19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
Leaving for lunch now.. Will come back and join.. 😊

Till then - lets rock on 👍🏼
srgmp thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jayc1234

But why do u think the media and aam junta are giving them all the attention? Because they are are part of the show - the decision making process gives them that ownership feeling... Take it away from them and they wont even care... Past years of SRGMP are proof to that...

And as you agreed - the current process helps to identify the talent lot easier.. and giving them a better launching platform...

That to me, is the all important objective of the talent hunt show 😊

Jaya ji - " And as you agreed - the current process helps to identify the talent lot easier.. and giving them a better launching platform..."

No, I didnt agree to the above statement - what I ment was - the current process helps to identify all the participants to aam janta and public , not necessaryly the BEST TALENT all the time......examples are in front of us....no need to tell .....

" just for popularity as I said, all media exposure can be done.....but not to decide winner/ real talent of a competetion , that wont be fair at all for anyone!!! yes anyone!!😆 "
Edited by srgmp - 19 years ago
*Jaya* thumbnail

Originally posted by: dolly

After some time nobody will be really going to be interested in SMSing the choice. (easy way of making money for the channel !) and let the experienced Judges choose the right candidate so that colour of skin, looks, regionality ( Has any South Indian won any of these competitions whether it is Zee or Sony contests? Good talent should be chosen. Look at the people who were chosen in Zee's SaReGaMaPa by talented Judges -Kunal Ganjawalla, Shreya Ghosal.

In Saregama Himani or Hemachandra should have won... and less said the better about the winners of Fame Gurukul.
please stop this eye wash and conduct truly good and healthy competitions.

Well you dropped the discussion from our last points and started afresh post, because possibly u agreed to the resting station and the destination part 👍🏼

Shreya and Kunal - too few singers in 10 years.. certainly not the way to go for a takent hunt show...

Himani or Hemachandra - again your (one from the public) personal opinion... Lot of them will disagree to you here... Me being one of them...

Eye wash - certainly should be stopped if its just about making money.. but with Karunya, Nihira and even Himani making it big... I think they will surely thank the format of the show.. and that is what matters 👍🏼

*Jaya* thumbnail

Originally posted by: charades

Once again Topic is not on the Objective of the Show😡

It is on the Judgement...This is Ridiculous....

Judgement needs to be tied up with the fact whether it meets the objective or not...

Whether you agree to it not - is upto you... But that is the bottomline

*Jaya* thumbnail

That's the whole point...When I know I am the best in the lot...I definitely don't want to loose because of this stupid drama....

If I am the Singer mera kaam Hindi Filmon mein mike ke peeche gaane ka hota hai...parde par mera koi kaam nahin hai

Agar mike ke peechhe gaane ka mauka hi na mile to mera jeetna kis kaam ka.... As I said, destination is playback singing success - not winning a competition... the competition/platform is just a medium to take me fwd!

*Jaya* thumbnail

You are Wrong Jaya ....It is not...

Bottom line is the deserving needs to be on top for the sake of justice...

When justice is not being done....there is no point in involving Public voting...

Deserving need to make it to the top yes - but not the competition - top of what they aim.. the bigger picturre.. competition is just the vehicle.. nothing more than that !

See u all later....

Edited by jayc1234 - 19 years ago
srgmp thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

You are Wrong Jaya ....It is not...

Bottom line is the deserving needs to be on top for the sake of justice...

When justice is not being done....there is no point in involving Public voting...

completely agreed Vijay....
That should be the outcome of any competetion - deserving one WINs the competetion - for the sake of justice....

Edited by srgmp - 19 years ago
*dolly* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: srgmp

completely agreed Vijay....
That should be the outcome of any competetion - deserving one WINs the competetion - for the sake of justice....

exactly

case closed 😉

*dolly* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Once again Topic is not on the Objective of the Show😡

It is on the Judgement...This is Ridiculous....

woh hi tu the topic of the debate says about judgement( public or judge) and not about objective..the person who initiated the topic is herself not clear...

juggyE thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I think its high time this debate is closed and a new one started.
- Some purists want the show to be judged by respected eminent musicians so that the best singer can be selected.
- Others want public voting so that the top 5 singers can get recognition and a better platform.

Neither side is willing to give ground to the other. Lets start afresh (with a new topic) rather than posting the same thing over and over again...