Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 25th Sep 2025
TRAUMA KAHA 🤧24. 9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 25, 2025 EDT
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs BD, Match 16, A1 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
All the activism/feminism is reserved for kachara FL?
ROOM SERVICE 25.9
Happy 200 MANNAT❤ ....MHKPK🥳
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: PAK vs BD, Match 17, A2 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Suggest Name For Vicky Katrina Baby
Hawt Geetmaan Moments 🔥🔥💋💋
Deepika to reunite with Vin Diesel for XXX 4?
Movies of Sonam Kapoor's which I enjoyed
Important Questions
Sameer Wankhede takes Aryan Khan’s series TBOB to Court
Hrithik at Homebound screening…what happened?
Quiz for BB19 Members.
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
Scene 8
Lakshmi walked into the room,expecting a tensed Ramesh worrying about Nisha's future.But what she saw broke her completely.Ramesh was sitting on the bed , staring at the distance, his eyes expressionless. His shoulders were hunched and his body was slightly trembling...not due to anger...but due to sorrow.Everything about the way he sat evoked a fear in Lakshmi's mind.It was as if he surrendered...as if he gave up...as if he was tired of everything .She looked at her husband for one long moment...hesitating to enter the room and interrupt his thoughts.It was usually she who became upset for the slightest reason and he who calmed her...he who made her smile amidst all tensions...he who always assuaged her fears and her pains.But this time...it was all different.She didn't knw what to do or where to start.She just knew that she couldn't bear to see him like this anymore.She knew that he was crestfallen because his family didn't trust his decisions...because no one gave him the respect that he deserves...because he was let down...time and again...by his own family members...by his own children.She just wanted to alleviate his pain...to be near him, assuring him that she would be there for him no matter what.She trudged across the room and sat beside him ,taking his hand in hers.
"Ramesh..."She called him,her voice weary.
Ramesh snapped out of his thoughts and looked at Lakshmi without uttering a word.Even though his eyes bore an indecipherable expression,her conscience told her that he was trying hard to mask the sadness in his eyes with an expression of indifference...but a deeper look into his eye cleared the fog of indifference and the made her aware of the immense pain he was enduring.
"Ramesh...everything will be fine.We will talk to Nisha about.."
"No Lakshmi.."he interrupted. His voice felt so weak...She felt that he was accustomed to feeling miserable,after all...how long can a father endure his pain when he is not even given the right to make choices and decisions for his own daughter...the very thought had the strength to enfeeble the strongest minds.
"What can we do?"Ramesh continued ,his voice unsteady."She told in front of the entire family that she is ready for marriage.When will she ever learn Lakshmi?She...she could have talked to us atleast...Why does she do this everytime..?She is not ready for marriage...atleast not now...but no one understands that.After all these bizarre happenings ,will she have the peace of mind to lead a happily married life?"Ramesh asked Lakshmi,visibly upset with his daughter's decision.
Lakshmi knew that he was really disappointed but she understood now that he didn't want to give up.His voice had enough fire suggesting his anger and dissent about the decision of Nisha's marriage.He was just tired of all these.He was tired of dadaji's accusations,Viren's scoldings,Rupan's taunting and Mohan's silence.He was sad that he failed as a father yet again because his daughter never thought of him before taking such an important decision.
"Lakshmi ka husband...relax me"she said, managing a sad smile.
Ramesh looked at her astonished, thinking how she could ever think about saying those words to him after all that happened.
"I know...I know that she told in front of the family that she wanted to marry...But both of us know that it was an impulsive decision...Maybe situations made her say that...Maybe she was trying to make everything all right.We don't know.That is why I want you to talk to her."Lakshmi paused and gave a confused Ramesh an assuring glance.
"Both of us should talk to her...we should ask her why she took such a decision in the spur of the moment...why she is risking her future without giving second thoughts to her decision...We seriously need to talk to her...and make her understand how disastrous this decision may turn out to be.."Lakshmi said trying to convince him.
But Ramesh remained silent.He seemed as if he was in deep thought.
"Just once Ramesh...what if this conversation may change her mind?maybe she needs to tell us something? We should try to speak to her..."Lakshmi paused and looked at Ramesh,hope filling in her eyes.
"Yes.."he said finally"You are right..."We should talk to her"he said each word slowly,as if he was still thinking about it."We will go see her now"he made up his mind and got up from the bed.He walked quickly to the door and stopped short...seeing Nisha standing outside the room.He didn't know for how long she was standing there...but from the look on her face,he understood that she heard their conversation.Maybe she really wanted to see them but hesitated to talk about the matter.He walked towards her and gently held her hand and made her walk into the room.
"Nisha ,we were talking about your decision..."
"I heard...pappa"she said confidently."I heard it all...and I came here to assure you that I am fine with this decision...I really am."she said looking at him,an air of confidence lining her voice
Ramesh looked at her for one long moment.Nisha tried her best to keep her gaze steady,but the guilty feeling made her falter momentarily.She lowered her gaze immediately.She told what she wanted to tell.She didn't want to stay there any longer as she worried that she would change her decision.She turned and headed for the door but Lakshmi stopped her.
"Nisha...my child please talk to us...this is an important matter dear...you can't take decisions like that...you need to think before taking decisions , dear...Its about your future...your life...Please reconsider your decision...Listen to what Pappa and Maa have to say."Lakshmi said calmly.
"Maa I told u, right.."Nisha said in an annoyed voice..."I don't want to talk about it...I am happy with this decision"Nisha said, walking ahead.Lakshmi stopped her again.
