Nice update dear...

I liked Kabir's entry...

Waiting for more..

Cont. soon...
Shamsad1607 thumbnail

Chapter 3

All saw the evidences Kabir collected on this case. There was information about Varun, but not much.

Rathod : Shree...I want his details.

Shree : Ok sir.

He retired to his workstation, When Chotu entered.

Chotu : Sir that entry stamp was of a nightclub "Black rose". I saw the CCTV footage of parking and entry..she went there around 11.30...and departed at 2.15am.

Arjun : Kabir why she went there? Do you have any idea?

Kabir shrugged.

Rathod : Aur kuch, Chotu?

Chotu : Sir...it's her drinks order...she had some hard ones.

Kabir : She is a drinking prodigy, itni si drink se usko kuch nahi hota...

Aisha : And we don't know if she drank or ordered only...

Liza : But I found alcohol in her system... yes it was within tolerable limit... but the reaction with those drugs and truth serum...it became lethal to her..

Rathod : Haan .but why she went there? Was she a regular there?

Chotu : Pretty much...bartender recognizes her...but why last night...Couldn't find out sir...all I found form the bartender...and she chose a corner couch for her...he said she was all alone...then he got busy with others & didn't noticed her ...sir, I think she went to meet someone...

Aisha : May be her informer...Kabir...do you know...

Kabir : Do you know my informers? You don't, right? And I don't know yours...Our informers is our privacy Ashu... You know we can share our toothbrush but informers...No way.

Saakshi : Yuk!! Toothbrush!!

Kabir : Arre meri bacchi...payaar aur dosti main mera tera nahi hota...harr cheez hamaara hota hain...suna nahi? (singing)Jo tera hain woh mera hain, jo mera woh tera..

Arjun : OK...concentrate on your work...now how can we get that information?

Aisha : Main try karun?

Rathod, Arjun & Kabir : NO!!

Aisha : What??

Rathod : Not now...Kabir, you were her partner..you try...Aisha, Chotu come let's go to Blue shadows...they lost their singer... ek routine enquiry toh hona chahiye na!!

Rathod :  Ok..Saakshi come...

All retired to their work...leaving Saakshi behind alone.

Saakshi : (Shivered in disgust) Toothbrush!! Chee!!

At Blue Shadows.

Rathod stopped the SUV at the entrance, All hopped out...but Aisha jumped back to her seat, lowering her head.

Chotu : Arre!! Kya hua??

Aisha : Sir aap sab jao...I can't come now...

Arjun : Why?

Aisha : Sir...I'm...I'm not feeling well...I'll stay in car...you go.

Rathod : Ok...then Saakshi...take her home...Aisha, take the day off.

Aisha : No...I don't need off...you go...I'll wait here for you. Just need some minutes to come round...

Arjun : You sure?

Aisha : Yup.

Rathod : Ok Saakshi..Stay with her...let's go boys.

Boys went in, Saakshi sat beside Aisha.

Saakshi : You OK?

Aisha : Yup.

Saakshi : toh thik se baitho...why you bent like this...

Aisha : That man...near entrance...

Saakshi : Which one?

Aisha : Standing with doorman...he knows me.

Saakshi : It's good I guess...

Aisha : No, it's not...he'll recognize me...

Saakshi : So what?

Aisha : That man knows Nadia...the dancer..he doesn't know SI Aisha Kapoor...agar yeh aadmi mujhe dekh lia toh...(She gestured of slashing her neck)

Saakshi : Ok...got it...but who is it?

Aisha : Joseph..a dealer.

Inside the club.

ETF were talking with the manager, Bhushan Shetty. They show him Ruhi's photo and asked if he knew this lady or not, he confirmed that girl was Celina, their regular paid singer for evenings. They informed him about her murder. That news shocked him.

Bhushan : It's impossible...she was her till 11.00, on the podium, singing. Then Mr. Tiwari arrived, and called her to his cabin...for a meeting.

Arjun : What meeting?

Bhushan : nothing like that you are thinking...I was there. He talked about her timings...he wanted her to perform in this weekends for his special guests, & he offered her a good payment for it... And she said she would think.

Rathod : What guests?

Bhushan : I don't know...may be he was planning for a party in this Monday.

Rathod : Haan toh problem kya thi?

Bhushan : Celina generally took off in Monday & Tuesday. So It was like a overtime for her. She said she'll do it if she could manage.

Arjun : & how Tiwari reacted on it?

Bhusha : He agreed. And asked me to prepare a check for hr...her extra payment for the party.

Rathod :  So he was sure she would be there?

Bhushan : Pretty much. He liked her & Celina also liked to be around him.

