FF: Through The Monsoon #3 - last part on pg 60 (21/9)

goingreen thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
New thread! Earlier one was getting too long haha.

Index:
Thread 2
Part 30
Part 31
Part 32
Part 33
Part 34
Part 35

Gosh you guys, I think I've spoiled you all with my frequent updates that I feel bad when I don't keep up and you all emotionally blackmail me hahaha. Okay I don't think anyone would want this next part to be dedicated to them, but I shall dedicate it to me2you ji anyway, since she was missing Tanveer :p

Through The Monsoon: Part 30

Tanveer scowled as she stared at Zoya's closed room door from the kitchen. After returning from the market, she was all pumped to carry out her wonderful plan, but for that she needed Zoya to get the hell out of her room for even two minutes. Unfortunately for her, Zoya had refused to come out all day, insisting that her foot was injured and she couldn't move. Heck, she even had her lunch in bed.

The sound of the front door opening distracted Tanveer from her thoughts, as she diverted her attention to Asad who was just returning home from work, busy replying a message on his phone. Tanveer flashed a sickeningly sweet smile at him and began to walk towards him when Najma came out of nowhere and beat her to it. Asad was just about to put his phone back into its cover when Najma grabbed it out of his hand and dragged him to the sofa excitedly, dropping his phone on the coffee table next to a pile of cards.

"Yeh dekhiye bhaijaan, aap aur Zoya ka wedding card! Kaisa hai?" Najma exclaimed, as she reached for the topmost card in the pile and opened it on her lap. To her disappointment, Asad wasn't even looking at the card, he seemed distracted by something else.

"Zoya... Kahan hai woh? Ab tabiyat kaisi hai uski?" Asad asked hurriedly, as he sprung up from the sofa. Najma grinned at her brother, amused at his concern. She got up and placed her hand on his shoulder, calming him down.

"Zoya theek hai, apne room mein aaram kar rahi hai," Najma answered, receiving an abrupt nod in response. She was about to pick up the card and show it to him again when Asad started walking towards Zoya's room wordlessly. Najma shook her head in amusement and sat back down on the sofa, choosing to admire the card herself.

Tanveer quietly watched Najma swoon about Asad and Zoya's wedding card, biting back her urge to openly growl at her. Her irritation grew as Asad showered concern on Zoya and began walking towards her room. She decided it was time to intervene. She quickly caught up with Asad before he could knock on Zoya's door.

"Jammy! Woh abhi abhi soyi hai, humein lagta hai aapko unhe disturb nahi karna chahiye," Tanveer said as she grabbed Asad's hand to stop him, easily coming up with a stupid excuse. Seeing Asad and Zoya together made her blood boil. Stopping him from seeing Zoya for even that short while brought her immense happiness.

Asad nodded as he heard Tanveer's reasoning, and then looked down at his hand which Tanveer had grabbed as she spoke to him. He wasn't sure if it was his imagination, but Tanveer had recently become very physical with him. He casually pried her fingers free of his hand and shot her a wan smile before walking back to his room. Maybe he just needed to take a shower and clear his head.

Najma didn't realize what had gone on between Tanveer and Asad, she was too involved with her own excitement over her bhaijaan's nikaah. It was only when she heard Asad's door close that she realized Asad still hadn't seen the beautiful card. She grabbed the pile off the coffee table in a hurry, accidentally swiping Asad's phone onto the ground with a glorious thwack. Gasping audibly, Najma kneeled down and put the cards down on the floor next to the phone, picking up the phone and pressing random icons to check if it was still in working order. She had just pressed the video recording icon when she sensed someone approaching her. Scared out her mind that someone had caught her dropping Asad's phone, she quickly grabbed the phone cover and slid Asad's phone into it, before standing up and trying to behave in a composed manner.

Tanveer raised an eyebrow as she watched Najma behave in a strange manner, clutching onto Asad's phone like as though her life depended on it. Najma's face relaxed considerably as she made eye contact with Tanveer, and then her eyes shone with a glint of mischief as a thought crossed her mind. She picked up one of the wedding cards and passed it to Tanveer along with Asad's phone.

"Tanveer, aap yeh sab bhaijaan ko de degi? Mujhe kuch zaroori kaam yaad aagaya," Najma lied through her teeth, crossing her fingers behind her back and hoping for the best. To her relief, Tanveer smiled politely and nodded, easily agreeing. Najma sighed internally, very happy to have gotten Tanveer stuck with the phone. Now if it did get spoilt because of her dropping it just now, she could easily blame Tanveer. She returned Tanveer's smile before hurrying off to the stairs, skipping steps as she went off to her room.

