Sonakshi ....too good to be true. Has to be more natural.

pyaaribehna thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Neha used to a more comfortable lifestyle is feeling the discomfort in her in laws. And asks Dev to send her AC and stuff creating difference of opinion between Ranbeer and Neha.
And Sonakshi the good samaritan cum counsellor stops Dev from sending gifts to Neha.

What is the moral of the story? You marry poor you get used to discomfort. You have no right to gifts from your parent's house.

Once you walk out of your house you are on your own. You married poor now bear with it.

This is the story repeated in serial after serial. Often these girls are shown as spoilt used to comfort and not able to adjust in their lifestyle.

This happend to Kinjal is Saath Nibhana Saathiya now to Neha.

The girls are stereotyped as vamps bad people who want the comforts of life They need to be taught a lesson. On being how to accept being poor and middle class for the sake of their pyaar. And how they lack the ability to be poor just because they are born rich

That is the "moral" of the story.

Neha could be problem kid. Dev is her brother . She cannot demand things of Dev like she would of her own father. It is about her husband's "self respect" She has a right to things from her parent's house. What has that got to do with her husband's self respect? She is no one to demand and receive stuff from her parent's house. If she does she is considered spoilt she should be "taught" a lesson "shown" the right path as to how she is now poor as per her husband' s status.

Yeh hain na ? Moral of the story? stereotyped moral of the story?

Now Dev is the only son let his mom be possessive. What is Sona? She is comparing Neha to a doll that "needs to be dressed up" in the way her sasural people choose to to make her feel their "apna"

Now she Neha has no right to miss the comforts of her maike. Has no right to ask and get things from her brother. Just because she is Ranveer's wife and his self respect needs to be considered.

As far as self respect goes the girls do not have one to speak of . No identity no right over their parent's house. No right to feel discomfort when compared to their parent's house.

If they do they are spoilt problematic, bad tempered, and they needed to be shown the "right path" by the likes of Sona.

Sona with her stereotyped example stories of gudiya and stuff will enlighten Dev.

I am not going into how much right has Neha to demand things of her bhaiyya. Here he represents her parent's house.

Dev is too much into Sona and he has not owned up to the relationship yet. Why? And Sona interferes in all their house matters. why?

Who asks for her free advice? Old fashioned people will also say that the new girls comes and changes her husband/boyfriend's mind . Won't they?

Dev got a new doll sorry sorry new girlfriend. Eswari and others do not know it. They expect Dev to tell them. But he did not . So naturally they feel cheated. On top of that presents are being stopped at her saying. Is she saving money for her to be husband from now on?

Do not make Sona so much "too good to be true" and full of advice. Just be more natural. and show some goodness in Neha.

And make her husband Ranveer to be more sensitive to her needs than full of self respect.

Do not stereotype the story.

Edited by pyaaribehna - 9 years ago

-Nina- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
she is stopping Dev because Ranveer doesnt like all this, he wants to provide all the comfort for his wife himself she is HIS responsabilty now, not Dev's or any one's , she married someone who cant afford it she should bear with it !! Sona is trying to make him understand that its not the way things works we as girls cant ask every and any thing from our parents house .. its well ill mannered to do so !! Neha knew Ranveer's way and condition of life from before, he didnt try to change her , so why is she being a pain ..
Edited by -Nina- - 9 years ago
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I think you misunderstood the situation. I am totally with Sona.
If ranveer has no issues with Neha continuously getting gifts (regular amenities) from her brother then we don't have any issue. Neha can get as much as she wants. Given that ranveer has made the sacrifice and accepted the job that Dev got for him. He should be able to provide all that for Neha and his family himself. Sure it will take some time to get all of the luxuries. but It will happen and it will help in ranveer Neha bonding. if dev keeps on providing for his sister then Raveer Neha bond cant grow stronger.

point is if ranveer is ok to accept the gifts then there is no problem. but if he is not and his khuddari is stopping from taking help then Neha should understand and work with him to get what they both need.
My POV. sorry if it is not resonating with yours.
ash_devnarshi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I dunno abt other serials but in reality too yehi hota hei...bade ghar ki ladkiyan chote ghar mei jaate hei toh problemz hi problemz hote hei...
stuti123 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Its not about being a good samiritan ..It is said that once a girl is married excess interfernce of her parents side in her married life actually wrecks havoc in her marriage ..this does hold true in most cases ..and it is a known fact that dev showering nega eith expensive gifts will actually not go down well with ranveer ..He wants to give every happiness to his wife on his own ..but for the sake of neha he actually crushed his ego nd took the job dev was offering him ..sonakshi is absolutely right in stopping dev ..she is doing this for the betterment of neha only ..so that no rift arises between her and ranveer ..dev needs to understand dat now she is not only his sis but also some ones wife ...and so does neha need to understands ..and if she actually cared soo much about the pleasures and comforts then she should have been practical and thought twice before marrying ranveer ..it is a fact that love cannot buy everything ..to fullfill ur wishes u need money too
pyaaribehna thumbnail

