rulama thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8

Part 95

The programme started with Mama & Mami welcoming all their relations and friends to the Sangeet ceremony of NK & Aarti.

Mami sang,

Tere mast mast do nain,
Mere Dil ka le gaye chain...
Mere Dil ka le gaye chain
Tere mast mast do nain''

Baba looked at her, wide-eyed in appreciation of her courage in singing on stage even though handicapped by a serious lack of musical talent.

Mamaji rubbed his ear positioned closer to her.

"Let us see how this ajab prem ki gazab kahani took place, how a pair of bootiphool aijj (eyes) clean-bowled hamre NK Bitwaa.", laughed Mami.

The crowd roared in encouragement.

With Anjali and Anand playing the roles of Aarti & NK, the family enacted the love story of NK & Aarti to the enjoyment of all.

The children from Omkar hooted as Anand/NK stood with his mouth open and his hand scratching his head after his first glimpse of Aarti the 'male' mechanic's eyes.

The ladies and gents doubled over in laughter as they watched Buaji's attempts to fatten up her Eiyyaam Bitwaa and to help him grow a moushtache.

NK caught hold of Aarti's hand, and threaded his fingers through hers, both of them happy and loving the show their crazy family had put together.

NK's attempts to find out Aarti's identity by haunting the Mishra's office were rib-ticklingly funny, Anand having a fine sense of the dramatic & the comic.

The stolen kisses and Aarti's painful past alone were left out of the telling.

The five invitations to the same wedding scene was enacted by Buaji, Arnav & Khushi, Payal, Anand, & Naniji to the delight of the crowd. Some ladies in the audience were seen whistling in appreciation.

Aarti's frantic attempts to escape and the Raizadas' earnest attempts to net her were so well depicted on stage that Aarti could feel her stomach muscles cramp from laughing too much. Gopi Kakka looked at her and smiled. He looked around to catch Nitin and Jayesh Bhai smiling at Aarti's laughter. Amma too was looking at Aarti with a smile on her face.

Mami continued, "The maral (moral) of the isstory (story) ijj that if you luve a girlwaa, you should try and try and try until you succeed, like a spiderwaa."

The audience howled with laughter, some of them having tears flowing down their cheeks.

"Let's introduce you all to the groom, Nandkisore!", said Buaji.

"Haan, haan, Buaji!", shouted the children from Omkar.

"The 'where is Aarti?' man!", shouted Nitin.

"The Nannav guy!", said Arnav, smiling.

"The basketball coach!", said Simi.

"Who plays cards & drives well!", lisped Nidhi.

"Who kills Hindi daily'..", said Anjali.

"'and still lives to tell the tale'", laughed Anand.

"The mehendi man! And our own Nautanki!", smiled Khushi.

"Khushi Bhabi's pet!", shouted Payal.

"Who thinks he is Nandkisore!, Hai Re Nandkisore!", Buaji hit her forehead with her hand.

"Who thinks jalebis and julabein are the same!", shuddered Akash.

"Who has a heart of gold!", added Nani, smiling.

NK blushed and blushed and Aarti laughed.

"You are all after my NK Bitwaa, hein? Bhat about Aarti Bitiyaa?", asked Mami, winking at the crowd.

"The Bitiyaa with the heart of gold!", started Gopi Kakka.

"Hidden under an expressionless face.", said Payal, laughing.

"The best daughter in the world, more than a son!", said Amma.

"The best boss, the best friend!", said Nitin.

"Honest to a fault, straighter than an arrow!", complimented Jayesh Bhai whose bald head told Aarti that he had gone to Tirupati and given up his hair to keep his vow on her marriage.

"The sister we all need'", said Arnav, smiling at Aarti's embarrassment.

"'.And the driver we all want'", added Nidhi.

"Our maadern (modern) bahuriyaa!", smiled Mami.

"Our devrani!", said Khushi & Payal.

"NK Bhai's dil ki dhadkan!", teased Chotu.

"Who puts up with his Hindi!", added Vivek.

"Our bahuriyaa!", smiled Rani with satisfaction.

"The Mahalaxmi of our house!", shouted Raj Kisore, smiling.

