SS: THE NIGHT to forget Pt 17

Nadz_786 thumbnail
Engager Level 1 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Message to my regular readers:
Sorry for the late updates recently. My computer's been very unco-operative.
I want to thank all you readers for being patient with me; and thank you for all your motivating comments on the updates. I'm sorry I barely and rarely reply back to the comments, but i do read all of them and i always love to hear from all of you. Thank you and Sorry 😊
Links to previous parts: Part1
THE NIGHT to forget Part 17
Khushi turned to Arnav and whispered ''Are you sure we can trust Shyam ji not to do something bad?'' Arnav replied loudly ''Khushi!'' He then realised everybody was looking and so stepped a few steps away and turned, whispering back ''You're the one who told me to drop it when i said the same thing to you'' ''I know. Sorry...I don't know, it's just that i get this negative vibe from him, you know? It feels like he's upto something...I'm either being intuitive or paranoid, and right now i'd rather be the second one because the first one scares me'' ''Khushi the truth is he can't do anything. If he could, he would've done it long ago. He didn't pull any stunts when you were pregnant, neither did he do anything since he's been back-'' ''-because he's only been back for like a day-'' ''-But my point is, if he wanted to do something, he would've done it already...You told me yourself yesterday, we're together now, he can't do anything to hurt us'' ''You're right. You're right.'' ''I would've kicked him out long ago for what he did to you if it wasn't for Di. For Di's happiness and well being, we're going to have to live with him'' ''Only for Di Arnav ji. If she knew the truth she'd be broken. But what's the need to tell her anything or take action against Shyam when it looks like he's treating her right and everything's on the right track?'' Arnav nodded with a faint smile then they both turned back to the family.
Khushi then remembered that she packed a camera in her bag ''How could I forget?'' Khushi gave Arnav the baby then pulled the camera out of the bag ''We've got pictures to take''
They asked random people to click the group pictures for them then they took seperate pictures. They took pictures of Arnav with Anisa then Khushi with Anisa then all three of them together ''Let me see how the pictures came out'' Khushi was stood with NK looking at the camera through the pictures. They then saw the pictures with Anisa in and Khushi squeeled ''Oh, My Anisa's laughing on that one, look.'' ''Yes Khushi ji. She's looking so cute, isn't she? She does get it from me after all'' NK and Khushi laughed together, like old times ''Sure Nahne Ji, if you say so''.
Everybody went on more rides and took lots more pictures having so much fun.
After a couple of hours everybody gathered again to eat at the food court. ''Oh no, there's no more film left in the camera...I think I saw a gift shop nearby. They must sell films there...i'll go check there'' ''Khushi is it necessary to take so many pictures?'' ''Arnav ji, this is our daughter's first ever outing. I don't want to miss a shot of anything that happens today'' Arnav shook his head with a grin on his face and the family smiled at Arnav and Khushi behaving like parents. Arnav's phone suddenly begun to ring and Arnav looked down at it and sighed ''It's the office. I've gotta take this, i won't be long. You guys start eating'' Khushi rolled her eyes as Arnav walked away to take his call ''Oh Devi Maiya, will that man ever take rest from work? He calls himself boss, yet he works day and night.''
The baby begun to cry, so Khushi leaned forward to the pram to check on her. ''I'll go to the gift shop now, and i'll take her with me, the walk may calm her down. You guys continue eating.''