Tanveer watched Najma bound up the stairs and smiled delightedly. She looked down at her hands, staring at Asad's cover-clad phone amusedly. And just as happy as she was to have gotten an excuse to meet Asad, the sore sight of Asad and Zoya's glittery wedding card also in her hands made her scowl openly yet again.

"Bewakoof Najma ko shayad pata nahi ke Asad se milne ka bahana de ke kitna bada ehsaan kiya hai mujhpe. Now if only Zoya would get the hell out of her room so I can carry out my brilliant plan. After that Zoya can enjoy her time by herself in jannat while I enjoy myself with her Mr Khan as his wife," Tanveer lamented out loud, since there was no one around anyway.

Tanveer crushed the wedding card in anger and threw it down the chute in the kitchen, before walking over to Asad's room. She knocked and waited for a while, but upon receiving no response, she pushed the door open to find the room empty. She heard the shower come on in his bathroom and saw his kurta folded neatly on his bed. She smiled to herself, deciding to sit around in wait. She settled herself down on Asad's bed comfortably, right next to the kurta.

Asad was still humming to himself as he walked out of his bathroom in only his salwar, rubbing his wet hair with his towel as he did. He looked up and found Tanveer sitting on his bed, ogling him openly. He cringed and took two steps backwards, quickly wrapping his towel around his upper body. It was only then when he saw a strange change of expression on Tanveer's face, to that of extreme shyness. He frowned at her as she got up and approached him, intermittently staring at the ground like as though she was embarrassed.

"Sorry Jammy, hum aapka phone dene aaye the," Tanveer said sweetly, as she held his phone up to give it to him. Asad tightened his hold on his towel and stared at her, genuinely confused. She could've just left it on his table or bed right? Why did she have to sit here and wait? More importantly, if she truly was as embarrassed as she seemed to be behaving, why did she have to walk up to him? And now she was staring at him in that strange way again, making him really uncomfortable. He swallowed nervously and nodded, trying his hardest to return her smile.

"Thanks Tanu, mere bed par rakhdo," Asad instructed, quick to catch the split second of disappointment on her face. What did she expect him to do? Hug her out of gratefulness for returning his phone to him? Thankfully, she complied and left the phone on his bed as instructed, before shooting one last look at him and walking out of the room. He stared at his closed room door for a while, not sure what to make of what had just transpired. It really wasn't his imagination after all. There really was something up with Tanveer.

XXX

I know, no cute scenes for you guys haha, but I needed to get the story moving first! Patience (:

Edited by goingreen - 11 years ago

-Aswini- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
OMG I got the first place on yur thread, that means I've to write a really long comment, which I'm really bad at😆 OK lemme try.. dont get disappointed if it dint reach yur expectations and goingreen's fans pls dont curse me if my feedback is not upto the mark to be on the first place of this thread😆
Congrats on yur third thread🥳I wish yo never stop this story at all😳

Coming to the update...Brilliant setup for the story to move👏I missed Zoya😭 Najma is really silly man..she gave the phone to tannu just to escape from getting caught🤣 That bitch...doesnt she have any shame?🥱 Asad in yur story is million times brillant than the real one😆 Looking forward to more AsYa scenes in the next update😃

Yo are updating frequently these days and I appreciate that😳
Edited by -Aswini- - 11 years ago
KaranSG_01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
congratulations on your third thread.i hope there are many more such threads amd you keep updating even more frequently.
no zoya and asya scenes:-(
but i know you must have planned something good for your readers.want lots of asya scenes in next part please.
cont very very soon.
Edited by love_kash - 11 years ago
rajnid68 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
will he hear the recorded message..
will I be now or later..
amazing update. ..
sona_naksh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
a lot of tanveer in d update ...:-(
but anywaz nice update ..
waiting for nxt part ...
update soon ..
Curiousmind thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
You really have spoiled us cause now I want another update please:) this was great and I'm so glad that tanveer got recorded in asad's phone. Lets see where you take us but update soon.
Linsie thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
I am happy... najma did something so brilliant... asad's phone recorded everything... i have all the patience to wait... for nice cute asya scene..

life4me thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Nice update. Please continue soon.
~Palak~ thumbnail
Congratulations on the new thread! And i loved the part. Hope asad realises about tanveer's evil plans soon.
hsvs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Okay, now that you have confessed that you are responsible for spoiling us! Please continue doing so!! And, can you put your books aside for a day and finish this entire FF. This bits and piece - updates arent satisfying! 😛
You do write very well! 😊

Good to see your Asad using his goddamn brains - something I sorely missed in the actual show and thankfully, your Zoya hasnt regressed to a screaming, shrieking, screeching banshee! 😊