Coco yawned in boredom, her jaws freezing halfway through the motion. The Raizadas, Buaji, & the others were leaving the stage to loud applause and shouts of appreciation. Mamaji helped Mami down the steps, Anand & Anjali supported Buaji, and Akash held Payal's hand.

Arnav looked at the steps. The lights were dim, and he was not comfortable about letting Khushi walk down them, even though she was wearing flats. With no thought to the audience watching them, Arnav lifted Khushi in his arms, cradling her head against his left shoulder.

Khushi blushed. Coco fumed.

The crowd hooted.

Arnav carefully made his way down with his precious bundle, and gently lowered her on to her seat near Payal, taking advantage of the dim light to brush a kiss against her cheek and to ask, "Tum theek ho?"

Khushi nodded, hoping no one had noticed them.

"Not feeling too tired, Khushi?", he whispered in her ear, his warm lips brushing against the silky skin of her cheek.

Khushi shook her head. Speech was beyond her.

A lady commented loudly, "No wonder the groom is so romantic! He must have learned it from his brother, Arnav Singh Raizada!"

Coco grit her teeth so hard that her jaw hurt. Her nails made cruel marks on her palms.

Khushi blushed all shades of red and hid her head against Arnavji's shoulders as all laughed at their expense.

"Aur naahin to kaa?", asked Mami, laughing. "NK Bitwaa was a good boy in Kidney. Once he came to Delhi and saw his Nannav running after his Khushi Bhabi asking 'Tum theek ho, Khushi?", 'Kya hua, Khushi?' and saying, 'Khushi, don't walk. Bhy should you walk when I am here to carry you?', my poor NK Bitwaa haath se gayaa!"

Amidst all the giggles, Mama said, "Arnav Bitwaa has made life difficult for us old, married, hen-pecked husbands too. Our Biwi keeps on asking us, 'Why can't you be more like Arnav Bitwaa, Ji?' "

Khushi wished the earth would open up and she could vanish without a trace. Arnav sat back, supposedly relaxed, only a mild flush on his cheeks revealing his embarrassment. He held Khushi's fingers in his, and gently pressed them.

"Aap hi kahiye, how can I lift Manno like Arnav Bitwaa lifts Khushi Bitiyya? Purane haddi he, bhaiyya, toot jayenge. But will she understand? No! Arnav Bitwaa, you have gotten all of us into trouble!", laughed Mamaji.

Mami pushed her husband away in mock anger.

Naniji said, sadly, "Truly, Chotey and Khushi bitiyaa have set a bad example for others. Their marriage hui nahin, everybody in the family began getting married in a hurry!"

"Haan, Saasumma. My Akash Bitwaa found Payaliyaa'.", said Mami.

"Anjali Bitiyaa got her Devdas'", Buaji chipped in.

"And now NK Bhai will get his Aarti ki thali!", laughed Anjali.

It was time for dancing.

The curtain rose. All leaned forward eagerly to see who had taken the stage.

Raj Kisore and Rani were ready, dressed like Ajay Devgun & Sonakshi.The strains of 'Rani Tu Mera Raja'' filled the air.

Chairs were pushed to the fringes with eager shouts, and the whole crowd got ready to join them in shaking a leg or two. Arnav too led his wife to a corner, making sure that they could dance without being knocked down by enthusiastic dancers.

Tu meri rani, main hoon tera raja
Aaja meri baahon mein aaja
Haan kar de mujhko, main tere ghar le aaunga, band baaja...

Plump Raj Kisore twirled his equally plump wife in his arms. The crowd went wild, clapping their hands and dancing along with them.

You will be mine, I'll be yours
Karenge hum enter, of course
Pyaar ki hogi, baby, nayi shuruwaat
Phir yaad rakhegi tu yeh raat'.

Arnav pulled his wife close to him, locking her in his arms, his forehead against hers. They swayed in time to the music.

Coco tried to dance her way closer to them, her gimlet eyes on the happy couple, very content in getting a few moments alone in each others' arms.