Khushi strolled down to the gift shop with the baby in the pram ''Don't cry sweety Shh Shh'' The baby started to slowly calm down and stop crying. Khushi reached the gift shop and found the films she was looking for; she then spotted a small pink rattle and decided to buy that too. She came to the counter to pay and reached into the sidebag to get her purse out. The bag was so stuffed that she couldn't pull it out properly ''Trust me to stuff the whole world into one bag'' Khushi pulled and pulled and pulled and along with her purse she pulled out her phone of which fell out and onto the floor, breaking open; the battery and sim had come apart from the phone. Khushi bent down to pick them up. She got the phone and the battery in her hands but couldn't see the sim ''It fell here somewhere'' Khushi reached her hand out under the pram. Suddenly Anisa begun to cry again ''Hold on baby, one second.'' Khushi finally found the sim and picked it up into her hands. As she got up she suddenly saw a buffalo sized man with her baby in his hands. Khushi's eyes shot completely open, as wide as ever, before the man swiftly ran away. ''NEH! MY BABY! STOP!'' Khushi pushed the pram out of her way and ran out, after him, as fast as she could. She lost him in the crowd and ran around everywhere. Her heart was pouncing and tears were falling from her eyes like never before ''No no no no no no...No! This isn't happening. Not my Anisa...No...oh no... What have i done?...Anisa!'' Khushi ran back to the family crying, unable to get a word out. ''Khushi ji, what happened? What's wrong?'' ''Khushi ji, where's the baby?'' Everybody begun to worry, the fear and shock were evident on their faces. ''Khushi bhetiya, talk to me. What happened? Where's Anisa?!'' ''I-I-I...She-Sh-She..A-m-man, a man t-took her...i ran after him...He took my baby but...i-i-couldn't catch him...my baby!'' Everybody widened their eyes as the words came out of Khushi's mouth. ''Kya?! Kaise?!'' Anjali immediately had tears in her eyes ''No way Khushi Ji, how? You were with her the whole time weren't you?'' ''I-I...'' Arnav came back from his phone call to the family who was crowded in a circle around Khushi. He swept past them confused until he came across to Khushi who was crying like she could cry forever. Arnav immediately sensed the worst; he rushed to Khushi and said ''Khushi, what is it?! What happened?'' Khushi stuttered, ''Arnav ji..An-isa-sa...'' Arnav immediately turned around, looking around him; Anisa was nowhere to be seen. Arnav felt like his heart had stopped; terror swam through his blood in disbelief. He rapidly took hold of Khushi's head with both hands and looked into her eyes ''Khushi where's Anisa???!'' Arnav's heart was pounding with extreme fear ''Khushi! Where's Anisa?!'' ''Some-some-body-dy took h-her!'' Khushi could barely speak through her tears of fear. Arnav immediately let go, stepping back and his heart beat rose sky high like never before. He couldn't hear anything over his heartbeat; his terroring thoughts were confirmed. Although everything was infront of him he was in a trance of disbelief. His anger suddenly rose ''How the hell could you have lost her?! She was with all of you?!'' Khushi brokenly explained what happened to Arnav, stuttering all the way. Arnav widened his eyes in anger; he rebuked through gritted teeth ''Khushi how could you have been so careless?! You shouldn't have took your eyes off her for a damn second, never mind a minute! Was it necessary to even go?! That too all alone?! You...'' Khushi put her face in her hands, increasing her tears although it seemed impossible. ''I-I'm s-sorry Arnav ji! This is all my fault!'' Arnav clenched his teeth and shut his eyes for moments, then he looked back at Khushi. He wrapped his arms around her and softly said ''Khushi I-I'm sorry... Don't worry, we'll find her'' Arnav kissed the side of Khushi's head then let her go. Everybody was stood there worried and Arnav was feeling like he was going to lose it ''Has anybody called the police?!'' Akash quickly got his phone out, calling the police. ''Dammit where's my Anisa?!'' Arnav was feeling beyond angry but more than anything he was feeling scared to the core for his baby; he clenched his teeth and fists. Arnav then looked up, seeing Shyam worried he could immediately tell it was all fake ''YOU! YOU, you b******! Where is she?!'' Arnav was about to jump at Shyam to grab him but Akash immediately pulled him back ''Where's my baby?! Where's Anisa?!!!'' Arnav was forcing his way out of Akash's pull so immensely that NK had to help stop him. ''Bhai what are you saying?'' ''Chote, why are you talking to your Jijaji like that? I understand you're stressed, but try to calm down. You're not thinking clearly'' ''No Di it's him! He's got something to do with this!'' Arnav looked back to Shyam who was looking innocent ''Where is she?!'' ''Sailesaab, what are you saying? How could i have anything to do with this? I'm worried about her too. You're not thinking straight...'' The park's security team came to the family just then and asked to talk to Arnav and Khushi. Arnav swayed his focus on the security with still anger in his eyes. Arnav and Khushi then went with security and told them what had happened. Shyam who was back with the family got a phone call ''Excuse me'' Shyam went away from the family and begun his phone conversation ''Good job, you've got the kid. Now don't touch her. I'll meet with you at the place i told you to keep her, in an hour. I want to do the rest myself'' Shyam hung up then returned to the family.
