB and Adi...and no exception today...