Milan swayamvar aaj racha ja
Dil ke sheesh mehal mein aaja
Bin pheron ke byah racha ja
Rani tu main raja
Rani tu main raja'.

Rani pulled her husband's cheeks, laughing at his efforts to woo her. NK bent over, laughing at his parents' antics on stage. Aarti clutched her tummy, laughing. Raizadas and the other family members clapped their hands in keeping with the music, loving their dance and masti.

Tujhe dekhun jab jab mera jiya dhadke
Kabhi aag lag jaaye, kabhi shola bhadke
Bin badra ke jaise bijli kadke
Rani main tu raja
Rani main tu raja'.

Khushi clasped Arnavji closer, resting her head against his shoulder, letting her fingers trail lovingly down his muscled back covered by the black coat.

O meri Madhubala, tujhko bin varmala
London ghumaunga, ghumaunga Patiala
Ooh la la, ooh la la
Tu chaabi main taala
Aaja ab aa bhi ja, hai mood bada dilwala'

Raj Kisore twisted his imaginary mush as he promised his wife long trips and romantic days.

Chal meri Chandramukhi, aish karaunga
Jannat dikhaunga, tujhe chaand pe le jaaunga
Kolaveri ki dhun, tujhko sunaunga
Tokyo mein Taj Mahal tere liye banwaunga'.

Rani clutched her heart at her husband/ lover's tall claims.

Rani tu main raja
Rani tu main raja'.

Coco finally reached near Arnav & Khushi, impeded by the large number of people having a wonderful time dancing. As she neared the couple, she saw Arnav jerk slightly. Khushi lifted her head, and freed him to answer his vibrating phone. Coco watched Arnav lead Khushi towards the old, tall man everyone called Baba, and seat her beside him. Arnav sat by her & Baba as he talked to someone on the phone.

The children danced along with the middle-aged couple, and cheered them on with shouts and whistles, Wah! Wah!s, and fistfuls of flowers thrown at the pair. The end of their dance was greeted with generous applause and loud comments on the armaan in Raj Kisore's heart at his age.

Coco heard nothing, saw nothing except Arnav Singh Raizada as he made his excuses to his wife & Baba, and got up to leave them. She saw him walk away from the crowd towards the entrance of the house.

Like a heat-seeking missile, she followed him.

Part 94: 73949968 Part 96: 74144901

Edited by rulama - 12 years ago
rulama thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8

Smita,😊

Here is my interpretation for the Part 95.

A new track.. a pioneer... an innovation...

a pathfinder... is what is described in this update. Hence the word is TRAIL BLAZER.

The programme started with Mama & Mami welcoming all their relations and friends to the Sangeet ceremony of NK & Aarti.

Mami sang,

Tere mast mast do nain,
Mere Dil ka le gaye chain...
Mere Dil ka le gaye chain
Tere mast mast do nain...

Baba looked at her, wide-eyed in appreciation of her courage in singing on stage even though handicapped by a serious lack of musical talent.

"No guts, no glory"

~ Cath Crowley, Graffiti Moon

Mamaji rubbed his ear positioned closer to her.

"Let us see how this ajab prem ki gazab kahani took place, how a pair of bootiphool aijj (eyes) clean-bowled hamre NK Bitwaa.", laughed Mami.

The crowd roared in encouragement.

With Anjali and Anand playing the roles of Aarti & NK, the family enacted the love story of NK & Aarti to the enjoyment of all.

"The world is shaped by two things ... stories told and the memories they leave behind"

~ Vera Nazarian, Dreams of the Compass Rose

Each and every act, Anand and Anjali as NK and Aarti, their first meeting with Aarti in mechanic overalls and NK falling for Aarti's eyes was received with hoots from the Omkar children who were thrilled to see how their NK bhaiyya fell in love with their driver Didi.

"Trip over love, you can get up. Fall in love and you fall forever"

Buaji's attempts to fatten up her Eiyyaam Bitwaa and to help him grow a moustache had the audience doubled over in laughter.

NK caught hold of Aarti's hand, and threaded his fingers through hers, both of them happy and loving the show their crazy family had put together.

"You know when you have found your prince because you not only have a smile on your face but in your heart as well."