Arnav and Khushi were back at the security's station where the police had joined them and had already begun searching for Anisa. ''Sir we will do our best to find your daughter. We've got policemen all over the amusement park and around the area too. We'll also be checking through the cameras to see if we can find anything.'' ''Call me as soon as you get any news, and that's anything at all'' Arnav and Khushi left and were on their way back to the family. ''Arnav ji, I'm sorry. I'm really sorry. This is all my fault...I can't believe how stupid i was to take my eyes off her like that. If we don't find her-'' ''-Khushi shhh...We're going to find her...That Shyam!'' Arnav stopped and clenched his teeth. Khushi turned to him ''D-do you really think S-shyam's got something to do with th-this?'' ''Khushi I can't believe I blindly let him be, without the extra precaution for Anisa, that he might plot against us again...How could I be so stupid?!'' ''Arnav ji, don't blame yourself...this is all my fault...Yesterday you said so yourself that Shyam can't be trusted. I should have let you thrown him out there and then but i'm the one who convinced you that he wouldn't pull anything...And then i blindly let her get kidnapped!...Shyam ji? I-I don't know... Arnav ji...My-my Anisa'' Khushi's tears started pooling down again. ''My baby. Arnav ji where is s-she???'' Arnav's pain and anger rose seeing Khushi like that; he couldn't control himself any longer and before he knew it, tears were dripping down his cheeks. He hugged Khushi tight and replied in a broken voice ''We're going to find our baby. We're going to find her..'' ''A-Arnav ji...What if something bad has happened to her...I-I can't think of any-nything else'' Arnav let go and looked at Khushi with wide eyes as she said that sentance. ''Don't say that Khushi!... Nothing's happened to Anisa, Nothing. Nothing!'' Arnav started trembling as Khushi's thoughts ran through his head.
Arnav and Khushi then rushed back to the family and Arnav immediately grabbed Shyam by the collars ''Tell me where she is now! No games, tell me!'' Anjali grabbed Arnav's arm but Arnav wasn't letting go ''Chote what is this?'' ''Sailesaab what are you saying? You're not thinking clearly...I'm worried too'' Khushi then shouted ''Neh Shyam ji, YOU have taken my baby...'' Khushi took in a deep breath as she tried to recover her broken voice inbetween her non stopping tears ''...STOP WITH THE GAMES!... Just tell us where she is!'' Nani then came beside Khushi ''Khushi bhetiya, this isn't right. Dhamand ji has nothing to do with the kidnapping, how could he?...you two are thinking wrong. You're not talking in sense'' Arnav clenched his teeth, in his fit of anger he didn't care about telling everyone the truth about Shyam ''None of you know the true face of Shyam's! This lowlife man will never change...'' Shyam pulled out from Arnav's grip then yelled ''Yeh bagwass kya hai?!'' Arnav couldn't take it anymore and just swung for Shyam landing a super hard punch on his face. Everybody's face dropped as they covered their mouthes in shock and widened their eyes ''Chote!'' Anjali immediately held onto Shyam whilst Akash and NK pulled Arnav away. ''He's got my daughter! He's got my daughter. I want my daughter back. Where the hell is she Shyam?!'' ''Nannav calm down...We should all go look for her...Whatever you think Jijaji has done, just leave him and lets go look for her'' ''He knows where she is! I know he does!'' ''Chote, what is this nonsense? Why have you suddenly turned against Shyam ji?'' ''Di...'' Khushi came to Arnav and held onto his arms ''Arnav ji, we're wasting time...L-lets go look for her, lets go look f-for our Anisa'' Khushi's tears were still pouring from her eyes ''I-I just want my b-baby, my Anisa back''. Arnav couldn't bear to see Khushi in sorrow; it was bad enough that he was feeling close to dead inside; He then agreed with Khushi to look for Anisa. Before the search started, Arnav scowled at Shyam hissing through his grinding teeth ''I swear down, if i find out you had anything to do with this...I'll kill you! I swear I'll kill you!!!''
