Endless_sky thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4
nice update and thanks for the pm
miss_choxz thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
lol love how horlicks is always part of ur ffs.............update soon!!!
-Priyaa- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Arre aar kab likhogi? plz update soon. i am getting impatient and I didn't even get to watch today's episode yet cuz YT keeps getting messed up.
TheLastCarnival thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Hi gals...here is the next part...Some new characters have been TEMPORARILY included in the FF...
Hope you like this part....

PART 13
"Tum Geet ho?" a smartly dressed guy approached her.

Geet looked up. She had donned all the safety wear and was feeling nervous. This wasn't plain car driving...it involved other racers too. She was a tad bit scared too....but she knew that Khuranas needed this money to rope in Angad Khanna.

Angad Khanna had been her favorite singer from college days. His handsome looks and rich voice had made him a rage throughout India. His popularity levels matched the Emperor of Bollywood- Amitabh Bachan's!

She zipped the jacket. She felt hot...and the Delhi sun was looking down with revenge....maybe it was upset at not having been invited to the Car Race.

"Haan....kyun?" she asked the bloke.

"Wahaan V.I.P stands mein koi aapka intezaar kar raha hain..." he informed.

Geet looked at the stands...she couldn't spot any familiar face. However she decided to go there and check it out.

"Can it be Maan?" she thought, her tension building up.

But immediately she corrected herself..."Impossible...saala Mogambo ne mere ice-cream pact ko 'GO TO HELL!' kaha...aur phir mere saath ghusse se dance kiya....Woh kyun aayega...."

A light tap on her shoulder made her spin around.

Maan stood there with a mug of steaming horlicks in one hand a ice-cream in another.

"What?" Geet asked irritated.

"I am sorry....I don't fancy that song Pappu Can't dance Saala...I think I like 'Dance Pe Chance Maarle O Soniye' more...." he was grinning.

Geet didn't look impressed.

"Dekho I know I hurt you...but I was already mad at that time....Please have the horlicks and re-seal the ice-cream pact!" he begged.

"Maan....I am in no mood of all this right now...Please I need to go..." she started to walk off.

Maan sighed..."Looks like she is gonna need lost more than ice-cream or Horlicks to cool her..."

Geet had been mildly surprised to see Maan. She been hoping against hope that he would be here to give her the boost. She was afraid...that dance has increased her Body Chemistry Tension with Maan....She wanted to stop all that crackling chemistry between them...but it seemed impossible from her side.

She went upto her car and began to unlock it.

"Hey sweetheart....come on baby...sit in my car...I'll drive you crazy!" a voice coming from her side made her jump.

She turned around and faced the guy. He stood there leaning against his car and giving her an abscene smile.

"I am taking part in the race..." Geet replied back in an unruffled manner.

"What the.....Go play with Barbie Dolls..this is not doll house...only real substance is allowed....You are at the wrong Venue."

He seemed surprised that a delicate thing like her was taking part in the race.

She started to speak but decided that he wasn't worth her breath.

"Why do you females keep trying to prove that you match us? Don't you know about battles not worth fighting...." he provoked.

Geet dug into the jacket pocket and threw a tiny box to him. He caught it and looked at Geet with surprise.

"Try the mouthfreshner loser...You have a foul breath! And anyways women who seek to be equal to men lack ambition. And rest assured I am not one of them..." she tossed.

He glared at her threateningly....and she matched his with deadly venom.

The announcement stopped their smackdown.

"All the participants are requested to come to the starting line...The race will begin in three minutes."

"I just hope you insured your pretty face....cause you won't have it after the race..." he snarled and got in.

Geet avoided his comment and got into her car....He was trying to apply the trick number one of car racing..."# 1- Discourage the rivals to an extent that they concentrate more on getting back at your comments than on winning the race..." She was smarter beyond the limited premises of that jerk's brain. She wasn't going to fall prey to such mediocre tricks.

She put on her glares and let her eyes skim the VIP stands. Yes!....There he was standing still with the horlicks and ice-cream. She let a tiny smile turn her lips upwards...."My Horlicks Man!" she thought fondly....remembering how he had got her that flask of horlicks on their trip back to Delhi from Abohar.

She heard the gun shot and let her car surge forward...as she crossed the VIP stand she clearly heard his roar of "Go Geet!!! ". His voice acted as a fuel and she accelerated her car.

The race was being conducted in the Delhi Gurgaon National Highway. Geet saw the red car of that lewd joker catch up with hers. She edged forward...overtaking his car at a maddening speed. She could see that she was leading the race...Her car was moving like lightening.

After 10 minutes of the race...her eyes caught a signboard which looked at if it had been recently fitted in there. It felt odd...And the writing on it was in deep red....She slowed down the car a bit to read what was written on it...

"Zindagi mein ek hi khaas dost banaya
Ussi ka dil maine dukhaya
Woh toh rooth ke chali gaayi..
Magar asal mein sazaa toh maine hain paaya"

"Whoooosh!" a car sped past hers. Geet frowned and concentrated on the road. She let her car zoom past the one that had over taken hers.

