Okay guys..here is an attempt to fulfill all your wishes
Maan and Geet move together through the crowd, accepting congratulations- a smiling and shy Geet and a grim Maan.
Dadi sees them both and thinks to herself
Dadi- ab kya hua hai? phir lad ke aayein hain? No problem..At least they are getting affected by each other. After all..hate usually turns to love between people who are married..hahaha
Maan- Geet, I can see Mr Chopra. Let's meet him.
Geet- okay
A tone formal and devoid of warmth- both of them were startled by this change.
Geet thinks- Arre..did I dream what happened in the room..
She looks uncertainly at Maan, who is wondering as well what happened to Geet
But he's more worried..
Maan- Are you feeling okay?
Geet- Yes. Why wouldn't I be?
Maan- Geet. Answer my question.
Geet- Mr Maan..I don't think it's necessary to answer each and every question of yours. I made you a promise and you can believe if something wrong happens, you will be informed.
Feeling utterly confused about each other, they finally reach Mr Chopra
Mr Chopra- Hello Mr and Mrs Khurana. You both look absolutely stunning. Did you colour-code your clotes today?
Maan(fumbling)- uh..woh...We thought...
Geet- yeah. We thought that it would be what people would expect so...
Maan is lost in her use of WE...
Mr Chopra- I see. Well, carry on kijiye. I wanted to congratulate you at the personal and professional success as a couple that you are achieving and I pray you always stay together.
Seeing the effect of his words, Mr Chopra leaves them and makes a bee-line for Dadi
Geet and Maan avoid looking at each other and are separated by the crowd. Geet talking to the women who had once ridiculed her, and Maan talking to some business associates.
Yet, both were only mechanically talking..their entire attention was concentrated on each other.
Geet spied Maan coming towards her and she went outside in the cool air
Maan suddenly lost sight of Geet and wondered
Maan- Where did she disappear?! oh God, I don't get what is real and what's not. I could swear I just saw her. Fine..I'm going outside for some air
He goes outside and walks. After sometime, he spies her among the flowers..looking more beautiful than all of them combined...not that Maan found flowers beautiful at all
Shaking his head, he is about to walk upto her when he sees what she's doing
Geet- 1 hand on her stomach and eyes turned towards flowers says
Dekha baby0 behappy and smiling like these flowers. Mummy will make sure that you are always happy, because mummy loves you very very much. I know I don't take care of myself much..but don't worry, I will. Please don't get hurt, I will die if you get hurt.
Tears in his eyes, Maan movs closer towards Geet
Geet suddenly whispers and ohh..
Maan rushes to her and asks
Maan- Geet..are you okay..>??
Geet doesn't say anything, only takes Maan's hand and places it on her abdomen..
Maan looks at her in confusion,and then feels a tiny nudge..
They look at their joint hands at Geet's abdomen where the baby has kicked for the very first time
Geet- lagta hai, baby likes you
Maan feeling extremely emotional says..
Maan- woh...everyone is looking for us inside. Let's go if you're okay
they go back inside
okay...yeh thik tha?