NK's attempts to find out Aarti's identity by haunting the Mishra's office were rib-ticklingly funny, Anand having a fine sense of the dramatic & the comic.

"To get the full value of joy you must have someone to divide it with" ~ Mark Twain

Their romantic encounters and Aarti's painful past were given a miss in the enactment.

The act of the five invitations to the same wedding, enacted by Buaji, Arnav and Khushi, Payal, Anand and Naniji delighted the crowd, even inducing some ladies in the audience to whistle in appreciation.

"By appreciation, we make excellence in others our own property" ~ Voltaire

Aarti's frantic attempts to escape and the Raizadas' earnest attempts to net her were so well depicted on stage that Aarti could feel her stomach muscles cramp from laughing too much. Gopi Kakka looked at her and smiled. He looked around to catch Nitin and Jayesh Bhai smiling at Aarti's laughter. Amma too was looking at Aarti with a smile on her face.

"Happiness is part of who we are. Joy is the feeling" ~ Tony DeLiso, Legacy: The Power Within

Mami continued, "The maral (moral) of the isstory (story) ijj that if you luve a girlwaa, you should try and try and try until you succeed, like a spiderwaa."

The audience howled with laughter, some of them having tears flowing down their cheeks.

"It's not how much we give but how much love we put into giving" ~ Mother Teresa

"Let's introduce you all to the groom, Nandkisore!", said Buaji.

"Haan, haan, Buaji!", shouted the children from Omkar.

"The 'where is Aarti?' man!", shouted Nitin.

"The Nannav guy!", said Arnav, smiling.

"The basketball coach!", said Simi.

"Who plays cards & drives well!", lisped Nidhi.

"Who kills Hindi daily...", said Anjali.

"...and still lives to tell the tale..", laughed Anand.

"The mehendi man! And our own Nautanki!", smiled Khushi.

"Khushi Bhabi's pet!", shouted Payal.

"Who thinks he is Nandkisore!, Hai Re Nandkisore!", Buaji hit her forehead with her hand.

"Who thinks jalebis and julabein are the same!", shuddered Akash.

"Who has a heart of gold!", added Nani, smiling.

NK blushed and blushed and Aarti laughed.

"It's funny how, in this journey of life, even though we may begin at different times and places, our paths cross with others so that we may share our love, compassion, observations, and hope. This is a design of God that I appreciate and cherish"

~ Steve Maraboli, Life, the Truth, and Being Free

"You are all after my NK Bitwaa, hein? Bhat about Aarti Bitiyaa?", asked Mami, winking at the crowd.

"The Bitiyaa with the heart of gold!", started Gopi Kakka.

"Hidden under an expressionless face.", said Payal, laughing.

"The best daughter in the world, more than a son!", said Amma.

"The best boss, the best friend!", said Nitin.

"Honest to a fault, straighter than an arrow!", complimented Jayesh Bhai whose bald head told Aarti that he had gone to Tirupati and given up his hair to keep his vow on her marriage.

"The sister we all need...", said Arnav, smiling at Aarti's embarrassment.

"...And the driver we all want...", added Nidhi.

"Our maadern (modern) bahuriyaa!", smiled Mami.

"Our devrani!", said Khushi & Payal.

"NK Bhai's dil ki dhadkan!", teased Chotu.

"Who puts up with his Hindi!", added Vivek.

"Our bahuriyaa!", smiled Rani with satisfaction.

"The Mahalaxmi of our house!", shouted Raj Kisore, smiling.

"Appreciation is a wonderful thing. It makes what is excellent in others belong to us as well"~ Voltaire

The entire audience was regaled by this enactment with the exception of Coco.

Coco yawned in boredom, her jaws freezing halfway through the motion. The Raizadas, Buaji, & the others were leaving the stage to loud applause and shouts of appreciation. Mamaji helped Mami down the steps, Anand & Anjali supported Buaji, and Akash held Payal's hand.

Arnav looked at the steps. The lights were dim, and he was not comfortable about letting Khushi walk down them, even though she was wearing flats. With no thought to the audience watching them, Arnav lifted Khushi in his arms, cradling her head against his left shoulder.

