Mahisa_22 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: PyaasiChudail69

Asad Ahmed Khan and Armaan Malik literally ate Maya as snack 😳

Armaan Malik is no longer remembered. The new generation only remembers Armaan Malik the singer. 😆

Asad Ahmed Khan was popular, but not as much as Maya. Jennifer literally got critical acclaim and became the highest-paid TV actress after Beyhadh.

PyaasiChudail69 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: BhataktiJawani

Mr Bajaj was popular because of Ronit Roy, not him.

As for DMG she was 3rd one to play it but still more relevant than Shilpa & actually became more popular as Ridhima, unlike Shilpa who flopped & is not seen either.

QH and DMG are the only hit shows for KSG. However in consistency he lacks bing time. He needs to do Bigg Boss now to revive his career in TVindustry.

He literally made people like his character despite getting worse script.

Actually, no. Shilpa’s Ridhimma is more famous. Apart from her fans nobody resonates that character with her.

His web career is going great afaik.

on that consistency part, I agree. His commitment issues ain’t just personal looks like it affects his professional life as well 😆

Originally posted by: Mahisa_22

Armaan Malik is no longer remembered. The new generation only remembers Armaan Malik the singer. 😆

Asad Ahmed Khan was popular, but not as much as Maya. Jennifer literally got critical acclaim and became the highest-paid TV actress after Beyhadh.

You probably don’t know itv fans then 😆

Armaan Malik is still very much popular, and you will find his clips all over the tl, if you’re on itv twitter.

She was never highest paid actress. It’s Hina Khan, DT, and Sakshi Tanwar. She probably comes after them.

Lmao if Maya was really that popular toh trp bhi hoti. They had Beyhadh 2.0 which tanked, had to axe it midway.

While QH2.0 is renewed for season 2.

Mahisa_22 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Armaan Malik is still very much popular, and you will find his clips all over the tl, if you’re on itv twitter.

She was never highest paid actress. It’s Hina Khan, DT, and Sakshi Tanwar. She probably comes after them.

Lmao if Maya was really that popular toh trp bhi hoti. They had Beyhadh 2.0 which tanked, had to axe it midway.

Beyhadh 2.0 was axed owing to the pandemic. Beyhadh's popularity was what made the channel renew it for a second season.

It had low TRP since it was on Sony, and also because it was not a saas-bahu or romance show. Simple. But still it broke all records in popularity.

Sakshi Tanwar and Hina Khan are no longer that active. The same goes for DT.

Edited by Mahisa_22 - 3 years ago
obstinatefemale thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5

I don't like KSG as person but winget fans obsession with Ksg is really bad.These days winget fans are so toxic they not only bash ksg but also insult every actress who is popular on .Its truth winget has done shows but her only claim to fame is beyhadh. Her all shows are flops in terms of trps including Beyhadh. She was good as maya and in my opinion only negetive characters suit her.Sony tv have reality shows which have good trps even baade aache lagte ha season 1 was trp was hit so this excuse that beyhadh is flop becoz its on sony tv is just cover up.Jennifer is popular amoung youngsters not amoung whole trp audience .Hina,rashmi,divyanka tripathi ,drashti and sanaya had enjoyed more popularity than jenny because all of them atleast have one trp hit show in their kitty which jenny fans ignores lol. These actresses are known by trp aunties also unlike jenny who is overhyped on SM only .They degrade every popular actress to show how superior their idol is when she is just an average tv actress. Ksg is better actor than her although ksg in personal life sucks.

Edited by TheMockingBird - 3 years ago
1078397 thumbnail

Originally posted by: BhataktiJawani

No. I’m just saying what it is. KSG needs to do Bigg Boss now to get back onscreen on TV

you are sharing your opinion which you are entitled to but that does not make it a FACT
Edited by Tede_naina - 3 years ago
1078397 thumbnail

true! I remember hindustan times article published in 2012, he was getting 80K per day whilst jen was drawing 30K for SC 😎

even for beyhad 2 she got 1.5L per epi whilst ksg got 3.5L for bajaj and her fans create threads calling him flop. HK got paid 2.5 lakh per day for nagin 5 jenny is definitely one of the highest paid actress but definitely not the highest paid actress.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/Entertainment/Television/Small-screen-fat-pay-cheques/Article1-1102197.aspx

Edited by Tede_naina - 3 years ago

Originally posted by: Mahisa_22

Beyhadh 2.0 was axed owing to the pandemic. Beyhadh's popularity was what made the channel renew it for a second season.

It had low TRP since it was on Sony, and also because it was not a saas-bahu or romance show. Simple. But still it broke all records in popularity.

Sakshi Tanwar and Hina Khan are no longer that active. The same goes for DT.

Beyhadh 2 axing news came out around jan-feb, 3 months before pandemic took over completely. Lockdown expedited the inevitable.

DT just did KKK, and Hina is literally more active than ever. She does more work in a month, than JW did in the span of last two years😳

If anyone here is inactive is JW😆 even Sakshi did more work than her in the last two years.

FYI, it was popular but no records were broken 💀

desigrl05 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

I didn't hear much about the reception of qubool hai 2, how'd that go?

KaranSG_01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Cheating and divorce with Jennifer did harm his fan following but if he does any television show even today, I'm sure it will do good. As for his bollywood career, I would say yes it's a flop.