Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
BTW why are the CVs still keeping this Sonakshi like this? Why can't they make her slap the hero hard and bad? Anyway they are doing all favours for the hero and why can't they even make the lady the bad one who is really torturing the man... Gaining more sympathy for him... 😉😆
Scene 1:
Dev with all love for Soha brings a bouquet of roses... Sona assumes (that's what she does right 😆) that it's for her and slaps Dev...

Push-pull thumbnail
Scene 2:
Dev keeps on blabbering something and it's all meant for reconciliation but nowhere it means anything close to he feeling guilty about his actions in the past or in the recent days till yesterday.. But Sona as always assumes that he's talking bullshit... And she's the adamant one like Baaba not the adjusting type and nowhere making any efforts to support Dev and making their marriage work... 😆

Edited by Push-pull - 8 years ago
astrix90 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
What next?
A. Almost kiss during the marriage and farak nahi padta track
B. Almost engagement/marriage between Sona-Jatin ending with farak padta hai dammit between Dev-Sona
C. Dev blackmailing Sona and forcing her to re-marry him
D. Sona throwing Dev into the pool and hot pool romance
E. Dev-Sona having bhaang/alcohol and confessing their eternal love for each other
D. All of the above

This is a full-fledged Gul Khan show now. Makes me nostalgic about IPK 😆
Push-pull thumbnail
Scene 3:
Sona is sure a gutsy woman who knows to stand for what she believes in... What she believes is right and wrong... She has the audacity to call out bull and bluff on its face... 😉 And that's what she does whether it's her parents, her brother or her husband... She is fine to accept the flaws in herself and in others but she can't take it when they are blind to the facts that they are actually flawed... And assume that everything is perfect... 😆And yeah her husband has always had the problem in accepting his and his family's flaws and want to blindfold himself so that everything appears to be perfect for the moment... 😆 Then obviously Sona has to do this...
She was about to slap her father alas Dev came in between... It was accident ok... 😆

Userdoesntexist thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Also about the 'ignore' thing- Can't Dev ignore Bijoy? Can't Sonakshi ignore him and his khokhli dhamkis. Of course he would be more mortified walking in underwear because Soha would be there! No?

Also, can Dev, like, please walk into a wall and get unconscious while Soha dances with Jatin?
Can this please happen? I am too desperate!

About Jatin-Soha actually, let me Take the oppurtunity to shamelessly promote my OS... if you want to give it a read..

Originally posted by: astrix90

What next?

A. Almost kiss during the marriage and farak nahi padta track
B. Almost engagement/marriage between Sona-Jatin ending with farak padta hai dammit between Dev-Sona
C. Dev blackmailing Sona and forcing her to re-marry him
D. Sona throwing Dev into the pool and hot pool romance
E. Dev-Sona having bhaang/alcohol and confessing their eternal love for each other
D. All of the above

This is a full-fledged Gul Khan show now. Makes me nostalgic about IPK 😆

@being a Gul Khan show----
I knoowww riighhht!!!!
I have had a hunch since the time Dev visited Bose house to manaofy Sona. In the credit list, the names of Gul's shitty writers were written- Divy and aparajita sharma.
She sent them to act as termites to this show!🤢

Also, the answer is D
Edited by Ananya. - 8 years ago
astrix90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ananya.

@being a Gul Khan show----

I knoowww riighhht!!!!
I have had a hunch since the time Dev visited Bose house to manaofy Sona. In the credit list, the names of Gul's shitty writers were written- Divy and aparajita sharma.
She sent them to act as termites to this show!🤢

One of the creatives was also part of YHM. You can see that in the way the show is written these days. Its a mixture of 'Ruhi ke liye' and 'farak padta hai dammit' 😆 I dont think the makers realize that Dev-Sona clicked because they were different. You dont have to mould them into a Raman-Ishita or Arnav-Khushi. They can have their own trajectory and love story. But i see that popular cliches sell. Whether its trip-fall-catch or random push-pull scenes so most shows succumb to that routine at some point. I think am gonna just assume Dev-Sona had a happily ever after post that first proposal and whatever is happening right now is a separate story. Cos it anyway doesn't go with their initial characterization 😆 I think the only redeeming factor right now is their chemistry. I have no idea how long it can salvage this though. I really hope they start showing something logical and mature after this. Umeed pe duniya khayam hai and all 😆
gaurimisha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Honestly even popular clichs are not selling...TRPs are falling.

I still don't understand the purpose of the Dhoti and its importance in what the show.
astrix90 thumbnail
There were some really nice and subtle moments in the first half which honestly got overshadowed by the 'hot romance' in the second half of the episode. Dev gifting the photo frame was a nice throwback to the time he gifted a car to Sourav and was annoyed that he refused to accept it. I also got reminded of the time Sona gifted a photo frame to Ishwari on her birthday. Kinda showed how much Sona has subconsciously influenced Dev. Also the fact that Dev was respectful to Bijoy and dint refuse him though he knew Bijoy was just looking for ways to stop him from taking part in the function. Unfortunately, instead of showing more such subtle moments, the makers are hell bent on highlighting random push-pull romance which does nothing to the story and ruins whatever little they try to establish in terms of the love story. I really wish the makers focus on mature conversations and subtle character development. Of course you can show romance at a later point once you have cleared some MUs and shown some kind of character growth cos I understand its a show and romance sells. But why cant they show something logical for a change? Some show proper growth and character development and then show cliched romance. This way everyone will be happy and the show will also make some sense. But I guess thats too much to expect from an Indian show 😆
Edited by astrix90 - 8 years ago