Arjun : She left after the meeting?

Bhushan : Yup...Mr. Tiwari asked Nikhil to drop her.

Rathod : You have address?

Bhushan : yes.

Manwhile, Chotu was exploring the club. He settled in a chair at the drinks bar and ordered for a drink.

Bartender : Sir, you seems new...

Chotu : Haan... Anyways, I heard about the singer you have...

Bartender : Celina?

Chotu : Haan.

Bartender : But she'll show up in evening...you should come by then.

Chotu : she will?

Bartender : Yup, today is Friday...she'll be here around 8.00...

Chotu : She won't.

Bartender : (frowned) How can you say that?

Chotu : She's dad...somebody killed her last night.

Bartender : (measuring Chotu closely) You are a cop.

Chotu : You have keen eyes!!

Bartender : It's my job to have one...you know I have to keep an eye on every customer here...to supply their demanded drinks.

Chotu : Then you also notice what they do here.

Bartender : Well, I see almost everything. People come here for two purposes. First to enjoy, second, for their own business.

Chotu : What business?

Bartender : I've to mind my own Sir, I don't interfere...& I suggest you to..

Chotu : I guess interfering is my business. Did Celina had any rivals..or problems here??

Bartender : This place is full of problem... & she always stayed away...but she was sort of apple of discord between peoples.

Chotu : What people??

Bartender : Nikhil...owner's assistant had a soft corner for her...and some of her admirer's had problem with that...last week, during her performance, on tried to misbehave & Nikhil came between. They had a heated argument...then things were geetting dirty when I called the bouncers in...they took care of that man and Nikhil escorted her to the door.

Chotu : Can you recognize that man?

Bartender : I can recognize each person ever stepped inside this room sir.

Chotu : Ok...then com ETF to make a sketch of that man.

Chotu got up and talked with some waiters and the bouncers. Despite they answered his questions, Chotu felt they were hiding lot. But one thing was cleared they liked Celina.

Chotu spent some more time there and noticed some familiar faces, but h ignored. He mentally decided to plant some of his informers inside. This place seemed weird.

Chotu came back to the ladies sitting inside the SUV.

Saakshi : Are you done there?

Chotu : Haan...Saakshi, I've to go for something important, can you inform Rathod sir?

Saakshi : Ok.

Aisha : Iss kya ho gay?

Saakshi shrugged. At the same moment, Arjun and Rathod came back. Arjun started the SUV.

Rathod : We are going to Celina's place...Aisha how's you feeling? Can you come with us or...

Aisha : I'm fine sir, let's go.

Arjun : Chotu?

Saakshi : He went away, said something important came up...he'll join us at the office.                                                     

Rathod : Ok. Rawte, speed up. We've to reach there today, not tomorrow.

now, Let me know how it was.

Sorry couldn't reply you...I'm occupied with something important...will try to reply all next time. and next update will come up on the basis of feedback.I will post next chapter in next month either here or somewhere else... exact place would be chosen by you, in short,..so fate of next chapter is upto you...SYS??

jia03 thumbnail
Awesome updateπŸ‘
the case discussion was nice...
um liking the character of kabir...
looks like chotu has found something... πŸ˜Š

Gold.Abrol thumbnail
Loved it atisha 
Nice chapter dear 
Case is fab 
Love your thrillers a lot 
Looks like chotu ko kuch mila  
Well all the best for exams 
U will surely do well πŸ˜Š
Thanks for the Pm 
Continue soon πŸ˜Š
laila1994 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Firstly, I know how to comment on Romantic stories, but I have no idea how to comment on suspense thrillers, so don't be disheartened if I comment short .😳

Kabir seems like a funny guy. 
Sharing tooth brush is big YUKS🀒
Where did chuto go?
Was the bartender talking about drugs? 

Edited by laila1994 - 10 years ago
Mahaali2905 thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
Awesome update
plz continue soon
n thanx 4 pm
prachi90 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Awsm uppdate dear 😊
case discusn ia nyc nd case is intrestng..
.seems lyk choti hv found smthng...nd dis guy who recognise aisha der may knew smthng abt murder also...just a guess...leta see wt r u plang. πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜‰
Lyk kabir'a character.
anitasharma thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Great update dear
sakshi reaction about sharing toothbrush was hilarious
lets see choto ko kya mila
continue soon
misakiscarlet thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
awesome update...
kabir's toothbrush part was hilarious...
i loved last line by rathore...
chotu ko kya mila waitng eagerly for it
contd. soon
thnx for pm
skrafty thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Awesome update
loved it
Toothbrush part was amazing
But Seriously, Same toothbrush YUK!!!!
The case seems intriguing