Maza nahi aaya😒
Who killed Anshuman; mara kaise ?
🇮🇳 Big News for IndiaForums Members! 🇮🇳
Suniel Shetty Looses Cool On Stage
Vicky Kaushal’s Mahavatar postponed to 2027
Who should cliff off
Bollywood Wants Bootlicker's - Nadiadwala Grandson Sends Legal Notice
Originally posted by: shailu123
Awesome update love asya moments but what was that at last am confused plz continue soon 😊
Originally posted by: nilusoni
awesome part
asya convo and the way both behave amazinganother separation but this time they mate again soonwow zoya is now in connection with ayaan and complete familyasya behaviour towards each other is so strangewhy shireen wants to meet zoyacliffy ending with zoya in shock modeexcited for next partthanx for pmplz pm me for next partcontinue soon
Originally posted by: ankiecool
Hahaha sherien the noodle head is seriously a pain
Chapter 9
"I've been waiting for a girl like you
To come into my life
I've been waiting for a girl like you
A love that will survive
I've been waiting for someone new
To make me feel alive
Yeah, waiting for a girl like you
To come into my life"...by Foreigner
"I can't do this Aunty, please" Zoya pleaded with them as Shireen looked aghast by her reply. Ayaan comforted her with a side hug and Zoya hid her face in her palms.
"Zoya, I guessed ..I mean we thought you like him" Shireen tried to make her see.
"I like him, Aunty but I never thought about to get wedded to him. Please, Aunty, please try to understand" Zoya explained again.
"Please, Zoya, do this for your aunty. Please beta" Shireen tried again.
"Ammi, I think we should give her some time. Let's leave for now" Ayaan spared a dejected look at Zoya. He was very sad indeed. Zoya shot up, her gaze at him and he was disappointed obviously.
"I am so sorry, Ayaan. I am so sorry" Ayaan was really a good friend to her and she did not want to lose him, but what she did today it would hamper their friendship, she knew.
"No need to say sorry Zoya. We can understand. Still, I think you should think about this matter" there was no trace of emotions on his face. His voice was cold and stern. They left from there abruptly.
---------------------------------------------------------
Same Night
Zoya pondered on Shireen's proposal once again for the umpteenth times that night and every time she thought, she felt guilty towards the family which she was known as her own. It was about 10 pm when the doorbell rang again. She had none who could visit her late at this night. She opened the door and he was standing there with an emotionless face.
"May I come in?" he asked, his voice was warm and welcoming. Zoya left the door which she was gripping tightly seeing at him at her door late at that night. Asad took a long stride and locked the door behind him.
"Can I get something to eat? I am starving" Asad said to Zoya to which she looked at him surprised. He came to her apartment for the first time and asking for food. What had gotten into him? Zoya nodded at him and then showed him the guest room so that he could fresh him up.
Zoya went to the kitchen to make some coffee for them. They needed to talk. She needed to talk to him. She brought out some food from the fridge and shoved them into the microwave. Asad walked out of the room and sat on the chair and Zoya served him the food.
"You have had dinner?" Asad asked her, she nodded her head negative. Asad stood up from the chair and brought a plate for her.
"Let's have it together," he stated.
"I don't want to" Zoya said in a stern voice.
"Why?" He asked.
"My wish," she retorted.
"Why you are showing your anger on food while you are angry with me?" Asad questioned, scrunching his eyebrows together.
"Who said I am angry with you?" Zoya was pissed of this same question again and again.
"You are not? Then why you are avoiding me for these days? When we met in the USA you are all good with me, then I came every time in India you are trying to avoid me like plague. Why?" His pitch got louder with each question. Zoya frightened seeing him so angry.
"Who said, I am avoiding you? That was nothing like that. We were both busy if you remember. In fact, you have no time then. You came only for two or three days, were engaged with so much then how could we talk Mr. Khan?"
"Miss Farooqui, don't give me some silly reasons. Spill the truth. I will appreciate if you tell the truth," He roared again.
"Don't shout Mr. Khan. This is an apartment building and it is late at night" Zoya bit back to him with equal force.
"Then tell me the truth, Miss Farooqui. Why are you avoiding me?"
"Mr. Khan, why you did not tell me about your father"
"Huh! I told you Miss Farooqui. If not, then you know all by now. But how this can even be a reason?" Asad was hell confused with her riddles.
"You did not tell me the name, Mr. Khan. What Rashid Uncle did for me that time? You did not even tell me about the night when Nikhaat came there to save me? How much should I take from you when I am no one to you all?"
