Jade0001 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Excellent Post

I really want to see both Dev and Sonakshi making mistakes learning from it .
love is already there so I want them growing in other aspects too I want to see more disagreements and see how they handle and solve their issues
aaliah3108 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LiveLife321

So true Ruchi...Most complex things to understand in this world are human emotions.
Our needs comes from our emotional requirements and our wants are related to our physical requirements. Don't we know from starting that He is the one who is investing himself emotionally in this relationship? Isn't it the exact reason why we are worried more about Dev when ever we think about separation?

Both are imperfect individuals & Both of them did too many promises to each other till now. Now its time to see how they will live up to their words in their journey towards building their perfect relationship.

They should learn their lesson from the present fiasco...then only it makes sense !

@ Bold : Yes I agree with you completely ... Sona will have all the support in the world and Dev will have none. It is seriously very sad.
aaliah3108 thumbnail

thanks dear and I concur with all that you have added to my post. Just like you I have been writing pages after pages...and going berserk ! 😆 hope to get a respite ...even a temporary one will do. lol !
aaliah3108 thumbnail

Originally posted by: saumiee

@bold: you just gave words to what I was feeling but unable to explain.👏 I really really feel for Dev, I agree He has been taking Sonakshi for granted. . But yes, that does not change the fact that He is emotionally very dependent on her. He shares everything with her, what he did yesterday was a part of that reflex. . Sharing all his thoughts with her. He was wrong of not asking her about her own feelings and family though.
I felt bad when Sonakshi said 'Nothing is perfect! Rishte perfect nahi hote. . Pyaar perfect nahi hota'
Instantly took me back to the pre havan conversation where She said 'hum perfect nahi ho sakte. .Humara pyaar perfect hai'
Her ideology about love has changed so much..because of the situation.

After replying to numerous posts on the forum, with different POVs. .I have reached to the conclusion while thinking over it that neither Dev nor Sona are right or wrong. The situation is bad.
I feel for both of them. . Both of them have flaws. .But, They are so meant to be together. . They complete each other, Literally.

Edit: In yesterday's episode, Dev was at fault for not even trying to understand Sonakshi. I will be the happiest if they talk about it before He simply breaks the news that everything is okay now. Because that would bury the core issue of their fight today. .

Aww... I am glad you found the missing link via my post dear !
So u see perspectives change so easily !! and it cant even be said as anyone's fault ...situations make us do so many things !!
Just like you I hope they talk about this issue and not get lost in the happiness of being accepted by Ishwari !
Will Sona and Dev put 2 + 2 together and discuss that all of Ishwari's rudeness was because of them hiding their relation or will it come into anyone's mind that no ...even this is not the issue ... the issue is her possessiveness for Dev ...I am curious to know how will these two realise this facet of Ishwari !
Suvika. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ARCH21

I applauded the fiery Sona yesterday because more than anything she needed to get back to herself. She was losing herself in the Maa & her role as the omnipresent support. This was for HER!

Firstly, wonderful post Arch!! 👏👏

Yes, she needed to get back herself. I could see her mom's statement - yeh meri Sona hain? hit her straight in the solar plexus.

I did feel bad for Dev. From his perspective, he does not know the insults, cold shoulder and behavior being showered on Sona by Ishwari. Sona did not share, he cannot assume.
He is so rattled by his Maa's drama that he cannot think beyond it and No, it wasn't the right time to share about his love - his Maa wasn't even talking straight with him & he didn't know the cause.

And to be frank, he wouldn't have believed even if she had shared. And she did tell him a little during the phone conversation. - agar maine unse kehbhi diya toh kya maine galat kiya? She'd asked. He didn't press the point. He didn't ask her what she meant even the next morning. He was so into his "maa" problem that he wasn't even looking at Sonakshi properly. Like he was in his own world.

I felt Sona's attack was wrong timing and lacked prior communication but very much needed for Sona herself.

And she wouldn't have done it had he come to her that morning, taken her hand or gave her a one-armed hug or a hug and said - Sonakshi I love you. Please trust me. You are THE ONE for me. All he needed to do was that. She would have stopped her attack. She would have trusted. But he had distanced himself from her. Physically and emotionally. Maybe not consciously but.. he wasn't listening or thinking about anything other than his maa and what was bothering her.

