Sherikana thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Even worse than Imlie saying she will not go back to Adi is the lack of punishment for Malini, even T family accepting her sitting at the table - you would think they would refuse but she is being accepted as OK bahu despite all the evil she has done and despite how much she dares to bash Imlie.

It is unbearable and very morally wrong. Her marriage was based on lies and deceit and at inauspicious time, so it has to go wrong as she was not meant to marry Adi.

Nor is Imlie meant to marry Aryan - not suitable. Not impressed with Murti either - Aryan rich so flashes his money about with a big murti, I would be more impressed with a small one wrapped up and given personally with love. Anyone can order something like that and have it delivered not even being there at the time - how shallow and showy. Just manipulative, the same as he walks into her room to listen to her phone calls - if someone is renting a room you do not under any circumstances go into it! He is eavesdropper Malini 2.

I cannot imagine how anyone would want a relationship with such an awful man. They would have to be absolutely desperate or just after his money. Cheeh. 😡

hurrom thumbnail

Originally posted by: timepassing

The moment for Imlie to fall in love with Aryan has arrived. He is speaking to someone on phone "yes sir" and that is to save Adi, which he will do. And then Imlie will realize he is not buraa insaan and hence jaaniya female version will happen 🤷‍♀️

wrong post. . sry...
Edited by hurrom - 3 years ago
PPak thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

You are a much more mature audience than I am 🙂 And agree that Aryan has been deliberately characterized to be the complete opposite of Aditya, and of course, if this was real life, while I would have problems with a boss behaving like Aryan, if I was groom hunting for myself, I'd choose Aryan over Aditya (if he looked like Gash in real life though, I don't know 😉😉)

But seriously, I was also really looking forward to Gash's acting when (if??) Malini's truth comes out and the angst that would follow. It would have been just an absolute treat to watch him, which unfortunately doesn't seem possible now! I think a huge reason for all the love Adilie has got, with so many people rooting for them are Gash and Sumbul.

You know the whole dynamics of this show and its effect on people fascinates me. I try to understand the psychology behind it and can't nail it down.

What makes non itv watchers be addicted to this one show - even when it does not makes sense

Then there are these ex Adilie lovers who abandoned ship for Arylie - ones who could not take Adi's unintentional mental torture on Imlie beyond a point - like me.

and then strong Adilie fans who are mainly Gash fans now? I am so glad Gash left after they trashed Adi's character...else I would have been as upset as all of them now

and then whats left of the Adini fans

Is this the same way in other shows? It seems like a lot of divided viewer groups...is this trp good or bad? I'm waiting to see if there will really be an exodus of viewers when Imlie airs its last Gash episode!

No one groom hunting will choose Adi even if he looked like Gash. Who wants to marry a man married twice to your sis and having his baby and trusting her more. Also questionable integrity and emotionally unstable - can never be really trusted. When his emotions overtake him, he cannot think properly. The only reason Adilie is loved is because Gash fans want to see him.

I expected Arylie to be like a consolation prize...but makers actually made Arylie very interesting...while a lot of people pooh pooh them off as cliche'd their conversations have been very well written sketched out and executed. Fahmaan is under appreciated for his acting. There is a sense of real life emoting and dialog delivery with him that is understated and very good. Even his dancing was smooth but controlled, effortless, his emotions had more focus than his dancing.

Adilie had the uniqueness of being a platonic non physical older man young girl but escaping tacky couple. Arylie does not have this but their interactions have sense, purpose, humor, good subtle acting and there is a sense of physical awareness that was almost non existent in Adilie since pd3.

Sorry got carried away...long post.

Binjal.Ali thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I totally agree with you! I am 🙏 for this ship to sink . For what they did to us . Loyal viewers.

timepassing thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: PPak

I think Imlie will defend Adi and look out for his life...and that makes sense to me as she still cares for him. I am hoping she will draw the line to not ever attempt to ever patch up with Adi as his love at Malini's expense.

I also think this will be the extent of Imlie's relationship with Aditya going forward, that she still cares for him like she cares for any other human being because

1) It will be too much work to try and build chemistry with a completely new actor. They already lucked out with one new entry. Won't risk it another time.

2) The saali-jeeja referene and didi ka pati has been thrown around far too many time for it to feel correct anymore. This show has shown some pretty bold stuff, but I think a saali-jeeja affair is probably still too advanced for Indian family audience!

Unless they come up with some ridiculous plotline that Adi did not file the divorce papers in court and hence is technically still married to Imlie, so Malini is only the husband snatcher. While this is unlikely, I am very comfident that the makers will not hesitate to resort to some nonsense like this, if they see trp talking or demand for Adilie increases!

As of now, I think with the new entry, Adi will finally cross over to Voldermort's side to become a full blown villain, while obsessing about Imlie, not letting her move on, while Arylie's love develops on the side. Imlie's goodness is she will still care for Adi inspite of him becoming bad. The final episodes will see everyone"s redemption and Arylie's wedding. To make it very very cliched, the last shot will be a group picture of smiling Chaturvedis, Tripathis, Rathores, with Adi and Malini holding a baby and Aryan and Imlie in wedding finery.

