🤱Surrogacy: Womb For Hire ! Is It A Blessing Or A Curse For Women?👶
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31st July 2025 EDT
Paravarish
After so long we see Katrina with Vicky
S2 not making sense ?
Sitaare Zameen Par Straight to YouTube
Chhaava continues to remain the biggest HIT of 2025
Who did it better?
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
National Awards For Vikrant Massey Rani Mukerji
War 2 Run Time 3h 5m
21 years of Mujhse Shaadi Karogi
Shreya and Leena - Book Buddies Thread
Book Besties Challenge August 2025: Heavenly Darkness
Badla - wow wow wow. What a film! Take a bow Amitabh, Taapsee and Amrita! What an amazing movie after a long time. 10/10! Content is king.
Batti Gul Meter Chalu - Terrible movie! I could not sit past 30 mins and just turned it off. I hate the way they spoke in the film especially Shahdi who just sounded irritating and OTT! Shraddha was better. 0/10 though
I watched imposter 2012. The premise is in the title. But the was the story is told, you are left bewildered. How much does perception affect the reality?
SPOILERS
I loved and hated the movie. They closed up many loose ends and then ended up creating many with the bungle up with the time travel like Loki running away with Space stone and Rogers going back to have a happy ending. Peggy Carter was married woman as far as I know then how come he married a already married woman? Did he become a home wrecker? We finally got to know how hydra got that specter.
Movie was good because we have so many comic moments. Comic timing was awesome as usual.
Bloody Captain-stan Russo brothers though. In last movie, Thor had the best scene, here he was reduced to a side character, not the hero he was. They even gave away his hammer to Captain. and Hulk was nothing, he didn't even get a good fighting scene. They couldn't ignore Tony Stark because he is the backcone otherwise I have no doubt that it would have been all Captain movie.
BTW I don't know why people are saying that by killing they gave him redemption. Redemption for WHAT? He was the one who put his happy ending on line for that time travel. He was the one who had been putting his life on risk since first Avengers. He did his redemption long back in his first movie. Ab har movie me redemption- why?
I loved the fact that Tony didn't let it be easy for Captain after just coming back. He called him out. I was so happy that he called him liar for what he did in civil war. I have been anti- Cap since Civil War.
They killed their only hero who had a happy ending and deserved a happy ending. He has been trying his best since becoming Iron man and they killed him. I was so hoping that he will do cameo appearances in future movies. Why the hell they killed him.
RDJ was the best. in every scene. I cried when Tony was dying and Peter trying to talk to him and funeral scene. But I loved the two scenes the most- when he hug Peter and when he said I am Iron Man. It was a complete circle. But this completion is going to make it difficult for me to move on and watch future Marvel movies. Tony Stark and RDJ were the backbone of this universe. Now both gone, I dont know what to say.
One negative point, a glaring one- Pace. Inifinity war was so fast and this one was very slow paced. the whole nat-clint scene in Japan- They kept increasing the fight scene. Fight scene itself was very slow paced. Then whole Tony-Howard scene- another slow paced scene. and then the last fight scene was too short for me. They would have shown more when everyone reached battle ground.
Also how come they make Howard so positive? Howard is an abusive ba**ard in comics and he supposed to be the villain in first Iron Man.
When Vysakh announced the return of Raja you already know what to expect from the film. So it is more about whether he fulfilled your expectations with regard to a festive commercial potboiler that entertains you. Since I was not expecting an Adoor or Shaji N Karun movie (which unfortunately looks like the case with many reviewers here) I can tell you that I was entertained and that is the only thing I care with movies like these.
Coming to the story, nothing great in it but Vysakh saves the day whenever UK's script comes to a standstill. Vysakh is Mollywood's answer to Rohit Shetty who is another one who can keep the audience engaged even with a wafer thin plot with some well crafted sequences. Some key supporting characters from Pokkiri Raja reprises their roles (Nedumudi Venu, Vijayaraghavan, Salim Kumar....). Loved the Lucifer mention when Salim Kumar asks Nedumudi about Prithviraj's character.Mammootty gets a grand entry as expected and the build up to his entry for the first 20-25 minutes was pretty good. The (bad) English speaking trait of Raja is utilized here as well and some of them were really funny. Salim Kumar has a meaty role and it is always a pleasure to see when he is in full flow. Some of his wits are downright 'chali' ( @I-F -please note
) but overall he was excellent.
Coming to performances, like in Pulimurugan Vysakh has handed over the antagonist role to Jagapathi Babu. I would have liked to see someone else (maybe a Samuthirakani or Prakash Raj...) in that role. I am not saying Jagapathi Babu was bad but he looked the same old Daddy Girija from Pulimurugan be it his expressions and mannerisms. Anusree succeeded in keeping the constipated look throughout the movie which was kinda annoying at times. Jai shines as Raja's second in command, while others like Nedumudi Venu, Vijayaraghavan, Shamna Kasim...were good doing what was expected from them. Sunny Leone sizzles in an item number in the 2nf half.