"You are a golden ray of sunlight when I need warmth... the cool comfort of shade when I need rest... the silver path of moon glow when I feel lost and need to find my way in this world. The gift of your love is more precious to me than any..."

Khushi blushed. Coco fumed. The crowd hooted.

"Welcome to the wonderful world of jealousy, he thought. For the price of admission, you get a splitting headache, a nearly irresistible urge to commit murder, and an inferiority complex. Yippee" ~ J.R. Ward, Dark Lover

Arnav carefully made his way down with his precious bundle, and gently lowered her on to her seat near Payal, taking advantage of the dim light to brush a kiss against her cheek and to ask, "Tum theek ho?"

Khushi nodded, hoping no one had noticed them.

"Not feeling too tired, Khushi?", he whispered in her ear, his warm lips brushing against the silky skin of her cheek.

"For twas not into my ear you whispered

But into my heart

Twas not my lips you kissed

But my soul"

~ Judy Garland

Khushi shook her head. Speech was beyond her.

A lady commented loudly, "No wonder the groom is so romantic! He must have learned it from his brother, Arnav Singh Raizada!"

Coco grit her teeth so hard that her jaw hurt. Her nails made cruel marks on her palms.

"Resentment is like drinking poison and waiting for the other person to die" ~ Carrie Fisher

Khushi blushed all shades of red and hid her head against Arnavji's shoulders as all laughed at their expense.

"Aur naahin to kaa?", asked Mami, laughing. "NK Bitwaa was a good boy in Kidney. Once he came to Delhi and saw his Nannav running after his Khushi Bhabi asking 'Tum theek ho, Khushi?", 'Kya hua, Khushi?' and saying, 'Khushi, don't walk. Bhy should you walk when I am here to carry you?', my poor NK Bitwaa haath se gayaa!"

"If your actions create a legacy that inspires others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, then, you are an excellent leader"

~ Dolly Parton

Amidst all the giggles, Mama said, "Arnav Bitwaa has made life difficult for us old, married, hen-pecked husbands too. Our Biwi keeps on asking us, 'Why can't you be more like Arnav Bitwaa, Ji?' "

"The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires" ~ William Arthur Ward

Khushi wished the earth would open up and she could vanish without a trace. Arnav sat back, supposedly relaxed, only a mild flush on his cheeks revealing his embarrassment. He held Khushi's fingers in his, and gently pressed them.

"Aap hi kahiye, how can I lift Manno like Arnav Bitwaa lifts Khushi Bitiyya? Purane haddi he, bhaiyya, toot jayenge. But will she understand? No! Arnav Bitwaa, you have gotten all of us into trouble!", laughed Mamaji.

Mami pushed her husband away in mock anger.

"The greatest leader is not necessarily the one who does the greatest things. He is the one that gets the people to do the greatest things"~ Ronald Reagan

Naniji said, sadly, "Truly, Chotey and Khushi bitiyaa have set a bad example for others. Their marriage hui nahin, everybody in the family began getting married in a hurry!"

"Haan, Saasumma. My Akash Bitwaa found Payaliyaa...", said Mami.

"Anjali Bitiyaa got her Devdas...", Buaji chipped in.

"And now NK Bhai will get his Aarti ki thali!", laughed Anjali.

"You are good. But it is not enough just to be good. You must be good for something. You must contribute good to the world. The world must be a better place for your presence. And the good that is in you must be spread to others..."

~ Gordon B. Hinckley

It was time for dancing.

"Let your life lightly dance on the edges of time like dew on the tip of a leaf" ~ Rabindranath Tagore

The curtain rose. All leaned forward eagerly to see who had taken the stage.

Raj Kisore and Rani were ready, dressed like Ajay Devgun & Sonakshi.The strains of 'Rani Tu Mera Raja...' filled the air.

Chairs were pushed to the fringes with eager shouts, and the whole crowd got ready to join them in shaking a leg or two. Arnav too led his wife to a corner, making sure that they could dance without being knocked down by enthusiastic dancers.

