NO TRP Ratings till 19th-Dec-2012 - DO READ...

munnihyderabad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
http://starplusnews.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/important-news-regarding-tam-data/

IMPORTANT NEWS : Regarding TAM Data

Telly News

IMPORTANT NEWS:As Jointly agreed by the 3 Industry bodies, IBF, ISA, AAAI, due to impending Digitization, TAM viewership data release for all markets for the week starting OCT 7th 2012 (Week 41) till Dec 8th 2012 (week 49) has been deferred for release on Dec 19th 2012 along with data for Dec 9th to Dec 15th 2012 (Week 50).

By- Telly News ,Calcutta.

Source: TAM India, Calcutta Office.

read this. very interesting interview of Uday Shankar, STAR CEO, with NYT on digitization of bandwidth, read it long time back.. i am glad it is taking shape finally inspite of all the hitches and hope this one time investment will give the accurate TRPs and no discrepancies in the ratings ..

http://india.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/07/30/a-conversation-with-star-indias-uday-shankar/

Edited by munnihyderabad - 12 years ago

pooja-menon thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
Thanks for sharing the article 😊
PyaasiChudail69 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
tfs
lol jab trp badne k time hai tabhi hi no trps waah
munnihyderabad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

I so wanted to see the Ratings for VirMan shaadi, in rocket speed ...

and hope really that the CVs don't dish out the lamest of the tracks now that there is no guarding stick for the performance

The very thought of no TRPs is giving me dizzy feeling.. with the way the CVs will take everything for granted and how they will handle it

one thought, do u think they knew about this last week itself which is why they dished out such illogical drama and a shaadi on the speed of lightening

2 months is a long time.. but better for the TV industry .. once for all things will get settled
madhu0702 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: munnihyderabad

I so wanted to see the Ratings for VirMan shaadi, in rocket speed ...

and hope really that the CVs don't dish out the lamest of the tracks now that there is no guarding stick for the performance

The very thought of no TRPs is giving me dizzy feeling.. with the way the CVs will take everything for granted and how they will handle it

one thought, do u think they knew about this last week itself which is why they dished out such illogical drama and a shaadi on the speed of lightening

2 months is a long time.. but better for the TV industry .. once for all things will get settled

No more TRP ratings give me mixed feelings, in general. The positive side of it is, makers are not under pressure anymore. They can go by their conviction. But then honestly I am not feeling good abt this regarding our show. Even with the trp pressure, they dished out the lamest track ever ! Wonder how they are gonna do it now.

I really wanted to know last week's trps Munni di *bangs head* to know the pulse of general TRP audience, whether they are still dumb or got smarter lol. I still wish somebody steals it for us😆

@red: I do believe this 100% because they very well know weddings equal to TRPs. But the last week made me feel they just dint give a damn about it except for the repeated promos.
Edited by madhu0702 - 12 years ago