"Leave her Lakshmi...Let her go"Ramesh said,his voice broken...Nisha looked at Ramesh and realised at once how much her words hurt him...she disappointed him...yet again.But what else could she do?The press conference was drastic and ever since then she was swarmed by a group of media persons wherever she went.She was already dead inside...She didn't want to talk about it again and create fresh wounds.But one look at her father's face and she decided that she was ready to inflict the wound on herself again...for the sake of her father.She just couldn't see him shattered and devastated.She looked at Ramesh ,her heart burning at the thought of the words she was about to say.
"Pappa...try to understand...I did what was the best for me..."Nisha said,pretending to be confident...but she was shaking from inside
Nisha...what makes you think that you took the right decision?"Lakshmi asked,feeling a bit frustated as Nisha failed to understand their concern for her.
"Maa, it is the right decision for everybody...for the whole family.I already dishonoured the family in many ways ...So marriage is the best decision"She said,trying hard to keep her voice steady.
"Leave the family Nishu...we are all there to think about it...you just think about your future,If you don't think about it now,you will regret it later.And what makes you think that you dishonoured the family?It was not your fault Nishu"Ramesh said to her in a voice laced with concern.
Nisha didn't reply.She knew that she did dishonour the family...her father was just trying to comfort her.It seemed as if she was adamant.
"Nishu...tell something!Why are you quiet now?You didn't even think about us even once?Nisha, why didnt you tell about this decision to us?We could have decided what was right for you...It is about your future Nishu...we have the right to know...after all we are your parents"Ramesh said ,his voice fuming with anger and tension,desperately trying to make Nisha understand about the seriousness of her decision.He tried hard to behave normal and keep his anger in check but the fear that Nisha is following his own path made him angry and restless.He didn't want another Ramesh in this house.One was more than enough.
"Pappa...please...we can talk about this later."She knew that she would burst into tears any moment...She just couldn't take it any longer.She wanted to end this conversation then and there.
"Nishu..no...it is already too late...talk about it now..this is the last chance we have"Ramesh said,trying hard to suppress his anger which was very evident in his voice.
"What?"Nisha asked ,her voice crashing,unable to hide the pain any longer"What should I talk about?What right thing did I do?"Nisha said,tears welling up in her eyes.She tried her best to control them but each time she looked at her parents' face,a pang of guilt struck her and tears sprang out of her eyes.
"What right thing did I do?E-mailing my own boss pretending to be his friend?Loving him knowing that he would never accept me?What was right pappa?Disgracing my family?Every single time I took a decision,it brought only disgrace to the family...every single time you gave me freedom,I misused it...Dadaji gave me permission to join Lakshya Academy to mould a career for myself...to prove myself worthy...and what did I do?I proved myself unworthy."Nisha continued,her voice getting louder with each word she spoke.She no longer had the courage to look up .
"Everytime...every...single... time ...you had...you had to fight for me..p-pappa.I am a burden for ev-everyone.I disappointed everyone-dadaji,dadi,cousins,...maa..pappa...everyone.You were so disappointed by my actions that you didn't even attend my call...pappa."Nisha spoke in hushed tone between her sobs...Her voice was no longer audible as they were drowned by her own sobs.
"I d-don't want to do it anymore..."she stammered,gazing down.She wiped her tears and choked back her sobs. She could sense her parents looking at her with tears in their eyes.She couldn't look up at her parents.She knew she would give in to emotions and start crying again.
" I don't want to be a burden...so I am ready to marry...maybe that's the solution to all problems."she said.She promised herself that she wouldn't cry again and slowly lifted her gaze to look at her parents.But she could no longer handle it...everything became blur as she looked at them through tear-filled eyes.She closed her eyes and the tears flowed freely.She waited for their scoldings.But all she could hear was her own sobs which she was trying hard to swallow.She felt her father's tight embrace -something which spoke a thousand words...that he will be there to protect her from everybody-even if that meant going against his dear ones...that it was she who mattered to him the most... She could feel her mother stroking her hair ...her mother who always cared for her...She hugged her father tightly and cried into his chest...She felt safe as houses in his arms...cause she knew...nowhere else in the world can she find an emotion as pure as her parents' love for her.
"What right thing did I do?E-mailing my own boss pretending to be his friend?Loving him knowing that he would never accept me?What was right pappa?Disgracing my family?Every single time I took a decision,it brought only disgrace to the family...every single time you gave me freedom,I misused it...Dadaji gave me permission to join Lakshya Academy to mould a career for myself...to prove myself worthy...and what did I do?I proved myself unworthy."Nisha continued,her voice getting louder with each word she spoke.She no longer had the courage to look up .
@italics:loved this to the core...😊
res
unresas always it was superb anu!!👏rl convo was very good😊😭rn😭"What right thing did I do?E-mailing my own boss pretending to be his friend?Loving him knowing that he would never accept me?What was right pappa?Disgracing my family?Every single time I took a decision,it brought only disgrace to the family...every single time you gave me freedom,I misused it...Dadaji gave me permission to join Lakshya Academy to mould a career for myself...to prove myself worthy...and what did I do?I proved myself unworthy."Nisha continued,her voice getting louder with each word she spoke.She no longer had the courage to look up .
@italics:loved this to the core...😊
Originally posted by: Shwets1502
I already said it...😆 And I have nothing more to say...Loved the conversation of RL yar...Something which we never really had much especially when it came to discussing Nisha's life. Loved the last part...Nisha feeling she is a burden and having her parents beside her. Wonderfully written.