shali thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
hai becky.....

sin.... no

it was a mistake... not more....

everybody is talking about him betraying his wife....
but I would say: he betrayed is one feelings....
Juweria thumbnail
Yes its a sin and he should not be forgiven by Bani but I don't think he did it!
**Tinkerbell** thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Garf

Hi Becky,

hello Garf...how are you hun?you and MT yaar essay after essay i thing my fingers have lost weight today with all the typing courtesy to you two😆😆

This seemed as a pretty interesting topic and thought I'll add in my two cents. I personally feel Jai did not sin and completely agree to what MT said. A lot of us believe he should have pushed Pia away the way he pushed Roshni away on that fateful night. However we tend to forget the circumstances in both the situations were very different. That time even though he was unsure about where is marriage was going, he knew what his duties and responsibilities as a married man was and he was willing to give it a chance, because somewhere deep inside he knew both Bani and he shared a deeper relationship and he had at least something to look forward to.
i agree the circumstances were very different infact i think jai was more drunk the night Roshni tried to seduce him, however the June 19th his intentions were not to go home to Bani infact only when he got there did he realize the extent of banis feelings all that time she loved him, even after the flirting the signals, even he pointed out her eyes showed her honesty and integrity and taht she had a reason behind all this if he was aware of all this why did he not confront her?just the once find out the truth?it was always her who had to give him an explanation he never asked bani why are you doing this, ban iwhy did you kill our child?if he had asked her that im sure he would never had succombed to Pia...
In the Pia instance, if you notice carefully, he tried resisting her, he even told her he wanted to be left alone and that she should attend the party alone. His resolve broke when he got a call from the lawyer saying Pushkar had gone to him and that Bani wanted a divorce asap. Since he loves Bani soo much he could not bear the thought of seeing her with a different man and this emotional setback added to all the other setbacks he had experienced in the recent past. For an outsider or stranger it is very easy to analyse and say what the other person should do or shouldn't do, however the one who goes through the worst phase of his or her life, he or she thinks at a completely different level. Most of us snap when things get really tough, we will never lose our control if things are fine with us, only when we hit rock bottom, do our weaknesses come out. ok i agree he was a broken man, but he should have rung Tarun he was the one dealing with the case right?Taruns his friend he always double checks everything so why not now?why not confide in maussi?when something wrong happens he always tells maussi...yes he said no but some how i think his old feelings for her were taking over, yes i guess its easier to judge because we are not in his shoes but the thing is when you hit rock bottom you dont sleep around, that to with a married ex flame who happens to be your wifes sister, the divorce was a peice of paper, their marriage was in the heart so how quickly did he succomb to Pia?you need to give a wound time to heal before jumping into someone elses arms..maybe the truth is he didnt love bani and loved only the child.

And the same applies to Jai Walia, he couldn't believe and understand where the hell he went wrong that the one person he who cared for so much as also left him and gone. And the point that maasi did try telling him, Bani is not bad, he may have just taken it as a consolation. When we have a bad fight with someone we love, 9 out of 10 times we feel that person has betrayed or hurt us, it's human tendency and at that point we will not be open to any suggestions because we feel we know the best and that the other person wouldn't understand what we are going through. The same applied to Jai Walia, he wouldn't have believed anything anyone said for Bani, because whenever he confronted Bani, he saw a different side and that would install a doubt in his mind.

but although he saw a different side he always knew her eye wouldnt lie and thats what he based his trust on, so why didnt he ring her up confront her?
With Pia he did tried to push her away, but beyond a point he couldn't do it because he found himself to be absolutely helpless and weak. As he said in yesterday's episode, it is very natural to cling to any kind of support you get at this time. For him everything was over as the so called realisation that Bani did not love him, but Pushkar was literally eating him up from inside...I know the counter argument is you don't go and sleep with the wife's sister to get emotional support? To be honest, I even agree he shouldn't have slept with Pia, but when one is not in the right frame of mind, one tends to do things, one may regret later...We all know Jai was not in his right state of mind at all, in fact in such a case the responsibility goes to the other person who is there with him to make sure things don't go out of hand. Pia was sober and neither did she suffer an emotional traumatic experience that had ripped her apart. For her things were going okay because she insisted on taking a divorce from Pushkar and was happy living this life. Ideally it should have been her to make sure Jai sleeps alone in his bed and not with her...Ideally she has not yet got a divorce, whereas for Jai the breaking point was when he signed the divorce paper. I feel both Jai and Pia committed adultery and Pia should he blamed more, cuz despite being sober she kept on falling all over him. Imagine what would have happened to Jai if she was drunk...😆