Shyam thought to himself in almost no fear ''Sailesaab, you'll never find out that i was behind this. By the time this is all over, i'll have framed someone else for my achievement and you will be busy mourning'' Shyam sniggered to himself before Anjali came beside him while everybody was setting off to search. ''Shyam ji, i'm sorry on Chote's behalf...I-I-I-don't know what else to say-say...We're all worried, you know...He's just feeling paranoid and scared about our A-Anisa...don't mind his words'' Anjali was crying and leaned in for a hug from Shyam ''Don't worry Rani Sahiba, we'll find her. I understand where Sailesaab is coming from, i don't blame him for anything'' Shyam kept looking at his watch wanting Anjali to let go of him so that he can go. Anjali finally let go ''C-come on Shyam ji, lets go look for Anisa...'' ''Neh Rani Sahiba!...'' Anjali looked at him confused ''Matlab, you go catch up with them. It will be better if we split up to look for her.'' Anjali agreed and left to catch upto the rest of the family. The family split into 2 groups; Arnav, Khushi, Anjali and NK were in one group and the rest were in the other.
Evening came soon and there was still no sign of Anisa. As everybody ran around searching together, Arnav became restless and more than anything terrified ''Where are you Anisa?''
Shyam arrived at an abandoned warehouse not far from the amusement park. He looked over his shoulders to make sure nobody followed, then entered. Inside was stood the man who kidnapped the baby and the baby was placed on a crooked table beside him crying to stone. Shyam had black leather gloves on and stroked his chin, smorking in slight excitement. Shyam then walked upto the man and the man reached in his back pocket bringing out a sharp silver knife, then handed it over to Shyam. ''Sir when will you pay..'' ''Don't get ahead of yourself right now. My task is yet to be completed.'' Shyam then turned to the baby with a penetrating look, grinding his teeth. Just as Shyam stepped towards the baby his phone rang, rising his anger. He looked down at his phone, it was Anjali ''For God's sake, why is this woman always on my back?!'' With annoyance in his face he answered the call ''Shyam ji?'' ''Ha Rani Sahiba? Have you found the baby?'' Shyam was trying to sound hopeful ''Neh...nothing. W-we've got no clue where to l-look. Where are you? Come join us..'' ''Rani Sahiba, i'm out looking. I think this will be the better way to speed up the search'' ''P-please...'' Shyam shut his eyes in frustration ''Okay Rani Sahiba, where are you?'' ''We're still in the amusement park, near the boat rides''. Shyam instructed the man to keep an eye on the baby a while longer before he reluctantly left the warehouse and made his way back to the park.

Khushi had no energy left in her body; She fell as she sat down on the bench looking towards the boats. Khushi recalled her memories on the boat ride and how Anisa was giggling at Khushi being scared. At that moment Khushi almost laughed at the memory before reality immediately slapped her across the face, cold and hard. She couldn't bare the horrible feelings that were stirring inside her stomach; she felt sick; she wanted to scream. She groaned as she let out her tears that were making no difference for her. Arnav came and sat beside her and placed his arm over her shoulders rubbing her arms. ''Sh Sh Sh Sh'' Khushi rested her head in Arnav's chest as her tears just streamed down her cheeks. ''W-Why-why hav-haven't we found her-her yet Ar-Arnav ji? It's turned dark now. Why-Why are we-we still in the park-ark?? The-the man won't be here waiting for us to fi-find him.'' Khushi shut her eyes in pure pain, the worst pain she had ever felt. Arnav was trying to control his tears to stay strong for Khushi ''We-we, we're going to...'' Arnav cleared his throat ''We will find her Khushi'' Arnav tried to give Khushi all reassurance when in actual fact he was feeling absolutely helpless, almost hopeless; he felt strained and empty. Khushi held the camera in her hands and brought it forward to see the pictures. As she looked through Anisa's pictures she froze up in tears and Arnav just gazed at the pictures like a statue; he missed her so much ''Anisa'' Arnav squeezed Khushi tighter as fear jumped through his body. ''Khushi come on.'' Arnav let go then helped her up from the bench ''Lets look outside of the park...i doubt we're going to find her here..We've looked everywhere.'' Arnav sniffed and patted his tears off his cheeks then turned to Khushi putting on a brave face. ''We'll find her, i promise''.
Shyam arrived ''I've looked all around the area...I couldn't find her. I couldn't even find a bloody clue as to where she could be'' Shyam was putting on a rather convincing frustrated face. Arnav clenched his teeth and held on to Khushi's hand as he walked past Shyam.
