Gur.N.cool thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 8
MUMBAI: The top 10 shows on the Hindi general entertainment channels have skid 8.8 per cent during the IPL playing window as compared to the two-week earlier period, though some have taken a milder knock than the others.

The two shows that have lost the most in this GEC-IPL tug-of-war are Colors' Balika Vadhu and Star Plus' Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai. While Balika Vadhu has seen a fall of 26.68 per cent ( 4.9 TVR to 3.6 TVR), Yeh Rishta… has slid by 25.2 per cent (6.8 TVR to 5.1 TVR).

Zee TV, on the other hand, has seen a positive IPL period with Dance India Dance-2 showcasing a 15.38 per cent upswing during its two-day runs (Friday-Saturday) while Jhansi Ki Rani has lost out by a mere 4 per cent (4 TVR – 3.8 TVR).

Says a top channel executive on condition of anonymity, "It has been a positive IPL for Zee TV. The channel that has witnessed a bigger fall is Colors with Balika Vadhu losing its leadership position at the 8 pm slot. Star Plus has actually remained stable, while Zee has moved up consistently."

AVG TVR % of Top Programmes
Channel ProgrammeBefore IPLDuring IPL% change
ColorsBALIKA VADHU 4.93.6-26.68
Zee TVPAVITRA RISHTA 5.64.6-17.71
Star PlusYEH RISHTA KYA KEHLATA HAI 6.85.1-25.21
ColorsUTTARAN 5.35.1-4.08
Star PlusBIDAYI 6.05.1-14.42
ColorsNA AANA IS DES LAADO 4.64.0-13.10
Star PlusPRATIGYA 3.34.331.09
Zee TVAGLE JANAM MOHE BITIYA HI KIJO 3.64.331.09
Zee TV
JHANSI KI RANI 4.03.8-4.52
Zee TVDANCE INDIA DANCE-2 3.43.915.38
Total47.443.2-8.8
Source: Tam data and C&S 4+

-Mink- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I m Just Too Happy For Agle janam :DD
OMG gur Yeh article padhkar toh Tumhara dil garden garden ho gaaya hoga😛 😆
Gur.N.cool thumbnail

Originally posted by: DisneyDudette

I m Just Too Happy For Agle janam :DD
OMG gur Yeh article padhkar toh Tumhara dil garden garden ho gaaya hoga😛 😆

yea dil garden garden toh hua hi minu😆
but the article says what I have been saying, zee always rises during IPL😆
even though these figures r not totally correct, but the trend is right, JKR is leading at 8 now, PR has fallen, but others have fallen more, making PR the number 1 now.

Agle Janam is picking up again.
-Mink- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gur.N.cool

yea dil garden garden toh hua hi minu😆
but the article says what I have been saying, zee always rises during IPL😆
even though these figures r not totally correct, but the trend is right, JKR is leading at 8 now, PR has fallen, but others have fallen more, making PR the number 1 now.

Agle Janam is picking up again.

The Figures are Correct Gur this are da avg Trps not da highest
I really don care which is da no.1 show as the position is nvr stable..😛As Long as Agle janam is doin well m happy😳
Gur.N.cool thumbnail

The Figures are Correct Gur this are da avg Trps not da highest
I really don care which is da no.1 show as the position is nvr stable..😛As Long as Agle janam is doin well m happy😳

no the figures r not exactly right, they have written the wrong percentage for agle janam it's lower than 31. also they had other mistakes which I corrected.
and I don't know what weeks they used to compare, I think they just used the first 2 weeks of IPL. becuase PR has been higher (Yes in average ratings as well) then the other shows for most of the IPL season except in the beginning. and bidaai is no where close to 5.1 for many weeks now. so don't know which weeks they have compared

-Mink- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gur.N.cool

no the figures r not exactly right, they have written the wrong percentage for agle janam it's lower than 31. also they had other mistakes which I corrected.
and I don't know what weeks they used to compare, I think they just used the first 2 weeks of IPL. becuase PR has been higher (Yes in average ratings as well) then the other shows for most of the IPL season except in the beginning. and bidaai is no where close to 5.1 for many weeks now. so don't know which weeks they have compared

Yesshh Yessh The % Change of Agle janam is wrongI just calculated it now This ppl donno simple mathemetics kya 😡😡
I think they are tking da Highest Avg Tvr & PR highest TVR during IPL was 4.8 and Biddai Hightest was NOT 5.1 but dats just da TAM data Mark under the chart its Written TAM and C&S4+😕😕toh pata nahin how are they calculating it😕
Gur.N.cool thumbnail

Yesshh Yessh The % Change of Agle janam is wrongI just calculated it now This ppl donno simple mathemetics kya 😡😡
I think they are tking da Highest Avg Tvr & PR highest TVR during IPL was 4.8 and Biddai Hightest was NOT 5.1 but dats just da TAM data Mark under the chart its Written TAM and C&S4+😕😕toh pata nahin how are they calculating it😕

u can just compare it with pratigya it had 3.3 and agle janam 3.6 they both end up with 4.3 but percentages r same. I was like what??😲😆😲 and then they had written star plus as the channel for JKR😆 i corrected that😳😆
yea the article is from Indiantelevsion site so they have used TAM.
it could be that they took the highest TRP that the show got during IPL and compared it with that . but still numbers don't make sense😕 like 6.8 for yeh rishta before??

oh well I hope this week rocked for zee, did star show any movie??
-Mink- thumbnail
^^I actually didnot paid much attention to the % Change 😆 I looked @ da ratings which was better dan before 😛 But good to see agle janam in da list hope it does well this week :D and Yesh zee ratings will be Super mindblowing as it aired Zee risthey award last sunday and then it had a maha manoranjan on Tuesday and DID GF on Friday May be it will beat SP this week 😛
Well donno which movie aired on SP 😕May be Paa Not sure
Gur.N.cool thumbnail

^^I actually didnot paid much attention to the % Change 😆 I looked @ da ratings which was better dan before 😛 But good to see agle janam in da list hope it does well this week :D and Yesh zee ratings will be Super mindblowing as it aired Zee risthey award last sunday and then it had a maha manoranjan on Tuesday and DID GF on Friday May be it will beat SP this week 😛
Well donno which movie aired on SP 😕May be Paa Not sure

zee really had one of the best week, soo manyyy things on air😆😆 then shows on saturday too.
did u watch IPL?? I just checked the results and chennai won.

I didn't like the agle janam promo too much though, laali was talking soo sadistically🥱😕 there should be more excitement
gossipgurls thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Not for long T20 is just starting ............