nikita05 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

Ekaanek100 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: nikita05

One word: PATHETIC

Caught the episodes to catch glimpse of Sai Joshi but but now sadly even she is not worth it. What was the need of modak mirchi friendship track/ new beginning when they had to ruin everything like this. The friendship track could have been a solid basis for confession but now how will they even show one. If they wanted to shuffle tracks, it was best to show this track in continuation of pre-accident/ post-anniversary track, Sai and audience had already given up on Virat. But no, they had to throw a lollipop and go back to square one. This track is like a deja vu of post anniversary track where he used to have monologue where he would say he loved sai but actions said something else. Same thing is happening here, the girl is begging to him to tell her, to share his problems, he would behave so badly with her, shoo her away and then go into self-victimization monologue that he wants to share everything with Sai.

A big hypocrite showing peak cheating behaviour, not only to his wife but also his job, his nation, then on top of that they throw dialogues like farz, tum nahi jaanti mujhe tumhari care dekhkar kitna achha lag raha hai... Yada yada...they have reduced the character to a toxic manipulator, a liar. Only one defence works for him is that he apparently loves his wife and that his intentions cannot be doubted... But his actions and expressions... Pathetic 🤦... He can behave normally with Shruti but with Sai he will be like this bechaara abla naara who has so much pain in his life and his immature wife who is doing everything for him, who kept fast for 3 days, should not ask anything to him. When she does something good, when they are on good terms, she is the best, more mature than anyone else but one question and hells break lose.

No guilt or regret in introducing other woman as his wife, no issues in claiming other's child as his child, not even a single thought spared to his wife...first threatening her not to call his seniors or him in any circumstances, then thinking why she didn't call... The thought strikes but still doesn't call himself. A police officer forging ID cards, threatening hotel staff, saving a naxalite, and praising her for her apparent courage where she would have killed God knows, fully knowing he is betraying his so called farz about which he keeps on harping about. Dost ki wife exists, bhai ki wife exists but bhabhi doesn't in his dictionary.

If he had so much guilt of killing his friend, he could have shot him on hand or leg, but shot him on heart... Could have given up, not shoot at all and let Sada kill him, atleast he won't have been such a disgrace to his department. At the end of the track whether they show him to be a patriot or good citizen, saving an innocent 'Shruti' who had given up naxalite activities but his actions at present are anti-national... An ML being anti-national on a prime time show is just... Some organization should see this and take steps against the channel and the PH.

The track, the characterization and on top of that Neil's acting. I mean it is great that he tried to manage show's schedule with his wedding but he looks so bored and disinterested, doesn't look natural and it can't be blamed to connect with character every single time. Whenever they try to portray angst, it comes out as anything but angst onscreen. He doesn't know to show variation... Either the disgust looks that he gives, both to Pakhi who did so much and his one true love Sai or the care looks, similar to all the three. There is no softness in his eyes, but disgust when he is portraying anger onto the love of his life. There are many worst written characters, who give natural soft, genuine longing looks to their love interest or wife, but here it is missing totally.

Wrong emotions in wrong scenes... In DIG scene, where he comes to know about missing sada body, he gets relieved, happy, rather than showing panic state. In the scene where hotel boy compliments his jodi with Shruti, again so chilled expressions, like a friend teases you with your gf and to pacify her, you make that expression.

Shruti...another pathetic character of the lot. 8 months of pregnancy in jungle, the gang leader but suddenly a police officer comes, asks her to come with him and she goes, leaving the gang, as if she was waiting for it... If sada was alive, how was she planning to deliver the baby. And then guilt trip the police officer of killing her naxalite husband, as if he was some patriot or something and police officer getting guilt tripped every single time... Got a confidential info about the missing body and his first instinct is to tell his wife, former naxalite about it, rather than suspecting a foul play...

Shruti's character is 100 times worse than Pakhi...

And in all this, poor Sai suffers always. Always a third wheel in her own marriage, her own husband doesn't hesitate in calling himself and the other woman 'hum' and she is no one then. She should understand the things, even when her husband is showing such suspicious behaviour but her husband would suspect her of affair with a normal friend too.

And everyone aai, Samrat, Pulkit... Telling her to understand, think about Virat, his duty and what not. She really needs someone, some friend, not a Chavan or related to Chavans to tell her that she deserves better...much better.

She is not good as Sai Virat chavan but her identity is SAI JOSHI.

They killed SaiRat long back with the post anniversary track but now even the remaining charm is also gone, nothing is left. The show worked on Sai and SaiRat but they are hell bent on killing both...

Best from here would be a Divorce track, a solo journey of Sai with Virat getting double crossed by Shruti, Sada and their gang, insulted and stripped off his uniform. He should long for Sai, beg for her support, companionship but she should not return.

Would have loved to watch a filler track on the life of Sai Joshi, her college life when the ML and PL were missing but no, they had to bring this track...

This serial would have died a natural death after confession but this track brought about a sudden one already before one..

On Point. Neil and Ayesha both are not convincing these days. I have not been liking Ayesha as well. But Neil is going downwards like anything... the whole thing about Neil being so limited with expressions and mostly wrong when it comes to expressing anger to two different relations is life is so true. His anger even after the anniversary track came out as disgust and that's where I started pointing out his lack of understanding his own character and him coming out all wrong with directors doing nothing about it. Lack of good directors has made this show pathetic and also ruining the actor's crafts. Neil however has really gone downwards... He might just establish himself as a bad actor among the masses along with Virat being the worst ML as the show ends.

Edited by asmi_joya - 3 years ago
840837 thumbnail

Word.