Another 10 minutes and she saw yet another suspicious signboard....

"Horlicks makes you taller, sharper,stronger
Fights keep a friendship...
Fresher, longer and stronger...
I am sorry..."

Geet smiled. "Yeh Mogambo toh innovative nikla...Kya tareeka hain..." she mused.

"Hey Barbie....stop sleeping..." a voice jeered as it shot past her car.

Geet fumed and accelerated again...hitting beyond the speed limit....Her mind was racing backward to those signboards and she was speeding forward.

She effortlessly overtook that clown's car and maintained her lead.

She had five more minutes to go....

"Babbaji please....jeeta lena..." her prayer hummed about in the car.

She saw the finishing line approaching and with a gush of speed she pushed the car..... At the line she saw Maan standing with a placard...."I am sorry for being a jerk!"

"Funny you are sorry for being YOU! 'Jerk' and 'Maan' are confirmed synonyms" she giggled.

She lost control of the car and *kaboom!* it hit the dias that had been erected to give away the money...All the people seated on it stood up in fear and saw that the front of the car had smashed into the woodwork.

"Geet....!" Maan dropped the placard and jumped onto the road...missing all the other cars that were zooming on the road...and rushed to her.

He opened the door and looked inside in full concern.

"You ass!!! Couldn't you apologize later....You had me almost losing the race and my face!!!!" she got out of the car in perfect condition.

"Thank God! You are fine..." he was sooooo relieved. He engulfed her in a bear hug. Geet hugged back this time.

"Where is the horlicks and ice-cream?" she asked him. His cute signboards had done their job....the anger against him had been flushed out of her system.

"Oh! Those.....Uhhmmm...Well, you can say hunger is a crime in certain circumstances..." he looked sheepishly at her.

One of the sponsors approached them..."Miss however rough that finish was...you finished first....So here you go...your prize money..." he handed her a check with dazzling figures. Maan smiled at her and she smiled back.

A crowd of media maniacs surrounded her and began questioning her and simultaneously flashing away cameras.

"How does it feel to win?"

"What was the reason behind that rough finish?"

"What do you plan to do with the money?"

"Being a woman....how did you take part in this race?"

"Did you participate as an individual or was it on the behalf of some group?"

Geet flashed them a bright smile..."I participated on the behalf of Khurana Company. The money will support us through our latest venture...and yes I didn't know that females weren't allowed to race...I can safely blame the sponsors for forgetting to add it on the application card....!"
Maan dragged her away from the crowd.... She handed him the check..."Angad Khanna...." she was breathing hard still.

"I think she took some drugs..." she heard a familiar voice. She turned to see that same scumbag standing with a few cronies of his. His expression gave away his bitterness at losing the race.

"Er...Maan do you have some loose cash?" she asked.

"Kyun?" he asked and removed his wallet.

"Can you lend me...I have some thing I must not forget to do..." she glowered at that moron.

Maan handed her a couple of crisp notes...wonderingly. She excused herself for a minute and walked up to the gang. Maan followed closely behind trying to imagine what Geet was upto now.

"Hey Parth dekh woh teri taraf hi aa rahi hain..." one of his friends tapped him on his shoulder.

The fellow called Parth looked up to see Geet standing in front of him with a wide grin lighting up her face.

"Ye lo.." she stuffed the notes in his hand.

The question mark on his face became more pronounced.

"Khud ke liye ek Barbie Doll khareed lena aur haan...baaki ke bache paison se...drugs bhi khareed lena...tumhe dono ki zaroorat hain!"

Maan stood there shocked...This girl was the limit. She was rubbing spices on the guy's face....

"Geet chalo yahaan se..." he pulled her away before the guy reacted and hit her across the face.

"You guys make your self comfortable...Angad will arrive shortly...He is *cough cough* attending to some serious matters..."

The girl was dressed neatly in a white blouse and a neatly cut skirt that skimmed her knees. She looked pretty and efficient.

Maan threw her a big smile and came up with a "Sure...And you are?" he extended his hand for a shake.

The girl smiled at him generously and took his hand for a brief shake..."Kripa Sharma....Angad Khanna's P.A."

"Oh! I must say Miss Sharma...that you have really expressive beautiful eyes...They remind me of my mother."

Geet was measuring the degree of her irritation which was inching higher and higher with every word that was passing between Maan and Kripa. "Could Kripa also be having a similar case of Body Chemistry with Maan?" she silently pondered.

Geet had been unprepared for that stab of a sharp pain that seared through her as she saw them chat and smile.

"Are Maan's smiles exclusively for you?" she heard a nagging voice from within.

"Geet...Kripa asked you something...answer her...she is waiting" Maan snapped his fingers in front of her eyes.

Kripa smiled warmly at her. Geet felt her face muscles strain to pull together a smile convincing enough.

