Khushi came out and then sat again with Payal. Anjali saw slight Batter remains on her cheeks and was surprised...
Anjali: Khushi.. Did you help Chotte?
Khushi: No Di.. I didnt..
Anjali: Then what is the batter doing on your cheeks..
Khushi immediately tried to remove the batter from her cheeks and she was all red and blushing..She remembered what had happened inside a few minutes ago. She too didnt expected this to happen. But she cannot blame him this time.. She too responded to his desires equally..
Akash came in the Kitchen now and saw Arnav all lost in frying Jalebi's.. Arnav too saw Akash..
Arnav: Where were you Akash? Where is the bandage?
Akash: Bhai . I had got the bandage.. But you were a bit busy that time with Khushi... And looking at you I thought you didnt require it anymore so I kept it back..
Arnav got what he meant.. So he might have seen them kissing.. Well that was allright... Afterall such intense scenes was expected to be seen daily by some or the other family members after the wedding.. He chuckled at this thought..
Finally the Lunch was ready and the food was kept on the table.. Everyone got seated. The couples were made to sit with each other and the grooms had to make the plates for the brides.. Arnav started to make Khushi's plate. He knew what she liked, how much she liked. The plates were ready now.
Anjali: Ok.. So now Khushi and Payal would need to taste the food cooked by their would be husbands.. I am sure the food is awesomly cooked though its the first time my brothers have entered the kitchen..(She laughed)
Nani: Anjali Bitiya.. Did you explain the brides on the complete ritual?
Anjali: Ohh No.. I forgot that.. Well I will tell now..
Khushi and Payal were little nervous what the complete ritual would be..
Anjali: Arre dont get scared both of you.. Its just that after eating the food, the grooms would be asking for something from their brides and the brides cannot deny them...It could be anything.. any sort of gift, or may be something more personal.. (She smiled again seeing them both blush).. And yes no one else would be hearing to what the grooms ask the bride.. The grooms would be telling their wish in the brides ears but in front of everyone such that no one can listen to them.. Ok?
Arnav: Really Di.?? I hope you are not making your own rituals..
Anjali: Chotte.. Trust me.. Its a ritual.. Pure ritual. (She laughed)
Akash: Di.. But after asking.. when would the bride fulfil that wish? I mean same day? Or anytime later?
Anjali: Now that is between you two.. You have to decide it amongst yourselves.. Ok?
Nani: So Chotte and Akash.. Start thinking what you would ask from Khushi and Payal..
Arnav and Akash passed a smile to each other and then they started having the Lunch.. Payal kept blushing at the thought of fulfilling the ritual and our very own Khushi was nothing except more nervous as to what he would wish for...
The Lunch was actually tasty. Everyone liked it.. Even Khushi.. specially the Jalebi's. They were very much tastier..Very sweet.. Though Arnav had used the sweetner in making them, it tasted very nice.. All the time having lunch she didnt look at him and nor did he.. They had the Lunch quietly and then everyone seated on the Sofa in the Living room.
Anjali: Ok so now the last part of the ritual..Arnav and Akash will ask the brides their wishes.. Come on both of you sit next to your brides..
She made Arnav sit next to Khushi and Akash next to Payal..
Anjali: Ok.. SO come one.. Start asking..
Akash and Payal blushed.. They were actually shying to fulfill this in front of all but Arnav he knew what he wanted.. He bent on Khushi from the side and then whispered in her ears..
Arnav: Khushi... I want you to dip your finger in the chocolate sauce and then apply it on anyone part of my naked body and lick that sauce from there.. I know asking this is a waste from you.. Still I asked you what I want.. Do it or deny..its upto you... And yes if you are doing this.. Then do it before the marriage.. Not after that.. If you denying then you dont need to say anything to me now.. Infact we wont discuss this topic again anytime in our life.. And one more thing.. I said any part on my naked body.. Dont start your Gutter mind thinking which part I meant.. It could be any.. Not necessarily the one you are thinking currently..
He smiled and then sat back in his position..
Anjali: Chotte that was so quick.. Well done.. See Akash is still blushing and so is Payal.. Come on guys hurry up..
Akash finally asked something to Payal and she blushed too.. But Khushi was like unconscious.. She could not believe what she heard.. Any part of his naked Body??? No.. No way.. Here she was still challenging him not to allow him touching her even after marriage and how could she agree to fulfil such a desire of his before marriage?
Payal: Anjali Di.. I guess we both should leave now.. Lots of preperations is still pending..
Anjali: Yes off course I understand.. But dont forget the Mehndi ceremony is here. So we will meet next week.
Khushi and Nani got up and took blessings of Nani, Mami and Mama and then hugged Anjali...
Anjali: So Shyam you leaving then back right? (She asked to Shyam looking at Arnav and Akash's reaction..)
Arnav & Akash: Di .. I will leave them.. (They both said instantly and together)
Anjali: Ummm... See how eager these guys are to be with you both.. I just pray these 2 weeks go soon and you both come here to stay for your life.. Well Arnav and Akash you both can go to leave them.. Go..
Arnav went out to get the Car and they waited at the door.. As soon as the car stopped, Akash rushed at the back seat to sit with Payal and Khushi had to sit in front with him. They started for Gupta House.. All 4 were quite.. Arnav could see Akash and Payal gossiping something.. whispering in their ears.. May be discussing their wish and here he was driving and Khushi with her mouth shut.. So unromantic..he thought..
Akash: Bhai... Can you drop us to Eastern Road.. I need to shop something.. I will drop Payal back home.. Soon. Dont worry..
Arnav: Sure..
He parked his vehicle sideways and then Payal and Akash got down. Khushi smiled at Payal and then Arnav started back to Gupta House..
Khushi: Arnav..
Arnav: Hmmm.. (He was still looking at the road and not her)
Khushi: What you asked me sometime back.. I mean the wish..
Arnav: Ssshh!! No talking on that anymore Khushi.. Either do it or dont.. Dont talk.. Ok?
Khushi: But Arnav.. I cant..
Arnav: Khushi.. I am not listening even a word on that topic after this.. Do you understand?
Khushi: Thats a bot rude Arnav.. Cant you be a bit more polite?
Arnav: I am what I am.. Ok?
Khushi: Fine.. Be what you are.. Who has denied..?
She started looking outside the window now and he smiled.. He knew she was angry.. He could have explained a bit more to her about his wish but he purposely wanted her to think on it alone and definately never deny to fulfil it..
He parked the car at the gate of Gupta house and then waited..
Khushi was still sitting..
Arnav: Khushi.. Dont want to get down?
Khushi was quiet.. She still was angry.. He leaned down towards her and she was scared again.. He almost bent towards her shoulder and then opened the door for her.. She closed her eyes not to know what he was supposed to do next. She didnt knew that he had opened the car door and was back at his seat.. She waited and when there was nothing from his end she opened her eyes and saw him looking at the watch..
Arnav: Well I have a meeting at 05:00pm. So do you want me to postpone it?
Khushi: Postpone? Why would I ask you to postpone your meeting?
Arnav: Beacuse if you still dont get down in next 1 minute, I swear Khushi I will drive back to a remote place and take you out from the seat, drop you at the back seat and...
He was about to complete his naughty stuff when she hurridly got down and ran towards the door.. He could not help but laugh aloud.. He then started back for RM..
PART 22 - Page 7
Part 23: Page 18