Its hard to enpathize with Virats "stress" and need for confidentiality when the whole premise is rubbish. If he was truly doing something confidential we'd defend him but sheltering a criminal and getting personally invested in a strangers life and calling her your wife- its cringe worthy. Even if he had respected some boundaries in terms of not making himself her husband n father to a strangers unborn child and given Sai at least part truth instead of this refusal to say anything even though its NOT something official/work related as he has clarified to everyone publicly in ZA, one may feel a tad bit of sympathy. But this behavior is unacceptable.

In the past we have all called out Sai for hiding things from V and eloping with Devi. We had almost unanimously agreed that while kicking her out of the house wasnt ok, his anger at things being hidden from him was justified. So today what Virat is doing is way worse!

840837 thumbnail

I find Ayesha as the only saving grace. I find her expressions n her character as the only watchable thing right now. Neil is usually bankable but i think he cant salvage a ridiculous character arc.

nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: asmi_joya

On Point. Neil and Ayesha both are not convincing these days. I have not been liking Ayesha as well. But Neil is going downwards like anything... the whole thing about Neil being so limited with expressions and mostly wrong when it comes to expressing anger to two different relations is life is so true. His anger even after the anniversary track came out as disgust and that's where I started pointing out his lack of understanding his own character and him coming out all wrong with directors doing nothing about it. Lack of good directors has made this show pathetic and also ruining the actor's crafts. Neil however has really gone downwards... He might just establish himself as a bad actor among the masses along with Virat being the worst ML as the show ends.

Hmm.

OK just an intellectual discussion/question. I still find myself scratching my head at what they were going for with Virat around & after the lockup kaand. I felt they were going for someone who had shut off his emotions + had a lot of bitterness + remorseless + defensive. Definitely the nuance was missing. But I am confused how an actor should approach this situation...

See while Neil is a good enough actor, he is not such a great actor that he can pull off any crazy change in character or too many complicated emotions at the same time. He needs help from the director & creatives in such cases - which has sadly been missing. He looks more like a thinking actor, rather than a spontaneous actor - someone who builds up a character and its motivations in his head - and acts by putting himself in his POV. Maybe his slump is because he has totally gone out of sync with the character.

SoIWasSaying thumbnail

Everyone seems to have issues with different things of the show.......but the trp says quite different ..... It's the top 2 show regardless of everything most ppl are feeling!!! 🤷🤷

Ekaanek100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nja91

I find Ayesha as the only saving grace. I find her expressions n her character as the only watchable thing right now. Neil is usually bankable but i think he cant salvage a ridiculous character arc.

I have been finding Ayesha fumbling a lot while delivering dialogues specially the longer ones...and sometimes her talking while crying has bad voice modulation...though when it comes to expressions I think she is doing great...

Neil I don't know he seems lost and disinterested most of times...his expressions are so redundant..wahi hand movements ...wahi closing eyes and wahi disgust in the eyes...

Btw I am not sure if even this kind of criticism is allowed on forum or that.😳

Ekaanek100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

Hmm.

OK just an intellectual discussion/question. I still find myself scratching my head at what they were going for with Virat around & after the lockup kaand. I felt they were going for someone who had shut off his emotions + had a lot of bitterness + remorseless + defensive. Definitely the nuance was missing. But I am confused how an actor should approach this situation...

See while Neil is a good enough actor, he is not such a great actor that he can pull off any crazy change in character or too many complicated emotions at the same time. He needs help from the director & creatives in such cases - which has sadly been missing. He looks more like a thinking actor, rather than a spontaneous actor - someone who builds up a character and its motivations in his head - and acts by putting himself in his POV. Maybe his slump is because he has totally gone out of sync with the character.

Umm he does have his comfort zone..and he is not as u said a spontaneous one..Whatever nuances he pulls off are the basic ones ...the subtle ones...not the intense scenes that we are talking about ..the director is needed there...however I have from the beginning questioned the director more than the actor particularly...This show has pathetic direction.. Neil is a fine actor...not bad not great..I did feel he is damn good sometime back but now I do think he is just fine because when he is not comfortable he tends to perform not good.

I am not sure the kind of criticism we are doing is allowed on this forum or not as per rules.

Edited by asmi_joya - 3 years ago
840837 thumbnail

Thats an interesting point. Takes me back to my previous comment a while ago about actors being allowed to have atleast some input into story and building a back story for themselves even if makers dont in certain situations. But if makers create a situation that seems utterly out of touch with a characters personality, then actors either need to be able to discuss with makers and change things a bit or find some way of performing it in a manner that still connects with the audience.

I feel like as pissed as I was at Sai during devi elopement track because of the sheer rubbish, I felt some sympathy for her. Cant say the same for Virat now.

nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: asmi_joya

Umm he does have his comfort zone..and he is not as u said a spontaneous one..Whatever nuances he pulls off are the basic ones ...the subtle ones...not the intense scenes that we are talking about ..the director is needed there...however I have from the beginning questioned the director more than the actor particularly...This show has pathetic direction.. Neil is a fine actor...not bad not great..I did feel he is damn good him sometime back but now I do think he is just fine because when he is not comfortable he tends to perform not good.

I am not sure the kind of criticism we are doing is allowed on this forum or not as per rules.

Yes that's how I always see him - neither a bad actor, nor a great actor. He is good....but as you said, he has a comfort zone. I still like him...so it is a bit disappointing to see his recent slump.

I hope such critique of actors (any actor) is allowed - it is not bashing nor is it disrespect to the actor. It is a healthy discussion.