"I am really sorry...I wasn't listening actually"

"That is perfectly fine...Happens to me also" Kripa laughed.

"May I know what happens to the great Miss Kripa...apart from severe cases of hallucinations?" Angad entered in.

He was dressed impeccably in a black sleeveless jacket that pefectly fitted his well-toned chest. His hair was unruly and rich in black royalty. The metallic chains and rings completed his look. He had a dazzling smile that sent any creature of the opposite sex swooning.

Kripa looked at him sharply.

Geet noticed the friction between them. Maan however was the most unassuming person in the room. The tension between Angad Kripa escaped him as well as the slight aloofness that Geet was exhibiting towards Kripa.

"So Mr. Maan Khurana...what can I do for you?"

"We are ready to accept your terms Angad. Let's sign the deal..." Maan was visibly excited to sign the deal.

"What happened? You were pretty reluctant to sign me on.... the last time you contacted me...You discovered a gold mine?" his laughter rang in the room.

"No Geet over here...won the Delhi Car Race on behalf of the Khuranas...." Maan explained.

"Oh!!! So your associate is multi-talented...racing and all eh? I like daring girls...Not mere decorative pieces...." he turned his look on Geet.

In another phase of life...Geet would have salivated and jumped at the comment....But today she felt nothing. She merely thanked him and her eyes saw the hurt expression that flitted across Kripa's face.

"Excuse me..." Kripa said and rushed out of the room.

Geet saw the distress on her face. Something was troubling her..."Yah Excuse me too.." she told the men and exited the room after Kripa.

"Women seesh! Nature called both of them at the same time huh?" Angad sniggered.

Maan forced a laugh too. His mind was totally engrossed in the deal.

"Fine let us carry on with our business...and let them carry on their business! " Angad grinned and sat down signalling Maan to do the same.

"Hey Kripa..." Geet called as she saw Kripa disappear round the corner into the music room.

She followed Kripa into it. The room was empty and the instruments were all strewn across the room in an organized disorder.

Kripa was seated near the drum kit with a lost look. Geet walked up to her and sat down beside the girl.

"You like him?" she asked quietly.

Kripa nodded.

"And he?"

"The usual....Untamed Casanova!" Kripa sighed.

Geet put a hand around her comfortingly. Kripa looked at Geet and asked her..."And you like him right?"

"Yes! When I was at college...he used to be a heart throb...I have grown out of it now..." she replied.

Kripa looked confused at her..."Maan used to be a heart thorb?"

"Maan???? What Maan...We were speaking of Angad right?" Geet said.

"I asked you about Maan....You like him right?" she repeated the question.

"He is my friend...Ofcourse I like him..." she stood up.

"No...He means more than friend to you ..." Kripa stood up too.

"Oh...you mean the Body chemistry and all...It happens to all,right? But on google it was written that it fades off with time...." she earnestly told Kripa.

"Body Chemistry?!?!?! What Body Chemistry and Body Physics....I don't have a Ph.D in those topics...but Jealousy...I am a pro at that topic!" she snorted.

"Jealousy...nah!" Geet defended.

Kripa's cell beeped and she read the text.

"I have to go....One of Angad's ex-girlfriend is making her way up the stairs to create a scene...I have to clear up his mess!" she sighed.

"Right then...you take care" Geet smiled.

"You too..." Kripa smiled back.

Maan and Angad entered the room just as Kripa was walking out.

"You two used the MUSIC ROOM to do your business!" Angad looked appalled.

"Shut up Angad!" Kripa pushed past him and stormed off. Maan hinted to Geet to come out.

"Come on Geet...Lets get going. Angad has signed the papers....Work is done."

Geet looked at him hard....Her mind was buzzing with a question -"Jealousy??? Why???"

Geet broke out of her thoughts and followed Maan after throwing a brief smile to Angad.

She heard Angad faintly hum the familiar tunes of..."Dil Kya Karein Jab Kissi Ko....Kissi Se Pyaar Ho jaaye...."

She turned back...but he had already gone off. She sighed and followed Maan out....

Love
Pallo😃

--Nargis-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Pallo...Just read the last three parts...they were great. Looking forward to the next part!!
Edited by AKANargis - 15 years ago
ChhalkiSyaahi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Awesome update...I knew they would start fighting soon... hope something positive happens between them... Waiting for u to update at the earliest....
Endless_sky thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4
thank you so much for the pm. And i really do love this ff poor geet she is feeling jealous and she doesn''t even know anyways update soon
-RushTrip- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
hmmm

ehsaas ho raha hai.pyar ka...Geet ko

loved the sign board apology...very very..cute...

you are a gem...love your imagination...and the cute little things you come up with...

excellent..stuff....
muskanp thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
Lovely.. Really enjoying this.. Angad and kripa part!!!
I like them too!!,
ChhalkiSyaahi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Another amazing part.......wow................ that was really fast...the talks between Kripa and Geet was much needed...update soon...