if she was drunk jai would have had no chance, he would have been raped😆😆Jai kept pushing her away but still when she bumped her head its a shame she didnt go int a coma😆😆she kinda stroked her face and was getting emotional looking into her eyes thing so what was happening were the old emotions and feeling for Pia stirring?but by responding to her seducing hug he consented to her feelings and for them to go further, most people would cry themselves to sleep if they just signed their divorc papers not sleep with their sali..do you think he didi it as payback to hurt bani?see i dont know anymore...yeh at first she fell on him and i kept sying it was all her but then he responded by toucjing and hugging her now thats when he crossed allll limits he looked content in her arms

After this long, long analysis, I seriously feel in today's world where people commit adultery despite having a happy and a smooth married life, I really don't feel Jai has committed a sin. Mistake yes, sin definitely no!!!

regardless of wether its a happy married life or a depressed one to have an intimate relationship outside of marriage is adultery, adultery is a sin in so many religions, it doent matter how society percieves it today it was written centuries back that its a sin, and he committed the sin twice he bedded Pia like you say his divorce was over end of marriage..then bani came told him the truth and then he did the KC vows and bedded her...so if he felt a weak man and gave into Pia, Bani reinstates his faith in her so does it with her reclaims her as his wife?so he has sinned his taken her back as his wife but he had a ONS that to with her sister...boy this guy has created some mess😆

Garf thank yo so much for replying was fun responding

love

becky

dadi-maa thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Great Topic! I'm glad you posted it. I believe that a sin was committed if Jai and Pia DID SLEEP together. HOWEVER JAI DID NOT SIN. PIA WAS THE ONE WHO SINNED, FOR SHE BEING SOBER AND MARRIED KNEW EXACTLY WHAT SHE WAS DOING.

Jai was at his lowest point. He got news from his lawyer about Bani wanting the divorce as quickly as possible, he heard again from his Lawyer that Pushker told told him that. Did you see how angry (a hurt angry) he was when answering the lawyer. He was really hurt. Then when a gentleman came up to him and ask about Bani, Jai answered in a very hurt and angry way, MENTIONING HIS "WIFE" AT LEAST THREE TIMES. He was definitely hurt. The straw that broke the camel's back was loosing the bid to another person who seems to have some past with him. EVERYTHING CAME UPON HIM THE SAME TIME. HE HAS LOST EVERYTHING, HIS WIFE AND THE BID. His drinking did not help, and Pia took advantage of that.

At the time of Jai and Pia together, he felt he had "lost" his wife,in his mind any hope of Bani coming back to him was finally gone. We should remember he tried to refrain from Pia advances, but she continued. SHE WAS THE AGGRESSOR.

I am not agreeing with Jai on what happened, it was totally wrong, but due to circumstances I don't think he sinned, he certainly did a wrong thing, but DID NOT SIN. HE DID NOT GO TO PIA WITH THE INTENTION TO SLEEP WITH HER, THAT WOULD BE A SIN.

In life sometimes when things go wrong and you seem to have lost everything, and a shoulder is there for you to cry on, you grasp at it. Sometimes that shoulder would bring you back on your feet again, or at other times that shoulder could push further down in the ground.

Jai was at his lowest point, Pia offered not only her shoulder but her whole body (maybe not) as well.