Tu meri rani, main hoon tera raja
Aaja meri baahon mein aaja
Haan kar de mujhko, main tere ghar le aaunga,
band baaja...

Plump Raj Kisore twirled his equally plump wife in his arms. The crowd went wild, clapping their hands and dancing along with them.
"Nobody cares if you can't dance well. Just get up and dance. Great dancers are great because of their passion" ~ Martha Graham
You will be mine, I'll be yours
Karenge hum enter, of course
Pyaar ki hogi, baby, nayi shuruwaat
Phir yaad rakhegi tu yeh raat...

Arnav pulled his wife close to him, locking her in his arms, his forehead against hers. They swayed in time to the music.

"Live your truth. Express your love. Share your enthusiasm. Take action towards your dreams. Walk your talk. Dance and sing to your music. Embrace your blessings. Make today worth remembering" ~ Steve Maraboli

Coco tried to dance her way closer to them, her gimlet eyes on the happy couple, very content in getting a few moments alone in each others' arms.
Milan swayamvar aaj racha ja
Dil ke sheesh mehal mein aaja
Bin pheron ke byah racha ja
Rani tu main raja
Rani tu main raja...

Rani pulled her husband's cheeks, laughing at his efforts to woo her.

"Walk your talk. Dance and sing to your music. Embrace your blessings. Make today worth remembering" ~ Steve Maraboli

NK bent over, laughing at his parents' antics on stage. Aarti clutched her tummy, laughing. Raizadas and the other family members clapped their hands in keeping with the music, loving their dance and masti.

Rani main tu raja
Rani main tu raja...

Khushi clasped Arnavji closer, resting her head against his shoulder, letting her fingers trail lovingly down his muscled back covered by the black coat.

"Dancing is a vertical expression of a horizontal desire" ~ Robert Frost
O meri Madhubala, tujhko bin varmala
London ghumaunga, ghumaunga Patiala
Ooh la la, ooh la la
Tu chaabi main taala
Aaja ab aa bhi ja, hai mood bada dilwala...

Raj Kisore twisted his imaginary mush as he promised his wife long trips and romantic days.

"Dance is the hidden language of the soul"

~Martha Graham

Chal meri Chandramukhi, aish karaunga
Jannat dikhaunga, tujhe chaand pe le jaaunga
Kolaveri ki dhun, tujhko sunaunga
Tokyo mein Taj Mahal tere liye banwaunga...

Rani clutched her heart at her husband/ lover's tall claims.
Rani tu main raja
Rani tu main raja...

Coco finally reached near Arnav & Khushi, impeded by the large number of people having a wonderful time dancing. As she neared the couple, she saw Arnav jerk slightly. Khushi lifted her head, and freed him to answer his vibrating phone. Coco watched Arnav lead Khushi towards the old, tall man everyone called Baba, and seat her beside him. Arnav sat by her & Baba as he talked to someone on the phone.

"I can be horrifically single-minded"

~ Trisha Goddard

The children danced along with the middle-aged couple, and cheered them on with shouts and whistles, Wah! Wah!s, and fistfuls of flowers thrown at the pair. The end of their dance was greeted with generous applause and loud comments on the armaan in Raj Kisore's heart at his age.

"To dance is to be out of yourself. Larger, more beautiful, more powerful.. This is power, it is glory on earth and it is yours for the taking"

~ Agnes De Mille

Coco heard nothing, saw nothing except Arnav Singh Raizada as he made his excuses to his wife & Baba, and got up to leave them. She saw him walk away from the crowd towards the entrance of the house.

"The one who cannot see your vision will be blinded by your mission" ~ Habeeb Akande

Like a heat-seeking missile, she followed him.

"Be thankful for what you have; you'll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don't have, you will never, ever have enough"

~ Oprah Winfrey

In the Sangeeth ceremony, a part of the festivities to mark the wedding of NK and Aarti, Mama and Mami welcome the gathering. Mami, who can't attract anything other than the crows with her voice, courageously sings in front of the singers of great repute, Pandit Sasi Sharma and his protgee Kushi Kumari Gupta now Kushi Arnav Singh Raizada. She has the guts to take in any brickbats that might fall on her. But her efforts sets the mood for an informal, funfilled evening. She is a Trail Blazer!

