It's nice to see them patch up. I hope Deepa will not be in for more shock.
Thanks Jiggly, for a really nice make-up chapter.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 15th Sept 2025.
TRAUMA DRAMA 15.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 15, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: UAE vs Oman, 7th Match, Group A, Abu Dhabi🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: SL vs HK, 8th Match, Group B at Dubai🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 16, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Kaun banege PL ke Mummy and Papa?
Anupamaa 15 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Did Karishma deserve the best actress award for Raja Hindustani?
Conceiving of PL…
Katrina Kaif Is Pregnant
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #14: Sept 15 to 19
BHAJAN & DANCE 16.9
Welcome Baby Boy ❤️🧿
The Armaan Poddar Unappreciation Thread
which new Bollywood movie should i watch ....
💫 The Heuphorias Discussion Thread 💫
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs BAN, 9th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
CHAPTER 48
it was swetha that kailash had rushed off to see. deepa was shocked & also annoyed that swetha was more important to kailash than her. she saw swetha & kailash walking into one of the lifts chatting in low tones. what they were saying was mostly inaudible except for words like gynaecologist & hospital & America. deepa tailed them silently & waited till they had taken the lift. she noted that the lift stopped at the 3rd floor. since there was no one else in the lift with swetha & kailash, deepa figured that they both had alighted at the 3rd floor. deepa took the lift up to the 3rd floor as well & was shocked to find herself in the maternity department. she found swetha & kailash seated outside a room. they looked as if they were anxiously waiting for their turn. after 10 minutes, kailash finally entered the room with swetha. deepa inched forward & came to a stop outside the door. S.Janaki – Gynaecologist. the name in cursive golden words glared out at her. "excuse me madam. do you have an appointment?" a nurse came up behind her. when deepa said no, the nurse asked her to leave politely. "does your doctor see people even at 10 in the night?" she questioned the nurse as she pretended to leave. "no she doesn't. the two who went in just now came because the situation was urgent." the nurse replied back & continued shooing deepa away.
the intercom crackled to life & a disembodied voice called for the nurse. she left the room hurriedly forgetting about deepa. deepa went over to the nurse's desk where some files were lying open. deepa knew it was wrong to be prying around people's private information but she just had to satiate her burning curiosity. she shuffled through some files before she came across a very familiar name. Swetha Krishnan. her heartbeat racing even faster deepa flipped open the file. the first page was the usual page with swetha's personal particulars. the next page's details nearly made deepa drop the file. it announced that swetha was three months preganant & the father's name was kailash. her kailash was the baby's father. deepa entire body felt numb. she immediately felt that it had been wrong to forgive kailash. he managed to hurt her in just a few hours after spewing romantic dialogues to her. he was nothing but a big cheat. the door opened & kailash & swetha strode out, grinning happily. they stopped short at the sight of deepa holding the file. kailash's expression was one of great dismay & shame. swetha just looked shocked. "deepa.." kailash started but deepa didn't hear that. she was already out of the room, running as far away from kailash as possible.
deepa didn't know which area she was in or what time it was. she had kept on running & running till she reached a park. there she had dropped onto a bench & cried her eyes out. her heart that had been healing slowly was now totally numb. deepa had no more feelings whatsoever left. she sat there lifelessly just like the rest of the park properties. sleep didn't come to her. deepa felt terribly exhausted. she wanted to sleep & never wake up. at least that way she didn't have to face the harsh realities of life that way. kailash on the other hand was in tears. "I'm sorry deepa." he had been repeating that line since deepa had left him & swetha in the hospital. swetha put a comforting hand on his shoulder. "I'm sorry kailash. it's all because of me. we should tell her the truth." she told him sadly. "no swetha. you'll do no such thing. let me explain this to deepa myself." kailash replied back. he loathe himself for breaking deepa's heart yet again. "but what am I to do deepa? our love is always going through tough times. I hope you don't totally hate me now. how am I supposed to let you know that I'm not the baby's real father?" he thought to himself. remembering deepa's heartbroken look, kailash's heart grew heavier & heavier.
hope this chapter was good! comments & suggestions welcome!😃
~ leena 😊
thank you all for your comments! i hope my story won't bore you all. i'm thinking of ending it soon & starting on my new fanfic. don't worry, i'll tie up all loose ends before i end this fanfic.😃 there are still roughly about 8 more chapters to go.😊
here's my latest chapter.😛 enjoy!
CHAPTER 49
deepa sat on the bench till dawn broke. she didn't sleep a wink the previous night but surprisingly wasn't tired at all. she was mentally exhausted but her body was aching for some activity. deepa had stopped crying a long time back, she had no more tears left to shed for kailash. she got up & walked to the nearest taxi stand. she took a cab back home & met sandhya on the way up to her apartment. "hey deepa, where have you been? kailash came here looking for you early in the morning. he seemed really hassled, what happened?" she wanted to know. "nothing important." deepa brushed sandhya off coldly. as she reached her apartment she found a big bouquet of beautiful red roses on her doorstep. their fragrance floated through the air & refreshed deepa. she knew who the roses came from & had a good mind to chuck them in the rubbish bin. as she was about to throw them away half heartedly, a card caught her attention.
it was a really cute card from Hallmark. a teddy bear holding out a bunch of red roses with a big 'SORRY' written on it. it was signed by kailash who had written a small note to deepa. he apologised for hurting her & asked her to call him. deepa sighed deeply & crumpled up the note. she tossed the roses, card & note all into the trash bin & went into her apartment. her answerin machine had been jammed with messages from kailash. he seemed SOOO eager to talk to her but deepa wasn't giving in. she didn't want to see him or hear his explaination. deepa was tired of kailash's fake concern for her. deepa took a long hot soak in her tub. her muscles relaxed considerably & she felt calmer than she had been during the last 24 hours. it was around afternoon when someone came to pay her a visit. deepa was slightly surprised to find ajay at her doorstep. he was dressed in a casual polo t-shirt & straight legged jeans. "wow ajay.. you look good in these clothes." deepa told him with a small smile. "thanks deepa. can I come in?" he asked her. deepa nodded her consent & let him in. "so how's life?" he enquired politely. deepa had a feeling that ajay knew everything & yet was asking her. "you obviously know ajay. then why are you troubling me?" deepa's mood took a turn for the worst. ajay held up his hands in defense. "ok ok.. sorry. you look really troubled. would you like to accompany me for tea? it'll take your mind off those thoughts for a while." ajay sweetly extended his invitation.
deepa was starving to death so she agreed grudgingly. both of them were tucking into hot buttered toast & strawberry jam when kailash showed up. deepa was angered at the thought that kailash knew all her whereabouts accurately & was showing up at a time when she's rather not see him. 'may I join you both?" he asked ajay the question but his gaze was fixed on deepa. deepa stared at her bread knife & for one nasty moment thought of killing kailash with it. after a few moments deepa realised that kailash wasn't worth spending the rest of her life in jail & erased that thought from her mind. the black humour of the situation made deepa smile & kailash mistook the smile as forgiveness. he continued to grin at her till she shot him a death glare. it was then that he got the message loud & clear. tea had become uncomfortable as the three of them sat in silence. "can I talk to you for a second?" ajay dragged kailash away from the table. "what do you think you're doing kailash? I came here for a private moment with deepa and you're interrupting us!" ajay hissed at him angrily. "all's fair in love & war." kailash replied simply. "oh is that so? fine then you just & watch this scene." ajay told him with a disturbingly smug smile.
hope this chapter was good. comments & suggestions are welcome!😃
~ leena