EllenaStarlet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
This is the new story
EllenaStarlet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Lovely start Maan already has broken the engagement of Geet with Dev and forced her to marry him
love2_soma thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
dev is not annis brother here but love interest...

interesting starting...

loved it...

thank u very much fr d lovely story but its tooo short...

eagerly waiting fr d nxt prt...

continue soon plz...
arorasurbhi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
interesting concept. Maan spoiled geet's life but still she loves him and respect him too. He snatched her love dev from her so he can fulfill his sister's wish who is madly in love with dev.
Twenty1st thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Hey thank you all for showing your love and appreciation, I'm liking the curiosity but I'm going keep you guessing just for a little while, hopefully will upload next chapter at the end of this week. Until then keep guessing 😛.
O yeah a pointer, this SS would be fast pace so be careful not to miss a chapter, one missed and the entire story completed. Anyone looking forward to the engagement 😲
Once again thank you all and please continue liking and commenting 😉
Twenty1st thumbnail
Thank you all:

mkd.70, Haya1022bmw, Ponochka, Redross, nat10, rampinti, asmi123, EllenaStarlet, bgr_80, susm, sanafatima35, --mittu--, crazy-dd-fan, 11j25sam, nishamna, KasiKasi, harman12, arorasurbhi, aparna3011, Maaneet099, kabslocks, sanum23, Drashtilove, love2_soma, mishtypiya, khwaishfan,

for acknowledging my work and commenting, it means alot. Please continue to do so. This FF would be updated every fridays, and Into the Dark would updated Mondays and Fridays, apart from next mondays since its Bank holiday 😃😃😃

