BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: DurgaS

Blasters, Congratulations to all on the success of this special anniversary thread. Wow, look at the number of likes!
Thank you each and everyone who have liked and appreciated our posts.

@Ami
Amazing collage of first caps of the man who blew everyone's hearts over with his landmark entry. Aapka nishana, to get the best caps from the scenes, bhi nahi chookta. 😉

Thanks so much dear! what a compliment :) ❤️ he sure makes my job easier and makes me look good😆
Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Wiwy, Arshi, Ami,Indi, thanks for that concern. Fortunately its not much painful.
Arshi, I know that microwave could be quite hazardous, perhaps too lazy to let go of its advantanges! But now that you compared it to ASR's entry apart from it happening on June 6th, that wound became even more dear to me.:) and btw, thanks a lot for that Titanic song.
Wiwy: thanks a lot for that pic. not sure if I am the biggest fan or not but I am perhaps one of the biggest emotional fools!
Indi: thanks my friend, it seems fine. That number "6".. is it.. I see so much sincerity in your longing for the devil!! I hope all the calls of pure hearts will be heard soon!
Ami: thanks..:)
Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

When I see all those pics and description of ASR's entry scene.. I can't help but to feel enormously proud for this show and this character and also to applaud one and all involved with that scene!

The entry like SRK and the manliness and no nonsense, confident demeanor of AB... "paisa mera shauk nahin.. pesha hai".. what a defining killer dialogue .. I am sure these two Bollywood legends would be extremely proud to do such a scene.. (sad that a big film name like Kjo remains oblivious to all this..anyway its HIS loss!) I get shivers in my spine just at the cinematic brilliance of that scene.. hats off to the IPK team... not to forget that man who took 26 takes in blazing sun for that one scene!
Ye dil mange more!!!
BarunDiwani thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

the first collar grab... to that a long glass of laphroig. cheers, ami this is a lovely tribute to something utterly asr khushi. and you are right, that first time was the time, in fact the moment when he opened his eyes, seemed to pause and sense something, then slowly turned his gaze, that was it. he was never going to be able to get away after that. and what was that slow perusal, top to bottom of her face, then the pause on her quivering lips. and she not struggling, nor protesting, just sitting there in his arms, shivering in anticipation, as if unable to take her eyes off his face.

what mehsoos.

beautiful piece, sir. to mehsoos, without which life would be just plain colourless. to asr khushi mehsoos... may it live long and prosper.👏

Cheers and more Cheerstoast.gif...to first collar grab, to mehsoos, the pull and a LOVE like never before. thank you "sir" for your lovely shade of pink and the wonderful comments. happy you liked. I was just thinking, that collar grab is more than just a collar grab isn't it. She never let go after that. She had got a hold of something in that moment and he hadn't a clue...he should've been the on quivering 😆
well pointed out, as always there really was not protest from her, on first watch, her scared quivering face, you think she's just scared to say or do anything but it was all too clear now. I can never be grateful enough to be watching and analyzing/reading with our gang, truly its allowing me to enjoy this high on a whole differe level. Happy 2nd anniversary!!🤗
BarunDiwani thumbnail

Originally posted by: supriya.arshi

Horizon nd Ami here you go

i myself din lik it so much...cuz i made it in a hurry

Sup, these are great!!! stop selling yourself short! love the profiles of all the characters in the bottom and an extra large pic of my man😉 and the top also very nice how you're showing some of the best relationships of the show. I'm sure it you had more time, it would've been even more sharper. It really is great the way it is 😊
BarunDiwani thumbnail

Originally posted by: Horizon

Barundiwani: Ami, you bowled me over with your writing again.. mehsoos..what an touchy theme for this auspicious occasion..reminded me of those famous AB words.. "magar ye dil hai ke keh raha hai ke tum yahi ho, yahin kahin ho "isn't that what we feel for IPK and Arshi?? "There was another pull in this first episode that sucked all of us right in, and no sight of letting go anytime soon, or ever"..truly ami!

awww Indu, youre so sweet! so happy you liked my piece :) oooh nice AB words, which movie? that is most certainly what we feel for IPK and this couple that feel like a part of our family. i see you're injury or sall it call is souvenir 'mark"😆 is better. that's great! keep taking care of it!
BarunDiwani thumbnail

When I see all those pics and description of ASR's entry scene.. I can't help but to feel enormously proud for this show and this character and also to applaud one and all involved with that scene!

The entry like SRK and the manliness and no nonsense, confident demeanor of AB... "paisa mera shauk nahin.. pesha hai".. what a defining killer dialogue .. I am sure these two Bollywood legends would be extremely proud to do such a scene.. (sad that a big film name like Kjo remains oblivious to all this..anyway its HIS loss!) I get shivers in my spine just at the cinematic brilliance of that scene.. hats off to the IPK team... not to forget that man who took 26 takes in blazing sun for that one scene!
Ye dil mange more!!!

❤️ this! what a scene it is really! and i agree the SRK/AB would be very very proud to get this kind of an entrance..or this cene in general, just the way he sat there listening to his chacha's BS, you just know something was brewing. his dialogue baazi is really to die for infact, throughout the show, the amount of awesome dialogues Barun got to deliver is much more than i've seen any other actor. I know Barun will make us proud in his new ventures but wondering if he'll every get this type of entrance again and also to say these types of dialogues again...let hope he does b/c he kicks butt with them!
DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Now Iss pyaar ko kya naam doon? 😳
Our Kate is on a roll out there. Check out!!! 😃
from page 1042 onwards...
^ I was actually there too when we crossed 500+++ pages. 😆 I've been spamming like mad the past few days with gifs, edits, vm and promos!! 😳
Edited by Katelyn - 12 years ago
DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Supriya, that was such a nice sketch. Thanks for sharing, ( I hope you share your anniversary contest collage too some time in the same spirit).

This is very nice, Supriya. Ah, they are so into each other in your sketch too. 😳 If I can feel that, then you can assume your sketch has served the purpose. 😊