LeoNa_97 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Uski monologue hi kaafi hai yeh samajhne keliye ki voh koi hero nahi hai😈 BS ka PD bhejna uska sabse bada saboot hai. Phale hi voh directly nahi bola ho par uski monologue meim voh confess kiya hai. Par voh toh bermuda triangle meim daalke sochenge toh voh achcha insaan hai.👏 Bilkul bura nahi hai. Kisiko suicide karne keliye uksaao aur baad meim usko bachane ke baad yeh boldo maine thodina theri kalai kaatta dha. Tune khud hi toh kaata hai. 🤪

PD meim khatra hai aditya keliye ab yeh assignment sahi nahi hai editor sahib ki words. Unko bhi pata dha adi kitna trauma se guzar rahi hai. Aur aruji ne bhi dekha dha. Phir bhi adi ko vaha bhejne keliye usne chaal chali. Kisiko khaayi meim dhakka marne ke baad meim usse maarna nahi chahti dhi🤪 WW sab sahi ho jaayega. 👏

Main usse issliye accept nahi kar sakta ki voh directly BS ko kabhi khatre meim nahi daala voh sirf imlu ki achche keliye yeh sab kiya hai🤪. Voh sirf apna so called revenge poori kar rahi dhi😠😠😠😠

joyprincy thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Hope story will go like this aryan will save adi . Due to the bomb blast adi’s memory will lost. He will forget about Imile. He will remember things before meeting Imile. So Malini track will be there . So Imile will definitely move on with her life. After that ,Aryan family will ask her hands for marriage. Then adi will get his memories about our Imile. Then story unfold like this.

PPak thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sherikana

Even worse than Imlie saying she will not go back to Adi is the lack of punishment for Malini, even T family accepting her sitting at the table - you would think they would refuse but she is being accepted as OK bahu despite all the evil she has done and despite how much she dares to bash Imlie.

It is unbearable and very morally wrong. Her marriage was based on lies and deceit and at inauspicious time, so it has to go wrong as she was not meant to marry Adi.

Nor is Imlie meant to marry Aryan - not suitable. Not impressed with Murti either - Aryan rich so flashes his money about with a big murti, I would be more impressed with a small one wrapped up and given personally with love. Anyone can order something like that and have it delivered not even being there at the time - how shallow and showy. Just manipulative, the same as he walks into her room to listen to her phone calls - if someone is renting a room you do not under any circumstances go into it! He is eavesdropper Malini 2.

I cannot imagine how anyone would want a relationship with such an awful man. They would have to be absolutely desperate or just after his money. Cheeh. 😡

Hey...Adi allowed his ex wife easy access to his bed multiple times when he was awake sleeping etc. Drinking sherbet with her seated next to him on his bed is what caused the JM kaand. When his wife was out of the house not only did he keep his ssister over he - she served him all of his meals in his room without knocking the door ever.

Arylie relationship is much beyond boss employee relationship. Imlie cares for his entire family like its her own...Aryan had watched out for her, stayed up for her, supported her, boosted her. Imlie interferes constantly in Rathore's conversations, has free rein over Aryan's body..touches him pinches him pulls him pokes him, jumps on him rolls on the ground with him. In these circumstances I think Aryan's comfort level with her is warranted.

PPak thumbnail

I also think this will be the extent of Imlie's relationship with Aditya going forward, that she still cares for him like she cares for any other human being because

1) It will be too much work to try and build chemistry with a completely new actor. They already lucked out with one new entry. Won't risk it another time.

2) The saali-jeeja referene and didi ka pati has been thrown around far too many time for it to feel correct anymore. This show has shown some pretty bold stuff, but I think a saali-jeeja affair is probably still too advanced for Indian family audience!

Unless they come up with some ridiculous plotline that Adi did not file the divorce papers in court and hence is technically still married to Imlie, so Malini is only the husband snatcher. While this is unlikely, I am very comfident that the makers will not hesitate to resort to some nonsense like this, if they see trp talking or demand for Adilie increases!

As of now, I think with the new entry, Adi will finally cross over to Voldermort's side to become a full blown villain, while obsessing about Imlie, not letting her move on, while Arylie's love develops on the side. Imlie's goodness is she will still care for Adi inspite of him becoming bad. The final episodes will see everyone"s redemption and Arylie's wedding. To make it very very cliched, the last shot will be a group picture of smiling Chaturvedis, Tripathis, Rathores, with Adi and Malini holding a baby and Aryan and Imlie in wedding finery.

Agree with everything except Arylie wedding being at the end...I feel they will try to bind imlie in a relationship she cannot get away from Aryan and he wont let her leave. If they do not...the moment Imlie realizes Aryan's feelings for her - which already exist (red suit) - she will move out. no way to tie story after that

Edited by PPak - 3 years ago
SNOWWHITE83 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Please take a leap. Memory loss is an always used track. 😆 I am rooting for a swap wedding🤔 . imlie agreeing to marry Aryan by the preasure of Gharwale 😆Adi enters in mandap in different name and marring Imlie.. The purpose of his entry and who he is should be kept in dark to the viewers till he take revenge . After that he can reveal his identity. I hope he will still be in love with Imlie but should suppress it for a mission. After that I don't care.

Edited by .SNOWWHITE. - 3 years ago