Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt to welcome Ganesh idol made by Ram Mandir sculptor in their new home

Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt are bringing a piece of Ayodhya to their new Mumbai home with a stunning Ganesh idol crafted by Arun Yogiraj, the same sculptor behind the Ram idol at the Ayodhya temple.

Alia Bhatt
Image Source: Instagram

Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor are ringing in Diwali 2025 with a major milestone - moving into their luxurious new home in Mumbai's Pali Hill area, valued at a whopping Rs 250 crore. This stunning six-storey bungalow, built on the site of the iconic Krishna Raj bungalow, is a dream come true for the Kapoor family.

Ranbir and Alia to place Ganesha’s idol

Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt are bringing a piece of Ayodhya to their new Mumbai home with a stunning Ganesh idol crafted by Arun Yogiraj, the same sculptor behind the Ram idol at the Ayodhya temple. The four-foot-tall idol, carved from a single stone block, features a musician-adorned pedestal and is a beautiful addition to their luxurious bungalow. This follows their attendance at the Ram Mandir inauguration in 2024, showcasing their connection to the sacred site.

Arun shared with Star of Mysore that Ranbir and Alia had contacted him by phone to discuss the project. He said, " Both Alia and Ranbir, who contacted me over phone, had requested me to carve a Ganesha idol for their new home in Mumbai. I had visited their construction site last year to understand where the idol would be installed and to ensure it would complement the space. The couple was warm, courteous and invited me for lunch at their current residence."

The idol, crafted from a single stone block, stands approximately four feet tall and is placed on a two-and-a-half-foot pedestal adorned with intricate carvings of musicians.

Alia and Ranbir’s announcement about their new house

In an official statement, Alia and Ranbir expressed their gratitude and requested privacy as they embark on this new chapter.

Their statement read, "Diwali is all about gratitude and new beginnings. As we move into our new home, we are thankful for all the warmth and support you've shown us and we hope we can continue to rely on your consideration for our privacy and that of our family, home and wonderful neighbours. Sending you and your family all our love this festive season. Happy Diwali!"

About the Bunglow

Valued at approximately Rs 250 crore, the new Pali Hill residence ranks among India's most expensive celebrity homes. It will be the primary home for Ranbir, Alia, their daughter Raha, and Ranbir's mother, Neetu Kapoor. This move is particularly significant for the Kapoors, blending cherished memories with the anticipation of a fresh start, perfectly timed with the Diwali festival.

Alia and Ranbir’s upcoming projects

Upcoming projects for the couple include Sanjay Leela Bhansali's 'Love & War,' featuring Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, and Vicky Kaushal, set for release next year. Before that, Alia will join Aditya Chopra's Spy Universe in 'Alpha,' alongside Sharvari and Bobby Deol, marking the introduction of female spies. This film is crucial for the franchise's future, particularly following the reception of 'War 2' and 'Tiger 3.' Ranbir is also set to star in Namit Malhotra and Nitesh Tiwari's 'Ramayan,' portraying Lord Ram with Sai Pallavi as Goddess Sita, Sunny Deol as Lord Hanuman, and Yash as Demon King Raavan.

Poll

Are you excited to see the glimpse of Ranbir-Alia’s new home?

Join Our WhatsApp Channel

Stay updated with the latest news, gossip, and hot discussions. Be a part of our WhatsApp family now!

Join Now

Your reaction

Nice
Great
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail

We're Everywhere!

Ranbir Kapoor Thumbnail

Ranbir Kapoor

Alia Bhatt Thumbnail

Alia Bhatt

Post a comment

Latest Stories

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".