That's my personal opinion. - Love you all
$h@£aq... thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
ermmmmmi wud say it was a SIN...!!
but thn my lovee and postivness towardss jai wud probalyy say that it was an accidentt..!! and bani shud forgivee him.....!!! i guess tht's my soft corner fro him..although i wudnt deny the fat that .....it was a Sin..infccat a major sin ! 😃
MOHENA123 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey Becky,

how are you? Nice topic! well NO it wasnt a sin and I have my reasons ...but I am just too exhausted to type right now...maybe later!!!

Mohena
Edited by MOHENA123 - 18 years ago
**Tinkerbell** thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dadi-maa

Great Topic! I'm glad you posted it. I believe that a sin was committed if Jai and Pia DID SLEEP together. HOWEVER JAI DID NOT SIN. PIA WAS THE ONE WHO SINNED, FOR SHE BEING SOBER AND MARRIED KNEW EXACTLY WHAT SHE WAS DOING.

Jai was at his lowest point. He got news from his lawyer about Bani wanting the divorce as quickly as possible, he heard again from his Lawyer that Pushker told told him that. Did you see how angry (a hurt angry) he was when answering the lawyer. He was really hurt. Then when a gentleman came up to him and ask about Bani, Jai answered in a very hurt and angry way, MENTIONING HIS "WIFE" AT LEAST THREE TIMES. He was definitely hurt. The straw that broke the camel's back was loosing the bid to another person who seems to have some past with him. EVERYTHING CAME UPON HIM THE SAME TIME. HE HAS LOST EVERYTHING, HIS WIFE AND THE BID. His drinking did not help, and Pia took advantage of that.

At the time of Jai and Pia together, he felt he had "lost" his wife,in his mind any hope of Bani coming back to him was finally gone. We should remember he tried to refrain from Pia advances, but she continued. SHE WAS THE AGGRESSOR.

I am not agreeing with Jai on what happened, it was totally wrong, but due to circumstances I don't think he sinned, he certainly did a wrong thing, but DID NOT SIN. HE DID NOT GO TO PIA WITH THE INTENTION TO SLEEP WITH HER, THAT WOULD BE A SIN.

In life sometimes when things go wrong and you seem to have lost everything, and a shoulder is there for you to cry on, you grasp at it. Sometimes that shoulder would bring you back on your feet again, or at other times that shoulder could push further down in the ground.

Jai was at his lowest point, Pia offered not only her shoulder but her whole body (maybe not) as well.

That's my personal opinion. - Love you all

hey Dadi-ma

aww bless thank you for replying to my post...🤗you made me laugh with the Pia gave her whole body rather than her shoulder..i just wanted to point out some factors to you...ok fine so Jai didnt go with the intention of sleeping with Pia..however there is a hug and a HUG..if you get my jist, when Pia hugged him it could have been the i am always here for you hug, and jai could have turned and said thank you that means alot and walked away...however Pia gave the seducing hug and Jai responded with a seducing kind of hug and look thing...so his intentions were not good either..

but doesnt it maker an even bigger sin that in front of Pia Jai was no longer married and he slept eith her(IF)but when Bani returned he did all the KC rituals and slept with her too, now at one point he sinned, which one is it tho?because a paper doesnt break a marriage a marriage made in the eyes of god is not broken by a paper unless both parties consent in their heart and mind,Jai assumed bani had consented but she hadnt and yet he didnt bother to check...so the fact his marriage was over on paper why did he do the whole KC vows and sleep with her if he accepted they wernt married anymore?despite his intoxication and being hurt and weak he still knew deep down he loved Bani but yet he lusted after Pia maybe he wanted the best of both worlds..if he hadnt slept with bani after i wouldnt have regarded it as a sin but the fact he slept with both all the more made it a bigger sin...

dadi-maa thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi Tinkerbell:

True to everything you said, BUT REMEMBER, when Bani came in she told everything to Jai, he then realized that Bani did not want a divorce, so maybe he then realized that he is still married and did the norms. Also, he loves Bani and he wanted to comply with her wishes.

Awwwww, please, please, I just want so much not to hurt Jai and Bani.

Anyway you are also right with your theory. take care and God Bless!