Originally posted by: gaurimisha
Honestly even popular clichs are not selling...TRPs are falling.
I still don't understand the purpose of the Dhoti and its importance in what the show.
Big Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - Aug 29, 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRAs SCHOOL 29.8
Param Sundari opens well
Abhira : The self-respect queen
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Geetanjali Saree look
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
Bullying in the first week?
Cannot decide who is most annoying
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Ijja-jjat hai
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Unseen bollywood pics
Honestly even popular clichs are not selling...TRPs are falling.
I still don't understand the purpose of the Dhoti and its importance in what the show.
Originally posted by: astrix90
The TRPs were never great to begin with. Not even when the show was brilliant during the first 100 episodes. This show only runs on online popularity. Which is why its even more ridiculous that the writers chose to ruin it. They could have just stuck to what they want to tell and shown a mature, sensible love story without the usual TV troupes. Now the show is neither here nor there and everyone ends up cribbing at some point😆
Originally posted by: ...Doctor...
Dev was willing to enter the sangeet in his boxers but Sona darr gayi 🤔 Who writes these stupid blackmailing dialogues? Main toh kabhi blackmail na ho paaun aisi baaton se. I'd be like "Himmat hai toh aake dikha."
Anyway, I have nothing more to say. Aaj dhoti, kal saree, phir kuch aur crap. So disinterested in this stupidity.
Agree. But for a Sony prime time show, krpkab used to garner 0.7 which is quite good compared to other shows on the same channel.
Online views have reduced too.
Agree romance with such good leads sells. But they should also know how to sell it. It wont sell if they lock them up in one room one night. It has to done with some relatability. Show the characters realizing or introspecting...thinking or communicating clearly not in poetic double meaning language. Show the characters growing and then may be accidental romance will mean something enjoyable.
Without addressing so many issues, romance is not enjoyable since it looks completely forced and literally out of place, reason.
Originally posted by: ---Andromeda---
@Avengers,Both the rapists and their lawyers deserve torture of the worst forms.Then they can die.I won't mind going to jail for this because we will be doing a big ehsaan on this planet by getting rid of these scum.That lawyer also said that if such a thing had happened to his daughter then he would have burnt her alive.
Leave men even some of the women are behaving in this manner.I read a case in which the wife and mother of a rapist were pleading to release.That monster had raped a 14 year old girl.People like Ishwari create monsters like Dev Dixit.On the other hand we have gems like Keenan Santos who lost his life while trying to defend his friend from eve teasing All the real men are dying out and these pseudo men cum monsters are roaming freely on the roads.
Originally posted by: astrix90
Actually the TRPs were 0.7 only for a few episodes post leap. i would just put that down to curiosity. Otherwise its always been 0.5/0.6. I honestly dont think it'l ever go beyond that even if they show something super dramatic/introduce a Naagin/the usual crap that sells on TV😆Honestly the YT views have exponentially increased. Which is weird cos I would still watch the first 100 episodes over every single scene they have shown in season 2. Anyways, point is you wont ever get Naagin type TRPs. You have a loyal fanbase. You have a lead couple with good chemistry. Why cant you show something logical and mature? Its actually pathetic that they have someone as awesome as Supriya P and they have no idea how to use her acting skills.
True.That's the reason I don't watch romantic love stories that often! Cuz most of the times we find a female lead who's shown as the delicate, fragile and weak hearted one!Hell no, we know how to handle ourselves and our families too.Iss show ne achanak FL character change kar liya!Many a times I've argued with my friends over this and their reply was yehi bikta hain boss. Makers kya karenge. Seems pretty obvious they love this kind on TV but not in real life.
What YT views have increased exponentially? When I check it daily...1.1M-1.5M where as if you see earlier episodes have sometime hit it at 2.4-4.2 M(max-4.2)
Ok, I wont analyse data of hits here 😆
Just get a feeling they are actually catering to a set of loyal fanbase not loyal viewers. Many people like me have stopped watching bcoz of what they showed in last two weeks...before that we had hope. Now, its pure indigestion.
I still enjoy watching Sharica. They are great actors and have vry good chemistry. But only this will not be enough in the absence of logic. Its ok to be illogical at times...but everytime, it'll be difficult to explain.