Originally posted by: Justice4Samosa
Ram Charan's next after RRR has become the latest in the list of flops at the box office
Why tagged me n wats the point
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
UPMA&ICECREAM 4.8
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "123"
BALH Naya Season EDT Week # 8: Aug 4 - Aug 8
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
Anupamaa 04 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhira’s infertility issue
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Are you interested to watch War 2 in cinemas?9 days to go!
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Originally posted by: Justice4Samosa
Ram Charan's next after RRR has become the latest in the list of flops at the box office
Why tagged me n wats the point
Oh okay, I did not know in which state it did not do expected business, thanks for clarifying
Originally posted by: MercurialMedusa
Isn't that the norm with Bollywood too? Why single out just southern industries? How many dusky heroines do bolly have?
That said Indians are one of the most colourist country on the planet, though we are also the ones who cry the most about discrimination. The colonial rule of two centuries have messed up the Indian psyche beyond repair and the inferiority complex regarding colour of the skin, hair and eyes have seeped into our DNA.
some of this is true. But the south has the greater ration when it comes to light-skinned actresses/ percentage of population that is light-skinned. SImple fact that shouldn't be hard to grasp
looks like i stepped into a tollywood forum.... and stirred the hornet's nest. My bad..😆
Not every movie does well, but inflating budget costs of movies as a means to pay less tax are very common, ask any tax consultant.
This is quite common in the global film industry across languages even films backed by corporates.
Not saying that for 100 percent but
Acharya was produced by Ram Charan, so you cannot ignore this factor. Chiranjeevi in his hey days was very well known to have done this.
lol i am sure these guys can teach everyone how to run a scam or two. Spectrum raja and ex-FM chidamabran come to mind. What geniuses. The film makers should enrol in their money-losing tax-saving courses. The top b-school courses should also look into starting these courses.🤣
I think things have changed for the better now in South, lot more actresses from the South. Malayalam always had them, recent telugu movies have starred rashmika, krithi shetty, samantha, keerthy, sai pallavi, nithya menen, samyuktha, pooja hegde.
I don't think taking north Indian actresses is a big deal,everybody is free to work anywhere. there have been great ones like jyothika, simran, kushboo who fit immenself well in the roles they do and understand the culture.
Of course white skin obsession is a valid point.
a number of films have done well in tel akhanda, dj tillu, shyam singha roy and bheemla nayak (all local releases), so not sure what the article is implying, but expecting eveything to be a RRR when they have released locally is a bit too much.
there have been flops too acharya, khiladi. as with every language the good ones (mostly) do well and others flop
Originally posted by: BirdieNumNum
looks like i stepped into a tollywood forum.... and stirred the hornet's nest. My bad..😆
No. You labeled it *south* as though all of us are the same. The old Madrasi stereotype.
In fact, I gave you the names of Malayali women. Nothing to do with Tollywood.
Thanks for the educational video. Looks fun enough to go into school curriculum for kids too.😆
I had no idea that Tamil and Telugu were two different movie industries with two different names. 🤔 So Bahubali, my favorite movie ever, is Telugu -- good to know. That brings me to my next question -- which one is bigger between Tamil and Telugu?
"I'm Considering Legal Action": Pushpa Composer Devi Sri Prasad Alleges Oo Antava Was Copied in Turkey https://share.google/SMNp9ggenDeCy6ICl
https://x.com/TheAakashavaani/status/1863845524266230194
https://x.com/upalakbr999/status/1893527574107537557
https://x.com/Box_Off_India/status/1862881365433176308 https://x.com/NishitShawHere/status/1862849645342564698 can it be pinned ?
https://x.com/LetsXOtt/status/1883797023624978631 https://x.com/NetflixIndia/status/1883839844553818513