Big Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - Aug 28, 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 28 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Aug 2025 EDT
BHAROSA THODNA 28.8
Trump imposes 50% tariff on India for buying Russian oil??!
MAIRAs SCHOOL 29.8
Who impressed you more in the movie Saiyaara?
Anupamaa 28 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhira : The self-respect queen
10 years of Phantom
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Originally posted by: Samanalyse
Thanks for opening the thread, DQ! This weekend has been chic-a-block full of activities, so I haven't been able to do much besides stalk and like, but I have thoroughly enjoyed all the discussions.
@Malika: Welcome to the forum! It's so great to see you here, particularly because this show, post-leap is giving me some strong PNMBD feels and I didn't know anyone else who would get that reference. 😛I really liked your point in the last thread about the role reversal between Sona and Ishwari. It's true that Sona is offering Soha the option of meeting her dad, but then Ishwari always told Dev she was okay with his marrying Sona, and genuinely tried to be. It was only through her actions that she expressed otherwise. I do see the similarity in Sona now, and since I never really hated Ishwari, I am not uncomfortable with that. It seems natural, given that both of them are single mothers, facing threats to that singular bond that they have with their child, their primary form of validation.At this point, I do see Sona's behaviour mirroring Ishwari's. It remains to be seen if she goes down Ishwari's path of letting her insecurities consume her, or she manages to overcome them for her child's ultimate happiness.
Originally posted by: randommusings
Fail to understand purpose of the leap. 7yrs is a long time for feelings to get little mellowed down. Maybe anger, disappointment wud still remain as it is after 7yrs but impulsive reactions and easily riled up emotions after 7yrs is a stretch. It wud hv looked subtle had they both grown little matured and able to control their anger infront of each other atleast for few more days.
But both are stuck exactly at the same spot where they were 7yrs back...Sona said the exact same things n Dev got angry in the exact same way. Atleast Dev had no focus in life so continues with his old traits but Sona seemed happy in new life with Soha, her family n successful business. Shouldn't she be more indifferent to Dev's antics n just ignore Dev.P.S.When Sona finaly opened the door, Dev's expressions were exactly like pre-Confession days when he used to get scared of her reaction - jodi.com, Kushal Roy, new mobile
Originally posted by: randommusings
Fail to understand purpose of the leap. 7yrs is a long time for feelings to get little mellowed down. Maybe anger, disappointment wud still remain as it is after 7yrs but impulsive reactions and easily riled up emotions after 7yrs is a stretch. It wud hv looked subtle had they both grown little matured and able to control their anger infront of each other atleast for few more days.
But both are stuck exactly at the same spot where they were 7yrs back...Sona said the exact same things n Dev got angry in the exact same way. Atleast Dev had no focus in life so continues with his old traits but Sona seemed happy in new life with Soha, her family n successful business. Shouldn't she be more indifferent to Dev's antics n just ignore Dev.P.S.When Sona finaly opened the door, Dev's expressions were exactly like pre-Confession days when he used to get scared of her reaction - jodi.com, Kushal Roy, new mobile