"The greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions, and not upon our circumstances" ~ Martha Washington

Sangeeth, filled with gaiety but sharing it with the children of the orphanage at Omkar, though a tradition that was started by the Raizadas' with the wedding of Arnav and Khushi, is a first for the Mishras', Kishores' and their guests from Sydney! This was a Trail Blazer for them!

Then we have Mamiji who gives a moralistic approach to the theme enacted. It is a first of its kind!

The innovative way in which the bride and the groom were introduced, expressed the love with which they are thought of, showed how well loved they were and the place they had in the heart of all the members of the family!

Arnav Singh Raizada, doesn't let his wife Khushi, walk down the steps as he felt the lighting there, at that point of time was insufficient for her safe footsteps. He does the only thing he feels that would ensure her safety. He swoops her in his arms and walks down the steps. He had vowed to himself that, he would let only the sun shine and keep all the shadows at bay in his wife Khushi's life. She had experienced a lot of anguish and perils, infact a tempest in her formative years, enough to last a lifetime of an ordinary person. But she being endowed with extrodinary capacity of endurance though still feels the repercussions of her childhood tempest bears it stoically always with a smile on her face.

"I love those who can smile in trouble..."

~ Leonardo da Vinci

Knowing this trait of hers, he lifts her in his arms and carries her to the seat unmindful of the audience present and the ribbing that would follow! For him she is the center of his being. Her comfort is of utmost importance.

"Where the mind goes the man follows"

~ Joyce Meyer

According to his uncle, all the female members of the family are expecting such treatment from their spouses! Though this was said in jest, what he meant was his nephew, Arnav Singh Raizada in fact has set a certain standard for caring of their wives, which every wife would adore to be the recepient. Arnav Singh Raizada is a Trail Blazer!

Being the one, never to let any opportunity go when it comes to romancing his wife, he uses the cover of darkness to his advantage and much to Khushi's chagrin of being in public eye. Though a man of few words there are a few words he loves to use repeatedly! Them being... what the... unbelievable... and a small but good speech. For him,

"A good speech has a beginning, a middle and an end, the best example being, 'I love you'."

~ Robert Brault

This he eloquently delivers both verbally and in action. His heart is filled with love for his wife, Khushi and is brimming with it.

"Nobody has ever measured, even poets, how much a heart can hold" ~ Zelda Fitzgerald

His love for her is such that he leaves no stone unturned!

"If you can love someone with your whole heart, even one person, then there's salvation in life"

~ Haruki Murakami, 1Q84

That is also another reason why he can be called a Trail Blazer!

What an update and what a TRAIL BLAZER it is!

That's it from me! Hope you enjoy it!

Edited by rulama - 12 years ago
GoldenEyes thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
nice update!
loved the teasing part😛
i hope this coco girl doesn't create problem for Arnav & khushi
sman thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
wow am in first page of the update :-)
great one as usual..loved the sangeet...way to go Coco but u will b fooled soon...loving this ff
dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
awesome update so cute loved the sangeet awesome and the spoiled brat keep trying to get close to asr hopes he slap her awesome update hope that girl don't cause problems
Edited by dumas - 12 years ago
prerna1 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
nice update
liked it
but what is this coco doing
continue soon
chavvi16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
wow he actually lifted khushi in his arms in front of all
well he is ASR for nothing right
awww aint he just adorable
and so true what the family said after arhi married all started to marry too
man i just loved the sangeet
the way they protrayed nk and aarti love story it was just beautiful man
no really it was so what happened minus their kisses and all
of course no one excpet them would know of the kisses right
that coco is gonna get it from arnie for sure and soon

sspoorthy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
y that cocco followed

update soon
rkapoor1382 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
This coco I dnt lyk her.
Can't she see the love Arnav has for khushi.
Fab update.
Loved the teasing superb one.
Continue soon
cheval thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Omg that coco is sooo iritating now bt sooon sure will be gt some goood punch widnarnav lolz or may be by kushi

I hope no mu