If she had shared and he had been indifferent then her insecurity was justified.
It's like she wants this relationship but feared she cant get it from day 1. Somewhere she is stuck in the period when she almost lost her love (Natasha engagement) but she was crying for something she hadn't even tried to get. She loved him and just expected him to love her back & cried when he didn't.

Now she expects him to understand but she didn't share what she was going through and she herself kept her family out of the picture.

There was a reason she had kept her family out of the picture. She knew the moment she said something, they would want to talk to Dixit family and that was not possible. So she ended up lying / hiding. And now she has started feeling insecure about his feelings and she feels like she is stuck in a rut with no way out.

She needs to do what Dev does - Communicate.

She fears the same things she loves him for - will he make a place for her in his family.

...and Ishwari fears - will her place be uprooted and given to Sona.

Dev can set things right if someone tells him what the problem is. We might think, he should know but ... he may be Dev, but he's not God 😊

Totally agree on the above. Wonderfully put. 👍🏼

ARCH21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aaliah3108

thanks dear and I concur with all that you have added to my post. Just like you I have been writing pages after pages...and going berserk ! 😆 hope to get a respite ...even a temporary one will do. lol !

Deep breath! 😊 I think Sona's outburst yesterday was also a reminder to us (definitely me 😃) that I need a life and these 2 lovely people are part of an unfolding story and not real people in my friend circle...
oh at least my fingers need a break 😊...

I am still rooting for them though...

ARCH21 thumbnail
LiveLife321 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

This is all too funny... Good or bad, this show has had its affect!!!!
I am writing seriously long posts...! damn! 😃

Writing some more...
This is what I want - Dev & Sona need to have a conversation about their reactions. ATM Dev will confess to mom. Then tell Sona then they will be all happy and then they will go back to what they were doing but there is a learning in what happened now... They need to talk. She needs to talk and both need to listen.

'You don't trust me'. 'No' - This is too big to just brush under the carpet. They need to address why she said this and what led to it. He needs to listen and in their conversation they both need to question Ishwari's reaction because now they both know she already knew. So her reaction was coming from this knowledge. This fact cannot be ignored.

If him not sharing because of his home drama leads to her loss of trust - this needs to be talked about & talked about now... as I hear there is going to be marriage discussions...
Nope! they are not ready... Phew

So true..After KY2 i never thought i will get attached to any show then KRPKAB happened.
Hope to see what you hope to see in the show. The key to all their issues is COMMUNICATION.

Coming to spoilers & articles, i dont trust them and least bothered about those. Honestly speaking i dont have any expectations and i dont want to keep any because that will cause disappointments.

Just hope for the best since we dont have any control on what will happen next. I only wish that they stick to their original story line and wont deviate for TRPs to create drama. I have decided that i will take one episode at a time and will go with the flow from now on.
ARCH21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: LiveLife321

So true..After KY2 i never thought i will get attached to any show then KRPKAB happened.
Hope to see what you hope to see in the show. The key to all their issues is COMMUNICATION.

Coming to spoilers & articles, i dont trust them and least bothered about those. Honestly speaking i dont have any expectations and i dont want to keep any because that will cause disappointments.

Just hope for the best since we dont have any control on what will happen next. I only wish that they stick to their original story line and wont deviate for TRPs to create drama. I have decided that i will take one episode at a time and will go with the flow from now on.

With you on this one completely... Looking at how things are unfolding, I think they know what they are doing and I am going to trust the team & enjoy what I see on screen...

BTW, What is KY2? 😊
bookworm123 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

With you on this one completely... Looking at how things are unfolding, I think they know what they are doing and I am going to trust the team & enjoy what I see on screen...

BTW, What is KY2? 😊

I referred to it in my post to you the other day. Kaisi Yeh Yaariyan. It was a show on MTV. dont throw stones at me because it is about under 20 yr old kids. Just forget their age. It was very very well made. They tackled the whole journey of a relationship very well..you will forget the so called screen age..