"I knew it, that's why you said no to the nikaah, I told Ayaan why you said no for the nikaah" Asad let it out. "And I did not recognize anything that time, why Abbu had appointed you? But I knew that he liked you for you mental strength and wanted to help you. When Ayaan got one of his personal diaries he found out about you. I even got to know about all after you got a line from him. I never imagined it was an issue and about Nikhaat, do you recall if it was some other person instead of you, then I would do the same and she would assist me. She is a doctor Miss Farooqui. It was her duty, after all. It was you who told me about humanity, you recollect? What would you do if I was there in your place and you were in my shoes? How can you believe that I was sympathizing you?" Asad was very frustrated this time. She was stubborn enough and was not thinking straight.
"I can't get hold of your compassion anymore." She was firm.
"I am not doing charity to you. You receive everything which I have then why should I sympathy you? What are you saying Miss Farooqui?" Asad tried for the utmost time.
"You aided me a lot Mr. Khan and I am grateful to you for those but please don't increase my burden, please"
"You are imagining me as a burden Miss Farooqui?" Asad said with a shocked, broken voice.
"No Mr. Khan, I...I did not mean that, you know it" Zoya fumbled with words. She did not want to see him in distress. He was not at fault, she recognized.
"You said it Miss Farooqui" Asad stood up from the couch and opened the lock. Zoya looked at him with horrified eyes.
"Wait, where are you going?" She ran to the door in order to stop him.
"I am going to home, we are done with talking" Asad was mightier than her as he opened the door.
"Please don't go like this, you were hungry. Please have dinner, then go" Zoya tried to stop him, but he shook his head saying "I cannot stay here after this, Miss Farooqui, please" Asad left from there with a broken heart. Zoya sat at the door with a thud.
What had she done? She had hurt him? Hurt that person for whom she was standing in this position today, successfully. Tears made their way as she collapsed for the first time in her life.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Next Morning, Khan Villa
Asad had thought entire night about Zoya's view and settled to leave the issue there. He thought he could make her agree but she was not ready to hear him out. He did not desire to push her. He was sipping his morning coffee when the bell rang and he was stunned to see Zoya there.
"Miss Farooqui. What has happened to you? Why you are here?" he was really worried for her as Zoya started to wail. Asad guided her to the living room. Zoya was crying in front of him and he stood there dumbfounded. What could he say?
"Miss Farooqui, please stop" but Zoya was crying.
"If you are not sharing what is troubling you then how can I resolve it?" Asad explained. He waited for her cry to subside. After some time, Zoya stopped and Asad offered her a glass of water.
"Please forgive me, Mr. Khan. I am so sorry that I have been hurt you. Allah Miyaan should not forgive me what I did to you and your family last night. I am so sorry"
"Miss Farooqui, don't please. Don't say something like that. I was hurt, yes, but I saw I can't coerce you in this. You bear your own choice for life. Even now I am realizing that I should not learn that step without letting you know. But you have to trust me, I did not think once about charity and all when I took that decision. But I was behaving like a selfish person. I did not think about your point of view"
"But..." Zoya interrupted.
"Please let me finish, Miss Farooqui. You don't accept to marry just for it and I have decided already to pass this matter immediately. You are free and you are like a family to us and your berth will be integral as it was from months" Asad reassured with a small smile.
"But now I am agreeing for the Nikaah" Zoya whispered. Asad nodded a little "Please don't bring your conclusion in haste so, you will regret later and also don't take your decisions out of guilt" Asad declared, he was clearly dissatisfied.
"I did not take it in haste Mr. Khan. I thought about it the whole night, then I took this decision and I am ready for the nikaah"
Asad sat beside her on the couch. He sighed and asked again "you sure?" Zoya confirmed.
"Miss Farooqui, I know I am in a rush, but I am exercising it for my kin, for Ayaan. If not you then anyone" Asad let the truth out.
"Huh?"
"Look Ayaan loves Humaira and his mother wants to get me marry first as I am the elder brother of the family. Ayaan had also foretold to his Ammi that he would not marry till I tie the knot. But Humaira's parent wants to take her married and they had appeared for her groom also. Humaira loved Ayaan and she did not want to marry that boy. Here Ayaan is not sending proposal too, purely because of me"
"That's why Humaira was so upset with him for a few days? Allah Miyaan no one told me about this" Zoya held her head with her palms.