Now to the pillar that holds the film together, Mammootty...what to say!! Even at this age his energy levels were insane. From the mass entry to the broken English wits to the mass dialogues to the action scenes...he just rocked. Special thanks to Peter Hein for choreographing stunt sequences that suits the man. Shaji Kumar's visuals are top class as is the BGM by Gopi Sunder. The special effects used during the sequence of the hunting dogs that kills the human beings were excellent.
Vysakh has delivered what he promised and I was not at all disappointed with the movie. A 3rd Raja movie is in the pipeline based on the closing credits.
Double strong alla....triple strong!!!
My rating : 3.25 / 5
There's no other way to put it. Endgame made me an emotional wreck. Because I grew up with these comics and the idea of somebody adapting these to the big screen and consistently improving and tinkering till it achieves ultimate cinematic perfection is astounding.
The Russo Brothers have achieved the impossible. They have made an epic which packs such an emotional punch that even a cynic like me was tearing up on more than one occasion. Yes, its superhero spectacle. But what it has is heart. Maybe this is what separates Marvel from the rest.
Marvel has made these close to our hearts. Introduced them with the aid of a washed out actor turned ultimate superstar and let them grow on us slowly. Their joys became our joys. Their triumph cause our hearts to explode with joy. And their sorrows became our sorrows.
With Endgame, the circle completes and yet another begins. But what an ending it is!!!!The battles are magnificent, the surprises are innumerable and the emotions are earned. Thank you Marvel for making these gods, soldiers and aliens a part of our modern day existence. Because even if the times turn dark and life turns turbulent, we have the memories of these individuals. As we grow older, many move on from the so called childish cartoon movies. But not us. Not us!!!
Rating: 3.5 / 5.0 ( Legendary )
"Brooklyn Nine-Nine" ...this sitcom is major :LOVE: and not to be missed!.. Glad I never watched it while on air ... now I can binge watch 6 seasons without having to wait! ... ((>_~))
movie review---Kaagar ( Rebirth )marathi movie
The movie is set in the political heartland of Maharashtra---the sugarcanegrowing region of western Maharashtra . Many of the scenes occur among fieldsof sugarcane crops---the budding romance and lovemaking of the hero and heroine, political murder , and hiding of murderer among tall canes of sugar . Thedialect spoken in the movie is rural Marathi which is the forte of RinkuRajguru , the lead actress of 'Sairat' movie fame .
The small town of Virainagar is setting to political rivalry between twopoliticians---Abasaheb ( Suhas Palshikar ) and Bhayyasaheb ( Shantanu Gangane ). Abasaheb represents the old political hierarchy who has manipulated thesugarcane factory that is economic mainstay of the town to his own benefit butto the detriment of the townsfolk's interests . Bhayyasaheb is tall and strappingand is the challenger to Abasaheb .
The advisor to Bhayyasaheb is Guruji ( Shashank Shende ) who dreams of bringingpolitical revolution in the town . He has big dreams for his daughter namedRani ( Rinku Rajguru ) to become a leader of the masses . But his dreams areground to dust by Rani , who falls in love with Guruji's right hand hottempered strongman Yuvaraj ( Shubhankar Tawde ) and wants to settle down inholy matrimony with him .
But guruji is hell bent on making his daughter a political leader and not ahousewife , and weaves a web of intrigue that sets Rani on a path of politicalpopularity that she cannot shake off even if she wants to . He takes advantageof an ancient blood feud between Yuvaraj and Abasaheb to engineer bloody deathin such a manner that Yuvaraj is out of the way and so is Bhayyasaheb , thusopening the way for his daughter Rani to have no choice but to become a risingpolitical star as successor to Bhayyasaheb .
In the end Guruji achieves his aim....or does he ? For he has to contend withthe passion of a woman in love---his daughter Rani who else . And she cannotdream of a future without Yuvaraj by her side , nor does she want to rest untilBhayyasaheb's murderers are brought to justice . And the whole saga leads toher rebirth ( Kaagar ) in more ways than one . Just how ? Watch the movie forthat....
The first half is the love story of Yuvaraj and Rani in the backdrop ofpolitical conspiracies in small town Maharashtra . It is Shubhankar Tawde asYuvaraj who dominates that part with his broad shoulders and strong arms givinghim punching power against political rivals . The second half shows effortlessblossoming of Rani from college going girl to a mature adult . And RinkuRajguru has done justice to that role while Yuvaraj goes from confident youngman to quivering youngster who gets caught in a web of deceit and assassinationspun by Guruji .
The scenes of Yuvaraj and Rani being forced to flee gangs unleashed on them byGuruji remind one of the elopement scenes of 'Sairat' , and the ending scenesof the movie are even more 'Sairat' like . Acting by everyone is appropriatefor their roles and background music and songs are okay . Photography is decentand colours are okay too . The movie does succeed in creating the flavour ofrural Maharashtra upto some extent .
Verdict---Very decent .
Three stars out of five .
Don't know who is Poonam Pandey and Divya Aggarwal. But I find this short video funny. https://www.youtube.com/shorts/r7NSBf1PLEI
I'm intrigued by these 2 trailers - one for Netflix, one for Amazon Prime. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EKQPCiUSRAo...