Virika FF: A Perfect Marriage

Enigmatic_Charm thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hey fellas! Well I'm here to continue the story "A perfect marriage" which I left hanging due to lack of ideas,readers and time.Seriously I have no idea why I'm continuing this crap story 😛 It's because of my ardent reader "SUSHMA" who bugged me a lot with her constant PM's 😛 Hey sushma,this one's for you dear! Since the old thread was closed I've attached it's link that consists of the first 5 parts of this FF.

Part 1: 98000703
Part 2: 98336077
Part 3: 99391924
Part 4: 100181515
Part 5: 101372927

And for those who don't have time, here's a small gist...

Viren Vadhera,an ace lawyer from Chandigarh is engaged to Jeevika Chaudhary,a software engineer also from Chandigarh.Both are very devoted to their families and have a great bond with their respective siblings Virat Vadhera and Maanvi Chaudhary.Initially,both of them were against the concept of marriage.But,once Viren saw Jeevika he was mesmerized by her and wanted to marry her.On the other hand,Jeevika was in a dilemma about this marriage as she can't accept the fact of leaving her family and start a totally different life as a 'bahu'.Viren tries hard to win over Jeevika's heart.He has confessed his love for her,but Jeevika still remains tight-lipped.Will Viren succeed in winning over Jeevika's heart? Will Jeevika marry Viren? Over to the update now...

PART 6

"Di!!! Where are you lost? It's about time for the Sangeet", Maanvi shook her Jeevika di who was lost in her own thoughts.Time is running fast.Jeevika felt like she's losing her identity of the independent,mature and pampered Ms.Jeevika Chaudhary to become a dependent,submissive and adjustable Mrs.Jeevika Vadhera.Oh God! This was her worst nightmare.
"You look beautiful Di.Jiju is really going to find it hard to keep his eyes off you", giggled Maanvi as she adjusted Jeevika's tikka.Jeevika slapped her sister's hand in response.She stood up,having one last glance of herself in the huge mirror.Dressed in a dark velvety pink and gold lehenga,with matching accessories,she looked no less of a princess.
Maanvi accompanied her to the hall,which was filled with family members and guests.Everyone was awed looking at the beautiful bride.Jeevika sat next to Viren,whose eyes were glued to her.She'd warn him at times to 'look away', to prevent herself from any embarassing situation that might occur due to their mischeivous siblings.
The ceremony started off with Daboo and Shlok's performance, followed by the chachas' and chachis' romantic and funny performance and then Virat and Maanvi's who were also the hosts for the night.

"And now ladies and gentlemen put your hands together for the most beautiful couple; Mera Viren bhaiya aur Jeevika bhabhi!". The crowd applauded as Virat called the couple onto the stage.Jeevika jerked a bit as she never expected to share the stage with Viren.She looked helplessly at her sister who signalled her to come up.
"Shall we?", Viren held out his hand and looked expectantly at Jeevika,who looked at him blankly and turned to her sister who was now urging her to hold Viren's hand.Accepting his proposal,she slowly slid her hands into his and he held it firmly with a broad smile and proceeded to the stage.

Oooh ho...
Tum ho
Tum ho paas mere
Saath mere ho
Tum yun
Jitna mehsoos karoon tumko
Utna hi paa bhi loon
Tum ho mere liye
Mere liye ho tum yun
Khud ko main haar gaya
Tum ko, tumko main jeeta hoon

She stood still,her eyes wandering towards his direction as he poured out his love for her as he sang the song whole-heartedly.

Oooh ho...
Tum ho
ahmmm...
Aaah haa aa...

And in a swift motion,he held her hands and pulled her towards himself.Her hands involuntarily resting on his chest and eyes meeting his,that are filled with love and passion.

Kahin se.. kahin ko.. bhi
Aao bewajah chale
Poochhe bina kisi se
Hum mile
Bandishein naa rahi koi baaqi

He swirled her slowly according to the beat and then she arched back with the support of his muscular arms.He pulled her back and tucked behind her ear,a strand of hair that had come out.The slight brush of his fingers on her face brought her sharp chills down her spine.

Tum ho
Tum ho paas mere
Saath mere ho tum yun
Jitna mehsoos karooon tumko
Utna hi paa bhi loon

Oooh ho ho...

He placed her right hand on his shoulder and he placed his left hand curled up to hold her thin waistline and brought her closer.Their breaths audible to each other.They moved and swayed slowly to the beat.And he never took his eyes off her the whole time.