Another hour passed with no result. Arnav contacted the police a few times but they were getting nowhere. Arnav turned to Khushi and cupped her face ''Khushi, you're drained of energy. You should go home...Akash will drop you and he'll come back to help look...i've called him and he's going to take all you girls home...'' ''Neh Arnav ji!'' Khushi wiped her tears and was trying to hold back her uncontrollable tears ''Neh...no matter how drained i can get, I won't stop looking. I'm staying with you.'' ''Khushi I wasn't asking, I'm telling you...I can't see you like this. I don't want to have to worry about you too. You could fall ill in this state. Go home and get some rest'' ''Neh Arna-'' ''Khushi, i promise the minute i get any news i'll be first thing on the phone to you...You're going home'' Khushi could tell with the expression in Arnav's impassive face that she could not make him let her stay. Shyam stepped around to Anjali ''You stay with Sailesaab while you wait for Akash to come and i'll continue searching around okay?'' ''Okay Shyam ji...be safe'' Shyam was already on his way; he had to return to the warehouse discreetly and so took a slightly longer route there.
Arnav walked Khushi and Anjali to the car. Arnav said ''Akash won't be long, he's on his way with Nani, Mami and Payal'' Anjali got into the front seat and lay her head back shutting her eyes. Khushi wasn't getting in the car ''Khushi don't be like this...just get in the car'' Khushi looked at Arnav stubbornly ''I want to look for her'' ''Khushi, please...How are you going to help Anisa when we find her if you've fallen into a terrible state?...Go home and rest...NK has gone to get a bottle of water for you, after you drink it your head will feel lighter.'' ''And-and what about you?'' Khushi continuessly kept wiping her tears to reassure Arnav, although her tears were adamant to continue falling ''How will you cope?? You haven't eaten anything for hours.'' ''Khushi, i promise to eat something...you don't need to worry about me'' Arnav opened the car door once again and Khushi was about to enter before she realised something ''Arnav ji security found Anisa...A-Anisa's pram back at..the...gift shop...'' Khushi took a deep breath trying to stay brave ''They've kept the pram in the security's office. You might as well get it now and i'll take it home now.'' Arnav nodded as he went towards the office to get the pram. Khushi turned as she was about to get into the car when someone at a far distance caught her eye. Khushi squinted as she looked forward. The street lights were faint but it was visible enough. Khushi whispered to herself ''That looks like Shyam ji...What is Shyam ji doing over there? That street's a dead end, why would he be going that way?'' Khushi could sense something strong in the pit of her stomach telling her that something was wrong and she involantarily shut the car door and followed Shyam cautiously back to the warehouse.

Precap: ''Don't talk to me like that Khushi ji...Why are you stressing your beautiful body for?...'' Shyam then looked Khushi up and down pervertedly ''...I haven't done anything...Yet.''

Thanks for reading. Please do comment and hit the like button if you liked too😊
**Updated: Part 18
P.S. If you want PMs then please buddy me, it'll make my job alot easier. If you're already my buddy, I'll be sure to PM you my update 😊
Edited by Nadz_786 - 12 years ago

sweet_sanju thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Nice update
Precap is lil scary
Continue soon
Akorshi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
awesome part...
OMG creepwaa kidnapped baby...
arnav n khushi is right about shyam...
i hope baby safe...
precap scary...
saarah96 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
oh god shyam,,cant he just leave them alone
poor khushi and arnav=/
the precap=/ hope arnav will come
sarunsashasingh thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
AN AMAZING UPDATE.

UFF THE NERVE OF THIS SNAKE TO KIDNAP ANISA , I AM SURE ARNAV WILL KILL HIM.
shubhadask thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Nice update.. Ab is Shyam ka kya Kare ?..thx for the pm...
punjabi0926 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Oh no he kidnapped that poor little baby... Why Arnav is going to kill him now... I hope Khushi and the baby are safe in the next chapter...
venkata thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Awesome update. How could Shyam kidnap a kid. Precap looks scary.
ameena671 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Amazing update hope they find the baby soon.Thank you for pm.
Edited by ameena671 - 12 years ago
dieforasr thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Shyam is getting my nerves..😡😡