"Anyone from the family did not share this piece of news to me. I only learned about it from Humairah in the party two days ago" Asad was frustrated. Asad got straight all of a sudden and gazed at her,
"Miss Farooqui, I know I am not a lovable person, nor I, know anything about love and all. When I started to understand I have always ran in my life, sometimes for studies, sometimes for works and sometimes for the family's happiness. I really don't know how to love, or what it is meant by be in love with someone. But I cannot let go Humaira from Ayaan, do not want Ayaan loose his love for me. When I said I am ready for Nikaah and want to marry as soon as possible, my family chose you for me and I agreed because I think I can be with you. We know each other for a long time, by this time we understand each other, we can bear each other now, maybe we do not love each other but I can try. I want to marry you and I desire to take in an exertion to see you, if not half-way, at least somewhere on the path" Asad fumbled with words. Zoya sat there like a statue. After some time she took a deep breath,
"You know from childhood I have only one word in my head, "survival." I had fought every day to live in this world and fought each moment of my being with dignity. Thus, love, laziness, watching television was sounded "lavish" for me. I could not pay the price they cost. I think I don't deserve these things till date. But last night when I was thinking I realized maybe it's my time to love, maybe I can also love someone or at least I can try. I was scared yesterday when Shireen Aunty came with your proposal. Yes, I was insecure, because I was never in a family. What if I failed to take care of them, what if I failed to love them. Then, your face come my mind. If you are by my side, I am sure I can do that easily. Why, because I know you will not let me fail. How, because you care for me, I care for you and your concern will always push me to do better. I never had been appreciated in my life when I had achieved something. Then when I met you I got to know how appreciation could inspire anyone. When I saw pride in your eyes that too for me then I knew someone was there to be happy with me. Believe me, only for this I am here today" Asad gave her a half smile.
"But why Aunty did not tell me about Ayaan or Humaira?" Zoya frowned this time.
"Because they thought you like me so easily would agree with this and they did not want us to compromise for a nikaah, especially Ayaan's mother never wants it" Zoya understood the view. She was going to say something when Asad's land phone rang, both sat there startled for a moment then Asad took the call.
"Where are you Bhaijaan? I have been calling you for an hour. Where is your cell phone?" Ayaan exclaimed
"Sorry, I did not hear it" Asad mumbled.
"Anyways, you know what Mona Darling said yes to the nikaah. She came early in the morning and said to Ammi that she is ready for the Nikaah" Ayaan was jumping like a 3 year old child.
"Behave, Ayaan, now at least stop saying her darling, she is yours soon to be Bhabie" Asad taunted him where as Ayaan screamed. Zoya became red with embarrassment.
"Aye aye, possessive for her from now on only, hey now we are going to be strangers!" Ayaan sighed dramatically and Asad hand balled into a fist.
"Ayaan..."
"Okay Mukka Ahmed Khan, now dream about yours to be wife, I need to go to the office"
"Oye, listen, we are going to Humaira's house in this evening with the proposal" Asad stated.
"Why, Bhaijaan?" Ayaan was surprised.
"I know what went between you and Humaira. So, we are going today"
"Bhaijaan how do you know" Ayaan asked.
"Because I am your Bhaijaan, you recall it or not" Asad sounded hurt.
"I am sorry Bhaijaan, I did not want you to sacrifice this time for us"
"We are not sacrificing nor we are compromising, we are just taking steps to the proper path" Asad said it looking directly at Zoya.
"Okay, Allah Hafiz"
"Allah Hafiz"
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That evening they had gone to Humaira's house. Humaira's parents were very much stricter about the rituals. They wanted Asad to marry first because he was older and then Ayaan.
Asad-Zoya's engagement would be guarded over a workweek and then nikaah would be within a month. The decision was conveyed by the presence and consents of everyone.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Again, no romance in this chapter. Am I even making any sense here? Only as they say sometimes one meeting is enough for love, but sometimes many meetings cannot help it. I personally am going for the second option. In fact, most of the matches in this world are following second option only. They will fall in love and will realize it. How? Considerably, I can only say time has hardly begun. Want to know your views about this update as well. Thank you. Will come back to reply comments later. 😊
Lots of love ❤️
Swapno
Asya FF: Rendezvous with Honor Asad Ahmed Khan is the prodigal son. All the tabloids say so. Coming from an affluent family in Bhopal, he's done...
[NOCOPY] Hello everyone! Happy to be here. I was searching for an opportunity to be here with all of you as a member after a long time as writer...
Writer - ExoticDisaster | Graphicer - Oh_nakhrewaali | Theme - Bag Unfolding Yesterday Zoya coughed, pulling the scarf higher over her nose and...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's day contest - A Bag full of love. cover : oh_nakhrewaali | writer : missFiesty_69 |...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's Day contest - A bag full of love . cover : ExoticDisaster aka Shiri | writer :...