Kis tarah chheenega aa
Mujh se ye jahaan tumhe
Tum bhi ho main
Kya fiqar ab humein

Tum ho mere liye
Mere liye ho tum yun
Khud ko main haar gaya
Tum ko, Tumko main jeeta hoon

Oooh hoo ho...
Tum ho
Hoo aa...

She turned away,hoping to free herself from his grip,but he held her hand gently.She turned back to look at him.He knelt down smilingly.His eyes spoke of a thousand words to hers.In a slow and gentle manner,he kissed her hands.
The crowd went 'Aww' at this picture perfect moment.And indeed it was captured.If it was not fot the cheering,Viren would not have left Jeevika's hand.He got up blushing and looked at Jeevika,who was sort of shocked at his 'kissing' gesture.
The ceremony ended with loads of fun and beautiful moments.

Later that night...

"Di,you two look so adorable in this picture!",exclaimed Maanvi as she was glancing at the sangeet pictures on her phone,leaning on the railing of the terrace of the Vadhera guest house where the Chaudharys were staying.
"I don't want to get married."
"Kya?" Maanvi jerked at her Di's statement.
"I don't want to get married Mannu."
"Are you mad or what? There's hardly a week left for the marriage."
"I know! I know! But I just can't...I can't leave my family and my job and marry someone just to spend the rest of my life with him and his family...it's like I'm destroying my happiness...I..."
"Stop it! Just stop it!" Maanvi who always stood by her Di's side,yelled at her for the first time,leaving Jeevika shocked.
"What the hell happened to you? Who siad you are gonna lose your happiness if you get married? Seriously! You think Jiju can't keep you happy? For God's sake he loves you Di! He loves you a lot! Why is it so hard for you to understand this? Why?"
Jeevika was all silent.Her eyes fixed to the ground as Maanvi continued.
"Fine! Or you want to look after me and our family by working hard for us and serving our needs your entire lifetime? If so,I'm so sorry we don't need your help. Chachu's earnings are enough for us."
"Mannu,its..."
"I've not finished yet",retorted Maanvi,"Maariage is a part of everyone's life di.And for a girl it's like a second phase of life.And I can understand it might seem scary.But you know what,with a person like Jiju I'm damn sure that he's gonna make your life more happier and beautiful, after marriage.Not only Jiju,the entire Vadhera family is filled with such good people.And you're really lucky to be their bahu.So,I beg you to leave such absurd thoughts out of your mind and accept Jiju whole-heartedly.If you're not yet convinced,then it's your wish.You can cancel this wedding." Maanvi left the place without hearing a reply from her sister.

It was 7 A.M. and Jeevika got up from her bed yawning and reaching for her phone on the side table.A notification popped up,showing a message from Viren...'Good Morning.Can you meet me in the nearby temple at 9?' Jeevika wondered what might be the reason for this meeting.She thought for a while and replied 'Ok'.
She reached the venue a couple of minutes before and saw Viren who was waiting for her patiently.She walked up to him.
"Hi!", her voice came out in a feeble manner.Viren turned around and greeted her.But it was not normal.There was a tension evident in his face.
"What happened? Why did you call me here?" she inquired,as she looked around at the temple.
"Jeevika...I wanted to talk about an important matter with you and I felt that it's not appropriate to talk about it at home.
" She grew more anxious "What's the matter?".
"Well...I don't know how to say this,but...I think it's better we call off our marriage."
Jeevika was shell shocked hearing this from Viren,the man who was head over heels on her.
"Why?", it sounded like a mere whisper. "For you!",he said simply.
She looked at him all confused and clueless about his statement.
Sensing her confusion,he began to explain "I came to the guest house after the sangeet ceremony to meet you.Chachi said that you were upstairs with Maanvi and..."
"You heard the conversation between us", completed Jeevika.Viren nodded.
Jeevika felt bad,really bad.She immediately spoke up to apologise,"Viren,I'm Sorry!"
"No!It's not your fault",he assured her,"I'm sorry for troubling you.I didn't understand you and your feelings.And I'm really sorry for that."
"Viren it's not like that...", she said guiltily.
"No Jeevika! I think it's better to cancel this wedding.I don't want to marry you out of force.I don't want to ruin both our lives.Let's end this!Goodbye Jeevika!",he moved away quickly,because if he stayed there a minute more he would break.
Jeevika stood numb as she watched him go away.