Originally posted by: ash_devnarshi

I dunno abt other serials but in reality too yehi hota hei...bade ghar ki ladkiyan chote ghar mei jaate hei toh problemz hi problemz hote hei...

I understand that . Bade ghar ki betiyaan chote ghar mein jaati hain to problemz hi hota hain.

I know a girl who married like that that she had no privacy in her sasuraal. No room of her own. The sasuraal people used all her things. There was nothing to call her own.

The children were bad mannered badly brought up just like Ranveer's brother's kids who barge into the suhaag raat room . Didn't their parents not teach them any manners? they look grown up enought to understand these things.

I miss a point here. Does not Neha and Ranveeer have the right to live on their own?Rent a house or something?

In this where is Ranveer's self respect? Neha leaves her parent's house and comforts to be with him. Why cannot he leave his parent's house to be with her?

After all it is a "love marriage" as opposed to "arranged marriage" where in love marriage one has more 'love" and a girl has more "rights' towards her husband.
pyaaribehna thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

I think you misunderstood the situation. I am totally with Sona.
If ranveer has no issues with Neha continuously getting gifts (regular amenities) from her brother then we don't have any issue. Neha can get as much as she wants. Given that ranveer has made the sacrifice and accepted the job that Dev got for him. He should be able to provide all that for Neha and his family himself. Sure it will take some time to get all of the luxuries. but It will happen and it will help in ranveer Neha bonding. if dev keeps on providing for his sister then Raveer Neha bond cant grow stronger.

point is if ranveer is ok to accept the gifts then there is no problem. but if he is not and his khuddari is stopping from taking help then Neha should understand and work with him to get what they both need.
My POV. sorry if it is not resonating with yours.

Ranveer accepted the job that Dev offered him. But the job is what he is qualified for in this where does sacrifice come? Only in India people think getting someone a job is a favor done to them. In other places the person who gets the job does them the favor.

Ok Neha is unrealistic. she should wait for Ranveer to provide her things. No point in talking about Neha earning her own money.

That is not done. a women cannot earn she should stay at home and live within her husband's salary. That is another "moral" of the story.

and be spoilt that is another stereotype.
fanktlk thumbnail
My 2 cents worth... It is not about taking gift from parent's house it is more of independence of the child itself.
I am against parasite children... who cling on to once source or another for their own comfort.

How is Vicky any different than Neha... My only point is Dev has worked hard to provide for his family. Is it fair to expect him to provide for Ranveer and his family too...

It is not a random gift that is expected... that could be limited to what she needs more... But to expect that all the appliances should be provided is a bit far fetched...

Cut your cloth according to the cloth it is said. Today all the appliances come.. then the maintenance expenses will also come... who will bear that!!

Like I said... the parasite mentality is a problem... A gift isn't!!
fanktlk thumbnail

Originally posted by: pyaaribehna

After all it is a "love marriage" as opposed to "arranged marriage" where in love marriage one has more 'love" and a girl has more "rights' towards her husband.

Love or arranged, the society is such the day you get married believe me... you are on the same playing field...

Ranveer is saying no... while his mom and Bhabhi are asking him to move out... Here he really needs to be more practical... there is absolutely nothing wrong in finding a place close by, maybe even the neighboring apartment just for some privacy or space... They can spend the entire day together while retire to their own apartment when ever they need to be alone.

That's the best of both the worlds.

chholabhatoora thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Neha was well aware of ranveer's financial status if she was so used to all the luxuries then why the hell did she marry him!Why didn't she listen to gkb that sirf pyaar se pet nahi bharta tab to she was like mere liye sirf unka pyaar hi kaafi hai and all ab kya hua? she should have married a rich guy then.I am completely with sona and about the lehenga thing If someone gifts you something you should respect that just the way dev was hurt when ishwari didn't wear the saree gifted by him ranveer's family would have felt very insulted if she wouldn't have wear that lehenga