anyway Thanks for all your support

PS. i sent PMs to all in my buddy list, send me a request if you want to be PMed

Edited by sophiexx - 10 years ago
Twenty1st thumbnail
Chapter 2
Two years ago
'Geet your looking so beautiful' both her father and her uncle said in union
'I wish Rano was alive to see you like this' her father said while cupping his daughters face and lightly pecking her forehead
'Mohinder not today please, ajj meri bachi ki engagement hai and i don't want anyone to make my daughter sad' her uncle stated a bit sternly to make the atmosphere light.
'Raj have you spoken to Dev' Mohinder asked again for the hundredth time that day, her fiancee was out of country even on their engagement day.
'yes yes he asked me to record it all and send him the video through skype, beta I'm sorry he isn't here with you today. Apna khud ka engagement miss kardiya. What a duffer' Raj joked but felt sorry and ashamed for his missing son. He knew how difficult it would be for Geet to accept a stranger who she hasn't even seen yet she accepted this arrangement just for her father and him. It was her engagement today and her in-an-hour-to-be fiancee was still in America due to business problems. But both the fathers decided to hold the ceremony anyways as it left right.
Raj and Mohinder were the best of friends and after Geet was born they formed a pact that Geet would be only Raj's daughter-in-law. Even distance had no effect on their friendship, Raj moved to Delhi and Mohinder stayed back in his home town Hoshyarpur. But life brought Raj back to where he belonged when Dev left for America a couple years back. Raj had no family other than his son, so it felt natural for him to return home, to his friend and his daughter. Geet was always his daughter, and soon to be his daughter-in-law. The ceremony was quite grand considering how weird it was to hold such a function without the man in question. But Geet never felt low or strange, her fathers were there supporting her. She knew Dev was the man for her since her elders chose him. Yes it was unusual to place the ring herself on her ring finger and post his to him, but once the ring sat on her hands she knew her life now belonged with Dev. No matter what she loved her fiance, and she accepted this alliance whole heartedly regardless of the fact that she never saw who her soon-to-be-husband was or what he does. All she knew was he was Raj uncle's son and worked in America, she never felt the need to speak to him. She was content with whatever she got.
'Papa, this is all stupid. You don't know Dev personally yet your getting chotti married to him and on top of that his not here. It's his engagement for goodness sake' Brij questioned nonstop, love and concern oozing out in his distressed voice. Mohinder only smiled knowing the brother in him awakened. His little sister's life was at stake, he had to do something. Brij was Geet's older brother, and Mohinder's only son. Several years ago Brij went to Delhi to continue his studies and never came back, the blow hit Mohinder hard but still he held no grudges. Brij fell in love and settled in Delhi but Mohinder couldn't risk sending Geet away from him, what if she too decided never to come back to her nest. But Mohinder knew even if he asked, Geet would never leave him.
'Uncle ji don't get me wrong but these foreign returns can not be trusted. I'm sure his being forced, he probably has already settled down with some gori' Naintara stated in arrogance. She gave two hoots whether this marriage took place or not, but she knew Brij was affected by his family and sooner or later he would come back here, to this pothole of a home. So the least she could do was warm them before thunder stroke.
'Why didn't you bring Gudiya with you, Geet would have liked to meet her' Mohinder tactfully changed the topic, however he most definitely didn't like Naina's speech. Dev was Raj's son, his best friends. Pointing fingers at Raj, was equal to pointing fingers at him which Mohinder never tolerated. Both friends endured a hard life, raising kids on their own and no one was given the opportunity to say that either of the men did a bad job since both knew they did their best.
'It's really filthy here, dust and dirt. Pari isn't used to it, aur waise bhi veerji wouldn't allow it' Naina said confidently making Brij flinch at her chosen words. Naina according to him was straight forward, however others saw it as bitchy. But what is love, if not blind?
'Hey son how are you and what's with the bodyguards, crime wime kiya ha tu ne' Raj joked joining his friend but soon felt the tension in the air
'No obviously not, my brother doesn't let us get out the house without an entourage' Naina spoke flatly
'Yes obviously since half the world is out there to get him' Mohinder responded with equal intensity, everyone knew what Naina's brother did for a living and Mohinder for one was disgusted being related to him.
The rest of the evening went on well, with Brij spending quality time with Geet, enjoying hearing tales about her work at the local primary school and her dreams to pursue further. Neither wanted to tread on the unknown path, namely Dev. However Naina spoke of her wisdom and how she knew Geet would end up in the losing side as Dev would never come to India especially for a girl like Geet. Geet heard all but didn't bother complaining, she saw her brother after ages and she wanted to cherish it. But Brij felt like a drowning ship. He couldn't do nothing but wished for the best for his sister. Soon the ceremony was over, everyone ate, congratulated and bid farewells leaving the fathers to tend to their daughter Geet who soaked in as much love as possible.
Geet was the happiest person that day playing with her father and uncles. She told everything that happened at the ceremony to Nakul kaka who was busy attenting the guests. Nakul kaka was her confidante, her ally and the only person in the world that she shared her worries with. Not that she didn't share her secrets with Mohinder or Raj, but she knew Nakul kaka was wise and trustworthy, he gave his true opinions unlike the other duo who thought their daughter was the best and right in every situation. If Mohinder was her father then without a doubt Nakul kaka was her mother, who served the Handas all his life. Geet was happy in her own little world, away from the worlds worries and sorrows. Unknown to her, her difficulties were just starting and her biggest thunder was yet to arrive, Maan Singh Khurrana who would turn her life upside down.
Next: Past main kya hai apart from the triple Ds. Death, Delhi and Dangerous Maan
Edited by sophiexx - 9 years ago
nishamna thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
How weird is geet's family. I mean fine he is your best friend but geet is his daughter. How he can play with her daughter's life in the name of friendship. This engagement part was not at all digestable . geet engaged with dev in absence of him. Brij is saying right but mohinder is not giving importance to his views. Nainatara is weird character. One side she was showing care and other side she is taunting. Waiting for next dear
D_4_Devil thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
really nice concept...
and i was really happy after reading first part...
but this maan's character seems really ruthless to me...
i am still hoping that his ruthlessness is only for outer world...

naina sounds really bitchy...brother and sister both are same i think...
hey can we have a look of maan's character in present...

waiting for story to unfold...
nakh5683 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
lovely concept dear waiting for more