"Tell me it's a joke.You couldn't have done this.Right?" asked an anxious Virat to his brother,who was seated with his eyes closed on a chair.
"It's over Virat." said Viren in a calm tone.
"What the hell! What have you done bhai? You loved Bhabhi na,then how could you do this? Are you out of your mind?", Virat fumed with anger.
"This is the correct decision for both of our lives Virat.Jeevika clearly doesn't love me and she thinks that her happiness will be destroyed if she gets married.Then how on earth can I marry her? I want this marriage to happen out of love and not by force.I can't force her to marry me at any cost.I can't!", Viren stated,his eyes growing moist.
"Bhai!",Virat sat across his brother,"You need to know something about women.Marriage is different from a woman's perspective.Once a couple gets married,the guy brings his wife to his house as a bahu and she has to stay with them till her lifetime,serving her husband and his family.There's no such emotional loss for a guy in this.But for a girl,it's entirely different.She has to leave her parents,her family,her house and her entire memories from them after marriage.She has to lead a new life in a totally new place filled with strangers.Now,doesn't this sound a bit scary? It's inevitable that all girls go through this dilemma just like bhabhi.You can't blame her.It's natural."
"I can understand Virat.But if I marry her now,doesn't mean like I'm forcing her to get married to me? I don't want that."
"Bhai,all the things that Bhabhi said to Maanvi last night was just because she was scared.It doesn't mean that she has no love for you.Wait,maybe she has no feeling of love towards you.But its alright.Everyone will not fall in love in the wink of an eye,just like you fell for bhabhi.Some people need more time to fall in love.And I'm sure bhabhi is of the second category."
Virat held Viren's hands and assured him, "I'm sure bhai,you two are made for each other.Just give bhabhi some time.If you're not ready for that,go ahead and cancel this wedding."
Virat left the room,while Viren was lost in confusion.

That's it for now.I know many people are not active in IF now,especially the ones in my buddy list,but still I'm writing this 😛
So my beautiful readers if any of your friends wants to read a Virika story can you please suggest them this one? I hope that might increase the number of readers and also will boost up my spirits.
Don't forget to like and comment.Thank you!😊

virika-23 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
awesome update loved it continue soon
sushmakryan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
thanks you so much for continuing the story
i totally loved the story
it just beautiful story ya
coming to update in one frame romantic, emotions, comedy, everything was their
in start it was so sweet bond of jeevika and manvi
virika cute dance and when they announced we can imagining of jeevika reaction she was seeing viren and manvi on these matter and there dance was so romantic and it was like one side romance
and in terrace scene was like omg when i read that jeevika don't want to marry i was thinking why she don't want marry he so handsome and care for her and manvi scolding jeevika and jeevika reaction to that was nice
in morning scene was like emotional i felt poor viren and he told everything to jeevika in heavy heart
and viren virat bonding how he relaxed his bro
totally
loved it
amazing
awesome
superb
fantastic
mindblowing
splendid
wonderful
continue soon
thanks for the pm
once again thank you continue the story
sorry if i bug you so much
Edited by sushmakryan - 9 years ago
pinky.padda thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
welcome back
you have been missed
awesome update
loved it
KryanVirikaLuv thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
This is such a cute story!
I'm so glad you decided to continue it.
From their first meeting to now, I've really enjoyed reading it and I'm seriously anticipating the rest of it!
Virika's performance was so beautiful, I could see it playing out before my eyes.
And I can totally understand Jeevs' nerves and worry.
I feel like Viren calling off the wedding will get Jeevs to finally confront her feelings for him ;)
Hope you update super soon, I've missed reading your work <3
virika-23 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
can we get an update please
MyKryan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Glad that you are continuing this amazing story.
The update was superb
Hope jeevika agrees for their marriage and realize her own feelings for him
Continue soon
Edited by MyKryan - 9 years ago
rid_29 thumbnail
A differnet and beautiful story... Looking forward for more parts..!
adoomy_krystle thumbnail
Im so happy Sushma pmed me to read this update!
I read the whole story from the beginning!
Its such a beautiful story!
Loved it!❤️
Plz do update soon!
Also plz pm me wen you update next!
MebinAhmed thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Wow it was really an awesome update dear.loved it so much 😊👏👏👏👏
I think u should continue it for us at least.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I really miss my virika a lot.
through ur writings i m reliving them.
😛😉😉 loved ur writing concept.👏